Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th February 2018, 03:54   #121  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
I came across a very strange case.

I'm using many filters(more than 15) and big values for my script.

In normally it takes 3-4 minutes to export the following 4 second video.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/acx2y9...nal%282%29.avi


Just now, when I changed the value of a parameter in my script it took 1 second, yes I'm not joking only 1 second.

But when I repeat the same thing it is not working.


What does it mean.
ingoldie is offline  
Old 27th February 2018, 04:15   #122  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,373
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoldie View Post
What does it mean.
raffriff42 is offline  
Old 27th February 2018, 04:29   #123  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 2,695
Why is this thread allowed to continue? Can we just close it. Please? He won't post his script; he is posting the same exact clip that he's posted over and over and over again (at least this time he included sound!!). And he never does anything with the generous, well-intentioned advice that has been offered on so many occasions.
johnmeyer is offline  
Old 7th March 2018, 03:24   #124  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
Original(514x768)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/420whx...96f6cf4613.jpg

Script for upscaling

ImageReader("C:\Users\....\2e98d68bf78a8d613b4aef96f6cf4613.jpg").lanczos4resize(1028,1536).converttoyv12()
maa2().maa2().maa2()



ingoldie is offline  
Old 8th March 2018, 01:11   #125  |  Link
EHarlen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 34
Use maa2 (ss=1.2) instead of maa2().maa2().maa2()
EHarlen is offline  
Old 8th March 2018, 14:58   #126  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
Thank you!
ingoldie is offline  
Old 13th March 2018, 15:53   #127  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Maybe you like to play a bit with this NonlinUSM addition.

Code:
ImageReader(".\2e98d68bf78a8d613b4aef96f6cf4613.jpg").lanczos4resize(1028,1536).converttoyv12()
A=maa2(ss=1.2)
B=A.NonlinUSM(z=3, pow=1.1, str=0.33, rad=9) # Maybe try change pow(my usual mod pref).
#Return A++B
Subtract(B,A)


After subtract, lighter shows where NonlinUSM result B is lighter than A.

Although above setting quite light (small changes), will likely require significantly higher bitrate for clip encode.

EDIT: After applying range limiting to 16->235 range(via Levels), then McDegrainSharp(frames=1), and then above NonlinUSM to various clips
can be great, but about doubles required bitrate. (pow 1.1 is my usual default).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 13th March 2018 at 22:40.
StainlessS is offline  
Old 16th March 2018, 02:22   #128  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
Original(514x768)
http://www.mediafire.com/file/420whx...96f6cf4613.jpg

Here is the best result I have ever received with upscaling.

ImageReader(".\2e98d68bf78a8d613b4aef96f6cf4613.jpg")
eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")






But is there a better usage of eedi3_rpow2?

Last edited by ingoldie; 15th August 2018 at 22:05.
ingoldie is offline  
Old 17th March 2018, 02:19   #129  |  Link
EHarlen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 34
If you use spline144resize instead of spline36resize you will get sharper results.

eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline144resize")

Download SplineResize for spline144resize

http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Lanczosplusv3#Resizers
EHarlen is offline  
Old 19th March 2018, 02:50   #130  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
Please help!!!

My PC shuts down when I use the following script for this .jpg file.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/420whx...96f6cf4613.jpg

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...40#post1730240

eedi3 (dh=true, alpha=1, beta=0, gamma=0, nrad=3, mdis=40, sclip=nnedi3 (dh=true, nsize=3, nns=4, qual=2, etype=1))
turnleft ()
eedi3 (dh=true, alpha=1, beta=0, gamma=0, nrad=3, mdis=40, sclip=nnedi3 (dh=true, nsize=3, nns=4, qual=2, etype=1))
turnright ()



and the following script is very slow

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...56#post1722556

eedi3 (dh=true,alpha=0.1,beta=0.5,gamma=60,mdis=40,nrad=3,sclip=nnedi3 (dh=true,nns=4,qual=2,nsize=0))
turnleft ()
eedi3 (dh=true,alpha=0.1,beta=0.5,gamma=60,mdis=40,nrad=3,sclip=nnedi3 (dh=true,nns=4,qual=2,nsize=0))
turnright ()


What is wrong with it?
ingoldie is offline  
Old 19th March 2018, 03:22   #131  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,373
First, use search,
https://www.google.com/search?q=My+PC+shuts+down
and try to eliminate the common causes -- overheating due to dust or a fan failing, or hardware errors like bad memory.

Maybe the image is designed to crash your computer, to install a virus.

Try running AviSynth in a different software environment.
raffriff42 is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 01:10   #132  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
Please help!!!

When I use the following script

AVISource(".\Original.avi")
eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")

http://www.mediafire.com/file/8ffo4a...n/Original.avi

I'm getting this artifact





How can I fix it?
ingoldie is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 01:27   #133  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Which artefact (there are probably some to choose from) is that ?

Please help those wanting to help you.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 14:52   #134  |  Link
SaurusX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoldie View Post
Please help!!!

When I use the following script

AVISource(".\Original.avi")
eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")

http://www.mediafire.com/file/8ffo4a...n/Original.avi

I'm getting this artifact

How can I fix it?
Are you ashamed of your script or scared of criticism? Is that why you won't post it?
SaurusX is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 14:52   #135  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
StainlessS

Isn't it clear enough?


Last edited by ingoldie; 27th March 2018 at 14:59.
ingoldie is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 15:00   #136  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
SaurusX

That problem is not about my script.

It is about eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")
ingoldie is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 16:11   #137  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoldie View Post
AVISource(".\Original.avi")
eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")

I'm getting this artifact

How can I fix it?
I can reproduce this.

Try NNEDI3 (nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor = 2, nsize = 3, nns = 4, qual = 2, cshift = "spline36resize").
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 27th March 2018 at 16:16.
Groucho2004 is offline  
Old 27th March 2018, 19:55   #138  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
I don't want to use NNEDI3.Because it doesn't look natural. It makes image look like an oil painting

http://www.mediafire.com/file/acx2y9...nal%282%29.avi


eedi3_rpow2(rfactor=2,cshift="spline36resize")




NNEDI3 (nnedi3_rpow2(rfactor = 2, nsize = 3, nns = 4, qual = 2, cshift = "spline36resize"))


Last edited by ingoldie; 27th March 2018 at 21:14.
ingoldie is offline  
Old 3rd April 2018, 14:59   #139  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,905
I don't actually deal with compressed sources. Your source it's a compressed xvid and has many issues.
In order to properly upscale and do a Remaster, it would be useful to at least have the original BetaCAM transfer, 'cause in your case there are mixed artifacts: the ones from the digital compression (xvid) and the ones from the analog world.
There's a lot of grain, with a light aliasing, ringing on the edges, haloing, spots and scratches.

nnedi3_rpow2(cshift="Spline64ResizeMT", rfactor=2, fwidth=1920, fheight=1080, nsize=4, nns=4, qual=1, etype=0, pscrn=2, threads=0, csresize=true, mpeg2=true, threads_rs=0, logicalCores_rs=true, MaxPhysCore_rs=true, SetAffinity_rs=false, opt=3)

Actually makes it look worse, 'cause it does its job, but it sharps details as well as issues.
I don't actually like to see artifacts and I prefer the video to be blurry rather than noisy/grainy.
However, I'm at work right now; I don't have avisynth installed and I can only encode in XDCAM50 ('cause we work in XDCAM50).
This is as far as I can get: Download

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\ffms2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\TDeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\Plugins_JPSDR.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\despot.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\GamMac.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Encoding\plugins\flash3kyuu_deband.dll")


#Indexing audio and video (8CH. audio channels)

video=FFVideoSource("Original(2).avi")
audiook=FFAudioSource("Original(2).avi")
audio=MergeChannels(audiook, audiook, audiook, audiook)
AudioDub(video, audio)

#Crop from 4:3 to 16:9

Crop(4, 48, -0, -50)

#Despot

DeSpot(mthres=16, mwidth=7, mheight=5, merode=33, interlaced=false, show=0, show_chroma=false)

#Upscale

nnedi3_rpow2(cshift="Spline64ResizeMT", rfactor=2, fwidth=1920, fheight=1080, nsize=4, nns=4, qual=1, etype=0, pscrn=2, threads=0, csresize=true, mpeg2=true, threads_rs=0, logicalCores_rs=true, MaxPhysCore_rs=true, SetAffinity_rs=false, opt=3)

#Temporal and Spacial denoise

ConvertToYUY2(interlaced=false)
TemporalSoften(4,4,8,15,2)
SpatialSoften(16, 4, 8)

#Color correction

ConvertToRGB(interlaced=false)

GamMac(dither=true, LockChan=-3, Scale=2, RedMul=1.0, GrnMul=1.0, BluMul=1.0, loTh=0.0, hiTh=0.0, LockVal=128, RngLim=12, GamMax=10.0, omin=16, omax=235, Show=false, Coords=false)

#Debanding

Converttoyv16(interlaced=false)

f3kdb(range=15, Y=45, Cb=30, Cr=30, grainY=0, grainC=0, sample_mode=2, blur_first=true, dynamic_grain=false,  opt=3, mt=true, keep_tv_range=true, input_depth=8, output_depth=8)

#Loudness Correction

ResampleAudio(48000)
Normalize(0.89)
ConvertAudioTo24bit()

#making sure it's TVRange

Limiter(min_luma=16, max_luma=235, min_chroma=16, max_chroma=240)

#PAL interlacing


ConvertFPS(50)
assumeTFF()
separatefields()
selectevery(4,0,3)
weave()
FranceBB is offline  
Old 15th August 2018, 16:28   #140  |  Link
ingoldie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 132
I can't make progress and I need help to get rid of artifacts.

https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...37#post1833737


Please help me to get a result without artifacts.
ingoldie is offline  
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.