Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd November 2019, 18:05   #1  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 70
Forced Subtitles on UHD

I try to select an subtitle stream with forced subtitles inside.

But all subtitle are shown, not only the forced subtitles.
If i understand right, normally this must be C002 for all and 8002 for only select the stream an display the forced.

But i did not work, like i expected.

Also, if i change audio or subtitle stream during playback manually with remote, the player rember position and selected streams at next start of playback. It looks, like the commando did not work.

I have too clear BDcache in player menue to get the selected streams again like in this file.

Perhaps somebody can help me, to understand this a little.

- Why not only forced subtitles are shown
- how i can tell the player to ignore the settings from last playback.
- somebody has an information, for what all the commands ?

BR










dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 18:26   #2  |  Link
FilipeAmadeuO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 302
You are using BDedit v0.44
Where did you found that version ? Can you post for download ?
FilipeAmadeuO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 19:13   #3  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 70
On official website you can donate and you get access to latest version.
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 19:49   #4  |  Link
FilipeAmadeuO
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Portugal
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorati View Post
On official website you can donate and you get access to latest version.
Ok. Does it support UHD ?
FilipeAmadeuO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2019, 21:36   #5  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 74
Hi, change the value 51C00001 for subtitles from 8002 to C002, the number 8 hides the subtitle, C forces it:

https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...52&postcount=5

Last edited by ocean; 3rd November 2019 at 23:05.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2019, 06:53   #6  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 70
This did not work on UHD.

I have a Subtitlestream with 1200 Subtitles, 15 forced.
I will only seen the 15 forced.

On an normal Bluray it works. 8002 show only forced. C002 shows all.
When content is 4k UHD, there is no differen bettwenn 8002 and C002. The subtitkes are shown always all.
The command itself will be processed. 8001/C001 select stream 1, 8002/C002 select stream 2. But no difference between 8xxx and Cxxx.
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th November 2019, 16:44   #7  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 74
I don't have the 0.44 version to check on BLU-RAY UHD, the navigation commands in MovieObject.bdmv SetSystem ----> SetStream, try enter 49153 for the first subtitle stream, 49154 for the second subtitle stream, and so on, read post 12:

https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/...ovie-only-BD-R
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2019, 10:13   #8  |  Link
wolflop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 30
Why do not use just "subtitleedit" to import the subtitle, hook just forced. Then you see the forced. You can export as sup. Then you only have the forced in the subtitle file.
wolflop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2019, 18:12   #9  |  Link
bigotti5
Spielberger
 
bigotti5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 838
Imho a player issue.
What player do you use?
Standalone or software player?
Subtitles in PowerDVD does not meet standard.
bigotti5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 05:14   #10  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 70
Player is Dune HD Max 4k.

@wolflop: normaly i use mkv. but when movie is in dolbyvision, i take bluray folder with main movie.

I think it is a bug in Playerfirmware.
Is there other way to select subtitles (java)?
Original Movie has a little java menu. Firstplay is a trailer, then i select language and then i get a main menue. When i start there, it works perfekt.
Has somebody information, how to make a little java app?
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 08:43   #11  |  Link
wolflop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 30
So I always do that as described above and authore with the forced sups a DV UHD ... on my player works.
wolflop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 09:00   #12  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 70
witch player you use?
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 16:58   #13  |  Link
ocean
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorati View Post
Player is Dune HD Max 4k.

Is there other way to select subtitles (java)?
Original Movie has a little java menu. Firstplay is a trailer, then i select language and then i get a main menue. When i start there, it works perfekt.
Has somebody information, how to make a little java app?
dorati be careful because if the menu is Java and not Interactive Graphics, it commands the Java programming of the menu, which is why the commands shown above do not work.
ocean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2019, 20:30   #14  |  Link
wolflop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorati View Post
witch player you use?
panasonic UB900
wolflop is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.