Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Programming and Hacking > Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th November 2010, 16:45   #41  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 822
You got it!
Nero fixed.
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2010, 15:16   #42  |  Link
boyumeow
Registered User
 
boyumeow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 143
Hi LM, just read your pm and yes it was solved as reported by others too. Thanks for your attention and patient with it. Just need to confirm from you, should we (or could we) report any bugs now to you, as I think your might want to configure properly your LameXP v4 first before handling bugs (I need to make sure that I dun hinder your work). Anyway, I've already bother you with 1, so here is another 1.

As you can see the "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" is not working as I have come across, not sure whether you have already configure it (as I was typing now, just found out the last word 'loacated' was believed to spell wrongly too).
Sorry to point out your mistake (I feel as if I'm picking your fault, sorry about it). Thanks and enjoy your coding.

edit: I keep reporting about bugs, I should be telling you I have success in re-encoding my mp3s with my Chinese title in English environment Windows Vista. Thanks again.

Last edited by boyumeow; 21st November 2010 at 15:24.
boyumeow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2010, 16:16   #43  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
The "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" checkbox does not do anything at the moment.

And you see those "????" in the console, because the console doesn't handle Unicode well. But internally LameXP does handle Unicode, so don't worry
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 21st November 2010 at 17:52.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2010, 23:30   #44  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
The "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" checkbox does not do anything at the moment.
Now it does
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 08:56   #45  |  Link
boyumeow
Registered User
 
boyumeow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
And you see those "????" in the console, because the console doesn't handle Unicode well. But internally LameXP does handle Unicode, so don't worry
Hehe, I do understand those "????" in the console, I was trying to point out "save output ..." not working (i.e music/folder/???.mp3 to music/???.mp3). Guess there is too many question marks and you have miss the back-slash .

Mis-spell :

Is "Meta Data" suppose to be working yet? Cause the following picture is what I get from 'with and without option enabled'.



All is not hurry, take your time and do enjoy your time (does it sound I'm hurrying you ).

Thanks again and Take Care cause I need your apps .
boyumeow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 14:23   #46  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Yes, writing the meta data is supposed to work and it does work for me.



Please make sure that the meta data was detected correctly by MediaInfo (check "Show Details" on the "Source Files" tab) and also make sure you use a proper tool to check the encoded file.

I wouldn't trust Windows Explorer on this! I usually use MediaInfo, Winamp and VLC Player for this purpose...

(BTW: Creating a playlist is only grayed out when "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" is checked. Where should the playlist file go in that case? ^^)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 22nd November 2010 at 14:35.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd November 2010, 00:08   #47  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Now a log for each job will be created. You can double-click an item in the progress window in order to make the log show up.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 23rd November 2010 at 00:23.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2010, 06:03   #48  |  Link
boyumeow
Registered User
 
boyumeow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
(BTW: Creating a playlist is only grayed out when "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" is checked. Where should the playlist file go in that case? ^^)
Go to "Save output files to the same location where the input file is located" , not sure it make sense to U or not, or it could just be "Music" folder (Not the option that I usually will use, cause sometime I just play all my songs ).

U are right about using mediainfo than Windows Explorer, but I had to point out that your previous LameXP could write the Meta Data and shown by Windows Explorer. I had to specify clearly that I just want the knowledge of the possibility, and not asking U to change your apps to make Windows Explorer to recognize the Meta Data. In my words, sometime I do feel Windows Explorer is just using too many resources rather than just show me what I have written. Anyway, I still feel my Win Vista is not functioning as expected. Please do ignore this question if I'm rude and ask too much (Will delete this question if it is inappropriate).

Thanks again .
boyumeow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2010, 08:11   #49  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Actually we can only speculate why Explorer fails to read out the meta info.

The one difference between the "old" version and the "new" version is that now Unicode tags are handled properly, i.e. they are written with the proper UTF-8 encoding, instead of local 8-Bit.

If the Windows Explorer (or whatever Shell Extension is responsible for reading the meta info) doesn't handle such tags, there's nothing I could do.

With MediaInfo and Winamp you can prove that the tags are there. I certainly won't revert to the old unsafe/unreliable method, just because Explorer is stupid once again.

(About putting the playlist file into the "My Music" folder: I think this would be kind of arbitrary. Also we'd have to use absolute paths in the playlist file then, which is "suboptimal" at least!)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 24th November 2010 at 08:17.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 00:51   #50  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Now with 100% more Ogg Vorbis support
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 10:55   #51  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Now with 100% more Ogg Vorbis support
Not working here..
Code:
LameXP - Audio Encoder Front-End
Version 4.00 TechPreview, Build 85 [2010-11-26], compiled with MSVC 9.0
Copyright (C) 2004-2010 LoRd_MuldeR <MuldeR2@GMX.de>

This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License <http://www.gnu.org/>.
This program comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.

   CPU vendor id  :  AuthenticAMD (Intel: 0)
CPU brand string  :  AMD Athlon(tm) processor
   CPU signature  :  Family: 6, Model: 10, Stepping: 0
CPU capabilities  :  MMX: 1, SSE: 1, SSE2: 0, SSE3: 0, SSSE3: 0, x64: 0
 Number of CPU's  :  1

Using Qt Framework v4.7.1, compiled with Qt v4.7.1
Running on Windows XP.


Library Path:
C:/Audio/Lame XP Test Versions

Note: This demo (pre-release) version of LameXP will expire at 2010-12-10.

Thread is doing something important... Done

Extracting file: alac.exe
Extracting file: faad.exe
Extracting file: flac.exe
Extracting file: gpgv.exe
Extracting file: lame.exe
Extracting file: MAC.exe
Extracting file: mediainfo_icl11.exe
Extracting file: mpcdec.exe
Extracting file: mpg123.exe
Extracting file: oggdec.exe
Extracting file: oggenc2_i386.exe
Extracting file: oggenc2_sse2.exe
Extracting file: oggenc2_x64.exe
Extracting file: selfdelete.exe
Extracting file: shorten.exe
Extracting file: speexdec.exe
Extracting file: takc.exe
Extracting file: ttaenc.exe
Extracting file: valdec.exe
Extracting file: volumax.exe
Extracting file: wget.exe
Extracting file: wupdate.exe
Extracting file: wvunpack.exe
All extracted.

Found Nero AAC encoder binary:
C:/Audio/Lame XP Test Versions/neroAacEnc.exe

Thread is doing something important... Done

Analyzing: C:/Dokumente und Einstellungen/FrozenOne/Eigene Dateien/My Dropbox/Vo
rschläge/John Mayer - Gravity.mp3
All files added.

Process thread {a2cffe1f-fff3-4d88-8df5-afef5311e954} has started.
Running jobs: 0
Mediainfo(Tags) doing allright.
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 10:59   #52  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Did you look at the log? (I mean the job's log in the processing dialog, not the console)

Anyway, it seems like you are trying to feed the Ogg Vorbis encoder with an MP3 source, which won't work until I have implemented encoder-independent decoders.

As I cannot do everything at once, MP3 encoding works only with Wave/MP3/MP2 sources and Vorbis encoding works only with Wave sources currently...
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 26th November 2010 at 11:13.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 11:15   #53  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 822
Ok, you got it. Wav -> ogg is nice.
Sorry to publish false alarms.
Didn't see the log window. It was overlayed by the console in the foreground. My fault.
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 11:25   #54  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taurus View Post
Didn't see the log window. It was overlayed by the console in the foreground. My fault.
Huh?

The log window doesn't even exist unless you double-click the failed item in the processing window - after all jobs are completed.

But once activated, the log window should be modal (i.e. stay on top of the other window).

(BTW: Actually it turns out that OggEnc2 does handle FLAC input just fine, so I'll allow FLAC sources for Vorbis encoding)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 26th November 2010 at 12:15.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 12:11   #55  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 822
Got it
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2010, 22:58   #56  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
New build up: The auto-update system should work now

(Note: Currently the auto updater will only launch the installer with UAC disabled. That's on Vista/Win7 only, XP should be okay. I will implement a fix tomorrow)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 29th November 2010 at 00:00.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2010, 10:22   #57  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
Note: Currently the auto updater will only launch the installer with UAC disabled. That's on Vista/Win7 only, XP should be okay. I will implement a fix tomorrow
Issue resolved, hopefully.

Please note that Vista/Win7 users might need to update to Build #97 manually, before the Auto-Update to Build #98 will work as expected.

(BTW: Build #97 and Build #98 are identical, except for the build number. That's just for testing the auto-update system!)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2010, 00:24   #58  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Today I have implemented decoder support. Currently MP3 and Vorbis decoding are supported.

This means that we should now be able to "cross encode" from MP3 to Vorbis or from Vorbis to MP3. More decoders will be integrated soon.

(Note: Due to a limitation of OggDec.exe, decoding of Vorbis files with Unicode characters in the name may fail!)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2010, 01:29   #59  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
(Note: Due to a limitation of OggDec.exe, decoding of Vorbis files with Unicode characters in the name may fail!)
Should be fixed now.


[UPDATE]

Also AAC sources should be handled now, from both, ADTS and MP4 containers. AAC encoding support not added yet, but soon.

(Had to hack Unicode support into FAAD myself too. It's a pity that all those CLI tools don't support Unicode file names out-of-the-box )

[/UPDATE]
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 3rd December 2010 at 16:41.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2010, 00:04   #60  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,928
AAC encoding should be working now. Just remember to drop Nero AAC Encoder into the same folder as LameXP.

(If you wonder why the progress doesn't update smoothly when encoding to AAC: That's because Nero AAC doesn't flush its STDOUT after writing out status updates. I cannot do anything about that)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, aotuv, flac, lame, lamexp, mp3, mp4, ogg, oggenc, opus, vorbis

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.