Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion. Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules. |
14th February 2013, 20:01 | #64 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,518
|
This is exactly what i did.
Code:
avs2bdnxml -o output.xml c:\encoding\subtitles.avs CPU: Using SSE2 optimized functions. avis [info]: 1920x1080 @ 23.98 fps (100 frames) Progress: 100/100 - Lines: 0 - Done No events detected. Refusing to write XML file. Code:
[Script Info] ; Script generated by Aegisub 3.0.2 ; http://www.aegisub.org/ Title: Default Aegisub file ScriptType: v4.00+ WrapStyle: 1 ScaledBorderAndShadow: yes Collisions: Normal Last Style Storage: Default PlayResX: 1920 PlayResY: 1080 Scroll Position: 0 Active Line: 1 Video Zoom Percent: 1 YCbCr Matrix: None [V4+ Styles] Format: Name, Fontname, Fontsize, PrimaryColour, SecondaryColour, OutlineColour, BackColour, Bold, Italic, Underline, StrikeOut, ScaleX, ScaleY, Spacing, Angle, BorderStyle, Outline, Shadow, Alignment, MarginL, MarginR, MarginV, Encoding Style: Default,Arial,20,&H00FFFFFF,&H000000FF,&H00000000,&H00000000,0,0,0,0,100,100,0,0,1,2,2,2,10,10,10,1 [Events] Format: Layer, Start, End, Style, Name, MarginL, MarginR, MarginV, Effect, Text Dialogue: 0,0:00:01.00,0:00:02.00,Default,,0,0,0,, |
19th February 2013, 17:01 | #67 | Link |
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Yes, I have gotten behind on getting the next version out mostly because the amount of changes have been quite extensive to support multi-region subs. It will come soon.
Also to mood: I've eked out another 20-30% on processing that badly made subtitle file you posted using Mitchell filtering downsizing to 720p. For most of the resize filters that calculate the same values over and over again I was able to replace those parts with compile-time constant expressions that have lead to most of the filtering speed up. They still aren't as fast as they could be, but this is simply just trying to optimize without dropping to assembly or intrinsics at this point. |
4th March 2013, 19:09 | #68 | Link |
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
New snapshot build for Windows can be grabbed *link updated below* (I've also updated the link in the first post). OS X build will come later tonight.
This has the CLI fix for Selur in it and the support for reading and decoding multi-region BDSUP and multi-graphic BDN+XML. Right now, with the multi-region SUP and the multi-graphic BDN+XML both regions/graphics are merged into one when output. This will be fixed in the next build so that BDSUPs will be output with two windows and the BDN+XML can be output with 2 graphics. Trying to support that was taking a lot of changes all over the place and was causing the delays so I backed out those changes to make this build. Please test to make sure there hasn't been any regressions or something indirectly broken by the changes done. This is still marked as 1.0.2 alpha as I do want to get the output fixed for BDSUP and BDN+XML as mentioned above for the 1.0.2 release. Also I want to fix the issue r0lz reported a while back for the move from original y position not working properly. Last edited by paradoxical; 4th March 2013 at 21:48. |
7th March 2013, 12:30 | #71 | Link |
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
|
just tried the latest version. I used the same cmd I always do and there's a lot of those coming up (haven's seen those before):
QString::arg: Argument missing: , windows 0 dim: 0*1920, 1080 It might have to do with this?: QxtCommandOptions: option "verbatim" not found QxtCommandOptions: option "no-verbatim" not found is that a switch that needs to be added now? The results seem fine and subs are created fast, just not sure what the above are.. Also as I mentioned before at the end of the process there last line always seems to be a few lines short: Decoding frame 1246/1271 at offset 01d29be6 Conversion of 1 file(s) finished again, not something that seems to be causing issues but it seems a bit weird. |
7th March 2013, 16:10 | #72 | Link |
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
No, it's unrelated. Though the build as posted should have had the fix to that. The second issue is due to a change that I didn't mean to be in that build. I changed the switch to "verbose" and "no-verbose" but apparently didn't update the help text since I hadn't meant for it to go out yet.
Since I'm in the middle of other changes, I'll just pull that build for now. Right now I'm finishing up some stuff related to the multi-region/multi-graphic output working correctly. I have it working fine if you don't do any scaling/moving but otherwise it screws up the image windows if you do. Last edited by paradoxical; 7th March 2013 at 16:15. |
7th March 2013, 21:20 | #73 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
|
Quote:
Another thing I was wondering about. Sometimes SDH sups have this black background when I preview them in the sw and in the created vobsubs. I'm not sure if it's supposed to be this way or not. |
|
8th March 2013, 12:39 | #77 | Link | |
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 385
|
Quote:
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?cx8cgl8uvhgxha1 |
|
8th March 2013, 16:43 | #78 | Link |
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
Okay that doesn't seem to be what I was thinking of and is unrelated to that issue I linked. The issue I was thinking was that someone was seeing bdsup2sub and ++ adding some black outline to certain subtitles that other programs didn't when converting.
As to your file: Everything I can open it in shows the same black borders. Even PGStoBDN when you have it output it as PNGs has the same black borders. It looks like that's just the way the subs were made. Last edited by paradoxical; 8th March 2013 at 20:02. |
13th March 2013, 18:46 | #80 | Link |
Guest
Posts: n/a
|
So after a long and tedious effort, I now have multi-region BD Sup/multi-graphic BDN+XML import/export working in all the test files I've tried. Scaling and moving had to also be changed all over the place to accommodate this, but these work as well in my tests. Last two things to do before releasing 1.0.2 is to look into the bug related in the "move from original y position" option and then just run it a few times through some performance/memory usage tests to make sure nothing has regressed in that manner.
If anyone wants to play around with another pre-release build here is an executable for Windows. I've done a lot of testing and see no issues, but if someone can break anything or spot a regression I'm not finding please let me know. You will now be able to use this to shift timings, move, scale etc. without worrying about it destroying your multi-region/epoch sup files as it would previously. Oh and for anyone using this via cli the "verbatim" and "no-verbatim" options have been changed to "verbose" and "no-verbose". I've updated the first post to reflect this as well. Last edited by paradoxical; 13th March 2013 at 18:49. |
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
Display Modes | |
|
|