Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th September 2013, 02:12   #17901  |  Link
hoju3508
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 197
@thetorrentlord, post log files.
__________________
http://valid.canardpc.com/cache/banner/1756465.png
hoju3508 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2013, 04:45   #17902  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetorrentlord View Post
Been using this for a couple of years and with this version(44.16) the last 3 all fail at the first video file encode after just a few min. Inspect show OK on all items. Installed all xtras exactly as the instructions say. So am going to try with 44.15. Update to follow.
It's working on thousands of other systems with no issues. That makes it highly improbable that it could be the software.

Something has changed on your system. It is likely another program that has modified Directshow or Directshow preferences or another critical system without your knowledge.

I'd recommend you uninstall and reinstall AVISYNTH, HAALI, and FFDSHOW.

If that isn't it -- I'd suspect a heat related issue.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 14th September 2013 at 04:47.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2013, 14:43   #17903  |  Link
laserfan
Aging Video Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Off the Map
Posts: 2,462
It took me another try or two to get all the blanks right, but ARGO completed with the PIP and DTSX audio working perfectly. Thanks! I guess I'm still puzzled why I was not able to BLANK this secondary program but no matter--no penalty paid in any way re: the movie itself. But in the end, I do have to remux this movie (only) again as I want/need to change one of the subtitles (remove SDH and re-position to fit the 2.40 AR).

I did BTW on the very first run get a Failed to encode error on the first video, a 720x480 interlaced (I believe) extra, and I only needed to un-check "Use DEINTERLACER on interlaced sources" and it worked. AFAICT the program on-disc is just fine, probably left as interlaced, I dunno. Anyway if "Use DEINT" is checked by default, maybe it shouldn't be...

Thanks again jdobbs.

Last edited by laserfan; 14th September 2013 at 14:49.
laserfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2013, 14:32   #17904  |  Link
pasadena
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 7
Hi JDobbs,

Just made a donation of $20 for the great work on such a great app.

Cheers
pasadena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2013, 16:00   #17905  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasadena View Post
Hi JDobbs,

Just made a donation of $20 for the great work on such a great app.

Cheers
May the road rise up to meet you and the wind be ever at your back. Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 15th September 2013 at 16:04.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2013, 19:28   #17906  |  Link
RobertM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
May the road rise up to meet you and the wind be ever at your back. Thanks.
Is Dobbs an Irish name then? Sure could be, I suppose
RobertM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2013, 22:24   #17907  |  Link
ScorpionStingz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Bug?

09/15/13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.16 (beta)
[08:01:11] Source: STAR_TREK_-_INTO_DARKNESS_00000
- Input BD size: 31.33 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:12:05.952]
- Target BD size: 7.84 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Quality: Highest (Very Slow), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[08:01:11] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [08:01:11] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [08:01:11] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
-
[08:17:43] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
Never had this problem, and have had been doing the same EXACT PROCESS with other BD (H264,TRUE HD,1 PGS) Muxed out with tsMuxer/IMGBurn/Fab virtual mount and decrypt. pioneer external BDXL Reader writer. (ADDED LATER), I remuxed my original ripped ISO into the same, but checked the convert audio to AC3 WITH tsMuxer/then ImgBurn.

Last edited by ScorpionStingz; 16th September 2013 at 01:20. Reason: Overcame error (See "ADDED LATER" On bottom line)
ScorpionStingz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 09:50   #17908  |  Link
hifreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Hi I could use a little help. I installed the new version of BD Rebuilder and the recommend programs. When I run it the fist time it ask me to setup which is fine, but when I afterwards run the inspect file I get this:

Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Not Set correctly
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Not Set correctly
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.44.0.16, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok


What have I been doing wrong cause I donīt understand why there is a mistake when BD Rebuilder did the job? I am on Windows 7

Last edited by hifreak; 16th September 2013 at 10:59.
hifreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 11:55   #17909  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by hifreak View Post
Hi I could use a little help. I installed the new version of BD Rebuilder and the recommend programs. When I run it the fist time it ask me to setup which is fine, but when I afterwards run the inspect file I get this:

Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: [2.5.8.0], Ok
- HAALI Splitter: [1.9.42.1], Ok
- FFDSHOW: [4504], Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Not Set correctly
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Not Set correctly
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- BD Rebuilder v0.44.0.16, Ok
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok


What have I been doing wrong cause I donīt understand why there is a mistake when BD Rebuilder did the job? I am on Windows 7
From the first page of this thread and the installation instructions:
Quote:
Note to Windows 7 & Windows 8 Users: The first time (and only the first time) you run BD Rebuilder, you may have to "Run As Administrator". This is necessary so BD-RB can make CODEC preference changes in the Windows Registry.
Your preferred codecs aren't being set -- or some other program is resetting them.

It's possible that you may have installed CODEC packs or software that changes your settings without your permission -- if so you need to dump them.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 13:11   #17910  |  Link
hifreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
From the first page of this thread and the installation instructions: Your preferred codecs aren't being set -- or some other program is resetting them.

It's possible that you may have installed CODEC packs or software that changes your settings without your permission -- if so you need to dump them.
I tried what you said found some media programs in my directory and uninstalled them and cleaned the registry. It seem to work I am trying to encode now and I guess if I donīt get any error messages the problem are solved. I will update on this
hifreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 23:36   #17911  |  Link
hifreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by hifreak View Post
I tried what you said found some media programs in my directory and uninstalled them and cleaned the registry. It seem to work I am trying to encode now and I guess if I donīt get any error messages the problem are solved. I will update on this
Edit: Ok it looks like the problem solved did encode without problem
hifreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 19:55   #17912  |  Link
picotto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3
I'm also having problems reencoding the Batman The Dark Night Rises BR.

I have Windows 7 home edition.

Here is my log:

----------------------
[09.19.13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.16 (beta)
[20:35:12] Source: BLURAY2
- Input BD size: 27,29 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:32:13.290]
- Target BD size: 23,93 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[20:35:12] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [20:35:12] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [20:35:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [20:55:04] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 218.980 frames
- Bitrate: 20.346 Kbs
- [20:55:04] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.16 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4504, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[20:55:05] - Failed video encode, aborted


I have the BD Rebuilder version 0.44.16 (beta).
I installed the ffdshow version ffdshow_rev4504_20130312_clsid.exe and checked H.264 / AVC: libavcodec, MPEG-2: libmpeg2 and VC-1: wmv9. In the video configuration mpeg2 and vc-1 is enabled.
I installed the matroska splitter from the first page.
Avisynth 2.58 is installed.
I also started BD Rebuilder as admin. In the settings I changed the target size to 24500 and chose this size.

But it keeps on aborting.

Anyone know why?
picotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 20:01   #17913  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by picotto View Post
I'm also having problems reencoding the Batman The Dark Night Rises BR.

I have Windows 7 home edition.

Here is my log:

----------------------
[09.19.13] BD Rebuilder v0.44.16 (beta)
[20:35:12] Source: BLURAY2
- Input BD size: 27,29 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:32:13.290]
- Target BD size: 23,93 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[20:35:12] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [20:35:12] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [20:35:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [20:55:04] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 218.980 frames
- Bitrate: 20.346 Kbs
- [20:55:04] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.44.16 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4504, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[20:55:05] - Failed video encode, aborted


I have the BD Rebuilder version 0.44.16 (beta).
I installed the ffdshow version ffdshow_rev4504_20130312_clsid.exe and checked H.264 / AVC: libavcodec, MPEG-2: libmpeg2 and VC-1: wmv9. In the video configuration mpeg2 and vc-1 is enabled.
I installed the matroska splitter from the first page.
Avisynth 2.58 is installed.
I also started BD Rebuilder as admin. In the settings I changed the target size to 24500 and chose this size.

But it keeps on aborting.

Anyone know why?
20 minutes would definitely allow for a substantial amount of heat. I would check your temps. I don't like seeing any temp over 58 - 60C. Unless it's the GPU. The graphics card can handle a great deal more.

An overclock could cause a stability issue as well.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 20:39   #17914  |  Link
picotto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3
I reinstalled every software and now it works again. Sorry
picotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 21:08   #17915  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by picotto View Post
I reinstalled every software and now it works again. Sorry
Check around for other software that may be interfering (CODEC packs etc.). Some packages are downright rude in the way they change settings or intercept normal CODEC flows without telling you. If you'd don't remove the offender it might happen again.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th September 2013 at 22:24.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 22:04   #17916  |  Link
ricoman
Registered User
 
ricoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 105
I'm not a noob, but I'm clearly not as techy as some of the people here as a lot of the intercourse goes right over my head. Anyway, it seems that every couple of months I have to uninstall and reinstall BDRB, Haali, FFshow and avisyth to get BDRB to function. Last week I encoded Star Trek without issue, then this week I had fits with World War Z. I'm afraid I deleted the logfile, but it's the same as I've posted here a couple of times before, something about not enough buffer and a failure to encode. I run spybot and malawarebytes every week or 2, could that be removing something need to encode? You tell picotto to "check around for other software that might be interferring..." How do I go about that? Is there a list of "usual suspects" that I can search for. I'm kinda getting tired of doing this every month or so.
Thanks
ricoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 22:26   #17917  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoman View Post
I'm not a noob, but I'm clearly not as techy as some of the people here as a lot of the intercourse goes right over my head. Anyway, it seems that every couple of months I have to uninstall and reinstall BDRB, Haali, FFshow and avisyth to get BDRB to function. Last week I encoded Star Trek without issue, then this week I had fits with World War Z. I'm afraid I deleted the logfile, but it's the same as I've posted here a couple of times before, something about not enough buffer and a failure to encode. I run spybot and malawarebytes every week or 2, could that be removing something need to encode? You tell picotto to "check around for other software that might be interferring..." How do I go about that? Is there a list of "usual suspects" that I can search for. I'm kinda getting tired of doing this every month or so.
Thanks
Not really. If you have anything called a "CODEC pack" get rid of it. FFDSHOW has a CODEC for virtually everything under the sun -- and is all you ever really need.

I just did "World War Z" a couple of days ago -- no issues. Generally the "buffer" type messages are related to a bad rip, though. What are you using to rip? I used AnyDVD HD -- which in my opinion is head-and-shoulders above any other ripping software.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th September 2013 at 22:28.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2013, 22:45   #17918  |  Link
ricoman
Registered User
 
ricoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 105
Yes, I use AnyDVDHD. Everytime this has happened, I process the same rip again after uninstalling and reinstalling and it works without a problem. Same thing yesterday with WWZ, tried twice, no joy, then did the reinstall and it worked fine. That's the part that's confusing, I use the same rip so apparently it's something else. I don't believe I have any other codecs, unless it's called by some other name or contained in some other software or player.
ricoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2013, 13:46   #17919  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
Quote:
Originally Posted by ricoman View Post
Yes, I use AnyDVDHD. Everytime this has happened, I process the same rip again after uninstalling and reinstalling and it works without a problem. Same thing yesterday with WWZ, tried twice, no joy, then did the reinstall and it worked fine. That's the part that's confusing, I use the same rip so apparently it's something else. I don't believe I have any other codecs, unless it's called by some other name or contained in some other software or player.
Something is very definitely screwing with the Directshow configuration -- but it would be almost impossible to try and guess long-distance what it might be -- it would most likely be some type of video oriented program or player.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2013, 16:33   #17920  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,668
BD Rebuilder v0.44.17 (beta)

I have updated the first post of this thread with links to the most recent update of BD-RB (v0.44.17). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Added code in movie-only mode that extracts
  forced subtitles into an independent stream
  and sets them to "selected" for playback.
- Added a new hidden option "FORCED_SUB_LANG"
  that allows a user to select which language
  is preferred for forced subs.  The default
  is "eng" -- and it will be also be used when
  no forced subtitle is found in the preferred
  language.
- Added routine to hard-encode forced subtitles 
  into non-DVD ALTERNATE output.  It can also
  include any subtitle that is selected to be
  forced from the STREAMS list.  Note:  This
  capability requires the installation of the
  free external AVISYNTH filter SUPTITLE() and
  its selection in the SETUP dialog. While the
  SUPTITLE filter is free, it cannot be freely
  distributed, so you must download it and 
  properly install it from this link:
  http://www.zachsaw.com/?pg=suptitle_pgs_avisynth_plugin
- Implemented a workaround for DVD sources that
  have video kept intact.  Some DVDs have the
  embedded video ratio incorrectly set (and it
  is overridden by the IFO file). This fixes 
  that issue.
- Corrected an issue in which attempting to import
  small video files can result in Error 00009 at
  2501.
- Corrected an issue related to importing variable
  fps video (e.g. iPhone).
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r2358).
- Updated the included version of X264-64.EXE to 
  the latest release (r2358).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.