Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th January 2019, 19:23   #1  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
How to fix DTS HD-Master to DTS conversion ?

Hi everybody, I hope you doing well

I just extracted a 4.2 go DTS HD Master sound from a movie and I tried to convert that sound to DTS with EAC3toGui and with eac3to but the two softwares gave me an offset sound (-2.5 seconds).

The movie has a duration of 2h24m19s, but after convertion I found that the sound has 2h22m34s, same result with both EAC3to.

What I have to do to fix this & to obtain the same duration as result ?

Thank you.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2019, 19:38   #2  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,380
Are you attempting to extract the DTS core from the DTS-HD MA stream?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2019, 19:25   #3  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
That's what I wanted to do, the problem is : the DTS Core obtained does not have the same duration.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2019, 23:24   #4  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,461
Then the DTS-MA is corrupt.

Is not possible different duration for DTS-MA and the core.

Please show how do you obtain the core with eac3to (forget the obsolete EAC3toGui)
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2019, 19:35   #5  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
Ok,

With eac3to I proceed like that-------- Source---Add source file-----eac3t audio-----Input file(s) or Folder (choose my file)-----Save As Type (DTS or AC3)-----File Name (without forgetting the DTS bitrate or AC3 bitrate, choose the Hz (for me 48000 Hz)
After that I go to Downmixing & choose "Downmix 7-8 Channels to 6 Channels.
Misc with "Extract the Core of DTS HD or 7.1 Track"

Run Command Line.
I almost forgot Paths for ( Eac3to-MKVMerge-TsMuxer-NeroAACEnc )

About EAC3to Conversion Utility ------Source File-------Destination File (without forgetting the extension at the end)--------Conversion Options 1------------DTS just below Check Extract DTS Core----------Downmix options--------Downmix to 6 ch-------Convert

I wait until the end of the conversion, if there is a problem just tell me.

Thank you.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 01:23   #6  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,461
Quote:
Originally Posted by moutezz View Post
With eac3to I proceed like that-------- Source---Add source file-----eac3t audio-----Input file(s) or Folder (choose my file)-----Save As Type (DTS or AC3)-----File Name (without forgetting the DTS bitrate or AC3 bitrate, choose the Hz (for me 48000 Hz)
After that I go to Downmixing & choose "Downmix 7-8 Channels to 6 Channels.
Misc with "Extract the Core of DTS HD or 7.1 Track"

Run Command Line.
I almost forgot Paths for ( Eac3to-MKVMerge-TsMuxer-NeroAACEnc )
Seems yr_eac3to_more_gui
I don't know how use that GUI to extract the core from a DTS-HD
I can't help you with that old GUI.

Quote:
About EAC3to Conversion Utility ------Source File-------Destination File (without forgetting the extension at the end)--------Conversion Options 1------------DTS just below Check Extract DTS Core----------Downmix options--------Downmix to 6 ch-------Convert
Seems EAC3toGUI

Work fine for me extracting the core from a dts-hd.
The core is already 5.1, you don't need the Downmix part.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2019, 12:46   #7  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,380
It might be possible to use good 'ol fashioned TSmuxerGUI to extract the 'core' from media files that contain lossless HD audio...
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2019, 15:35   #8  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
Hi again and sorry for the the delay,

I only want a solution, and it does not matter which software to use.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2019, 15:37   #9  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Seems yr_eac3to_more_gui
I can't help you with that old GUI.
So help me with other software.

Last edited by moutezz; 6th February 2019 at 15:34.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2019, 22:11   #10  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,461
Whit EAC3toGUI all work fine for me.

The core have the same duration than the full DTS-HD.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2019, 15:36   #11  |  Link
moutezz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 9
I will, I will try another attempt.
moutezz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ac3, dts, dts-hd ma, eac3to

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.