Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th August 2019, 03:55   #861  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 598
Change the printing of index progress from stdout to stderr so as to avoid corrupting pipe data accidentally. Link in the previous post updated.


Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Would it be possible to add a gpu parameter? I saw that there is a supported HW decoders list, so maybe just a cuvid_gpu/qsv_gpu = true/false parameter could be added to avoid nvidia intel gpu detection? It should then set the hevc, h264, mjpeg, etc. decoder accordingly.
Too less interest for me.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2019, 04:31   #862  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,235
HolyWu, why not use github?

and the changes you made has no public source code?
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2019, 07:06   #863  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
HolyWu, why not use github?

and the changes you made has no public source code?
Hmm...not really my intention to be a "formal" maintainer for this project, hence no repo. Anyway here are my modifications if anyone is interested in.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2019, 10:44   #864  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,737
Thanks for your builds.
A while ago, i used to make builds using the method described here (with VS 2015 at the time) : https://github.com/BrunoReX/build-sc...MASH/readme.md
Unfortunately, one day, the part with VS201x x86 Native Tools Command Prompt suddenly stoped working. Didn't know if it was something in msys2 or VS which has changed.
A little question : Your release said r935+31, and your link showes 6 patches, when, i was expected 31.
The only source i know is this one : https://github.com/VFR-maniac/L-SMASH-Works/branches
Is there another one ?
__________________
My github.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2019, 13:35   #865  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 159
There are also https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu.../L-SMASH-Works
__________________
Me on GitHub | My Telegram
DJATOM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2019, 21:19   #866  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,108
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJATOM View Post
Obviously now outdated due to the recent changes made by HolyWu. But according to MeteorRain, his version is:

Quote:
Originally Posted by MeteorRain View Post
The same patch set HolyWu used, which was copied from enccc, and one more patch to use swresample instead of avresample, which was copied from l33tmeatwad.
I've started a section in the LSMASHSource wiki noting some of these changes. I hope I did not miss anything, I went back and tried to see if there's anything else but it seems some of HolyWu's earlier posts are gone .
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2019, 02:14   #867  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 543
Since Holy released all the patches, I'll (after a vacation unfortunately) try to integrate them into the repo.

Lots of works are piled up on me, so please be patient. (Also there's work to do on f3kdb and minideen etc.)
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2019, 19:29   #868  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
L-SMASH-Works-r935+31-20190818
  • LWLibavVideoSource no longer indexes audio streams. It reduces both the file size and parsing time of the index file. LWLibavAudioSource will re-create the index file for the source file which was already indexed by LWLibavVideoSource so as to index audio streams.
  • Print indexing progress to stderr.
  • Tell lavf to discard unwanted packets so they needn't be demuxed.
  • Remove InputFilePath field from the index file. It's unnecessary and troublesome when users rename or move the source file.
  • Automatically re-create the index file when the file size or the last modification time of the source file doesn't match.
Could you remove that checking of "Last modification time"?
It is annoying that lsmash now always re-indexes file which was just copied.

original
video=LWLibavVideoSource("original_video.MP4",cachefile="C:\index.lwi")

Copy
video=LWLibavVideoSource("C:\copy_of_original_video.MP4",cachefile="C:\index.lwi")

The same file but with different modification time. For example FFMS2 does not care about "Last modification time". I think it only checks file size.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2019, 22:42   #869  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 543
Atak,

Although I agree there's other ways of doing the check, I don't think Windows file copy actually changes the mtime.

If you use cp, you can use --preserve=timestamps.

I might want to change it to some quick partial checksum if mtime mismatches.
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2019, 23:18   #870  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
The issue is that i AM copying files using my own custom code (streams and no win api). In this case last modification date is different. I think that Simple check for file size is enough.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:45   #871  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
For example FFMS2 does not care about "Last modification time". I think it only checks file size.
FFMS2 also checks partial SHA-1 hashing in addition to file size, but I really don't bother to do it. After all video files aren't like text files that normal users would open them in Notepad++ and edit some random bytes. Hence I agree that simply checking file size should be sufficient for most users. Redownload from the usual post.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:31   #872  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 856
@HolyWu
Tried to redownload your build from the mediafire link.
"Download not available"....
Thanks for your efforts!
Aaah, I just saw it is working again,
maybe a mediafire hiccup ;-)

Last edited by Taurus; Yesterday at 09:43. Reason: Working again..
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:54   #873  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,910
Quote:
Originally Posted by HolyWu View Post
FFMS2 also checks partial SHA-1 hashing in addition to file size, but I really don't bother to do it. After all video files aren't like text files that normal users would open them in Notepad++ and edit some random bytes. Hence I agree that simply checking file size should be sufficient for most users. Redownload from the usual post.
Once again thank you for this quick change
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 16:36   #874  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,737
As isaid, i used to make builds using the method described here (with VS 2015 at the time) : https://github.com/BrunoReX/build-sc...MASH/readme.md
I've been able to find out the main issue, it's probably a change in msys2 behavior, which doesn't keep the %PATH% by default.
I fixed it, make all the gcc builds, but when compiling the VS project, i have the following error :
LINK : fatal error LNK1104: unable to open file 'lsmash.lib'

I take any idea or advice.
__________________
My github.
jpsdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.