Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th September 2009, 03:59   #5081  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I wonder why you work with handles and don't use the CreateProcess with CREATE_NO_WINDOW flag redirecting the console output. With VB.NET it's like 5 lines code to create a console process without window and redirect it's output.

I also wonder why you never migrated to .NET, every second year a new VB.NET and .NET Framework version adds tons of cool new features making programming easier.
So now I'm getting programming lessons in my bug thread too? C'mon, give me a little credit. I work with handles because that's how Windows works, and I like having the kind of control that is lost when you bury it in layer after layer of virtualization. I started out life writing in machine code (note that I didn't say assembler) and I just don't like getting too far away from the real computer.

I don't use .NET because I don't want to use .NET. It may cause a couple of headaches and I have to actually write code to fix it, but in the long run its worth it to me.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th September 2009 at 04:18.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 04:07   #5082  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
@stacknerIf this is not a typo, you should be aware that BD Rebuilder only processes BluRay discs - and not DVDs, or anything else...

Perhaps you should try "DVD Rebuilder"...
He's been using DVD Rebuilder for a long time (years).

I think it was a typo.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 04:11   #5083  |  Link
stackner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
lol actually i was half asleep when doing that post. no im using bdrebuilder and its the stargate blu-ray not dvd sorry guys. however i have used dvd rebuilder for ages now. but ive done a few blu-ray backups first time i have this issue. ill try again and post the log file afterwards.
stackner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 04:48   #5084  |  Link
writersblock29
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 614
@Jdobbs

Is it conceivable that perhaps something in the Windows Updates might be what's throwing BDRB for a loop? I always keep my system as current as the OS allows, but I'm aware of several people (my wife included) who stick to the "why improve what ain't broke?" philosophy, and keep automatic updates turned off. This might explain why some of us report what others (using what on a forum appears to be similiar systems) don't have any issue whatsoever with. I'm more than happy to supply whatever information you feel might help. In all honesty, I don't recall a single hicup on Windows 7 X64 while I used it (after, of course, tweaking the directshow setting to allow FFdshow to run as it should). The only reason I've reinstalled XP X64 is that my Windows 7 Upgrade disk will be showing up in another month, and I needed something to upgrade FROM to install it.

If it means anything to you... the Braveheart disk works. It fails to show the menu buttons on PowerDVD9 (which is installed on the same system that's running Windows XP X64), but on Arcsoft TotalMedia Theatre (which is on my HTPC), it's fine. Leaving it alone resulted in a very good BD9 copy--better than I expected with such a long movie.
__________________
Isn't it a bit unnerving that doctors call what they do "practice?"
--George Carlin
writersblock29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 09:23   #5085  |  Link
PurpleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by writersblock29 View Post
@Jdobbs

Is it conceivable that perhaps something in the Windows Updates might be what's throwing BDRB for a loop? I always keep my system as current as the OS allows, but I'm aware of several people (my wife included) who stick to the "why improve what ain't broke?" philosophy, and keep automatic updates turned off. This might explain why some of us report what others (using what on a forum appears to be similiar systems) don't have any issue whatsoever with. I'm more than happy to supply whatever information you feel might help. In all honesty, I don't recall a single hicup on Windows 7 X64 while I used it (after, of course, tweaking the directshow setting to allow FFdshow to run as it should). The only reason I've reinstalled XP X64 is that my Windows 7 Upgrade disk will be showing up in another month, and I needed something to upgrade FROM to install it.

If it means anything to you... the Braveheart disk works. It fails to show the menu buttons on PowerDVD9 (which is installed on the same system that's running Windows XP X64), but on Arcsoft TotalMedia Theatre (which is on my HTPC), it's fine. Leaving it alone resulted in a very good BD9 copy--better than I expected with such a long movie.
Using Windows 7 x64, never experienced the issue as well.
PurpleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 09:57   #5086  |  Link
samtroy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I personally use libavcodec for AVC and MPEG-2 and WMV11 for VC-1 (install Windows Media Player 11 and then set VC-1 to "disabled" in FFDSHOW). If using Windows 7 (which I am not) there are a couple of other hoops to jump through for VC-1 -- do a seach of this thread for details.
OK, thanks for sharing.

To all Windows 7 users (like me):

Could you guys please be so kind and tell me what decoders you use for BD Rebuilder in Win7 for H.264 and VC-1 and what your experiences are so far?

I've tried Win7's own (Microsoft) H.264 decoder so far with very good results. And for VC-1 movies I'm not sure yet if I should use WMP9 or libavcodec (of course I deleted the 'prefered' folder in the registry, otherwise VC-1 won't work).

I'm not even sure which VC-1 decoder is used when I select WMP9 in ffdshow. Is the most up-to-date MS decoder (WMP12?) used or is it really the 'old' WMP9 decoder like it says?
samtroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 11:41   #5087  |  Link
spida_singh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by samtroy View Post
OK, thanks for sharing.

To all Windows 7 users (like me):

Could you guys please be so kind and tell me what decoders you use for BD Rebuilder in Win7 for H.264 and VC-1 and what your experiences are so far?

I've tried Win7's own (Microsoft) H.264 decoder so far with very good results. And for VC-1 movies I'm not sure yet if I should use WMP9 or libavcodec (of course I deleted the 'prefered' folder in the registry, otherwise VC-1 won't work).

I'm not even sure which VC-1 decoder is used when I select WMP9 in ffdshow. Is the most up-to-date MS decoder (WMP12?) used or is it really the 'old' WMP9 decoder like it says?
I always leave VC-1 in ffdshow set to wmv9, h.264 set to ffmpeg-mt, and never had any problems so far.

I use windows 7 x64.

regards
spida_singh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 11:45   #5088  |  Link
PurpleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 273
I use libavcodec in ffdshow for VC1 (wmv9 simply doesn't work for me under windows 7 x64, never had a reason to find out why, as libavcodec works great).

and for h264 I use CoreAVC.
PurpleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 13:37   #5089  |  Link
wijko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Hi,

I've been using BD Rebuilder for a few months now, but with the dutch retail of Pinocchio I came across an error that I haven't seen in the forum.

I hope someone can help. My OS is win7, all drives are NTFS. I used all quality settings and the new version (and two previous ones as well). The error message is as follows:

-----------------------
[17:10:27] BD Rebuilder v0.29.01 (beta)
- Source: PINOCCHIO_GBR_D1
- Input BD size: 31,82 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:52:11.558]
- Target BD size: 22,46 GB
[17:10:27] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [17:10:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [17:27:21] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 18)
- [17:27:21] Reencoding secondary video [TRK_02]
- [17:33:36] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 126.216 frames
- Bitrate: 16.246 Kbs
- [17:33:36] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 2
- [19:01:00] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 2 of 2
- [22:05:52] Video Encode complete
- [22:05:52] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [22:05:52] Multiplexing M2TS
- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00001.meta
- Pes packet len too large ( >100Mb). Bad stream or invalid codec speciffed.
[22:06:58] - Failed to build structure, aborted

Thanks for any insights on this issue.
wijko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 14:03   #5090  |  Link
PurpleMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 273
Quote:
Originally Posted by wijko View Post
Hi,

I've been using BD Rebuilder for a few months now, but with the dutch retail of Pinocchio I came across an error that I haven't seen in the forum.

I hope someone can help. My OS is win7, all drives are NTFS. I used all quality settings and the new version (and two previous ones as well). The error message is as follows:

-----------------------
[17:10:27] BD Rebuilder v0.29.01 (beta)
- Source: PINOCCHIO_GBR_D1
- Input BD size: 31,82 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:52:11.558]
- Target BD size: 22,46 GB
[17:10:27] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [17:10:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [17:27:21] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 18)
- [17:27:21] Reencoding secondary video [TRK_02]
- [17:33:36] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 23,976fps, 126.216 frames
- Bitrate: 16.246 Kbs
- [17:33:36] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 2
- [19:01:00] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 2 of 2
- [22:05:52] Video Encode complete
- [22:05:52] Reencoding audio tracks (if req'd)
- [22:05:52] Multiplexing M2TS
- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00001.meta
- Pes packet len too large ( >100Mb). Bad stream or invalid codec speciffed.
[22:06:58] - Failed to build structure, aborted

Thanks for any insights on this issue.
That error is being returned from tsMuxer. Could you paste that metafile?
PurpleMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 14:27   #5091  |  Link
h8t3d1
Registered User
 
h8t3d1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Hello - I saw some of the posts about the dreaded
'GUI issue, no hWnd returned' I recieved it in version 0.29.03 and in 0.29.02. Been using the program since the begining and never saw this error before. I did see where you made a fix for this in the latest version so I wanted to share this log.
-----------------------
[01:13:37] BD Rebuilder v0.29.03 (beta)
- Source: FAST_AND_FURIOUS
- Input BD size: 43.94 GB
- Approximate total content: [04:05:13.498]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
[01:13:49] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [01:13:49] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00238]
- [01:13:49] Reencoding: VID_00238 (1 of 35)
- [01:13:57] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00236]
- [01:13:57] Reencoding: VID_00236 (2 of 35)
- [01:14:04] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00237]
- [01:14:05] Reencoding: VID_00237 (3 of 35)
- [01:14:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00078]
- [01:14:13] Reencoding: VID_00078 (4 of 35)
- [01:14:56] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00061]
- [01:14:59] Reencoding: VID_00061 (5 of 35)
- [01:15:45] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00050]
- [01:15:47] Reencoding: VID_00050 (6 of 35)
- [01:16:41] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00062]
- [01:16:44] Reencoding: VID_00062 (7 of 35)
- [01:17:41] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00064]
- [01:17:44] Reencoding: VID_00064 (8 of 35)
- [01:18:55] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00212]
- [01:19:00] Reencoding: VID_00212 (9 of 35)
- [01:19:58] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00214]
- [01:20:02] Reencoding: VID_00214 (10 of 35)
- [01:21:32] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00225]
- [01:21:45] Reencoding: VID_00225 (11 of 35)
- [01:22:55] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00202]
- [01:23:02] Reencoding: VID_00202 (12 of 35)
- [01:24:37] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00215]
- [01:24:42] Reencoding: VID_00215 (13 of 35)
- [01:26:57] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00228]
- [01:27:17] Reencoding: VID_00228 (14 of 35)
- [01:29:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00216]
- [01:29:11] Reencoding: VID_00216 (15 of 35)
- [01:31:29] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00221]
- [01:31:51] Reencoding: VID_00221 (16 of 35)
- [01:33:49] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00217]
- [01:34:12] Reencoding: VID_00217 (17 of 35)
- [01:36:25] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00224]
- [01:36:47] Reencoding: VID_00224 (18 of 35)
- [01:38:46] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00223]
- [01:39:15] Reencoding: VID_00223 (19 of 35)
- [01:41:16] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00220]
- [01:41:40] Reencoding: VID_00220 (20 of 35)
- [01:43:43] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00226]
- [01:44:05] Reencoding: VID_00226 (21 of 35)
- [01:46:13] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00211]
- [01:46:48] Reencoding: VID_00211 (22 of 35)
- [01:49:00] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00219]
- [01:49:25] Reencoding: VID_00219 (23 of 35)
- [01:52:06] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00207]
- [01:52:42] Reencoding: VID_00207 (24 of 35)
- [01:55:34] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00011]
- [01:56:07] Reencoding: VID_00011 (25 of 35)
- [02:00:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00205]
- [02:00:41] Reencoding: VID_00205 (26 of 35)
- [02:04:34] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00204]
- [02:05:26] Reencoding: VID_00204 (27 of 35)
- [02:10:45] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00227]
- [02:11:56] Reencoding: VID_00227 (28 of 35)
- [02:17:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00222]
- [02:18:58] Reencoding: VID_00222 (29 of 35)
- [02:25:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00218]
- [02:26:52] Reencoding: VID_00218 (30 of 35)
- [02:27:57] GUI issue, no hWnd returned.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[02:30:53] - Failed video encode, aborted
Using Windows Vista Ultimate 64 bit
Encoder settings = Idle/Highest/No One Pass
Setup = Color Boost Checked
Going to try it with the 0.29.01 version and see if it does it.

Last edited by h8t3d1; 9th September 2009 at 15:47.
h8t3d1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 16:26   #5092  |  Link
wijko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by PurpleMan View Post
That error is being returned from tsMuxer. Could you paste that metafile?
MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --blu-ray --vbr --auto-chapters=5 --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\VID_00001.AVS.MKV", fps=23.976, track=1, insertSEI, contSPS
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\VID_00001_2.AVS.MKV", fps=23.976, track=1, secondary, insertSEI, contSPS
A_DTS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4352.DTS", lang=eng
A_DTS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4353.DTS", lang=ita
A_DTS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4354.DTS", lang=spa
A_DTS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4355.DTS", lang=nld
A_AC3, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4356.AC3", lang=eng
A_AC3, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4357.AC3", lang=ita
A_AC3, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4358.AC3", lang=spa
A_AC3, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4359.AC3", lang=nld
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4608.sup", fps=23.976, lang=eng
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4609.sup", fps=23.976, lang=eng
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4610.sup", fps=23.976, lang=ita
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4611.sup", fps=23.976, lang=spa
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4612.sup", fps=23.976, lang=nld
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4613.sup", fps=23.976, lang=ita
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4614.sup", fps=23.976, lang=spa
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4615.sup", fps=23.976, lang=nld
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4616.sup", fps=23.976, lang=eng
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4617.sup", fps=23.976, lang=ita
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4618.sup", fps=23.976, lang=spa
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4619.sup", fps=23.976, lang=nld
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4620.sup", fps=23.976, lang=eng
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4621.sup", fps=23.976, lang=ita
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4622.sup", fps=23.976, lang=spa
S_HDMV/PGS, "F:\BD25 REENCODES\FULL REENCODE\PINOCCHIO\WORKFILES\00001.track_4623.sup", fps=23.976, lang=nld
wijko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 20:04   #5093  |  Link
Pntgrd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by samtroy View Post
OK, thanks for sharing.

To all Windows 7 users (like me):

Could you guys please be so kind and tell me what decoders you use for BD Rebuilder in Win7 for H.264 and VC-1 and what your experiences are so far?

I've tried Win7's own (Microsoft) H.264 decoder so far with very good results. And for VC-1 movies I'm not sure yet if I should use WMP9 or libavcodec (of course I deleted the 'prefered' folder in the registry, otherwise VC-1 won't work).

I'm not even sure which VC-1 decoder is used when I select WMP9 in ffdshow. Is the most up-to-date MS decoder (WMP12?) used or is it really the 'old' WMP9 decoder like it says?
I am not sure but I am guessing WMP that comes with Win7 x64. I used one of the Tweakers mentioned here and if you look in FFDSHOW it says VC-1 is set to disabled. But all the VC-1 titles I do work just fine.
Pntgrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 20:44   #5094  |  Link
Race Guy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
It sounds more like a field order issue than the link you posted. I'm not really sure how to adjust field order in X264, I'll have to go back and review the documentation. I'd suggest in the meantime that you leave BD-RB at the default setting and let it do deinterlacing.
That's the problem jdobbs, I get the "jerkies" on certain 1080i scenes using the default settings.
Race Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2009, 22:38   #5095  |  Link
Aratar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Race Guy View Post
That's the problem jdobbs, I get the "jerkies" on certain 1080i scenes using the default settings.
Could be a playback issue too, e.g. for some reason my Samsung BR player uses 1080p/24 mode for extras that BD rebuilder deinterlaced (1080i->1080p) without keep_interlacing=1. However, the framerate is tagged 29.97 in clipinfo/playlist so it shouldn't actually use 1080p/24. Of course the playback then is jerky. My PS3 is using 1080p(60) mode instead, which looks fine. This is not a field order issue (at least I never had problem with the avisynth/decomb.dll deinterlacing itself) or a bug with bd rebuilder but another reason why I'd like to keep interlacing.
Aratar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 01:00   #5096  |  Link
Imperial Zeppelin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 138
Artemis Trojan?

Here's an error message I got today from McAfee when I tried to start v2.8.04...

McAfee has automatically blocked and removed a Trojan.

About this Trojan
Detected: Artemis!2EA64543AD3E (Trojan), Artemis!2EA64543AD3E (Trojan)
Location: C:\BD_Rebuilder\BD_Rebuilder.exe

Trojans appear as legitimate programs but can damage valuable files, disrupt performance, and allow unauthorized access to your computer.
__________________
Phenom II 940
GA-MA790FS-DS5 plus ATI 480
4 x 2 GB Mushkin
Windows 7 64-bit
3.5 Terabytes Mass Storage
2 BD Burners, 2 DVD burners
Lots of other "Stuff"

Last edited by Imperial Zeppelin; 10th September 2009 at 01:04.
Imperial Zeppelin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 01:14   #5097  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
@Imperial Zeppelin

Hi!

This has been addressed several times.

Also, there is no reason for you to be using an outdated version of BD Rebuilder.
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 01:18   #5098  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperial Zeppelin View Post
Here's an error message I got today from McAfee when I tried to start v2.8.04...

McAfee has automatically blocked and removed a Trojan.

About this Trojan
Detected: Artemis!2EA64543AD3E (Trojan), Artemis!2EA64543AD3E (Trojan)
Location: C:\BD_Rebuilder\BD_Rebuilder.exe

Trojans appear as legitimate programs but can damage valuable files, disrupt performance, and allow unauthorized access to your computer.
Search for "Artemis" in this thread essentially the answer is "McAfee's Artemis engine creates false positives". There is nothing wrong with BD-RB's downloads.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 13:34   #5099  |  Link
Race Guy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratar View Post
Could be a playback issue too, e.g. for some reason my Samsung BR player uses 1080p/24 mode for extras that BD rebuilder deinterlaced (1080i->1080p) without keep_interlacing=1. However, the framerate is tagged 29.97 in clipinfo/playlist so it shouldn't actually use 1080p/24. Of course the playback then is jerky. My PS3 is using 1080p(60) mode instead, which looks fine. This is not a field order issue (at least I never had problem with the avisynth/decomb.dll deinterlacing itself) or a bug with bd rebuilder but another reason why I'd like to keep interlacing.
Aratar, logic tells me that if the original disc plays "smooth" in my Oppo, but the rebuild looks "jerky", the player is NOT the issue.

x264 is somehow "corrupting" interlaced content. To me, this is a HUGE issue! What's the point if you get "right sized" vid that you CAN'T WATCH 'cause it looks like DUMP?

Are there any "beta testers" out there with this "Live From Abbey Road" disc that can process it default to BD-25 & see what they get??
Race Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2009, 16:16   #5100  |  Link
Furiousflea
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Race Guy View Post
Aratar, logic tells me that if the original disc plays "smooth" in my Oppo, but the rebuild looks "jerky", the player is NOT the issue.

x264 is somehow "corrupting" interlaced content. To me, this is a HUGE issue! What's the point if you get "right sized" vid that you CAN'T WATCH 'cause it looks like DUMP?

Are there any "beta testers" out there with this "Live From Abbey Road" disc that can process it default to BD-25 & see what they get??
You are correct. Although it's not the fault of x264 but the switches that are being used for encoding.

The problem seems to be that BDRB is not deinterlacing to 60fps and then performing interlaced encoding as it should.

It's missing out the deinterlacing part so we just get some crappy zig zag video.

This is basic stuff!
Furiousflea is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.