Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th May 2013, 05:31   #17141  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
Alternate MKV output with Intact Audio and Video is doing well from my tests with single M2TS movies. I have not viewed or listened to anything other than sampling video, audio and subtitles (SUP) and all tests look good and sound good. Complete viewing soon.

What I have noticed are movies with multiple M2TS files are extracting the first M2TS well and not reencoding. After the 1st, they are reencoding. At the moment I'm using "Paul" Unrated. Another thing I've noticed is, Paul, multiple VID's are showing in the list. That shows to me, vFormat=8 is not being respected for whatever reason. Are you able to confirm?

I'm currently using:
[00029]
Caption=MKV, Intact Video and Audio
aBitrate=*
aType=2
vFormat=8
vKeyint=Auto
cType=1

Thanks.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 10th May 2013 at 07:31.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 07:42   #17142  |  Link
techno1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 49
Broken City...Failed video encode, aborted

Haven't had a glitch in ages and I usually do 2-3 rebuilds a week. This one has me stuck. Ripped twice, same result.

Here's the log:
----------------------
[05/09/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[22:19:04] Source: BROKEN_CITY_00800
- Input BD size: 30.69 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:48:41.515]
- Target BD size: 23.44 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[22:19:11] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [22:19:11] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 1)
- [22:19:11] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [22:23:51] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 156,360 frames
- Bitrate: 27,987 Kbs
- [22:23:51] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.7.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.11.96.14, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[22:23:51] - Failed video encode, aborted

AnyDV DHD 7.1.9.0
Summary for drive F: (AnyDVD HD 7.1.9.0, BDPHash.bin 13-04-02)
HL-DT-ST BD-REWH10LS30 1.00 061125099BA4D81734
Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Current profile: BD-ROM
Media is a Blu-ray disc.

Total size: 20837312 sectors (40697 MBytes)
Video Blu-ray label: BROKEN_CITY
Media is AACS protected!
Media is BD+ protected!
AACS MKB version 36
Using local database!
Removed AACS copy protection!
Removed BD+ copy protection!
Blu-ray Java signatures fixed!
BD-Live deactivated!
Removed UOPs!
techno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 09:49   #17143  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Thanks. I'll take a look at it today.

I did Total Recall a while back and don't remember any issues... but I'll do it again with your settings.
At least one release of Total Recall 2012 in Germany was having sync issues with the "Extended Cut".

My version is one of those and I can confirm that the original Disc has this problem only when playing the extended cut.

I'm not sure what version Mark_Venture refers to but maybe converting the sound stream might make a change?
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 14:30   #17144  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
I saw that the existing Intact Video profile has a vBitrate=2000
entry. Did not know if this was a required field even if it wasn't used.
It will be ignored.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 17:46   #17145  |  Link
techno1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinatrafan View Post
Soo.. it appears that a problem exists with Version 44.4.. Sigh.. it'd just be funny if I'm the only guy with this problem.
You are not alone...I am having similar failure to encode condition trying to rebuild Broken City. I went back a few revisions and 43.06 is currently working for me. I'm sure Jerry will have this sorted out shortly

Last edited by techno1; 10th May 2013 at 17:49.
techno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 17:55   #17146  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaFuture View Post
Alternate MKV output with Intact Audio and Video is doing well from my tests with single M2TS movies. I have not viewed or listened to anything other than sampling video, audio and subtitles (SUP) and all tests look good and sound good. Complete viewing soon.

What I have noticed are movies with multiple M2TS files are extracting the first M2TS well and not reencoding. After the 1st, they are reencoding. At the moment I'm using "Paul" Unrated. Another thing I've noticed is, Paul, multiple VID's are showing in the list. That shows to me, vFormat=8 is not being respected for whatever reason. Are you able to confirm?

I'm currently using:
[00029]
Caption=MKV, Intact Video and Audio
aBitrate=*
aType=2
vFormat=8
vKeyint=Auto
cType=1

Thanks.
I'll check it out.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 17:58   #17147  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by DK View Post
At least one release of Total Recall 2012 in Germany was having sync issues with the "Extended Cut".

My version is one of those and I can confirm that the original Disc has this problem only when playing the extended cut.

I'm not sure what version Mark_Venture refers to but maybe converting the sound stream might make a change?
That disc, so far, is a mystery. You can't even do a simple demux/remux (with no changes whatsoever) without getting sync issues. I'm still working it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 18:01   #17148  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by techno1 View Post
You are not alone...I am having similar failure to encode condition trying to rebuild Broken City. I went back a few revisions and 43.06 is currently working for me. I'm sure Jerry will have this sorted out shortly
I'll pick it up and give it a test. Can you post your config file contents?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 19:55   #17149  |  Link
techno1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll pick it up and give it a test. Can you post your config file contents?
[Options]
MODE=3
ENCODE_QUALITY=2
ONEPASS_ENCODING=0
AUTO_QUALITY=0
TARGET_SIZE=24000
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DEINTERLACE=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=1
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=1
MOVIE_ONLY_LOOP=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=1
USE_LAVF=1
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=24000
AUTO_BURN=1
VERSION=0.44.0.4
SD_TO_1080=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
QUICK_EXTRAS=0
PRIORITY_CLASS=2
AUTO_BLANK=0
UNMASK_CHAPTER=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
ALTCRF=20
ALT_TARGET=24000
ALTMETHOD=2
ALTAUTOCROP=0
DGDECNV=0
IMGBURN_TARGET_DEVICE=e:
WIDE_PERCENT=33
WIDE_OFFSET=.40
OUTPUT_3D=0
[Paths]
WORKING_PATH=S:\BD_WORKING\
SOURCE_PATH=T:\BROKEN_CITY\
techno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 20:14   #17150  |  Link
techno1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 49
***UPDATE*** Now working with USE LAVF de-selected, as previously suggested by "SinatraFan".

-> USE_LAVF=0

[05/10/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[11:57:31] Source: BROKEN_CITY_00800
- Input BD size: 30.69 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:48:41.515]
- Target BD size: 23.44 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[11:57:33] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:57:33] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 1)
- [11:57:33] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [12:02:11] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 156,360 frames
- Bitrate: 27,987 Kbs
- [12:02:11] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 2

Last edited by techno1; 10th May 2013 at 20:18.
techno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 22:48   #17151  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by techno1 View Post
***UPDATE*** Now working with USE LAVF de-selected, as previously suggested by "SinatraFan".

-> USE_LAVF=0

[05/10/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.04 (beta)
[11:57:31] Source: BROKEN_CITY_00800
- Input BD size: 30.69 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:48:41.515]
- Target BD size: 23.44 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7600]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[11:57:33] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:57:33] Processing: VID_00800 (1 of 1)
- [11:57:33] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00800]
- [12:02:11] Reencoding video [VID_00800]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 156,360 frames
- Bitrate: 27,987 Kbs
- [12:02:11] Reencoding: VID_00800, Pass 1 of 2
I'm ripping it right now and will encode with your settings to see what's up with LAVF encoding.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 23:39   #17152  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
@techno1

Ok, I'm confused. I'm encoding BROKEN_CITY right now with the settings you gave me.

One thought... if your system doesn't support OpenCL it's possible that the latest release of x264 may be the culprit. Can you try the encode again -- and with fails, go to the BD Rebuilder folder and cut the contents of the LASTCMD.TXT file -- and then paste it into a DOS window. That way you should be able to see what specific error you're getting. I added a dummy OpenCL.dll file to the x264 folder, and that should have by-passed that issue in x264, but you never know.

If OpenCL is the issue, you can replace X264.EXE and X264-64.EXE with the one that was distributed with v0.43.06. I'm expecting a new X264 with the OpenCL issue resolved soon. If that isn't it, I'm not sure what to say. I'm using your exact settings and pass 1 has almost completed.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2013, 23:58   #17153  |  Link
Video Dude
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
added a dummy OpenCL.dll file to the x264 folder, and that should have by-passed that issue in x264, but you never know.
jdobbs, would it be possible to add an option or a hidden option in BD-RB to disable OpenCL. I think the command switch for x264 is --no-opencl ?

The reason is I built a silent PC with a passive cooled nvidia card (no fan). I try to avoid gpu processing for an extended period of time as not to overheat my card and crash my system. My card supports OpenCL and I'm not sure how to tell BD-RB to disable OpenCL in x264.
Video Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 00:02   #17154  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Video Dude View Post
jdobbs, would it be possible to add an option or a hidden option in BD-RB to disable OpenCL. I think the command switch for x264 is --no-opencl ?

The reason is I built a silent PC with a passive cooled nvidia card (no fan). I try to avoid gpu processing for an extended period of time as not to overheat my card and crash my system. My card supports OpenCL and I'm not sure how to tell BD-RB to disable OpenCL in x264.
Hmm... I don't see that option in the help and I'm not sure if it would help.

I do think I can get around the problem, though. Normally people use LAVF in order to execute the 64 bit version of X264. I included only the 32 bit DLL. I'll put both the 32 and 64 bit version in the next release and enable the one that matches the system at startup.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 00:17   #17155  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I'll check it out.
Thank you.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 01:48   #17156  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
BD Rebuilder v0.44.05 (beta)

I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the latest release of BD-RB (v0.44.05). Changes for this version:
Code:
- Corrected an error in which ALTERNATE output
  to an MKV file with MKV_MUXSUPS selected and
  a resize specified would cause a failure with
  an MKVMERGE error.
- Corrected an issue in which zero length files
  could be created during ALTERNATE encoding.
- Fixed an error in which some movie-only jobs
  that should use original audio may reencode.
- Fixed an issue in which 3D ALTERNATE output 
  to DVD-5/9 was not working (encode error).
- Added the capability to perform 3D backups at
  full resolution (Full Side-By-Side and Full
  Over/Under)(default is HALF, as that is what 
  most players expect).  Note: This option will 
  ONLY work on ALTERNATE MKV & MP4 output that
  has vFormat set to NO-RESIZE. FULL-3D is meant 
  mainly for full HD 3D archiving.
- Corrected an issue related to international
  decimal conversion of framerates during the
  IMPORT function.
- Corrected an error in which ALTERNATE encodes
  using vFormat=8 (intact) was not working on
  multipart sources.
- Added a workaround so that 64 bit LAVF can be 
  used on systems that don't support OpenCL.
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 02:03   #17157  |  Link
techno1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@techno1

Ok, I'm confused. I'm encoding BROKEN_CITY right now with the settings you gave me.

One thought... if your system doesn't support OpenCL it's possible that the latest release of x264 may be the culprit. Can you try the encode again -- and with fails, go to the BD Rebuilder folder and cut the contents of the LASTCMD.TXT file -- and then paste it into a DOS window. That way you should be able to see what specific error you're getting. I added a dummy OpenCL.dll file to the x264 folder, and that should have by-passed that issue in x264, but you never know.

If OpenCL is the issue, you can replace X264.EXE and X264-64.EXE with the one that was distributed with v0.43.06. I'm expecting a new X264 with the OpenCL issue resolved soon. If that isn't it, I'm not sure what to say. I'm using your exact settings and pass 1 has almost completed.
No, my onboard ATI Radeon HD 4290 chipset does NOT support OPENCL.

LASTCMD:
Attached Images
 
techno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 02:05   #17158  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by Video Dude View Post
jdobbs, would it be possible to add an option or a hidden option in BD-RB to disable OpenCL. I think the command switch for x264 is --no-opencl ?

The reason is I built a silent PC with a passive cooled nvidia card (no fan). I try to avoid gpu processing for an extended period of time as not to overheat my card and crash my system. My card supports OpenCL and I'm not sure how to tell BD-RB to disable OpenCL in x264.
I believe that in BD-RB the OpenCL would only apply if you have selected LAVF output. Otherwise the rendering is done by DGDecNV or Directshow. But, if there truly is a "--no-opencl" parameter you can add it by putting the lines below in your INI file:

TWEAK_PASS_ONE=--no-opencl
TWEAK_PASS_TWO=--no-opencl
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 02:06   #17159  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by techno1 View Post
No, my onboard ATI Radeon HD 4290 chipset does NOT support OPENCL.

LASTCMD:
Download the new BD-RB version and you should be ok even with LAVF.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2013, 02:07   #17160  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 861
Beauty, eh! Thank you. Testing.. :-D
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.