Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th December 2013, 19:37   #18521  |  Link
RobertM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That's two reports, both from you, where this has happened. Can you describe you setup so I can see if there is anything unique about it?
Looking at this more closely, Wakko's reports are different than what I experienced in the past. In my case it happened after the processing of the individual components was finished, and BD-RB was trying to rebuild the BD file structure. Wakko's problems happen during the processing of the individual components, and on components where the original video was kept intact, without re-encoding. This does not seem to be the same problem that was reported before, although the error message looks similar.
RobertM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2013, 02:56   #18522  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
no nothing unique about the insistent
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2013, 05:10   #18523  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
----------------------
[12/04/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[18:22:58] Source: UNDER_THE_DOME_SEASON_1_DISC_3
- Input BD size: 23.48 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:08:53.642]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[18:23:02] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [18:23:02] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 4)
- [18:23:02] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [18:27:07] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 60,262 frames
- Bitrate: 19,899 Kbs
- [18:27:07] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- [19:06:51] Video Encode complete
- [19:06:51] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [19:06:51] Multiplexing M2TS
- [19:10:42] Processing: VID_00001 (2 of 4)
- [19:10:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [19:14:42] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 59,353 frames
- Bitrate: 21,235 Kbs
- [19:14:42] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 1
- [19:52:55] Video Encode complete
- [19:52:55] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [19:52:55] Multiplexing M2TS
- [19:57:41] Processing: VID_00002 (3 of 4)
- [19:57:41] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [20:02:52] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
- [20:02:52] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [20:02:52] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [20:02:52] Multiplexing M2TS
- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00002.meta
- Can't open file: E:\WORKFILES\VID_00002.AVS.264
[20:02:55] - Failed to build structure, aborted
-----------------------------
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- BD Rebuilder v0.45.0.5, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
okay I have reinstalled every the jdobbs has listed.

Last edited by wakko709; 5th December 2013 at 05:15.
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2013, 14:00   #18524  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakko709 View Post
no nothing unique about the insistent
That doesn't make sense. I am getting no other reports of this... and it seems to be happening a lot with your setup.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2013, 20:33   #18525  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
I believe I've seen that error, with a bad rip. Usually it happens after some time, not immediately. But bad rips can cause some strange behavior. Sort of like bad memory sticks can cause weird behavior.

Ahh! No video encode. It usually is an audio problem too! I'm even more likely to believe a bad rip
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...

Last edited by omegaman7; 5th December 2013 at 20:38.
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2013, 18:13   #18526  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Microsoft Installer Error

I am trying to run BD Rebuilder. Each time I try and run it I get a dialog box that pops up saying "System Error Microsoft Installer Error was encountered" I am running Windows 7 and also ran the inspect script and everything seems to be installed correctly. I also ran as admin and same error.

- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libmpeg2": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.45.0.5, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2013, 18:33   #18527  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 947
rysktr
Does this error mention any applications. How about event viewer?
This error is not a BR_RB error, it is most likely an installation gone awry on your system.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2013, 20:37   #18528  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
@rysktr

That error isn't coming from BD-RB, Microsoft Installer isn't referenced in any way... I'd suggest you go to the first page of this thread and re-install everything.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2013, 21:34   #18529  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That doesn't make sense. I am getting no other reports of this... and it seems to be happening a lot with your setup.
Ive tried re-installing.
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2013, 22:26   #18530  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakko709 View Post
Ive tried re-installing \.
every thing except bd rebuider!
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 00:37   #18531  |  Link
wakko709
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 87
----------------------
[12/08/13] BD Rebuilder v0.45.05 (beta)
[12:36:20] Source: UNDER_THE_DOME_SEASON_1_DISC_3
- Input BD size: 23.48 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:08:53.642]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[12:36:23] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [12:36:23] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 4)
- [12:36:23] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [12:40:15] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 60,262 frames
- Bitrate: 19,899 Kbs
- [12:40:15] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- [13:20:38] Video Encode complete
- [13:20:38] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [13:20:38] Multiplexing M2TS
- [13:25:06] Processing: VID_00001 (2 of 4)
- [13:25:06] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [13:28:50] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 59,353 frames
- Bitrate: 21,235 Kbs
- [13:28:50] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 1
- [14:13:29] Video Encode complete
- [14:13:29] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [14:13:29] Multiplexing M2TS
- [14:17:15] Processing: VID_00002 (3 of 4)
- [14:17:15] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [14:22:13] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
- [14:22:13] Keeping original video (no reencode)
- [14:22:13] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
- [14:22:13] Multiplexing M2TS
- Error in attempt to multiplex: MUX_00002.meta
- Can't open file: E:\WORKFILES\VID_00002.AVS.264
[14:22:17] - Failed to build structure, aborted
----------------------
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- BD Rebuilder v0.45.0.5, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
what now? btw i re-installed bd-rebuilder

Last edited by wakko709; 9th December 2013 at 00:39.
wakko709 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 17:02   #18532  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
@wakko709 is this only disc generating this error or is it system wide.
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 17:15   #18533  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
@wakko709 is this only disc generating this error or is it system wide.
He's reported it on at least a couple of discs (this one and TERMINATOR), but no one else is reporting it. That's what is confusing.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th December 2013 at 17:17.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:28   #18534  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Microsoft Installer Error

I uninstalled and reinstalled everything but I am still getting the BD Rebuilder pop-up. "System Error (with some hex number) A Microsoft Software Install error was encountered"

- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.45.0.5, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:33   #18535  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
I uninstalled and reinstalled everything but I am still getting the BD Rebuilder pop-up. "System Error (with some hex number) A Microsoft Software Install error was encountered"

- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.45.0.5, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
Sorry, I have no idea what is causing that, but I don't see how it could possibly a bug in BD-RB. Capture the popup box and post what it says. I have doubts that it is a "BD Rebuilder pop-up" -- more likely it is coming from the O/S.

I wouldn't be surprised if this wasn't related to antivirus software. They can cause some ridiculously hard-to-find errors.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th December 2013 at 18:38.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:48   #18536  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Enclosed is picture of pop-up. Note I disabled my virus protection, I still see this pop-up.
Attached Images
 
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:55   #18537  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Enclosed is picture of pop-up. Note I disabled my virus protection, I still see this pop-up.
Yep. That is coming from you O/S. BD-RB does not create a popup with that error message. I have no idea how/why it is being generated -- but it has nothing to do with BD-RB itself. It's possible I guess (but not probable) that is may be coming from one of the apps called by BD-RB, but I can't imagine how or which one.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 9th December 2013 at 18:57.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 18:57   #18538  |  Link
rysktkr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 32
Any ideas on how to fix this? None of my other programs are seeing this issue.
rysktkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 19:03   #18539  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,393
Quote:
Originally Posted by rysktkr View Post
Any ideas on how to fix this? None of my other programs are seeing this issue.
Sorry but no idea. Something is wrong with your system or setup. Does it get far enough that you have a log to post? At least then we could see if it is one specific helper app that is kicking something for the system to handle.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2013, 19:24   #18540  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
@wakko709 is this only disc generating this error or is it system wide.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
He's reported it on at least a couple of discs (this one and TERMINATOR), but no one else is reporting it. That's what is confusing.
Hmm, quite strange. Only way to find out what is happening is to monitor all system calls being made at kernel level. Especially for files, since they can't just delete themselves. I have Microsoft tool which can be used and then one of us or more experienced user can have look to see what is happening under the hood.
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.

Last edited by HWK; 9th December 2013 at 19:33.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.