Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th May 2016, 22:13   #1641  |  Link
Groucho2004
Cantankerous Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by fAy01 View Post


avs-plus suggests otherwise
Odd. I use this tool to install/switch Avisynth versions and I assure you that Avisynth 2.6 and Avisynth+ 64 bit each work perfectly fine:

Last edited by Groucho2004; 30th May 2016 at 22:43.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 22:26   #1642  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,084
@fAy01:
You do realize that AviSynth+ installs both 32 and 64 bit versions, right? There's no reason whatsoever to use classic AviSynth for 32-bit and only Plus for 64-bit, instead of Plus for both. You can't put both the 32-bit-only classic AviSynth and a 32-bit AviSynth+ in sysWOW64, you have to choose one or the other. It is exactly the same reason you can't put AviSynth 2.5 and AviSynth 2.6 in sysWOW64 at the same time, not that there's some kind of 'incompatibility' involved.

Although if you need to use FFmpeg, you have to use AviSynth+ r1779, r1825, or pinterf's test builds, not r1576. This is because FFmpeg no longer supports the pre-2.6 AviSynth API.
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 22:42   #1643  |  Link
Groucho2004
Cantankerous Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,470
@fAy01:
I just tried the installer and got the same warning dialog. However, I clicked "Next" and selected only the 64 bit version. The original 32 bit version as well as the 64 bit version are working fine.

I agree however with qyot27 - just uninstall the old version and install AVS+ 32 and 64 bit.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 08:07   #1644  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,173
As several mentioned, you can only have one 32-bit version and one 64-bit version of AviSynth.dll, but they can be different, as one is in Windows\System32 and the other is in Windows\Syswow64. You can manually place the AviSynth DLL version you like into each of these folders.

In addition to that, you can use a separate version per application by placing another AviSynth.dll version into the same folder as the EXE and that version will be used instead.

Knowing this is especially useful for testing and comparing various versions.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 10:32   #1645  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
I posted some time ago about AviSynth+ x64 taking HUGE amounts of memory. The fault is mine. AviSynthShader takes more than twice the memory in x64, trying to figure out why. If I remove that, all the other filters take slightly more memory but perform faster.

From what I tested so far, AviSynthShader may be the only x64 filter that isn't working as expected.
Pointers are double in size in x64. Although there are arrays and structs with pointers in your code but it does not explain the difference. Perhaps DirectX?
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 10:41   #1646  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,173
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Pointers are double in size in x64. Although there are arrays and structs with pointers in your code but it does not explain the difference. Perhaps DirectX?
Yes it's most likely related to a difference in the way DX9 manages its texture memory buffers in x64. The issue is being discussed here.
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 10:42   #1647  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,034
What about creating a installer with latest versions from pinterf?
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 11:07   #1648  |  Link
fAy01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
What about creating a installer with latest versions from pinterf?
he's busy porting other plugins to x64.
fAy01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 12:25   #1649  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by fAy01 View Post
he's busy porting other plugins to x64.
And I have no experience in installers.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 12:44   #1650  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,256
Is it intentional that ColorbarsHD is 1288x720 and not 1280x720?
The avisynth doc also mentions 1288.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 13:24   #1651  |  Link
jpsdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: France
Posts: 1,764
Is it possible for a filter to set its MT mode on the constructor instead of inside AvisynthPluginInit3 ?
It's, for example, if a filter is MT_NICE_FILTER if parameter x=0, and MT_MULTI_INSTANCE if parameter x=1.
jpsdr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 13:24   #1652  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1,256
New maintenance release for 32 bit/64 bit Avisynth+, also with XP versions.

Avisynth+ MT r1858

Changes from r1849:

r1858 MT-pfmod (20160531)

- fix: RGB resizers shift horizontally to the opposite direction when src_left param is used (reported by MysteryX)
- prevent fragmentation vfb buffer list for small sized vfbs
- fix: x64 compatible type in acmDriverEnum call in VD_Audio

The r1849 build was downloaded by 522 times from github in the last six weeks.
I hope the previous authors' enormous amount of time has not been wasted.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 14:06   #1653  |  Link
Chikuzen
typo lover
 
Chikuzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Is it intentional that ColorbarsHD is 1288x720 and not 1280x720?
The avisynth doc also mentions 1288.
no.
ARIB STD-B28 says it should be 16:9 (and 75% colorbars should be 4:3).
The difference with the standard has occured because that's calculating the location of each colors with integer arithmatic.
I don't know why original author(IanB?) didn't calculate with floating point.
__________________
my repositories
Chikuzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 14:08   #1654  |  Link
Groucho2004
Cantankerous Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,470
@pinterf
Thanks for the new build.

@all
I made a "lean" installer for this new build, no docs/Filter SDK. It does however include the latest 2015 redistributables.
(AviSynth+ r1858.7z)

Last edited by Groucho2004; 31st May 2016 at 14:15.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 14:24   #1655  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,117
@pinterf
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
What about creating a installer with latest versions from pinterf?
Just yesterday I added installers for r1841 and r1847 to the wiki (courtesy of stax76). Whenever he updates it I'll update the wiki also.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
I made a "lean" installer for this new build, no docs/Filter SDK. It does however include the latest 2015 redistributables.
(AviSynth+ r1858.7z)
Thanks, I'll add a link to on the wiki.

Last edited by Reel.Deel; 31st May 2016 at 14:37.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 16:56   #1656  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,084
Sidenote: similar to what happened a couple years ago with VS 2013 builds, Wine 1.9.x (i.e. the current dev branch) cannot use binaries built with VS 2015 yet. Even if you do have all the correct redist dlls available.
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 17:10   #1657  |  Link
burfadel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
@pinterf
Thanks for the new build.

@all
I made a "lean" installer for this new build, no docs/Filter SDK. It does however include the latest 2015 redistributables.
(AviSynth+ r1858.7z)
The installer is 21.6 MB versus one for 1847 which is 4.02 MB. Also, once installed it didn't even seem to work. I use Staxrip, and Staxrip came up with an app error saying Avisynth wasn't installed. When I reinstalled 1847 and used the pinterf replacement archive files for 1858 it works fine!
burfadel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 17:28   #1658  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,293
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
New maintenance release for 32 bit/64 bit Avisynth+, also with XP versions.

Avisynth+ MT r1858

Changes from r1849:

r1858 MT-pfmod (20160531)

- fix: RGB resizers shift horizontally to the opposite direction when src_left param is used (reported by MysteryX)
- prevent fragmentation vfb buffer list for small sized vfbs
- fix: x64 compatible type in acmDriverEnum call in VD_Audio

The r1849 build was downloaded by 522 times from github in the last six weeks.
I hope the previous authors' enormous amount of time has not been wasted.
thanks, and do you include 2.6.1 alpha 1 changes?
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 31st May 2016 at 17:36.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 17:49   #1659  |  Link
Groucho2004
Cantankerous Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by burfadel View Post
I use Staxrip, and Staxrip came up with an app error saying Avisynth wasn't installed.
I don't know how staxrip determines if Avisynth is installed. It worked fine for me (32 and 64 bit).
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2016, 18:55   #1660  |  Link
Groucho2004
Cantankerous Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,470
Quote:
Originally Posted by burfadel View Post
The installer is 21.6 MB versus one for 1847 which is 4.02 MB.
The staxrip AVS+ installer is heavily modified, does not have the MS redistributables and is 64 bit only.
I used the original AVS+ installer script and just removed the FilterSDK and Docs.

Last edited by Groucho2004; 31st May 2016 at 19:00.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.