Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th June 2020, 19:04   #3961  |  Link
Pat357
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 451
@tebasuna51 : What tool did you use to retrieve the info you posted from an audio file ? Seems extremely useful with detailed output. Is it public available ?

It's a bit strange that the previous version you say also causes missing info in the w64 header, while om my system ffmpeg was able to play the files.
What version do you mean by the previous version ? Can you state the date stamps from for example Vspipe ?
The version that worked for me was VapourSynth64-Portable-R50-audio3 compiled on 16/06/2020.
I believe VapourSynth64-Portable-R50-audio3 has been updated without changing the filename or download location, so it could be that I have a different "previous" version than you...

Can you try if the following simple commands work on your previous version ?
Code:
vspipe -w myaudio.vpy - | ffplay -i pipe:
vspipe --w64 myaudio.vpy - | ffplay -i pipe:
myaudio.vpy is in fact just a 2-liner :
Code:
import vapoursynth as vs
from vapoursynth import core
a1 = core.bas.Source(r"d:\test\audio\samples\mp3\Mena1.mp3", track=-1)
a1.set_output()
All the above works for me when I use the 16/06/2020 version, but is broken in the newest test4 with compile date 27/06/2020.

Last edited by Pat357; 29th June 2020 at 19:31.
Pat357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2020, 21:44   #3962  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat357 View Post
@tebasuna51 : What tool did you use to retrieve the info you posted from an audio file ? Seems extremely useful with detailed output. Is it public available ?
Is a very old tool than I make long time ago.

Quote:
It's a bit strange that the previous version you say also causes missing info in the w64 header, while om my system ffmpeg was able to play the files.
Don't worry about old versions, the next one was the better.
In a previous version the headers are 'simple', corrects but without the channelmask info than offer the 'WAVE_FORMAT_EXTENSIBLE' headers.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 13:48   #3963  |  Link
vcmohan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: India
Posts: 759
RGB format

Quote:
Originally Posted by Myrsloik View Post
Not much has changed, really. The API is the same and no real changes have happened. The latest headers are included (select the SDK option in the installer). Always use the latest release.
In RGB packed samples supported by avisynth the left bottom corner is the 0,0 coordinate. In the RGB24 format of vapoursynth where is this 0,0 ? I am finding in one of my plugins it to be Left Top corner, but in another Left Bottom. My code must be wrong in one of the cases. Request clarify.
__________________
mohan
my plugins are now hosted here
vcmohan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 13:54   #3964  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 2,336
vaporsynth plugins do not support packed formats, packed formats are only there for compatibility with avisynth plugins.
__________________
If I got new ideas, will post here: https://github.com/IFeelBloated
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 14:12   #3965  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by vcmohan View Post
In RGB packed samples supported by avisynth the left bottom corner is the 0,0 coordinate. In the RGB24 format of vapoursynth where is this 0,0 ? I am finding in one of my plugins it to be Left Top corner, but in another Left Bottom. My code must be wrong in one of the cases. Request clarify.
In planar RGB 0,0 is always the top left corner, just like for YUV.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 04:33   #3966  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 2,336
how do I materialize a vpy script that outputs RGB30 using ffmpeg? I'd like to encode the vpy output to r210 (uncompressed 10bpc RGB) with ffmpeg and the y4m tool does not support RGB streams.
__________________
If I got new ideas, will post here: https://github.com/IFeelBloated
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 11:18   #3967  |  Link
stax76
Registered Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,429
this works here:

ffmpeg -f vapoursynth -i aaa.vpy -c:v r210 aaa.mov
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 13:08   #3968  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Providence, RI
Posts: 2,336
where can I find this ffmpeg with vaporsynth extension?
__________________
If I got new ideas, will post here: https://github.com/IFeelBloated
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 13:36   #3969  |  Link
stax76
Registered Lurker
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,429
You can find it in the Apps dialog of staxrip, it provides web, help and download URLs, in many cases it shows a mediafire folder of Patman:

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/vkt.../StaxRip_Tools

Last edited by stax76; 4th July 2020 at 13:38.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 17:31   #3970  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,233
Alternatively, vspipe supports rawvideo . (In ffmpeg, gbrp10le for RGB30)

eg
vspipe RGB30.vpy - | ffmpeg -f rawvideo -pix_fmt gbrp10le -r (framerate) -s (width)x(height) -i - -c:v r210 output_r210.mov
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2020, 19:46   #3971  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,124
Also you can set up the media-autobuild suite to compile ffmpeg for you, including all the codecs and features you need. Even combinations of licenses which may not be distributed in public.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
speed, vaporware, vapoursynth

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.