Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th August 2011, 21:32   #1  |  Link
xosuitehearts
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
any way to keep Handbrake from resizing picture?

Is there any way to keep Handbrake from resizing the video Im converting's picture?
xosuitehearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 00:18   #2  |  Link
nurbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,457
Using the "strict anamorphic" setting in handbrake should do that, unless your source resolution is higher than what your encoding profile supports.
nurbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 03:02   #3  |  Link
xosuitehearts
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
I'm batch encoding some mkv files from anime series' that I want to retain the picture size so if I need to add subs.

Are you sure strict anamorphic will do that?

I set it to None before

will that do? or no?
xosuitehearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 09:41   #4  |  Link
nurbs
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,457
I'm not sure because I haven't used Handbrake in years, but that's what the manual says.
nurbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2011, 20:25   #5  |  Link
JohnAStebbins
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by xosuitehearts View Post
I'm batch encoding some mkv files from anime series' that I want to retain the picture size so if I need to add subs.

Are you sure strict anamorphic will do that?

I set it to None before

will that do? or no?
Since we know very little about your source, it's hard to give advice. An activity log of a scan of your source would tell all.

If your source has black borders, then HandBrake will crop those unless you tell it not to. So you may need to also set crop to 0.
JohnAStebbins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
handbrake, picture, resizing

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.