Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th November 2009, 16:50   #6101  |  Link
drmih
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 590
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
DTS Express can't be demuxed by TSMUXER, nor can it be converted because I'm not sure it is recognized by a codec (but I'll have to check that). The encode couldn't be standard AC3, secondary audio is required to be Dolby Digital Plus or DTS Express -- and I'm not aware of a DD+ freeware encoder. Right now I can keep DD+ intact because TSMUXER can demux it, but I can't reencode it.
OK - It's eac3to that can handle it. I did a test but didn't realise it needed to be ac3+ and just converted it to an ac3 file.
drmih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 20:37   #6102  |  Link
kanerulz69
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 71
jdobbs did you ever find a copy of disney's earth (us) region A?
kanerulz69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 02:11   #6103  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanerulz69 View Post
jdobbs did you ever find a copy of disney's earth (us) region A?
Sorry, not yet.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 04:36   #6104  |  Link
prg4533
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Clone Wars Season 1 won't play

Ripped Star Wars The Clone Wars Season 1 discs 1, 2, & 3 using AnyDVD HD 6.6.0.3, encoded using BD Rebuilder 0.31.01 full disc option. No errors but when playing on an LG BD390, the FBI warning displays then nothing. The player locks up and will only respond to a power off. The copied disc plays fine on a Samsung BD-P1400 however. I tried again with BD Rebuilder, this time selecting Movie Only with the same result. AVCHDcoder only sees a single 15':02" playlist. Why won't this copy play on my LG BD390?
prg4533 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 05:20   #6105  |  Link
Duppie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
I just viewed both clips with MPC, and I don't see any artifacts, and I realize my aging eyes are not the best.
There does appear to be some audio async on the non original, but visually, seems acceptable.
These clips plays fine on a PC. They are meant for a problem on the OPPO stand alone player.
Duppie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 05:50   #6106  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duppie View Post
Please find the uploads below:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ubo4iw - clip with artifacts (x264 build 1342).

http://www.sendspace.com/file/y3q56z - original clip, which was cut using tsMuxeR 1.10.6.

Unzip the clips, copy to USB and select AVCHD under the relevent directory to play.

Just one question from my side. For future encodes should I use 1342 with weightp set to 0 or even the new 1347 until OPPO fixes the problem? Is there such a significant / fisual improvement over 1310? Or should I just stick to 1310 or 1318 (which was the last version before weightp)?

Thanks.
Bug report sent directly to the head of Oppo Thanks a lot.
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 06:18   #6107  |  Link
Duppie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Shikari View Post
Bug report sent directly to the head of Oppo Thanks a lot.
Here are the other clips as requested:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/0lzwg7 - r1342 --weightp 0.zip

http://www.sendspace.com/file/cplz7k - r1342 --weightp 1.zip

I suppose you do not have any comments on my questions or is there another threat I should ask these questions?

Thank You for the support.
Duppie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 18:22   #6108  |  Link
rapplin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Error : Failed Video Encode

I was hoping someone could help me.
I am trying to encode from VC-1 to H264 and get this error.
I used TxMuxer and chose 'Blue-Ray', which gives me the Certificate and the BDMV folder.

JUST before BD Rebuilder tries to encode, it says "Converting Field base or secondary stream"
I have tried adding the 'process_secondary=1' line to the hidden options, but same thing happens.
Here is the log from BD Rebuilder:

-----------------------
[11:26:59] BD Rebuilder v0.31.02 (beta)
- Source: 13_DESERT_LIONS
- Input BD size: 8.87 GB
- Approximate total content: [00:49:11.915]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[11:26:59] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:26:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [11:50:15] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [11:50:15] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 29.970fps, 88,469 frames
- Bitrate: 30,000 Kbs
- [11:50:16] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[11:53:17] - Failed video encode, aborted

If there is anything else I can answer or provide more information I would certainly be glad to.
Any help very much appreciated!
Thank you!
rapplin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 18:57   #6109  |  Link
eTiMaGo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 57
I just got Terminator: Salvation Asia-Pacific release, and having the same - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not synchronized. Please, verify stream fps. error.

This is on 3 different computers, two with XP, one with Windows Server 2008 (essentially win7), each time a different rip, and one I tried to convert on the fly (i.e. opening the files straight off the disc, no ripping first).

Coincidentally I am having the same problem with both X-Files movies, like another member mentioned before, which was attributed to a bad rip. I am using the latest AnyDVD HD to rip.

Any ideas? I'm going to give HD Decrypter a go just in case...
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 20:00   #6110  |  Link
eTiMaGo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 57
fwiw it looks like it's a TSMuxer bug, tried to open the offending file in there and it gave an error of a stream not recognized. Seeing as the program has not been updated in months, is there any glimmer of a resolution here?
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2009, 22:35   #6111  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by eTiMaGo View Post
fwiw it looks like it's a TSMuxer bug, tried to open the offending file in there and it gave an error of a stream not recognized. Seeing as the program has not been updated in months, is there any glimmer of a resolution here?
Sometimes you can try extracting the streams one at a time and they'll work when you get that error. That error used to be fairly common in TSMUXER, then I built a routine into BD-RB that catches it and does the video separate from the audio and it went away. It looks now like occasionally pops up even with audio/subs-only.

Normally it means that it was a bad rip (google it and you'll see references that indicate it goes away with a re-rip).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2009, 01:49   #6112  |  Link
meatwad
Registered User
 
meatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by eTiMaGo View Post
I just got Terminator: Salvation Asia-Pacific release, and having the same - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not synchronized. Please, verify stream fps. error.

This is on 3 different computers, two with XP, one with Windows Server 2008 (essentially win7), each time a different rip, and one I tried to convert on the fly (i.e. opening the files straight off the disc, no ripping first).

Coincidentally I am having the same problem with both X-Files movies, like another member mentioned before, which was attributed to a bad rip. I am using the latest AnyDVD HD to rip.

Any ideas? I'm going to give HD Decrypter a go just in case...
Are you trying to process secondary video? If you are, try it without it.
meatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2009, 02:57   #6113  |  Link
eTiMaGo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Normally it means that it was a bad rip (google it and you'll see references that indicate it goes away with a re-rip).
I'll look into that, but I've ripped this movie twice already on two different machines, with the same problem. Unless it is an AnyDVD-related error, that is...

Quote:
Originally Posted by meatwad View Post
Are you trying to process secondary video? If you are, try it without it.
Thanks, I have now set that option, we'll know in a couple of hours...
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 07:21   #6114  |  Link
isoss
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
Yes, it is on by default. You do not have to do anything unless you do not want to have the secondary video at all.
BD-RB will say what type the secondary audio is, and if it is Dolby Digital Plus, it will be enabled. DTS will not.
is it not posible to copy the secondary audio without converting it?
isoss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 11:41   #6115  |  Link
graffight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
I just got Terminator: Salvation Asia-Pacific release, and having the same - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not synchronized. Please, verify stream fps. error.



This is the same problem i'm getting but with the UK release.

Last edited by graffight; 27th November 2009 at 11:50.
graffight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 11:48   #6116  |  Link
DIEGO7-5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Hi jdobbs,

1280 x 720@50p encode from 1080i source is muxed @ 25p in final output and plays in "slow motion".

And would it make sense to use "ConvertFPS" instead of "ChangeFPS" to get smoother results?
DIEGO7-5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2009, 17:40   #6117  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by isoss View Post
is it not posible to copy the secondary audio without converting it?
No, not at this time.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2009, 21:24   #6118  |  Link
Cabal2000
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 31
Windows 7 x64 mscomctl.ocx error.

Hey there guys i have been reading about the mscomctl.ocx error if Windows7 and wondering if anyone has a fix yet.
The Run as administrator did not work if me.,
I have tried the mscomctl.ocx in the "system" folder, used the register updater, rebooted with no luck.
I have tried the mscomctl.ocx in the "system32" folder, used the register updater, rebooted with no luck.
I have tried the mscomctl.ocx in the "sysWOW32" folder, used the register updater, rebooted with no luck.
Cabal2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2009, 16:31   #6119  |  Link
Race Guy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by rapplin View Post
-----------------------
[11:26:59] BD Rebuilder v0.31.02 (beta)
- Source: 13_DESERT_LIONS
- Input BD size: 8.87 GB
- Approximate total content: [00:49:11.915]
- Target BD size: 22.46 GB
- Windows Version: 5.1 [2600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[11:26:59] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:26:59] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [11:50:15] Reencoding: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [11:50:15] Collecting video information
- Video: 1920x1080, 29.970fps, 88,469 frames
- Bitrate: 30,000 Kbs
- [11:50:16] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Encode failed. Retrying.
- Reached retry limit. Aborting.
[11:53:17] - Failed video encode, aborted
Your source is 8.8GB & your targer is BD-25. That's an obvious problem.
Race Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2009, 18:15   #6120  |  Link
eTiMaGo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by meatwad View Post
Are you trying to process secondary video? If you are, try it without it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by graffight View Post
having the same - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not synchronized. Please, verify stream fps. error.



This is the same problem i'm getting but with the UK release.
That did the trick! just open the BDREBUILDER.INI file in the program folder, and add this line:

PROCESS_SECONDARY=0

This will completely skip the picture-in-picture features, but that's a small price to pay

----------------

Now, I am having a totally different problem, I just got Ice Age 3, Asia-Pacific release again, and upon re-encoding the main movie, x264.exe crashes. I tried to get a newer version of that program, but 31.02 already has the latest, and this crash was reproduced on two different computers. It happens in the 2nd pass in 2-pass mode, right now I have re-launched the whole thing in CRF mode, let's hope it helps, but has anybody experienced something like this before?
eTiMaGo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.