Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th May 2013, 13:55   #17081  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
Well the first thing I see is:

Quote:
- AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible
Not sure if that's the issue, but you need to turn that AnyDVD feature off, as it has caused problems in the past.

Another possibility (probability) is that you don't have the DirectshowMVCSource folder set up correctly.

I would recommend you go to the BD Rebuilder folder, right after a failure, and copy the contents of LASTCMD.TXT to the clipboard. Then open a DOS window and paste it/run. That way you will see the specific error that X264 is encountering.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 6th May 2013 at 13:57.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 13:59   #17082  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
You have an incompatible anydvd setting that may be causing issues (the remove adverts setting) disable it. Rip the disc anew and try again.

Verstuurd van mijn HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e met Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 16:30   #17083  |  Link
sojourner353
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 24
Thanks for the reply guys, so I fixed the AnyDVD problem as you can see in the quote bellow but still failing.

Quote:
----------------------
[05/07/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[01:18:49] Source: ARTHUR_CHRISTMAS_3D_00001
- Input BD size: 22.92 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:37:32.846]
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
- 3D conversion mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShowMVC
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
- Resuming from previously started job.
[01:18:51] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [01:18:51] Processing: VID_00001 (1 of 1)
- [01:18:51] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[01:18:51] - Failed video encode, aborted
Done the LASTCMD.TXT and got the following screenshot



Looks like a problem with DirectshowMVCSource like you said, I'm a bit lost on how to set it up I guess, thanks.
sojourner353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 16:53   #17084  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
Just make sure you follow the directions in DirectshowMVCSource_ReadMe.TXT. I can tell from your command line that it is definitely wrong..
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 6th May 2013 at 16:55.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 17:04   #17085  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
@AmigaFuture

I traced down the bug you reported. Actually it had nothing to do with the 3D code, and in fact the bug has probably been there for many versions. The failure was caused by having MKV_MUXSUPS set. The zero length files were completely unrelated and harmless, but I did correct that as well, as they shouldn't even be there.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 17:14   #17086  |  Link
sojourner353
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Just make sure you follow the directions in DirectshowMVCSource_ReadMe.TXT. I can tell from your command line that it is definitely wrong..
Cool thanks for that, just reading it I was way off, its just after 2am here so will have a go at the setup tomorrow, thanks again for the help.
sojourner353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2013, 17:50   #17087  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 865
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@AmigaFuture

I traced down the bug you reported. Actually it had nothing to do with the 3D code, and in fact the bug has probably been there for many versions. The failure was caused by having MKV_MUXSUPS set. The zero length files were completely unrelated and harmless, but I did correct that as well, as they shouldn't even be there.
Good to know. I felt it probably had been for a few. I was going t go back a few versions but knew testing 44.04 to be more valuable. I haven't been checking Alternative MKV for a few versions. I feel so horrible now. Not! I'm excited to check the new version with the list of tested movies from an earlier post. :-)
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2013, 21:02   #17088  |  Link
Sinatrafan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
WELL.. I downloaded the latest version of BD Rebuilder..proceeded to back up a blu ray of DIEHARD; this is an ordinary Blu Ray..not 3d.. yet I get the "FAILURE to ENCODE" message, it says "AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible"..

I've never seen this with BD Rebuilder before; I've never had any problems with either ANYDVD or BD Rebuilder..yet with THIS latest version (44.4) of BD Rebuilder, a problem seems to exist.

Soo; I went BACK to the PREVIOUS version of BD Rebuilder, started the encode again..this time, the encode is proceeding nicely.

I see that one or two others on the forum are experiencing this problem as well.. Will this problem be FIXED in a future version of BD Rebuilder? OR should I always un check the "ANYDVD Remove annoying Adverts" before ripping a Blu Ray?

I'm really not a techie guy..but I've used BD Rebuilder ever since it was released, with no problems.. I know how to use it, but I'm afraid that I'll break something if I try to repair it with the "Fix" that Mr. Dobbs has suggested.

I can continue to use the previous version of BD Rebuilder until a new version becomes available with the problem fixed.. BUT I dunno how LONG I will be able to use this previous version until it expires. sigh..

Thank you soo much for BD Rebuilder, Mr. Dobbs; and all you've done to improve it's funtionality over the last few years.. the software IS amazing!

And, thank you for your attention, and patience with me.
Sinatrafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2013, 23:07   #17089  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
Quote:
"AnyDVD Remove Annoying Adverts: Incompatible"..
undo that anydvd setting. It's incompatible with BDRB's blanking mode and may cause other issues. Bugreports with that setting can't be accepted.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2013, 23:08   #17090  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
Quote:
always un check the "ANYDVD Remove annoying Adverts" before ripping a Blu Ray?
Try it and see if it resolves your problem (It should)...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2013, 23:23   #17091  |  Link
Sinatrafan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Thank you for your responses.. well.. all I can say is that I've always had that setting on in ANYDVD..it's never ever caused any problem with BD Rebuilder until this version.. I'll try to rip the blu ray again..without this setting on.. and then try the latest version of BD Rebuilder again, per your recommendations..I hope this fixes the problem.. however, this also sorta kinda defeats the purpose of that setting.. to remove annoying advertisements.. heh heh..

Thanks again for your responses..
Sinatrafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2013, 23:41   #17092  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
not if you if you add enable_test=1 and enable_blanking=1 to the bdrb ini file. That way you'll get BDRB's movie & menu's mode and will be able to blank trailer crap (automatically or manually) the "proper" way.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 14:04   #17093  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinatrafan View Post
Thank you for your responses.. well.. all I can say is that I've always had that setting on in ANYDVD..it's never ever caused any problem with BD Rebuilder until this version.. I'll try to rip the blu ray again..without this setting on.. and then try the latest version of BD Rebuilder again, per your recommendations..I hope this fixes the problem.. however, this also sorta kinda defeats the purpose of that setting.. to remove annoying advertisements.. heh heh..

Thanks again for your responses..
That check for "remove annoying" message has been there for many months and many versions. It isn't anything new -- and it should NOT be set in AnyDVD while using BD Rebuilder. The fact that is may have not created a problem in something you did in the past is irrelevant -- it shouldn't be set. With that said, I doubt that it is your problem in this instance since you say it works with the last release.

Please post your log and your settings... I can't fix a problem based on "I got an error".... from your post I don't even know what phase it was in. I don't even know if it was full backup or movie-only, encoding or rebuilding, ALTERNATE or normal, BD-5 or BD-25... on-and-on.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 8th May 2013 at 14:14.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 16:49   #17094  |  Link
sojourner353
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 24
Hi jdobbs, will there be an option to create Full SBS 3D (3840x1080) with untouched audio? Don't know if its possible or not, I have downloaded in the past Full SBS 3D's and they work great on my setup (HTPC to 1080p 3D Projector), thanks.
sojourner353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:13   #17095  |  Link
xtremevideoinc117
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
I got this error after i downloaded the newest version.

[18:10:17] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [18:10:17] Processing: VID_00805 (7 of 12)
- [18:10:17] Reencoding video [VID_00805]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 2,764 frames
- Bitrate: 9,305 Kbs
- [18:10:17] Reencoding: VID_00805, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[18:10:18] - Failed video encode, aborted
xtremevideoinc117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:20   #17096  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by sojourner353 View Post
Hi jdobbs, will there be an option to create Full SBS 3D (3840x1080) with untouched audio? Don't know if its possible or not, I have downloaded in the past Full SBS 3D's and they work great on my setup (HTPC to 1080p 3D Projector), thanks.
I'd be happy to be able to do FULL disc mode in Half SBS. Would free up a ton of harddrive space on my HTPC. SBS discs would be able to be shrinked to being able to convert a Real3D disc to SBS in full disc mode would be just awesome.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:37   #17097  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremevideoinc117 View Post
I got this error after i downloaded the newest version.

[18:10:17] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [18:10:17] Processing: VID_00805 (7 of 12)
- [18:10:17] Reencoding video [VID_00805]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 2,764 frames
- Bitrate: 9,305 Kbs
- [18:10:17] Reencoding: VID_00805, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[18:10:18] - Failed video encode, aborted
Where's the rest of your log? It could be a bad rip... (since the current file failed so quickly)

Suggest ripping again, with a different drive, if available. Or cleaning the disc.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:51   #17098  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
@xtremevideoinc117

I notice it got through several files before it crashed. You might want to check for heat related CPU instability. That's the most likely problem.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:53   #17099  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
Quote:
Originally Posted by sojourner353 View Post
Hi jdobbs, will there be an option to create Full SBS 3D (3840x1080) with untouched audio? Don't know if its possible or not, I have downloaded in the past Full SBS 3D's and they work great on my setup (HTPC to 1080p 3D Projector), thanks.
If I did this it would have to be to ALTERNATE MKV or MP4 only -- as the size would not be compliant with AVCHD or Blu-ray.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2013, 23:54   #17100  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,703
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
I'd be happy to be able to do FULL disc mode in Half SBS. Would free up a ton of harddrive space on my HTPC. SBS discs would be able to be shrinked to being able to convert a Real3D disc to SBS in full disc mode would be just awesome.
I'd have to look at that closely, mainly because I'd have to remove all the other 3D indicators in the disc. But I'll see how hard it might be.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.