Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 22nd July 2010, 17:09   #141  |  Link
Renzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
Thanks, but that didn't fix it. I already had the X64 version of that installed, but tried the X86 as well.

What I get is this:

-[Error] Log for job1 (audio, Bargain Hunt (BBC ONE) 2010 07-22 12-33-58 PID 259 L2 2ch 48 256 DELAY -345ms.mp2 -> Bargain Hunt (BBC ONE) 2010 07-22 12-33-58 PID 259 L2 2ch 48 256 DELAY 0ms_new.mp3)
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Started handling job
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Preprocessing
--[NoImage] Avisynth script
---[NoImage] LoadPlugin("C:\Video\MeGuiX64\tools\avisynth_plugin\NicAudio.dll")
---[NoImage] NicMPG123Source("D:\Recordings\Bargain Hunt (BBC ONE) 2010 07-22 12-33-58 PID 259 L2 2ch 48 256 DELAY -345ms.mp2")
---[NoImage] DelayAudio(-345.0/1000.0)
---[NoImage] 32==Audiobits(last)?ConvertAudioTo16bit(last):last
---[NoImage] return last
--[NoImage] Commandline used: --abr 128 -h - "{0}"
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Encoding started
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Encode thread started
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Avisynth script environment opened
--[Error] An error occurred
---[NoImage] Exception message: Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.
---[NoImage] Stacktrace
----[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthClip.dimzon_avs_init_2(IntPtr& avs, String func, String arg, AVSDLLVideoInfo& vi, AviSynthColorspace& originalColorspace, AudioSampleType& originalSampleType, String cs)
----[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthClip..ctor(String func, String arg, AviSynthColorspace forceColorspace, AviSynthScriptEnvironment env)
----[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthScriptEnvironment.ParseScript(String script)
----[NoImage] at MeGUI.AviSynthAudioEncoder.encode()
---[NoImage] Inner exception: null
--[Information] [22/07/2010 17:06:04] Job completed


Anyone any ideas?
Renzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2010, 19:56   #142  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
ok, try forcing decode via DirectShow (audio preset config)
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2010, 10:52   #143  |  Link
rtjnyoface
Constantly learning
 
rtjnyoface's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Mountain Time, U.S.
Posts: 189
real quickly guys, if a job is run and then accidentally double clicked again and the status changes, there is no changing is back to done (of course). But...if I've already run it I don't want to run it again (its a 1st pass). Tried changing the job in text file and I couldnt do it regardless of whether I change the read only option or not. Real PITA if I encoded for hours. Just thought I'd mention it. Been a nuisance cuz I think I'm changing the status of a different job. maybe others havent experienced this. Thanks for the continued dev guys.
rtjnyoface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2010, 14:31   #144  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
that's coz you're running vista or windows 7 and installed MeGUI in C:\somedir (in other words you dont have the write permissions in that folder if you're not an administrator).
run your text editor as administrator (for example right click on notepad and choose the launch as admin option) and modify whatever you want.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2010, 04:49   #145  |  Link
livetolove92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21
Although I had installed the meGUI x64 and Avisynth x64 following the instruction I still get this error when use Avs Script creator. I tried both DirectShowSource and FFMS on Notepad but it didn't work.
Quote:
Unable to render the file. You probably don't have the correct filters installed.
Need your help
livetolove92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2010, 14:01   #146  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
post your script (including the source file).
have you installed ffdshow also?
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 02:41   #147  |  Link
livetolove92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21
Yah, I had installed ffdshow_rev3507_20100707_clsid_x64. I tried to use the command line but it always get error. I only want to use AVS Script Creator and meGUI but it gets that problem
Quote:
Unable to render the file. You probably don't have the correct filters installed.
. I also put the DirectShowSource.dll to Avisynth plugin64 and meGUI tools>Avisynth plugin.
livetolove92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 03:06   #148  |  Link
meatwad
Registered User
 
meatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 106
I'm having the ancient issue of out of sync audio in iPod 5.5 format. I've tried letting 64 bit xvid be the decoder instead of ffdshow but the sync issue is still there. I've tried several builds of 64 bit ffdshow as well and played around with several settings. I'm running Windows 7 and I love the increase in speed I'm having with my encodes, I just need to resolve the sync issue.
meatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 03:31   #149  |  Link
Lyle_JP
Unreasonable User
 
Lyle_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by meatwad View Post
I'm having the ancient issue of out of sync audio in iPod 5.5 format. I've tried letting 64 bit xvid be the decoder instead of ffdshow but the sync issue is still there. I've tried several builds of 64 bit ffdshow as well and played around with several settings. I'm running Windows 7 and I love the increase in speed I'm having with my encodes, I just need to resolve the sync issue.
What build of x264 are you using? You may be experiencing this problem.
Lyle_JP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 04:37   #150  |  Link
meatwad
Registered User
 
meatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyle_JP View Post
What build of x264 are you using? You may be experiencing this problem.
You're my hero!!! I was using 1677. I've substituted it with build 1649 after skimming through the thread you linked to and all files are in sync now. This has been driving me crazy for the past few days so I really appreciate it.
meatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 15:18   #151  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by livetolove92 View Post
Yah, I had installed ffdshow_rev3507_20100707_clsid_x64. I tried to use the command line but it always get error. I only want to use AVS Script Creator and meGUI but it gets that problem . I also put the DirectShowSource.dll to Avisynth plugin64 and meGUI tools>Avisynth plugin.
if you use the CLI and you get errors then it's not a megui problem.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 14:29   #152  |  Link
Fr123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
I have a problem (my os: Win7 Home Premium 64bit):

1. I installed AviSynth 2.5.8 32bit, then downloaded the AviSynth x64 files, put the files "avisynth.dll" and "DevIL.dll" in "windows/system32" directory, ran the batch installer "avisynth_intall.cmd".

2. I installed MeGui x64, let the program update all the files

3. When I try to load a .avs file into megui, megui reports an error: "AviSynth script error ; DirectShowSource: Renderfile, the filter graph manager won´t talk to me"

Anybody can help?
Fr123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 14:55   #153  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
DirectShowSource depends on the installed directshow filters. Please make sure that you have 64bit filters installed (and activated). Or you can use the file indexer in MeGUI.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 15:32   #154  |  Link
Fr123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
I solved the problem by installing K-Lite codec package 64-bit :-)

Last edited by Fr123; 31st July 2010 at 16:21.
Fr123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2010, 08:44   #155  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
the only change to the default configuration of ffdshow-tryouts x64 is setting it to handle RAW video. a codec pack is not necessary.

it's been my understanding that using dgdecnv built in resize was a successful workaround to the resize bug. anyone know for sure if this is true, using dgdecnv or now x264 builtin resize filter?
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2010, 10:55   #156  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMED View Post
I think you correct about AviSynth threads staying open. I just did a quick check by opening a FFMS indexed mkv file in the avisynth creator. I then closing the AviSynth creator by clicking the Red X and then tried to delete the mkv file and i get this.

I checked the problem and can reproduce it only with FFMS. If I index the file with DGIndexNV the file is not locked. Therefore I assume that it is not a problem of MeGUI but a problem of the x64 FFMS plugin.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2010, 21:25   #157  |  Link
AMED
Registered User
 
AMED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 443
ahh ok, thanks for looking.

I'll just keep to my keep queuing jobs using FFMS untill MeGUI starts erroring out, restart MeGUI and continue queuing method

Next time i do a big run and get an error i'll post a screenshot and log.
__________________
A Man Eating Duck
AMED is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 02:52   #158  |  Link
gahz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 54
hi guys quick question:

i think i have everything working correctly. followed the instructions in post #1 and i have gotten no errors so my question is:

i have run 2 jobs so far comparing both 32 and 64 bit megui to see what the diff is speed wise.

unfortunatly i dont see any diff. the fps is equal between the two. maybe i'm not doing something right?

script is simple dgindexnv default and i use dgindexnv64 for the 64 bit ver of megui.

*i just noticed that regardless of which version of megui i pull up they both call on x264_64.exe. the only diff being that the 32 bit version of megui also calls up vfw4x264.exe *32, while the 64 bit ver of megui does not. is this working as intended or have i messed something up bad?

Last edited by gahz; 9th August 2010 at 04:46. Reason: found new stuff
gahz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 06:15   #159  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by gahz View Post
*i just noticed that regardless of which version of megui i pull up they both call on x264_64.exe. the only diff being that the 32 bit version of megui also calls up vfw4x264.exe *32, while the 64 bit ver of megui does not. is this working as intended[...]?
Yes, this is correct.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2010, 16:15   #160  |  Link
LeXXuz
17 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 291
Ran an encode yesterday with a fresh build x64 machine and was pretty impressed by the speed. Source was vc1 in matroska container and everything worked like a charm.

The last couple of hours I learned the hard way that dgavc does not work on x64 Avisynth. I already ripped GIGs of movie titles to hard disk as raw h264 stream to use with dgavc (as I used to with my old XP x86 sys). Is there any other way to index raw AVC streams? Or do I have to remux all my already ripped titles back into a container to use with FFMSIndex? Is FFMSindex a good method to use (at the moment?)

Last edited by Guest; 10th August 2010 at 16:18. Reason: rule 12
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.