Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th February 2014, 02:50   #19101  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfsooner View Post
I was playing back using a Dune HD Base 3D. I might suspect the player except that the ripped ISO from the original plays just fine. I did select BD-9 output for all three. Is it possible it was just too much data to make it that small and expect good 3D results (although one original was only about 17GB to begin with)?
I personally don't think BD-5/9 is a good choice for 3D. There are twice as many frames, so you're creating the equivalent of 4 hrs video for a 2 hr film. While it's not exactly 2x required bandwidth -- it's using the currently available tools. Add to that all the enhancements that X264 provides (that aren't available with FRIMEncode) and a BD-5/9 is really pushing the limit.

I'm not saying you can't create a presentable BD-5/9 -- but I wouldn't expect quality comparible to the original. I personally do all my 3D backups to BD-25 (except possibly imported half-SBS sources that have already lost a significant portion of their true resolution before the conversion).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 04:37   #19102  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@worknstiff

RE: Does it also fail when you try to do a 3D backup of a 3D BD, or just when attempting a SBS-> BD3D conversion?
Sorry, was out for a bit. Even after all the installs I did it still will encode a 3D SBS from 3D.

Code:
BD Rebuilder Log:

----------------------
[02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.07 (beta)
[22:20:35] Source:  HUBBLE_3D_01000
  - Input BD size: 14.68 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:44:00.637]
  - Target BD size: 23.68 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[22:20:35] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [22:20:35] Processing: VID_00013 (1 of 2)
 - [22:20:35] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
 - [22:23:52] Reencoding video [VID_00013]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 63,288 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 45,000 Kbs
 - [22:23:52] Reencoding: VID_00013, Pass 1 of 2
Code:
---------------------
BD Rebuilder INF
[Status]
LABEL=HUBBLE_3D
VERSION=v0.46.07 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=15760478208
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=15760478208
TARGET_SIZE=25427968000
REDUCTION=1.6134007905352
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
SSIF_MODE=-1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1.5
[00013]
AUDIO=100
PGS=111
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=25427581403
RATE=45000
SPLITS=1
--------------------------------

Hey WOW! No wonder this Hubble 3D looks so great

BITRATE 45,000 kbs
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 04:53   #19103  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Uh oh. I need to fix that. Side-by-side should be limited to a lower bitrate. The 45Mbs should be for BD-3D output only, not SBS.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 04:56   #19104  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 311
RE: Even after all the installs I did it still will encode a 3D SBS from 3D. OOPS I should have paid attention to the version I downloaded and installed,

BD Rebuilder Log:
----------------------
[02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.07 (beta)


Here is the latest version and logs.

BD Rebuilder Log:

Code:
----------------------
[02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[22:47:42] Source:  HUBBLE_3D_01000
  - Input BD size: 14.68 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:44:00.637]
  - Target BD size: 23.68 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[22:47:42] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [22:47:42] Processing: VID_00013 (1 of 2)
 - [22:47:42] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
 - [22:50:58] Reencoding video [VID_00013]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 63,288 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 45,000 Kbs
 - [22:50:58] Reencoding: VID_00013, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
  - FFDSHOW: 4504, Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[22:50:58] - Failed video encode, aborted
Code:
---------------------------
BD Rebuilder INF:

[Status]
LABEL=HUBBLE_3D
VERSION=v0.46.10 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=15760478208
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=15760478208
TARGET_SIZE=25427968000
REDUCTION=1.6134007905352
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
SSIF_MODE=-1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1.5
[00013]
AUDIO=100
PGS=100
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=25427581403
RATE=45000
SPLITS=1
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 05:55   #19105  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 311
Well whatever it is BD Rebuilder's latest version didn't fix it. It fails IMMEDIATELY in full 3D to SBS or the 3D SBS to full 3D conversion. I will be ready to try any fix you suggest, hopefully it's not just because of the intel quick sync procedure.

Latest Logs for 3D to SBS MKV :

Code:
---------------------
[02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[23:31:31] Source:  HUBBLE_3D_01000
  - Input BD size: 14.68 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:44:00.637]
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, Full-SBS (3D), Intact Audio
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[23:31:31] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [23:31:31] Processing: VID_00013 (1 of 2)
 - [23:31:31] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00013]
 - [23:34:46] Reencoding video [VID_00013]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 63,288 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 27,008 Kbs
 - [23:34:46] Reencoding: VID_00013, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
  - FFDSHOW: 4504, Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[23:34:47] - Failed video encode, aborted

-----------------------------------
BD Rebuilder INF:
-----------------------------------
[
Code:
Status]
LABEL=HUBBLE_3D
VERSION=v0.46.10 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=15760478208
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=15760478208
TARGET_SIZE=25427968000
REDUCTION=1.6134007905352
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=32
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
SSIF_MODE=-1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1.5
[00013]
AUDIO=100
PGS=000
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=25427581403
SPLITS=1
-----------------------------------

BD Rebuilder 3D SBS to full 3D ISO Logs

--------------------------------
----------------------
[23:37:50] Importing MKV: PJSOFMNSTERS3D_(SBS)
- Collecting audio/video streams from source...
- Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[23:39:52] Video import completed successfully.
----------------------
[02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[23:39:57] Source: PJSOFMNSTERS3D_(SBS)_00000
- Input BD size: 3.88 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:46:09.029]
- Target BD size: 23.68 GB
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Converting SBS source to 3D-BD format
- Quality: High Quality (Default), ABR
- MVC 3D Output Mode enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[23:40:00] - Aborted per user request
----------------------
[
Code:
02/03/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[23:40:16] Source:  PJSOFMNSTERS3D_(SBS)_00000
  - Input BD size: 3.88 GB
  - Approximate total content: [01:46:09.029]
  - Target BD size: 23.68 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Converting SBS source to 3D-BD format
  - Quality: High Quality (Default), ABR
  - MVC 3D Output Mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[23:40:17] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [23:40:17] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
 - [23:40:17] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [23:42:13] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 152,704 frames
   - Bitrate: 28,997 Kbs
   - Using FRIMEncoder for MVC reencoding
 - [23:42:13] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
[23:42:14] - Failed video encode, aborted
-----------------------------
BD Rebuilder INF:

Code:
-----------------------------------

[Status]
LABEL=PJSOFMNSTERS3D_(SBS)
VERSION=v0.46.10 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=4166344704
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=4166344704
TARGET_SIZE=25427968000
REDUCTION=6.10318391936876
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
SSIF_MODE=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1.5
[00000]
AUDIO=1
PGS=
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=25427968000
RATE=28997

---------------------------------
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 15:22   #19106  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 228
Jdobs Thanks for your dedication on it. Only one thing, when i try to remove languages ​​and subtitles i do not want, simply click and give them listed as an x.

All good to this point. The problem is when i see the end result, and play the movie (obviously the languages ​​and subtitles were marked out) but... (the text) still there, are displayed. Any chance to remove them and not listed there?

Thanks jdobs!

Sorry my English, because i speask Spanish
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 16:43   #19107  |  Link
dfsooner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 112
Mr

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I personally don't think BD-5/9 is a good choice for 3D. There are twice as many frames, so you're creating the equivalent of 4 hrs video for a 2 hr film. While it's not exactly 2x required bandwidth -- it's using the currently available tools. Add to that all the enhancements that X264 provides (that aren't available with FRIMEncode) and a BD-5/9 is really pushing the limit.

I'm not saying you can't create a presentable BD-5/9 -- but I wouldn't expect quality comparible to the original. I personally do all my 3D backups to BD-25 (except possibly imported half-SBS sources that have already lost a significant portion of their true resolution before the conversion).
Good news. Re-ran using BD-25 and all the artifacts are gone.

Looking at the parameter list options for FRIM, I assume it was designed to work with hardware encode/decode. However, running MVCENCODE.BAT produces a message that the parameters are invalid for Quicksync processors. I'm curious whether FRIM provides those parameters or BDRB. Is there no way to get that working with Quicksync? (Bet you knew you were going to get that question.)

Last edited by dfsooner; 4th February 2014 at 16:47.
dfsooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 16:55   #19108  |  Link
inge70
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 20
cool, you have "inspect.exe" integrated into BD_rebuilder Help button. SUPER work Jdobbs

Thank you for your great work ..
inge70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 17:15   #19109  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfsooner View Post
Good news. Re-ran using BD-25 and all the artifacts are gone.

Looking at the parameter list options for FRIM, I assume it was designed to work with hardware encode/decode. However, running MVCENCODE.BAT produces a message that the parameters are invalid for Quicksync processors. I'm curious whether FRIM provides those parameters or BDRB. Is there no way to get that working with Quicksync? (Bet you knew you were going to get that question.)
If they are invalid, how did you complete the BD-25 job? I'm running on an AMD processor, so I wouldn't see anything related to Quicksync. What does it say exactly?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 17:57   #19110  |  Link
dfsooner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
If they are invalid, how did you complete the BD-25 job? I'm running on an AMD processor, so I wouldn't see anything related to Quicksync. What does it say exactly?
I only get the failure when trying to use hardware encode.

I posted the messages when you asked for them a couple of days ago. Guess you missed the post. Here it is again:

Code:
MVCENCODE.BAT output:

ERROR: Cannot initiate Intel Media Encoder - invalid parameters.
ERROR: invalid video parameters (-15), src\pipeline_encode.cpp (961)
ERROR: undefined behavior (-16), src\pipeline_decode.cpp (1113)
ERROR: the previous asynchronous operation is in execution (1), src\main_frim_decode.cpp (129)
dfsooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 18:03   #19111  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfsooner View Post
I only get the failure when trying to use hardware encode.

I posted the messages when you asked for them a couple of days ago. Guess you missed the post. Here it is again:

Code:
MVCENCODE.BAT output:

ERROR: Cannot initiate Intel Media Encoder - invalid parameters.
ERROR: invalid video parameters (-15), src\pipeline_encode.cpp (961)
ERROR: undefined behavior (-16), src\pipeline_decode.cpp (1113)
ERROR: the previous asynchronous operation is in execution (1), src\main_frim_decode.cpp (129)
Ok. I got the impression you were getting errors without the hardware settings as well. Yeah, that's why I set the default to software decoding/encoding on my latest release. If people can get errors, I don't want it happening with the default settings.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 18:17   #19112  |  Link
dfsooner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Ok. I got the impression you were getting errors without the hardware settings as well. Yeah, that's why I set the default to software decoding/encoding on my latest release. If people can get errors, I don't want it happening with the default settings.
I understand that. The question was, can it be made to do Quicksync encode/decode? Running FRIMEncode or FRIMDecode without any parameters displays a list of all the possible options one of which is -sw:hw. The fact that there is a "hw" option implies that hardware encode/decode is supported. If the parameter is not specified, autodetection is used and for my processors it tries to use -hw but the "invalid parameters" message results. I don't know what parameters it is passed that are invalid or how they get passed and wondered whether you did. Maybe it supports only CUDA, but not Quicksync. Not sure how to find out or how it could be made to work with Quicksync.

Sure would be nice to speed things up.

Last edited by dfsooner; 4th February 2014 at 18:21.
dfsooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 18:22   #19113  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfsooner View Post
I understand that. The question was, can it be made to do Quicksync encode/decode? Running FRIMEncode or FRIMDecode without any parameters displays a list of all the possible options one of which is -sw:hw. The fact that there is a "hw" option implies that hardware encode/decode is supported. If the parameter is not specified, autodetection is used and for my processors it tries to use -hw but the "invalid parameters" message results. I don't know what parameters it is passed that are invalid or how they get passed and wondered whether you did. Maybe it supports only CUDA, but not Quicksync. Not sure how to find out or how it could be made to work with Quicksync.

Sure would be nice to speed things up.
This might be a question for the FRIMEncode thread. But my guess would be it has to do with your specific computer's configuration.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 18:33   #19114  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Jdobbs, today I tried these two conversions but failed.

Code:
[02/04/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[09:15:52] Source:  49775_DEEPSEA_3D_WB_00001
  - Input BD size: 15,49 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:40:49.405]
  - Target BD size: 4,38 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
  - Quality: Better (Faster), Two Pass
  - Output folder: E:\VIDEOS\
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=448
[09:15:52] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [09:15:52] Processing: VID_00002 (1 of 1)
 - [09:15:52] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
 - [09:19:33] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 58.727 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
   - Bitrate: 13.394 Kbs
 - [09:19:33] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 2
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
  - FFDSHOW: 4515, Ok
  - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC:  Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[09:21:10] - Failed video encode, aborted
----------------------
[02/04/14] BD Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
[15:06:08] Source:  UNDER_THE_SEA_BD_3D_00004
  - Input BD size: 15,01 GB
  - Approximate total content: [00:40:49.321]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, Intact Audio
  - Output folder: E:\VIDEOS\
  - 3D conversion mode enabled
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FRIMSource
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=448
[15:06:17] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [15:06:17] Processing: VID_00002 (1 of 1)
 - [15:06:17] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
 - [15:10:23] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 58.725 frames
   - Converting output to Side-By-Side 3D Format
 - [15:10:23] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 1
  - Encode failed.  Aborting.
  - BD-Rebuilder v0.46.10 (beta)
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
  - HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
  - FFDSHOW: 4515, Ok
  - WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC:  Ok
  - WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC:  Ok
  - FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
  - FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec":  Ok
  - AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
  - X264:  Ok
  - AFTEN:  Ok
  - FAAC:  Ok
  - WAVI:  Ok
  - TSMUXER:  Ok
  - FRIMEncode:  Ok
  - FRIMDecode:  Ok
[15:11:59] - Failed video encode, aborted
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 18:35   #19115  |  Link
HWK
Registered User
 
HWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,059
Quote:
Originally Posted by dfsooner View Post
I understand that. The question was, can it be made to do Quicksync encode/decode? Running FRIMEncode or FRIMDecode without any parameters displays a list of all the possible options one of which is -sw:hw. The fact that there is a "hw" option implies that hardware encode/decode is supported. If the parameter is not specified, autodetection is used and for my processors it tries to use -hw but the "invalid parameters" message results. I don't know what parameters it is passed that are invalid or how they get passed and wondered whether you did. Maybe it supports only CUDA, but not Quicksync. Not sure how to find out or how it could be made to work with Quicksync.

Sure would be nice to speed things up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
This might be a question for the FRIMEncode thread. But my guess would be it has to do with your specific computer's configuration.
No, Frim encode at this moment can't do Intel quick sync and unless videofan3d can modify Intel media SDK library or Intel themselves, I don't see it as a option.
-hw option is only supported on 4th Generation on Intel Core processors
__________________
If you fail to plan; you plan to fail, would you not agree? Think about it.

Last edited by HWK; 4th February 2014 at 18:48.
HWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 20:29   #19116  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
@soneca

Thanks for the report. I think I might see what's going on, it looks like a change I made may be causing the SBS output from BD-3D to have issues.

[Edit] Ughh... this was a really silly error. I've fixed it and will post an update.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 4th February 2014 at 20:56.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 21:34   #19117  |  Link
Blurayhd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 228
Hi @Jdobbs

Can you help me? http://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php?...ostcount=19106
Blurayhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 21:41   #19118  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 753
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@soneca

Thanks for the report. I think I might see what's going on, it looks like a change I made may be causing the SBS output from BD-3D to have issues.

[Edit] Ughh... this was a really silly error. I've fixed it and will post an update.

Ok, If you need more information just let me know.
Go rest a bit to not get stressed!
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2014, 23:08   #19119  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,675
BD Rebuilder v0.46.11 (beta)

I have updated the first post of this thread with a link to the most recent version of BD-RB (v0.46.11). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Fixed an issue introduced in v0.46.10 in 
  which a BD-3D source that is targeted for 
  SBS output (BD or ALTERNATE) will fail 
  during the encode phase.
- Corrected maximum bitrate for output in SBS
  mode from 3D sources.
- Changed process so that DGIndexNV does not
  run when a FRIMSource() is in effect (when
  creating SBS from a BD-3D source).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2014, 00:01   #19120  |  Link
mparade
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 576
Is it possible with the current BD-RB to process a 3D BD disk as 2D in Full backup mode or just in movie-only mode?

I have a few disks just in 3D version.
mparade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.