Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th January 2019, 14:59   #221  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
if anyone interested, I made an update to mpp (MP_Pipeline) using last code from official github https://github.com/SAPikachu/MP_Pipeline

there are two changes aside from support old avs mt, one is "Add support for specifying cores", and the 2nd one is "Fix crash on systems with many CPUs"

you can get it from here https://github.com/realfinder/MP_Pipeline/releases
Can you please write one example how to use core future?

this is my script i've tried with ### cores:4 at the end of script, can you clear this to me am i ordering it correct or not , thanks.

Code:
mp_pipeline("""
setmemorymax(2048)
### platform:win32
### dll:avisynth.dll

LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI-2836-32\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavVideoSource("C:\Users\Macintosh\Videos\B.mkv.lwi")
### prefetch:512,128
### ###

### platform:win64
### dll:avisynth.dll
#16-bit process
SMDegrain(lsb=true, lsb_out=true, slices=true, mode=6)
### prefetch:256,64
### ###

Gradfun3(lsb_in=true, lsb=true, mode=6)

s16 = last

s8 = ditherpost(mode=-1, ampn=0.5)
### export clip: s16, s8
### prefetch:128,32
### ###

### platform:win32
### dll:avisynth.dll

#8-bit process
o = s8

mb1 = o.minblur(1)

mb2 = o.mt_adddiff(mt_makediff(mb1,mb1.removegrain(4)))

ss = seesaw(o, mb2, ssx=1.30, ssy=1.30)

rep = ss.repair(o,1,1,1,false)

mtl = mt_lutxy (o, rep, expr="x y < y 1 - x y > y 1 + y ? ?", y=3, u=3, v=3)

bdh = BlindDeHalo3(mtl,rx=3.0, ry=3.0, strength=150, lodamp=25.0, hidamp=25.0, sharpness=100, interlaced=false)

fld = FastLineDarkenMOD4(bdh,strength=0, luma_cap=255, threshold=0, thinning=32)

fld1 = FastLineDarkenMOD4(fld,strength=32, luma_cap=255, threshold=0, thinning=0).mergechroma(fld)
### export clip: s16, fld1
### prefetch:64,16
### ###


### platform:win64
### dll:avisynth.dll
# mixing 8-bit & 16bit process
s8tos16 = dither_convert_8_to_16(fld1)

dlf = s16.Dither_limit_dif16 (s8tos16, thr=1.0, elast=2.0)

ls16 = LinearResize(dlf, w=1280, h=544, lsb_in=true, lsb_out=true, mode=6, src_width=1280, src_height=544)

sharplimit16(s8tos16,ls16,str=1.00,tv_range=true)

ditherpost(stacked=true, mode=0)
### prefetch:32,8
### cores: 4
### ###
""")
Can you please check my 8-bit process and i think it needs some correction. if possible pls look below mt_adddiff(mt_makediff(mb1,mb1.removegrain(4))) i tried seesaw / repair / mt_lutxy i think they need swapping up or down with each other i tried replacing them what not sure where thats how they should be placed or need correction. i would be greatly thankful to you if you clear this illusion in script.i have 14Core/28thread cpu i need an script example for

thanks a ton ,your efforts are very much appreciated.
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2019, 23:56   #222  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,074
it's just the old
Code:
### lock threads to cores
but now you can set the thread/core like this

mp_pipeline("""
### platform
1st block here
### lock threads to cores 1
### ###
### platform
2nd block here
### lock threads to cores 2
### ###
""")

and so, and ofc you can use another threads/cores as you like

Regarding 8-bit process Question, it's off topic but anyway seesaw need denoised clip in 2nd clip input, o.mt_adddiff(mt_makediff(mb1,mb1.removegrain(4))) give sharp noisily output

aside from that why you still use lsb not the native clean and fast HBD in avs+?
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 21st January 2019 at 00:11.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2019, 12:44   #223  |  Link
gugglu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
it's just the old
Code:
### lock threads to cores
but now you can set the thread/core like this

mp_pipeline("""
### platform
1st block here
### lock threads to cores 1
### ###
### platform
2nd block here
### lock threads to cores 2
### ###
""")

and so, and ofc you can use another threads/cores as you like

Regarding 8-bit process Question, it's off topic but anyway seesaw need denoised clip in 2nd clip input, o.mt_adddiff(mt_makediff(mb1,mb1.removegrain(4))) give sharp noisily output

aside from that why you still use lsb not the native clean and fast HBD in avs+?
Hello, and sorry for late reply (it is my working hour very long).thanks for the example.i have done two test on my laptop both works.

Code:
mp_pipeline("""

### platform:win32
### dll:avisynth.dll

Setmemorymax(1536)

DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Users\Kalik\Videos\VTS.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)

ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)

crop(2, 66, 0, -66)
### prefetch:128,32
### lock threads to cores: 2
### ###

### platform:win64
### dll:avisynth.dll

setmemorymax(2048)

SMDegrain(Tr=3)
### prefetch:64,16
### lock threads to cores: 2
### ###
""")
or
Code:
mp_pipeline("""

### platform:win32
### dll:avisynth.dll

Setmemorymax(1536)

DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Users\Kalik\Videos\VTS.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)

ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)

crop(2, 66, 0, -66)
### prefetch:128,32
### lock threads to cores 2
### ###

### platform:win64
### dll:avisynth.dll

setmemorymax(2048)

SMDegrain(Tr=3)
### prefetch:64,16
### lock threads to cores 2
### ###
""")
AVS+ Native HBD perform better gives nicer output, but i don't know any Debanding filter which works with Avs+ Native HBD so i can stick that just after smdegrain this is why i use lsb thing some time(but i tried Avs+ Native HBD and to be honest i like the result more than the lsb ting).

Please can you correct this if u have some free time , i've core-i9 7940x 14cores/28threads only thing where i get confused ### lock threads to cores , do i have to type cores number or threads number? thanks for your precious work i really like mp_pipeline and i use it every time i encode any clip.
Code:
mp_pipeline("""

### platform:win32
### dll:avisynth.dll

Setmemorymax(1536)

DGDecode_mpeg2source("C:\Users\Kalik\Videos\VTS.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)

ColorMatrix(hints=true, threads=0)

crop(2, 66, 0, -66)
### prefetch:128,32
### lock threads to cores 14
### ###

### platform:win64
### dll:avisynth.dll

setmemorymax(2048)

SMDegrain(Tr=3)
### prefetch:64,16
### lock threads to cores 14
### ###
""")
gugglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2019, 06:30   #224  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,074
from the old read me of mpp

Quote:
### lock threads to cores

Slave processes with this statement will lock their worker threads into a core. This may improve performance for some scripts.

Core selection is on a round-robin manner, with awareness of hyper-threading.
the new change is

Quote:
Affinity: Add support for specifying cores
so every block should has different number (or using some threads/cores that has no heavy load, mean you can balance that in which way make the script run faster), and those numbers should be up to cores counts (or maybe threads, you should ask a Developer ) in the cpu

the old mpp as the read me said, does it automatically I think, maybe even in the new one still does that if not specified by user


and Regarding
Quote:
### lock threads to cores 2
vs
Quote:
### lock threads to cores: 2
I think the 1st one is the correct as I understand from the Source code, the 2nd one may act like old method (ignore the number) or maybe work as it should, see what you got in the task manager in windows
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; 7th February 2019 at 07:03.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2019, 07:13   #225  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by gugglu View Post
AVS+ Native HBD perform better gives nicer output, but i don't know any Debanding filter which works with Avs+ Native HBD so i can stick that just after smdegrain this is why i use lsb thing some time(but i tried Avs+ Native HBD and to be honest i like the result more than the lsb ting).
you can use flash3kyuu_deband, it's can use interleaved format which is like Native in speed, https://f3kdb.readthedocs.io/en/late...arg-input-mode with using ConvertToDoubleWidth() in avs+
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2019, 20:22   #226  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 1,074
SMDegrain update
new divide parameter (Dogway) and some edits for avs+ and avs neo cases and some others changes

---

there are many of my scripts already use some method for avs+ detection since years, but unfortunately it not work with avs neo so updates will come soon for those, and from now on you will need SMDegrain.avsi more than ever since it have the IsAvsNeo(), IsAvsPlus() and AvsPlusVersionNumber() functions
__________________
My Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by real.finder; Yesterday at 08:35.
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, avs, avs script, avs+, mod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.