Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Newbies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th May 2011, 01:13   #1  |  Link
nobody-at-all
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Full Screen Issue With My HDTV

Hi, I'm having a problem running Zoom Player and SMPlayer on fullscreen with my HDTV.
They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so here we go...

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26806097/Untitled.png

On MPC, fullscreen runs normally. Also, this problem never happened to me with those players before I plugged in my HDTV.

Anyway, your help is much appreciated and I'm sorry opers if this wasn't the correct forum to post into.
nobody-at-all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2011, 02:02   #2  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
Hi!

Check the various "Display" settings available on the TV itself...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2011, 04:16   #3  |  Link
nobody-at-all
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
I played with the settings but I couldn't find anything.
nobody-at-all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2011, 04:53   #4  |  Link
QBhd
QB the Slayer
 
QBhd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 669
I don't understand the problem?

QB
__________________
QBhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2011, 18:46   #5  |  Link
nobody-at-all
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
QBhd, the problem is the taskbar is always on top even though I'm in fullscreen mode.
When you're in fullscreen the only thing you see is the video but with those two players I mentioned (which are the ones I always use) the taskbar appears on top of the video, also as I have mentioned before, this problem doesn't exist in MPC.

Also, if this might help, I have a Samsung LCD HDTV.
nobody-at-all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2011, 04:27   #6  |  Link
QBhd
QB the Slayer
 
QBhd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 669
It has nothing to do with your TV... There must be some setting not set right on the PC itself. Some examples that pop to mind.... somehow the playback window is NOT "always on top"... or the Task Bar is set to be on top... or maybe even some setting in the video card. But most definately it seems to be a software issue somewhere along the line.

QB
__________________
QBhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2011, 00:58   #7  |  Link
nobody-at-all
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
I was thinking the same thing. But what I absolutely can't figure out is how some programs like MPC and KMPlayer can run in full screen mode while other programs can't...
nobody-at-all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2011, 21:50   #8  |  Link
nobody-at-all
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Well, I finally figured out what the definite problem is, it's my video card.
I uninstalled the driver and ran full screen normally, but when I installed it again the problem came back.
I have a Radeon HD 4350. Any ideas?
nobody-at-all is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.