Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th December 2018, 09:02   #741  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by shekh View Post
Looks like I can add G3/G4 fourcc's, btw where is vfw export in the source code?
Start of export
https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthP...main.cpp#L1144

Planar RGB plane order is GBR
https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthP...main.cpp#L1251

Planar RGB FourCCs
https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthP...main.cpp#L1638
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2018, 11:53   #742  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Thanks
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2018, 22:16   #743  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,197
Hi Shekh, I've just (for the first time) gotten a "neighbor solicitation" alert from my firewall (Comodo) saying VirtualDub was attempting to connect to the internet, just curious, what was it doing ? (I've set it as blocked application anyway).
EDIT: Image
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 16th December 2018 at 22:24.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2018, 23:14   #744  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Maybe it is some 3rd party activity like codec or plugin checking for update? I did nothing that can access internet.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2018, 12:50   #745  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,197
I have blocked non-essential windows system (W7) from accessing internet, maybe it was trying to connect to HQ by the back door.

Thanks for your answer, glad I blocked it, I nearly let it through.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2019, 04:38   #746  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,155
Hi I encountered a bug. I have a 1440x1080i video with a DAR 16:9, when I load it into Virtualdub, it was displaying it as 16:9. But when I do a "copy output frame to clipboard", it was copying the original 4:3 ratio. The program is not copying what I saw in the preview panel.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2019, 08:50   #747  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,942
Usually the content will be copied with stored dimensions (here: 14401080 pixels), regardless of the display AR, because deskewing would alter the frame content (pixel values would depend on the scaling kernel). I would say it is not a bug, it is working as intended. Deskewing is a convenience for the human audience, but in case you want to analyse technical content, you will need a 1:1 copy of the content as it has been encoded/stored/decoded.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid

Last edited by LigH; 2nd January 2019 at 08:54.
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2019, 22:30   #748  |  Link
groen
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 16
Is it possible to batch process a direct stream copy? I can't seem to find that option. I have a x264 with a french and english audio track and I want to stream copy making the english audio track the only audio track.

I can do a single video file fine but I have about 100 to do. Thanks.
groen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2019, 23:47   #749  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,942
This would be a job for a CLI multiplexer for your desired container format (e.g. MP4: MP4Box, or MKV: mkvtoolnix); or possibly ffmpeg as universal tool. But VirtualDub2 is for interactive editing.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2019, 00:01   #750  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by groen View Post
Is it possible to batch process a direct stream copy? I can't seem to find that option. I have a x264 with a french and english audio track and I want to stream copy making the english audio track the only audio track.

I can do a single video file fine but I have about 100 to do. Thanks.
If you can do a single job it should also work for multiple files. First setup everything for one video, then go to batch wizard.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2019, 07:32   #751  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,192
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
This would be a job for a CLI multiplexer for your desired container format (e.g. MP4: MP4Box, or MKV: mkvtoolnix); or possibly ffmpeg as universal tool. But VirtualDub2 is for interactive editing.
I recently tried to split the MP4 file.
MP4Box can only cut with an accuracy of 1 second.
FFmpeg corrupts the beginning of MP4 file.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2019, 08:43   #752  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,942
@v0lt: groen did not mention cutting files, only selective remultiplexing.

I don't know much about the "Batch Wizard"; if shekh considers it powerful, I will trust him.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2019, 09:15   #753  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
@v0lt: groen did not mention cutting files, only selective remultiplexing.

I don't know much about the "Batch Wizard"; if shekh considers it powerful, I will trust him.
It only lets to repeat same set of operations for multiple files, I don't claim the produced mp4 is free of any errors.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2019, 09:30   #754  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,197
I once used the batch processor to mass convert hundreds (maybe thousands) of audio files[as WAV only], worked flawlessly (needed dummy video clip I think).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th January 2019 at 13:45.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 01:13   #755  |  Link
groen
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 16
To be honest I think I requested that feature years ago on virtualdub and nandub threads.

Does anyone know of an alternative tool that can change audio streams and direct stream copy in a batch process? thanks!
groen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 06:44   #756  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 5,942
Usually, if you ask for batch processing, you ask for ffmpeg.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 10:50   #757  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,822
Small request: when a video exceeds or matches screen resolution in a maximised window, the video frame disappears so the whole thing can be viewed. But if only the width matches, the border remains. Could the border remove itself when either the width or (less likely) height matches?
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2019, 15:45   #758  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidhorman View Post
Small request: when a video exceeds or matches screen resolution in a maximised window, the video frame disappears so the whole thing can be viewed. But if only the width matches, the border remains. Could the border remove itself when either the width or (less likely) height matches?
Both width and height must match or exceed available area, I'm afraid otherwise I need to fill remaining borders with black or custom color (this feature was also requested before).
But you can manually reduce panes area (vertically) by using View->Curve editor.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2019, 20:34   #759  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,155
Something is wrong with "full processing mode". I tried to encode a vapoursynth script, VS editor benchmark speed at 60 fps, with VD's "normal recompress", encoding speed is at 56 fps, but with "full processing mode", speed has dropped to 5 fps.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2019, 20:47   #760  |  Link
shekh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 702
Try to run Tools->Benchmark analyze pass, show screenshot of what is displayed.
__________________
VirtualDub2
shekh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.