Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th November 2019, 10:37   #1201  |  Link
TomSmith
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patman View Post
@ TomSmith

i've updated my system now and everything works like a charme. No problems with ram or other hardware issues.


@ all

updated some of my builds
Hi Patman!

My board just got an bios update. It seems that my problem was fixed... at least I haven't seen this errors...

Best wishes!

Tom
TomSmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 12:30   #1202  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
Told you...
I'm making things easy then... I'll just spawn two Staxrip instances both having other videos to encode. This should be a workaround for utilising my CPU to the fullest.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 13:00   #1203  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 7,150
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahamuth View Post
I'm making things easy then... I'll just spawn two Staxrip instances both having other videos to encode. This should be a workaround for utilising my CPU to the fullest.
Some people prefer to build two houses simultaneously and some single house but two times faster...

Last edited by Atak_Snajpera; 9th November 2019 at 13:04.
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 14:07   #1204  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Well I'm trying now for many days to make this work. It does not, and I lost these days encoding things I want to encode. So when there is no solution, one has to use a workaround.
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 15:11   #1205  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,846
The way I see it is if the tools are too slow then it's not the fault of staxrip. I'm not sure how difficult it would be to add this feature, the processing routine supports multiple processes so it might not be very difficult.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 15:16   #1206  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Could it be, that the icons folder is missing sometimes in the rar file? In the current version it's gone again. And without a proper icon, if you minimize the window to the tray, it's gone. (can use Process Explorer to get the window to front again).
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 19:11   #1207  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
I can't change any values using the scroll wheel in fields like quality. Intended?
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 20:02   #1208  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,846
Quote:
Could it be, that the icons folder is missing sometimes in the rar file? In the current version it's gone again. And without a proper icon, if you minimize the window to the tray, it's gone. (can use Process Explorer to get the window to front again).
I've downloaded it and the icons folder was there, maybe there is still a bug with the tray icon.

Quote:
I can't change any values using the scroll wheel in fields like quality. Intended?
It should work as long as you hover over the control, I wrote this control but the wheel of the default numeric up down control behaves exactly the same as mine.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2019, 23:36   #1209  |  Link
Bahamuth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I've downloaded it and the icons folder was there, maybe there is still a bug with the tray icon.
That... I don't understand. I download https://github.com/Revan654/staxrip/....0.2.4.x64.rar and when I look into the Apps subfolder, I see this:


No Icons subfolder.

Quote:
It should work as long as you hover over the control, I wrote this control but the wheel of the default numeric up down control behaves exactly the same as mine.
check, so I should just keep my mouse over there
Bahamuth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 02:42   #1210  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
stax76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chamber 36
Posts: 5,846
First post is outdated...

https://github.com/staxrip/staxrip
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 13:53   #1211  |  Link
lasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
lasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2019, 14:43   #1212  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
Ffvidesource

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:38   #1213  |  Link
Forteen88
Herr
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: North Europe
Posts: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
which avs source filter should i use for bluray to mkv
I think that LSMASHSource is great for AVC Blu-rays.
Forteen88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:24   #1214  |  Link
lasa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
LSMASHSource or Ffvidesource?
lasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:02   #1215  |  Link
jlw_4049
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasa View Post
LSMASHSource or Ffvidesource?
Both will do what you need to do

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
jlw_4049 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
aac, hdr, hevc, staxrip, x265

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.