Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd December 2016, 20:34   #25281  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
hello @jdobbs

It would be possible to add these values, in ARCHIVE MODE

main 10
level 5.1
bt.2020

Quote:



http://www.dvd-logic.com/kite/screenshots.html

Last edited by lauguru; 4th December 2016 at 11:11.
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2016, 18:01   #25282  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
BD Rebuilder v0.50.20

I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD-RB (v0.50.20). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Improved BD-5/9 full-backups. Sources that
  do not use BD-J can be reencoded using the
  full-backup mode, and should play on any 
  AVCHD compatible device. This includes all 
  imported and quick-play authored discs. A 
  small asterisk will display in the upper
  left corner of the streams list next to
  the disc title for any source/mode that 
  meets the criteria for an AVCHD compatible 
  full backup to BD-5/9.
- Updated code so that X264/LAVF can also be
  used for ALTERNATE encoding.  In previous
  releases ALTERNATE encoding forced the use
  of DirectshowSource (for resizing). Now
  X264's internal resizing filters are used
  when X264/LAVF is selected. This reduces
  BD-RB's dependence on LAVF or FFDSHOW.
- Modified processes so the MENU_FORCE_QUICK
  hidden option also applies to imports. This
  makes if possible to create a menu even for
  only one imported item.
- Corrected an issue in which the presence of
  the MENU_ITEMS_PAGE hidden option would add
  NEXT and LAST selections to a menu, even
  though there is only one menu page created.
- Fixed an problem in which multipart sources
  could cause an error 0000 in CreateAVS() 
  when SupTitle support is requested during
  an ALTERNATE movie-only backup.
- Reinstituted the Donations popup.  It only
  appears once at startup for each version
  release.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to 
  the latest release (r2744).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE 
  to  the latest release (r2744).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 01:14   #25283  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD-RB (v0.50.20). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Modified processes so the MENU_FORCE_QUICK
  hidden option also applies to imports. This
  makes if possible to create a menu even for
  only one imported item.
Thanks.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 01:43   #25284  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Thanks.
You betcha', just trying to keep making it better.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 02:10   #25285  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Thanks for the new version jdobbs!
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 15:37   #25286  |  Link
peris977
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
x264 wrong version

Hello, when i inspect bd rebuilder, the voice x264 have this result: wrong version found, but i have install all programs in the list of this forum. Why i have this situation?
Thanks.
peris977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 16:09   #25287  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,711
Quote:
Originally Posted by peris977 View Post
Hello, when i inspect bd rebuilder, the voice x264 have this result: wrong version found, but i have install all programs in the list of this forum. Why i have this situation?
Download the latest version.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 16:48   #25288  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks for the update!

- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE
to the latest release (r2744).

Is there still a slower fps speed issue using X264 internal LAVF for frameserving with the latest build of X264?
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...38#post1779038

If so I'm gonna switch to DirectshowSource or DGDecNV, old habits die hard...

Is there any fps difference, maybe faster, using DGDecNV with SLI GPU's?
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 17:13   #25289  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by varekai View Post
Thanks for the update!

- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE
to the latest release (r2744).

Is there still a slower fps speed issue using X264 internal LAVF for frameserving with the latest build of X264?
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...38#post1779038

If so I'm gonna switch to DirectshowSource or DGDecNV, old habits die hard...

Is there any fps difference, maybe faster, using DGDecNV with SLI GPU's?
I haven't tested that version with LAVF yet, but for the last couple releases BD-RB includes an older version of X264 that gets used automatically when X264/LAVF is selected -- so it shouldn't matter anyway.

I don't know the answer to your SLI GPU question.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 19:15   #25290  |  Link
Seajunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by varekai View Post
Is there any fps difference, maybe faster, using DGDecNV with SLI GPU's?
Cuda, nvdec and nvenc dont support SLI configurations directly, they will see all your cards but as a developer you have to address them individually and its far easier just to hit one card with one job. DGDecNV is probably hitting card 0, the primary card.
Seajunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 19:42   #25291  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seajunk View Post
DGDecNV is probably hitting card 0, the primary card.
By default, yes, but the desired device can be specified with an INI file option. DGDecNV does not use SLI, nor does CUVID.

Last edited by videoh; 6th December 2016 at 19:50.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2016, 20:25   #25292  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 447
OK, thanks guys for the info!
Next encode I'll try both X264 internal LAVF and DGDecNV, using primary card and then compare the time for complete encode.
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2016, 08:59   #25293  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I haven't tested that version with LAVF yet, but for the last couple releases BD-RB includes an older version of X264 that gets used automatically when X264/LAVF is selected -- so it shouldn't matter anyway.
I'm sorry JD, but I don't understand... You say that you have included the newest x264.exe and x264-64.exe, and yet before you suggested using an older version (such as the one 5012) because the newer versions WERE indeed slower using LAVF, which I always use. But, you say here that it doesn't matter... I'm afraid I don't get it. Is this indeed the NEWEST version and you included it because it DOES run correctly now. Or you put the OLD version in as before so that there is no slowdown...???

Oh, wait a minute... I think I just answered myself... Do you mean ONLY when LAVF is selected THEN an older version is used, right...? So, it is all built in now and we DON'T have to go back and substitute the x264.exe & x264-64.exe from version 5012? We can just use it as is?
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2016, 12:21   #25294  |  Link
varekai
Registered User
 
varekai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 447
If I understand it right the
x264L.exe
x264L-64.exe
are the old (faster) build 0.148.2665.0
which will automatically load when X264 internal LAVF is chosen.
varekai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2016, 16:02   #25295  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by varekai View Post
If I understand it right the
x264L.exe
x264L-64.exe
are the old (faster) build 0.148.2665.0
which will automatically load when X264 internal LAVF is chosen.
Yes. BD-RB automatically uses the older version if you select X264/LAVF. So, you don't have to do any renaming or replacement.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2016, 03:29   #25296  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Yes. BD-RB automatically uses the older version if you select X264/LAVF. So, you don't have to do any renaming or replacement.
Great, thanks JD!
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2016, 14:38   #25297  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I haven't tested that version with LAVF yet, but for the last couple releases BD-RB includes an older version of X264 that gets used automatically when X264/LAVF is selected -- so it shouldn't matter anyway.

I don't know the answer to your SLI GPU question.
This is really weird. I tested the new version, and it seems that the problem has gone away. Running in X264/LAVF is just as fast as the DirectshowSource() encode (actually a couple of fps faster). That's good, right?

But then I went back through all the X264 versions, and I can't seem to be able to repeat the issue at all anymore. All of them seem to be about the same speed. I'm really confused now.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2016, 14:45   #25298  |  Link
Djuby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 50
BD Rebuilder v0.50.20

Hi,

Not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but since I upgraded to the latest version I have the following issue: in Movie-Only Backup with Alternate Movie-Only Output (MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1) and two pass target size 8152 I only get 10 min of the movie encoded. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Here is the log from the last encode:

----------------------
[12/09/16] BD Rebuilder v0.50.20
[15:17:28] Source: ARIES_DISC1_WL_00800
- Input BD size: 36.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:12:56.301]
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
- Quality: High Quality (Default)
- Automatic cropping of borders enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[15:17:29] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [15:17:29] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 1)
- [15:17:29] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [15:19:26] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 191,240 frames
- Bitrate: 7,732 Kbs
- [15:19:26] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 2
- [15:29:25] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 2 of 2
[15:30:15]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
----------------------

Best regards,
Djuby
__________________
Ignorance is bliss.
Djuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2016, 15:26   #25299  |  Link
Mark_Venture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD-RB (v0.50.20). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Fixed an problem in which multipart sources
  could cause an error 0000 in CreateAVS() 
  when SupTitle support is requested during
  an ALTERNATE movie-only backup.
Looks great!! Thank you!!
Mark_Venture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2016, 17:09   #25300  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djuby View Post
Hi,

Not sure if I'm doing something wrong, but since I upgraded to the latest version I have the following issue: in Movie-Only Backup with Alternate Movie-Only Output (MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1) and two pass target size 8152 I only get 10 min of the movie encoded. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Here is the log from the last encode:

----------------------
[12/09/16] BD Rebuilder v0.50.20
[15:17:28] Source: ARIES_DISC1_WL_00800
- Input BD size: 36.51 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:12:56.301]
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
- Quality: High Quality (Default)
- Automatic cropping of borders enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[15:17:29] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [15:17:29] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 1)
- [15:17:29] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [15:19:26] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 191,240 frames
- Bitrate: 7,732 Kbs
- [15:19:26] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 2
- [15:29:25] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 2 of 2
[15:30:15]PHASE ONE aborted by user request
----------------------

Best regards,
Djuby
Try turning off auto-cropping and see if you get the same results.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.