Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th January 2016, 20:31   #7941  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,651
Cool, but that's the opposite of what I had to do to make it work a few years ago, I had to uncheck it.
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2016, 22:09   #7942  |  Link
Jijital
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
multiAVCHD - Menu's background image and other settings frozen!

Hello again,

It was too good to be true! Until yesterday, multiAVCH was warking like a charm and suddenly is "misbehaving". No matter which project, or settings I load, the Menu's background (image) won't change at all and also, I cannot modify some settings like, for example, the name of the "Title List", which I successfully modified to "Extras", until yesterday! I tried the following: resetting all by default, rebooting my PC, removing and re-installing the program (also with the previous version and then again with v. 771). I even removed and re-installed the required haali (recommended version) and ffdshow, but nothing! So frustrating, but of course, it's not the end of the world.

Has anybody elese encountered the same issue?

Thanks again in advance,

Jiji
Jijital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2016, 15:32   #7943  |  Link
Jijital
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 6
Hi everyone!

I finally, found out why that was happening and it was caused by me! Let me share it in case someone bumped in the same problem:

In order to make sure that the the playback returned to the main menu, I checked in "Media/Properties" the option "Action after playback" to "Menu/Custom" and pressed "OK". Doing so, the Main Menu gets blocked for editing! All it took was to select "Menu/Default", instead, to be able to edit the menus again.

Hope this helps!

Jiji
Jijital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2016, 19:21   #7944  |  Link
skank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Hi

Planning to make my own bluray demo disc

Does this software supports :
3d iso
HD-audio?

Is it possible to tell the program not to touch the movie files?
So no transcoding
skank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2016, 02:38   #7945  |  Link
LowDead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 161
Are there a new update? 771+?? O_o
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2016, 17:54   #7946  |  Link
ukendt
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 538
Quote:
Are there a new update? 771+?? O_o
I don't know really, although the proggy keeps saying there is a "+" update. This happened like every time I start the program but nothing happens...Maybe Dean is planning to develop this program further?
ukendt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2016, 23:20   #7947  |  Link
LowDead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 161
I hope so. This is a often used program and I love it. Surely in need of some updates though

//LD
LowDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2016, 12:26   #7948  |  Link
Ghitulescu
Registered User
 
Ghitulescu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,602
There is a long time since I have heard something from Dean, 3 or 4 years now IIRC maybe more.
__________________
Born in the USB (not USA)
Ghitulescu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2016, 06:27   #7949  |  Link
buffalofloyd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 59
My update doesn't seem to work as well. It says downloading, then the program restarts and prompts for the update again. I would love if this program was updated. It's one of my most used even in it's current form.
buffalofloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2016, 13:22   #7950  |  Link
ukendt
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 538
And now the "+" seems to be gone...
ukendt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2016, 11:08   #7951  |  Link
AVCHDfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 30
Hi all,
Anyone know if multiAVCHD can create a proper AVCHD structure for Panasonic Lumix cameras (specifically DMC-TZ series)? I tried to force multiAVCHD to do so using the "Panasonic Lumix" structure preset but it hasn't worked. Also, why does multiAVCHD's output always have "35.5 Mbps" for "Maximum overall bit rate" when the .MTS video file is analyzed with MediaInfo?
Thanks in advance.
AVCHDfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2016, 13:59   #7952  |  Link
joubel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
multiAVCHD have not processing the main movie

Hi!

Could somebody please help me with this issue?
My multiAVCHD have not processing the main movie sometimes, the authored disc does not containing the main movie.
I trying a specific disc today to compress the bonus content, and throw out the unnecessary dubs from the movie. Unfortunatelly, it has 3 playlists for the (single m2ts) movie, but when i tried to keep the "original", and blank the others, multiAVCHD only processed the bonus content and the menus, but not the movie. Tried to blank this, and keep the other two, but the outcome was the same: no movie, only bonus...

Last edited by joubel; 9th April 2016 at 14:07. Reason: grammar...
joubel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2016, 17:05   #7953  |  Link
frodawgg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Audio conversion/Not importing THD

Hi,

I'm new to the program, and I've encountered a few issues when trying to create my Blu-ray.

I want to retain lossless audio, but it keeps downconverting my PCM to AC3, even though I uncheck all of the conversion boxes.

I then attempted to do it using the source TrueHD file, but it won't even import it into the project, even though it's listed in one of the conversion options.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance,

Jason
frodawgg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2016, 08:40   #7954  |  Link
zorro101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29
Hi
I have 10 folders with 25 files 1280x720 h264 per folder (.mkv but i can simply convert to .m2ts)
can I make the menu that show 10 folders (or images) and after click on one folder show the 25 files (or image)?
all without re-encode
thanks
best regards
zorro

Last edited by zorro101; 29th April 2016 at 08:42.
zorro101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2016, 09:05   #7955  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,651
You can try to set correctly the title menu and the chapter menu, but I don't remember if you can choose the number of images per page.
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2016, 08:32   #7956  |  Link
zorro101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29
I'll try!
thanks
best regards
zorro101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2016, 17:36   #7957  |  Link
thetrooper23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Question

Hello, sorry for my poor english.
i try to make my own menu for Muliavchd.
but, i can only choose one file in JPG in the "Background Image"
i made 3 jpg (set up, chapters and menu) but how can i say to multiavchd to choose the good jpg ?

and second question... how can i change the langage in the pop-up menu ?

Thanks in advance !

very friendly.
thetrooper23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2016, 15:38   #7958  |  Link
veggav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 76
Quick question, when you have m2ts ready for the blu-ray and it can fit into a BD25, did anyone found a way to avoid convertions?

No matter what I do MultiAVCHD keep re encoding my files while they fit perfectly fine into a BD25.
veggav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2016, 16:38   #7959  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,651
Is it a standard resolution ?
You can also make AVCHDs without re-encoding with tsMuxer but without menus.
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2016, 15:10   #7960  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by veggav View Post
Quick question, when you have m2ts ready for the blu-ray and it can fit into a BD25, did anyone found a way to avoid convertions?

No matter what I do MultiAVCHD keep re encoding my files while they fit perfectly fine into a BD25.
Under the Author tab, set the value higher in General to avoid the transcoding.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.