Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st July 2012, 11:02   #15361  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonate View Post
It may have more to do with the particular CPU's you are using and compatibility with the two versions of aften.exe BDRB incorporates.

The most ancient CPU's I've used and found workable results with current versions of BDRB are the P4-478 Northwood 3.2 and 3.0 . Maybe you should list what you are using, and if this is the problem possibly swap the CPU with one that is compatible?
Thanks for the help.

This is very interesting. I actually just installed a new CPU on this machine, an AMD Phenom II X4 965. Not really an "oldie".

And the irony is that I installed this new CPU on this machine so I could use bd rebuilder with it, since I considered it as too slow with its older Athlon II X2!

The other machine (the one which works OK with bd rebuilder) runs a Phenom II X6 1055T.

I wonder where to go from here. If both AFTEN versions included with bd-rb can't work with this Phenom II X4 965, I'm kinda stuck then, am I?
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 13:11   #15362  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizzu View Post
Thanks for the help.

This is very interesting. I actually just installed a new CPU on this machine, an AMD Phenom II X4 965. Not really an "oldie".

And the irony is that I installed this new CPU on this machine so I could use bd rebuilder with it, since I considered it as too slow with its older Athlon II X2!

The other machine (the one which works OK with bd rebuilder) runs a Phenom II X6 1055T.

I wonder where to go from here. If both AFTEN versions included with bd-rb can't work with this Phenom II X4 965, I'm kinda stuck then, am I?
A Phenom II X4 965 should work fine. Something else has to be wrong. There are a lot of people using BD-RB with that or similar processors. I'm personally using a Phenom II X4 945 on one of my machines.

It sounds more like a configuration error. Can you post the contents of AUD_00506_4352.AVS?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 13:26   #15363  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
A Phenom II X4 965 should work fine. Something else has to be wrong. There are a lot of people using BD-RB with that or similar processors. I'm personally using a Phenom II X4 945 on one of my machines.

It sounds more like a configuration error. Can you post the contents of AUD_00506_4352.AVS?
Thanks jdobbs.
I just crave for a "wrong config" explanation for this issue, since it could then be fixed easily...

Here's the content of the file:
Quote:
#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.40.10 (beta)
LoadPlugin("D:\PC\PC_Logitheque\_Logiciels\BD Rebuilder et accessoires\BD-RBV04010\BD_Rebuilder\tools\nicaudio.dll")
audio=DirectShowSource("G:\-VIDEO OUT\INCREDIBLES, FULL BD25\WORKFILES\AUD_00506_4352.mkv").Amplify(1)
ConvertAudioTo16bit(ResampleAudio(audio, 48000))
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 13:53   #15364  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizzu View Post
Thanks jdobbs.
I just crave for a "wrong config" explanation for this issue, since it could then be fixed easily...

Here's the content of the file:
What kind of audio source is it (DTS, AC3, LPCM)?

A couple things to try:

1. Add this line to the "[Options]" area of your Config file:

AUDIO_DIRECTSHOW=0

2. If that doesn't work, delete it and try going into the FFDSHOW Audio Decoder Configuration utility and set "Uncompressed" to "All Supported" in the CODEC list.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 14:28   #15365  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
I really appreciate the help
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
What kind of audio source is it (DTS, AC3, LPCM)?
DTS-HD XLL
(Same as various BD sources failing to re-encode to AC3: The Incredibles, the Big Lebowski, the Frighteners..)
Quote:
2. If that doesn't work, delete it and try going into the FFDSHOW Audio Decoder Configuration utility and set "Uncompressed" to "All Supported" in the CODEC list.
Already done that - I dot it each time I install and setup bd-rebuilder (as per your instructions in the first post )
Quote:
1. Add this line to the "[Options]" area of your Config file:

AUDIO_DIRECTSHOW=0
Didn't work
Quote:
- [15:25:49] Processing: VID_00506 (5 of 79)
- [15:25:49] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00506]
- [15:25:55] Reencoding video [VID_00506]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 264 frames
- Bitrate: 4'250 Kbs
- [15:25:55] Reencoding: VID_00506, Pass 1 of 2
- [15:26:01] Reencoding: VID_00506, Pass 2 of 2
- [15:26:14] Video Encode complete
- [15:26:14] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [15:26:14] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- ERROR in attempt to reencode audio (AFTEN) [AUD_00506_4352.AVS]
[15:26:14] - Failed to reencode audio, aborted
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 14:47   #15366  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Try playing AUD_00506_4352.AVS with MediaPlayer Classic (in the BD-RB tools folder) and see you get the audio.

Interesting that it is only 264 frames...
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 15:20   #15367  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Try playing AUD_00506_4352.AVS with MediaPlayer Classic (in the BD-RB tools folder) and see you get the audio.

Interesting that it is only 264 frames...
MPC displays: [MTAudioDTSDsource: unable to open file "00506.track_4352.mts"] but seems to play the file nonetheless (the cursor moves).

Nothing is audible but I'm not sure if it's supposed to.The 264 frames only, well that's because it's just one of these countless small segments on Disney DVDs.... maybe it's a mute one!

What I'll do, then, is that I'll launch a movie-only backup so to be sure that the AVS file is actually supposed to have something audible...
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 15:26   #15368  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizzu View Post
What I'll do, then, is that I'll launch a movie-only backup so to be sure that the AVS file is actually supposed to have something audible...
That was a lame idea from me, since I could just use bdrb's "preview" feature (in MPC) for the relevant segment!

Just did that and well, the original segment does have audible audio.
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 17:49   #15369  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Can you play 00506.track_4352.dts with MPC?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 18:12   #15370  |  Link
Wizzu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Can you play 00506.track_4352.dts with MPC?
Yes
Wizzu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 20:47   #15371  |  Link
m.rup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Fenderson View Post
Problem disc: Lord of the Rings Extended, Return of the King, feature disc #2 (part two).

Error Condition (popup): "BD Rebuilder experienced an error 2403 [19:29:13] CorrectMPLS() 00006 2403".
Same here.
m.rup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 21:03   #15372  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.rup View Post
Same here.
Unfortunately I'm having trouble finding that feature/disc. Is it only available as a part of the complete (expensive) LOTR ED set?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 21:28   #15373  |  Link
A.Fenderson
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Unfortunately I'm having trouble finding that feature/disc. Is it only available as a part of the complete (expensive) LOTR ED set?
As for now, yes. The extended edition individual titles are due to be released on August 28th--not sure if they'll be the exact same discs, but I wouldn't doubt it.
A.Fenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 22:46   #15374  |  Link
m.rup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Unfortunately I'm having trouble finding that feature/disc. Is it only available as a part of the complete (expensive) LOTR ED set?
Any possibility for supporting you? (e.g. FTP)
m.rup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 00:05   #15375  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
BD Rebuilder v0.40.11 (beta)

I have updated the first post of this thread with links to an new version of BD Rebuilder (v0.40.11). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Added a "vKeyint" parameter to the ALTERNATE.TXT
  definition file.  This allows the user to specify
  a maximum key interval (GOP size) for non-iPod &
  iPad MP4 and MKV files.  Setting to "Auto" will use
  an interval of 10x the framerate (10 sec intervals).
- Made corrections to AVS entries when deinterlacing 
  or iVTC with certain hidden settings.
- Changed the naming algorithm for MKV and MP4 files
  so file suffixes begin with "01" rather than "00".
- Corrected an error in which a secondary stream that
  is a different length than the primary can cause
  failure when used with MULTIPROCESS.
- Fixed error related to status of list when using
  batch processing.
- Corrected an issue in which under odd circumstances
  it was possible for a lengthy playlist (e.g. feature)
  to not be selected or shown under the movie-only 
  playlist selection dialog.
- Corrected an issue in which secondary streams could
  carry over the interlaced/progressive characteristics
  of a previous encode.  This could, rarely, result in
  a secondary stream being incorrectly flagged as 
  interlaced.
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r2208).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE to 
  the latest release (r2208).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 01:59   #15376  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 895
I don't understand why the audio is missing, and have tried different settings. I'm wondering if it's something to do with the muxing.. I'll check "The Incredibles" more in some other moment. Anyway, I figured I'd try something different. So I ripped my "The Matrix" Blu-ray and remembering some comments about Picture in Picture I decided to try Full Backup. Everything shows as re-encoded fine (A/V). Information about who's speaking shows but no video and the audio has gaps in the beginning like it's trying to reconnect the audio. I didn't listen too far. Currently the program is set to use High Speed (BD25). I've set it to the setting as well. v0.40.10. Cropping is not set.

I'm also trying "The Matrix" on another machine, fresh install of 7 64-bit.. Same settings as main machine. Currently processing.


Edit: I see a new release. Am trying it with my main machine.

0.40.11 keeps failing now at the first secondary video stream. I'm trying different settings.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 22nd July 2012 at 03:15.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 03:56   #15377  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 895
The Matrix

BDREBUILDER.INI
Code:
[Options]
VERSION=0.40.0.11
MODE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
MKV_MUXSUPS=1
ENABLE_TEST=1
ONEPASS_ENCODING=0
AUTO_QUALITY=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DEINTERLACE=1
SD_TO_1080=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=0
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
MOVIE_ONLY_LOOP=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
USE_LAVF=0
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
UNMASK_CHAPTER=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
DGDECNV=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23500
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=10
ALTCRF=20
ALT_TARGET=7600
ALTMETHOD=2
ALTAUTOCROP=0
VERBOSE_STATUS=1
TARGET_SIZE=23500
AUTO_BURN=0
ENABLE_BLANKING=1
QUICK_EXTRAS=0
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=J:\!BLU-RAY\THE_MATRIX\
WORKING_PATH=E:\BLU-RAY\REBUILDER\
BD-REBUILDER.LOG
Code:
[07/21/12] BD Rebuilder v0.40.11 (beta)
[19:29:02] Source:  THE_MATRIX
  - Input BD size: 37.10 GB
  - Approximate total content: [06:43:52.107]
  - Target BD size: 22.95 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=448
[19:29:03] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [19:29:03] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 29)
 - [19:29:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [19:37:59] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
 - [19:37:59] Reencoding secondary video [TRK_02]
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.40.11 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
  - FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
  - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC:  Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - MP4BOX:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
[19:38:01] - Failed video encode, aborted
More than 8GB of RAM. 3X the space needed for data and CPU isn't over heating...very stable overclocking. The machine been used to backup several of my Blu-ray disks and plays some intense games without challenges from OC. I burned AnyDVD rip to BD-RE-DL and it plays as should with PowerDVD 12 and my LG player just as my original does...so rip is good. Any suggestions? Something I'm missing? Thanks a lot.

THE_MATRIX.INF
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=THE_MATRIX
VERSION=v0.40.11 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=39830640891
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=39405803520
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.614546499900936
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1
[00000]
AUDIO=110000011111
PGS=0100000000000010000000000
SPLITS=1
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 10:37   #15378  |  Link
Weirdo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 231
New version crashed again on the same disc and at the same point: "Resizing Subtitle_01 to 1280x720 PID:4608, JAPANESE".
Inspect.exe all ok.



Code:
[07/14/12]BD Rebuilder v0.40.11 (beta)
[10:19:48] Source:  DARK_KNIGHT_BONUS_DISC_DOUBLE
  - Input BD size: 19,48 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:39:37.530]
  - Target BD size: 7,84 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - RESIZE 1080p to 720p enabled
  - Quality: High Quality (Default), ABR
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[10:19:48] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [10:19:48] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 30)
 - [10:19:48] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [10:20:56] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 66.169 frames
   - Convert: 1280x720, 23,976fps, 66.169 frames
   - Bitrate: 4.535 Kbs
 - [10:20:56] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
 - [11:17:51] Video Encode complete
 - [11:17:51] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [11:17:51] Multiplexing M2TS
   - Non-text or anomalous PGS 00000.track_4608.sup ignored.
 - [11:25:27] Processing: VID_00001 (2 of 30)
 - [11:25:27] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
 - [11:26:31] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
   - Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 66.241 frames
   - Convert: 1280x720, 23,976fps, 66.241 frames
   - Bitrate: 4.594 Kbs
 - [11:26:31] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 1
 - [12:28:12] Video Encode complete
 - [12:28:12] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [12:28:12] Multiplexing M2TS
   - Non-text or anomalous PGS 00001.track_4608.sup ignored.
 - [12:28:15] CreateBDFiles() 00055  3304
[12:35:30]PHASE ONE aborted by user request

Last edited by Weirdo; 22nd July 2012 at 11:06.
Weirdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 13:02   #15379  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
@weirdo

I think I've found that error... but I'll need to test it with that disc
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 13:03   #15380  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,973
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
I don't understand why the audio is missing, and have tried different settings. I'm wondering if it's something to do with the muxing.. I'll check "The Incredibles" more in some other moment. Anyway, I figured I'd try something different. So I ripped my "The Matrix" Blu-ray and remembering some comments about Picture in Picture I decided to try Full Backup. Everything shows as re-encoded fine (A/V). Information about who's speaking shows but no video and the audio has gaps in the beginning like it's trying to reconnect the audio. I didn't listen too far. Currently the program is set to use High Speed (BD25). I've set it to the setting as well. v0.40.10. Cropping is not set.

I'm also trying "The Matrix" on another machine, fresh install of 7 64-bit.. Same settings as main machine. Currently processing.


Edit: I see a new release. Am trying it with my main machine.

0.40.11 keeps failing now at the first secondary video stream. I'm trying different settings.
I have "The Matrix" running now. I'll report what I find.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.