Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd October 2018, 15:42   #27901  |  Link
Max1984
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
jdobbs

I m try to UHD TO BD25 with menu encoding to.. menu /sub/video all fine. just sync in audio . plzz tell me best audio setting & how to fix it. thanx ..
Max1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2018, 16:13   #27902  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max1984 View Post
I m try to UHD TO BD25 with menu encoding to.. menu /sub/video all fine. just sync in audio . plzz tell me best audio setting & how to fix it. thanx ..
I wish I knew. I've been struggling with that for almost a year now. That is why the UHD-BD function is considered "experimental" -- with a hope that someone catches something that might offer a solution.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2018, 22:34   #27903  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 943
Any idea why that 10 second audio delay is introduced during the muxing
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2018, 23:50   #27904  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Any idea why that 10 second audio delay is introduced during the muxing
I'd have to see it to know. But... if BD-RB inserts a delay, it is because there is that much of a difference between the Presentation Time Stamp (PTS) of the first video packet and the PTS of the first audio packet. My guess would be it is caused by the way you cut it -- but, as I said, I'd only know if I could test the clip itself.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2018, 23:53   #27905  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Just an update... I seem to be getting closer on the audio sync issue with UHD-BD -- at least based upon a small segment of a source I've been testing. I don't want to get too excited, though, as I've gotten to this point before only to find that the solution I implemented caused another problem when applied against a full movie. The unfortunate part is that it takes so long to encode, that it will usually take the better part of an entire day before I know whether it needs further tweaking. Then, if it does, there's another day to test that one!
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 01:00   #27906  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'd have to see it to know. But... if BD-RB inserts a delay, it is because there is that much of a difference between the Presentation Time Stamp (PTS) of the first video packet and the PTS of the first audio packet. My guess would be it is caused by the way you cut it -- but, as I said, I'd only know if I could test the clip itself.
That 10 second delay was present on both the full disc import (UHD) which had a 83ms delay, according to MediaInfo, and on the clip import, which had a 0ms delay, according to MediaInfo.
Might this delay have something to do with the audio sync issue others are reporting

If you wish I can cut the clip one more time and post it somewhere for you
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 01:17   #27907  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
That 10 second delay was present on both the full disc import (UHD) which had a 83ms delay, according to MediaInfo, and on the clip import, which had a 0ms delay, according to MediaInfo.
Might this delay have something to do with the audio sync issue others are reporting

If you wish I can cut the clip one more time and post it somewhere for you
No. The audio sync issues aren't related to that.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 04:37   #27908  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
1. Import multiple files. It creates a pseudo-structure with multiple menu entries. Let it finish importing.
I suspect you mean to import into the batch queue.
Quote:
2. From the mode menu, select the ALTERNATE method to be used (output format)
I'm guessing this step can be skipped if it was already set.
Quote:
3. Go to the "Batch" tab.
4. Right-click on the queue area.
5. Select "Add multiple playlists to Queue"
6. From the list, choose the playlist(s) you want to output in the format you selected in step 2.
Well, at this point it is not as you expected. The first time I did this, only one of the three playlists was given. Knowing as to how you like to have options for minimum minutes, I went looking and found MIN_PLAYLIST_MINS. The default is 15, which explained the one item, which is 16 min+. So, I added the option and set it to "1". Now nothing shows up.

UPDATE: Now I am really confused. I removed the option and there is still nothing.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos

Last edited by MrVideo; 23rd October 2018 at 04:48.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 04:38   #27909  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 835
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Then I'd appreciate it if you didn't post comments about DVD import not working -- like this:...especially about a function that has been working correctly for years. If you had a problem, I'm guessing it is something related to those particular DVDs... although I don't recall your specific bug report.

[...]
If I sound pissed... it's because I am.
Ack!! I should have removed the post. I'll do that next. It wasn't meant to come across the way it was read by you, and I understand why it seems as it was. Pardon for not being clearer and not removing it.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 04:47   #27910  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 835
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Did you post over there, pointing out the error of his ways?
It's not me, there.

I edited my reply here.. I wasn't really annoyed or bothered THAT much, only commenting but I see how it WAS taken. Not my intent at all. Also had some personal stuff happening that I allowed to reflect some of my reply. Oops! I don't have any problems owning my own goofs.

@JD

Pardon, Boss. My reply should have been considered better and I accept the reason you became pissed. Respect!
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 05:35   #27911  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
@JD

Pardon, Boss. My reply should have been considered better and I accept the reason you became pissed. Respect!
Ain't no big thing brother. Peace.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 05:37   #27912  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo
I suspect you mean to import into the batch queue.
No. I meant import into a pseudo-BD structure. Select "Import video files", select all the MKVs you want to import, and let it bring them in. Then when they have been imported, follow the rest of the instructions.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 05:40   #27913  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 835
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Ain't no big thing brother. Peace.
Ehhhh...it matters to me. Appreciate the reply.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 06:19   #27914  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 835
I downloaded the new release. I haven't gotten to the Stargate DVDs yet. However, I figured I'd check "Role Models" BD..the Extra I typed about before. I see it's still the same. I'm not upset.

Making an MKV of the Extra..
Code:
----------------------
[10/22/18] BD Rebuilder v0.60.04
[21:00:51] Source:  ROLE_MODELS_[UNRATED]_ANYDVD_(PROCESSED)_00100
  - Input BD size: 5.80 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:49:49.819]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV, Intact Video, Intact Audio
  - Quality: High Quality (Default)
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[21:00:54] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [21:00:54] Processing: VID_00361 (1 of 81)
 - [21:00:54] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00361]
 - [21:02:11] Reencoding video [VID_00361]
 - [21:02:11] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [21:02:11] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [21:02:11] Processing: VID_00362 (2 of 81)
 - [21:02:11] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00362]
 - [21:02:18] Reencoding video [VID_00362]
 - [21:02:18] Keeping original video (no reencode)
[...]
 - [21:07:41] Processing: VID_00441 (80 of 81)
 - [21:07:41] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00441]
 - [21:07:44] Reencoding video [VID_00441]
 - [21:07:44] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [21:07:44] Processing: VID_00442 (81 of 81)
 - [21:07:44] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00442]
 - [21:07:49] Reencoding video [VID_00442]
 - [21:07:49] Keeping original video (no reencode)
[21:07:49]PHASE ONE complete
[21:07:49]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [21:07:49] Building ALTERNATE OUTPUT Structure
 - Failed in attempt to multiplex: MUX_MOVIE_ONLY.meta
 - Not enought buffer for parse video stream. Current frame num 0
[21:10:12] - Failed to REBUILD
I've re-ripped sevvvvveral times. Same result. If I make a BD of the extra, that goes well. When I play the resulting BD..there is an out of sync that happens as part of the multi-part extra. "Coffee Shop" is where the out of sync happens. If I make an MKV of that BD extra, the out of sync remains. If you want a log, that doesn't show any errors...I shall provide.

I don't remember which files you want to look at anymore. Remind me and I'll attach them.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 07:01   #27915  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
No. I meant import into a pseudo-BD structure. Select "Import video files", select all the MKVs you want to import, and let it bring them in. Then when they have been imported, follow the rest of the instructions.
Now you really have me confused. I'm trying to make MKV files from a DVD, as you've suggested, instead of using DVDFab.

I import into the Batch Queue from the DVD and select the three special features that I want made into MKVs. The result is as outlined in the post.
Code:
[22:08:17] Importing DVD: PRETTY_LITTLE_LIARS_SEASON1_D5
 - Processing DVD title [1 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Processing DVD title [2 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Processing DVD title [3 of 9 ]
   - Collecting audio/video/subtitle streams...
   - Converting subtitles to BD format...
   - Multiplexing audio/video/subtitles...
 - Processing DVD title [4 of 9 ]
   - Collecting audio/video/subtitle streams...
   - Converting subtitles to BD format...
   - Multiplexing audio/video/subtitles...
 - Processing DVD title [5 of 9 ]
   - Collecting audio/video/subtitle streams...
   - Converting subtitles to BD format...
   - Multiplexing audio/video/subtitles...
 - Processing DVD title [6 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Processing DVD title [7 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Processing DVD title [8 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Processing DVD title [9 of 9 ]
   - Not kept, per user setting...
 - Creating Quick-Play Menu...
   - Encoding menu background...
   - Building menu structure...
[22:09:43] DVD import completed successfully.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos

Last edited by MrVideo; 23rd October 2018 at 07:07.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 12:08   #27916  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Now you really have me confused. I'm trying to make MKV files from a DVD, as you've suggested, instead of using DVDFab.

I import into the Batch Queue from the DVD and select the three special features that I want made into MKVs. The result is as outlined in the post.
Yeah, my mistake, I forgot you are importing DVDs. But... still the same answer. Don't use batch import, that was a bad assumption. Use "Import DVD(s)...". That will import the DVD into a BD structure and make it the current project. Importing to batch doesn't do that, and the settings in steps 2-6 wouldn't apply, since they only affect the current job. When the import is complete -- follow the remaining instructions:

2. From the mode menu, select the ALTERNATE method to be used (output format)
3. Go to the "Batch" tab.
4. Right-click on the queue area.
5. Select "Add multiple playlists to Queue"
6. From the list, choose the playlist(s) you want to output in the format you selected in step 2.
7. Push the "Batch Backup" button.

You may want to clear the queue before you start now (to clear out the previous "Import to Batch" jobs.

You can save yourself some time by importing an entire season of DVDs at once. If you want to import multiple DVDs all at once, just put them all in a single folder, like this, for example:

Create a folder called "\MY_SERIES_SEASON1"

Then under that folder -- put folders containing each of the component DVDs, for example:
\MY_SERIES_SEASON1\MY_SERIES_SEASON1_D1
\MY_SERIES_SEASON1\MY_SERIES_SEASON1_D2
\MY_SERIES_SEASON1\MY_SERIES_SEASON1_D3
\MY_SERIES_SEASON1\MY_SERIES_SEASON1_D4
\MY_SERIES_SEASON1\MY_SERIES_SEASON1_D5

Then you could go to "Import DVD(s)" and select "\MY_SERIES_SEASON1" -- and it will import all the DVDs into a single BD structure. Then you can perform steps 2-7 and do the entire season at one time. Of course doing multiple discs at a time assumes you rip to your hard drive rather than reading directly from a DVD.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 23rd October 2018 at 13:35.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 12:29   #27917  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
I downloaded the new release. I haven't gotten to the Stargate DVDs yet. However, I figured I'd check "Role Models" BD..the Extra I typed about before. I see it's still the same. I'm not upset.

Making an MKV of the Extra..


I've re-ripped sevvvvveral times. Same result. If I make a BD of the extra, that goes well. When I play the resulting BD..there is an out of sync that happens as part of the multi-part extra. "Coffee Shop" is where the out of sync happens. If I make an MKV of that BD extra, the out of sync remains. If you want a log, that doesn't show any errors...I shall provide.

I don't remember which files you want to look at anymore. Remind me and I'll attach them.
I guess I'll need to pick up that disc to see if I can repeat the issue. Does this Amazon link appear to be the disc you are having the issue with?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 14:17   #27918  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,582
Crap, I keep getting:
Code:
Run-time error '52':
Bad file name or number
I've even rebooted the computer. It isn't a problem reading the disc as it read previously. Plus, I'm currently copying the contents to the HDD.

UPDATE: You ready for this crap. The disc that I was using, a copy of the original, now has corruption errors reading two of the IFO files. I had to borrow an original disc because my personal copy was not readable. I made another copy and read from that to the HDD.
BDRB likes it.

But, after importing the DVD items that I wanted, the batch queue is empty. This is getting frustrating.

If I import to batch queue, the disc is listed in the batch queue, but as previously mentioned, the list is empty. So, I tried again, after clearing the batch queue, to just import the DVD, but nothing in the batch queue.

I took the original DVD over to the XP-64 box, same result,

Here is my INI:
Code:
[Options]
VERSION=0.60.0.4
ENCODER=0
MODE=3
TARGET_SIZE=23500
AUTO_BURN=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=0
SD_TO_1080=0
IGNORE_3D=1
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=2
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
OUTPUT_SBS=0
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=0
PGSTOSRT=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=10
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=10
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23500
MENU_BACKGROUND=E:\BD-Rebuilder\PrettyLittleLiars\Season-1\PrettyLittleLiars_S1_D1_Bkg.jpg
MENU_AUDIO=E:\BD-Rebuilder\PrettyLittleLiars\Season-1\PrettyLittleLiars-opening_theme.ac3
IMPORT_THRESHOLD=0
QUICK_PLAY_THRESHOLD=0
MENU_AUTO_BACKGROUND=0
MENU_AUTO_DVDAUDIO=1
MENU_FORCE_QUICK=1
MENU_PLAY_SEQUENTIAL=0
MENU_START_WITH_MENU=1
IMPORT_LIMIT_LANG=0
IMPORT_KEEP_PLAYALL=1
IMPORT_VFR_SCAN=0
FORCE_NOENCODE=0
MENU_FONT=Century Gothic
MENU_FONT_BOLD=0
MENU_FONT_ITALIC=0
MENU_VERTICAL=500
MENU_HORIZONTAL=600
MENU_ACTIVE_COLOR=0xCFCFCF
MENU_CUSTOM_COLOR=
MENU_INACTIVE_COLOR=0x808080
MENU_BACKDROP_OPACITY=0
MENU_ROLLOVER=1
MENU_ITEMS_PAGE=6
MIN_PLAYLIST_MINS=1
ENCODE_QUALITY=2
ONEPASS_ENCODING=0
AUTO_QUALITY=0
IMPORT_VFR_FILM=0
IMPORT_VFR_DISABLE=0
IMPORT_NO_PULLDOWN=1
AVSFilter01=selectevery(2,0)
IMPORT_PREPARE_MKV=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=28
ALTCRF=23
ALT_TARGET=1024
ALT_CRF_TARGET=1024
ALTMETHOD=0
ALTAUTOCROP=0
[Paths]
WORKING_PATH=E:\BD-REBUILDER\WORK\
DGIndexNV=C:\Program Files (x86)\DGAVCDec
NV\DGIndexNV.exe
DGDecNV=C:\Program Files (x86)\DGAVCDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll
[Batch]
MAIN_MPLS=.MPLS
MAIN_MPLS_ANGLE=0
FORCED_SUB=0
FORCED_AUD=0
AUDIO=
SUBS=
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos

Last edited by MrVideo; 23rd October 2018 at 15:31.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 14:21   #27919  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
I haven't gotten to the Stargate DVDs yet.
I have all of the Stargate DVDs. Remind me... what is the issue with them? Any particular season, or can I just test using S1-D1?
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2018, 15:21   #27920  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
Crap, I keep getting:
Code:
Run-time error '52':
Bad file name or number
I've even rebooted the computer. It isn't a problem reading the disc as it read previously. Plus, I'm currently copying the contents to the HDD.

UPDATE: You ready for this crap. The disc that I was using, a copy of the original, now has corruption errors reading two of the IFO files. I had to borrow an original disc because my personal copy was not readable. I made another copy and read from that to the HDD.
BDRB likes it.

But, after importing the DVD items that I wanted, the batch queue is empty. This is getting frustrating.

If I import to batch queue, the disc is listed in the batch queue, but as previously mentioned, the list is empty. So, I tried again, after clearing the batch queue, to just import the DVD, but nothing in the batch queue.
Please read and follow the instructions I gave exactly. When you import, it just imports. All you have then is a BD structure that contains everything you imported. Nothing is in the queue. The jobs aren't added to the queue until you complete steps 5 and 6.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 23rd October 2018 at 15:23.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.