Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th November 2015, 17:19   #23341  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Did an Movie Only Encode

Added

Code:
FORCE_INMUX_3D=0
OUTPUT_3D_ISO
to the .ini.

No SSIF folder/files created
No .iso created

Just got a BD Folder structure with inmuxed 3D m2ts
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 19:13   #23342  |  Link
Starfiresg1
Registered User
 
Starfiresg1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 22
OUTPUT_3D_ISO needs to be OUTPUT_3D_ISO=1 in the settings file:

Quote:
OUTPUT_3D_ISO=n n = 0/1 - 0=Off (default) - if set to "1", movie-only output is to an ISO rather than a folder
Starfiresg1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 19:16   #23343  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
and just to make sure you do it correctly. Paramaters need to be placed under the [options] section.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 19:47   #23344  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Tested it

Code:
 - [19:27:09] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 130.861 frames
   - Bitrate: 23.804 Kbs
   - Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
 - [19:27:09] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 1
 - [19:30:32] Video Encode complete
 - [19:30:32] Processing audio tracks
Got a .iso with 5 minutes of the beginning of the movie, thats all.
Idk why he stops the encode and startet rebuilding.

The iso has SSIF folder/file, but playback has also artifacts

I have no idea what the problem is, but i think it must be Frim
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 21:05   #23345  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeVe1983 View Post
Tested it

Code:
 - [19:27:09] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 130.861 frames
   - Bitrate: 23.804 Kbs
   - Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
 - [19:27:09] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 1
 - [19:30:32] Video Encode complete
 - [19:30:32] Processing audio tracks
Got a .iso with 5 minutes of the beginning of the movie, thats all.
Idk why he stops the encode and startet rebuilding.

The iso has SSIF folder/file, but playback has also artifacts

I have no idea what the problem is, but i think it must be Frim
Software Playback? Also did you try hardware player.
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 21:07   #23346  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by HWK View Post
Software Playback? Also did you try hardware player.
Yes, PowerDVD, WinDVD and TMT
No i did not test hardware, because i dont have the player from my parents anymore.
Also i just want to use Software Player

Did a new encode with newer Frimencoder, but also artifacts.

So it seems there is no way for me to use BDRB if i want to use a Software Player
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2015, 21:12   #23347  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeVe1983 View Post
Yes, PowerDVD, WinDVD and TMT
No i did not test hardware, because i dont have the player from my parents anymore.
Also i just want to use Software Player

Did a new encode with newer Frimencoder, but also artifacts.

So it seems there is no way for me to use BDRB if i want to use a Software Player
Oh, make sense. I have TMT as well and does same thing with FRIM output.
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2015, 12:14   #23348  |  Link
musiclover
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 121
How can I prevent BD-RB converting PAL sources to NTSC when importing flv or mkv files? Do I have to convert them to avi or mp4 first?
musiclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2015, 16:39   #23349  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
Check the source, if the mkv's are 25fps pretty sure that gets carried over. flv doesn't have a framecount afaik.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2015, 14:55   #23350  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Fails (AFTEN) to encode XLL to AC3: BIRDMAN Blu-Ray

Hello again!

Sorry if this has already been posted.

Trying to backup my BIRDMAN Blu-Ray to BD-9.

BDRB (AFTEN) fails to re-encode english soundtrack XLL to AC3, error #26001 1801.

Tried latest BDRB version with same result.

Backing up to BD-25 without re-encoding audio works fine.

Full log:
Quote:
----------------------
[11-21-15] BD Rebuilder v0.50.01
[11:53:20] Source: BIRDMAN_-_FILM_00000
- Input BD size: 21.46 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:59:17.191]
- Target BD size: 7.84 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[11:53:22] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:53:22] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [11:53:22] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [12:48:56] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 171'601 frames
- Bitrate: 7'936 Kbs
- [12:48:56] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- [13:47:52] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 2 of 2
- [14:49:05] Video Encode complete
- [14:49:05] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [14:49:08] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- ERROR in attempt to reencode audio (AFTEN) [AUD_00000_4352.AVS]
- [14:49:08] ReencodeAudio() 26001 1801
[14:49:15] - Failed to reencode audio, aborted
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2015, 15:21   #23351  |  Link
tn jim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: A Pacific Island
Posts: 58
Can BDR Files Somehow Playback On Android or iPad?

Is there a way to transfer or convert BDMV or other files created by BDR to an iPad Air2 and Samsung Galaxy android and have them playback the movie?

I would like to pull the files off of BR discs already made by BDR.

Thank you.

Last edited by tn jim; 21st November 2015 at 15:45.
tn jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2015, 19:36   #23352  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
Just load the bdmv structure in bdrb, and use movie only output conversion to mp4. Problem solved

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 7 met Tapatalk
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 14:50   #23353  |  Link
tn jim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: A Pacific Island
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
Just load the bdmv structure in bdrb, and use movie only output conversion to mp4. Problem solved
I'm a novice with all this. I do have BDRB working correctly though.

In trying to get the MP4 conversion to work, for a Source Path:, I selected the bdmv file from a BDRB made Blu-ray disc. Under BDRB when I check Menu/Mode/Movie Only Backup/Alternative Movie-Only Output among the many mp4 variants I do not find a "movie only output conversion to mp4" choice.

Can you tell me what I am doing wrong?

Thank you.
tn jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 14:56   #23354  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
"movie only" is just a way of saying exactly that. Only the main movie, wether its mkv or mp4 they can only carry 1 video title at a time. You're looking in the right place, you just have to pick your option.

MKV or MP4, video resolution, audio specs.

Eg halfway down the list you'll see a profile "MP4 container, 1920x1080, AutoGOP, Auto-AAC" which basically means an MP4 file, video resolution of 1080p, with automatic selection of optimal AAC audio

you're not doing anything wrong.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 15:17   #23355  |  Link
tn jim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: A Pacific Island
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
"movie only" is just a way of saying exactly that. Only the main movie, wether its mkv or mp4 they can only carry 1 video title at a time. You're looking in the right place, you just have to pick your option.

MKV or MP4, video resolution, audio specs.

Eg halfway down the list you'll see a profile "MP4 container, 1920x1080, AutoGOP, Auto-AAC" which basically means an MP4 file, video resolution of 1080p, with automatic selection of optimal AAC audio

you're not doing anything wrong.
Thanks! Good to know I'm on the right track.

After I do the conversion I'm not clear on how to transfer the converted bdmv mp4 file to a Samsung tablet. Would I download the mp4 file to the SD card I use in the tablet and then try to find an app that will play mp4 files? Do you have an idea of what an "average" converted blu-ray bdmv to mp4 file size might be?
tn jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 15:28   #23356  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
It would probably work similar to my Nexus tablet / phone. Just connect the device and drag the file over. Done, that's all there is too it. I do recommend respecting the devices folder structure. Eg: the device has a "movies" or "Video" folder or something similar, place the file in there. I haven't seen any device that would refuse file playback if it wasn't in the video folder or anything but i guess it's possible.

As far as a player goes, MX Player is the best there is, next to the upcoming VLC for android.

Filesize wise there is no average as that depends on the settings you used at the bottom of the "Alternate movie-only output" window that pops up.

You have multiple options

Filesize based on on CRF (20 is decent for my full HD capable Nexus 7 2013 and Nexus 5)
Filesize based on the encoding bitrate (2nd checkbox)
Filesize based on a fixed value (checkboxes 3 for 2 pass encoding & 4 for 1 pass encoding) where the value is in MB. Eg entering a value of 1024 would result in BDRB creating an mp4 file with a size as close to 1GB as possible.
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 15:39   #23357  |  Link
tn jim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: A Pacific Island
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
It would probably work similar to my Nexus tablet / phone. Just connect the device and drag the file over. Done, that's all there is too it. I do recommend respecting the devices folder structure. Eg: the device has a "movies" or "Video" folder or something similar, place the file in there. I haven't seen any device that would refuse file playback if it wasn't in the video folder or anything but i guess it's possible.

As far as a player goes, MX Player is the best there is, next to the upcoming VLC for android.

Filesize wise there is no average as that depends on the settings you used at the bottom of the "Alternate movie-only output" window that pops up.

You have multiple options

Filesize based on on CRF (20 is decent for my full HD capable Nexus 7 2013 and Nexus 5)
Filesize based on the encoding bitrate (2nd checkbox)
Filesize based on a fixed value (checkboxes 3 for 2 pass encoding & 4 for 1 pass encoding) where the value is in MB. Eg entering a value of 1024 would result in BDRB creating an mp4 file with a size as close to 1GB as possible.
Wow thanks for the great info...

Do you know if bdrb will process SD movie DVD's made by DVD Shrink and convert them to mp4 files?

Thanks again.
tn jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2015, 16:09   #23358  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,364
it can, but that's a different cookie jar ^^. Go to File > Import > pick your option

knock yourself out
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2015, 14:33   #23359  |  Link
hgvm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 13
Blu Ray 3d no sound after 8 minutes

Hi jdobbs
I have made lots of blu ray movies using BD Rebuilder so I decided to give it a try to Blu Ray 3d. I used the same settings that I use when I do normal movies: Full backup, target size BD-25 and automatic quality settings. For setup I have this settings:
Name:  Setup.jpg
Views: 239
Size:  160.5 KB

The result is a perfect BD-25 gb movie with one problem, I lose the audio after 8 minutes, I have tried several movies and I always have the same problem, video is perfect, menu perfect, but I lose audio after 8 minutes. Here is a sample from the movie San Andreas:
Code:
----------------------
[11/20/15] BD Rebuilder v0.50.11
[23:25:54] Source:  3D
  - Input BD size: 33,82 GB
  - Approximate total content: [02:02:30.467]
  - Target BD size: 22,95 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
  - MVC 3D Output Mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMDecode
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[23:25:54] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [23:25:54] Processing: VID_00017 (1 of 2)
 - [23:25:54] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00017]
 - [23:26:01] Reencoding video [VID_00017]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 8.159 frames
   - Bitrate: 6.235 Kbs
   - Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
 - [23:26:01] Reencoding: VID_00017, Pass 1 of 1
 - [23:31:05] Video Encode complete
 - [23:31:05] Processing audio tracks
 - [23:31:05] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [23:31:10] Scanning for 3D CLPI info...
 - [23:31:12] Processing: VID_00098 (2 of 2)
 - [23:31:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00098]
 - [23:41:10] Reencoding video [VID_00098]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 164.682 frames
   - Bitrate: 25.202 Kbs
   - Using FRIMEncoder for MVC encoding
 - [23:41:10] Reencoding: VID_00098, Pass 1 of 1
 - [03:02:05] Video Encode complete
 - [03:02:05] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4354 (fra): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4356 (spa): Keeping original audio
 - [03:02:05] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [03:13:04] Scanning for 3D CLPI info...
[03:16:43]PHASE ONE complete
[03:16:43]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [03:16:43] Converting SSIF file references
 - [03:17:13] Rebuilding BD-3D file Structure
[03:17:16] - Encode and Rebuild complete
 - WORKFILES folder removed.
[03:17:17] JOB: 3D finished.
Please can you help me if you know what the problem is.
Thanks
Héctor

Last edited by jdobbs; 26th November 2015 at 03:15. Reason: Image error
hgvm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2015, 18:54   #23360  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,796
@hgvm
Cinavia?

(Sidenote: It is generally not a good idea to have the WORKFILES folder removed for problem analysis)
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.