Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12th January 2020, 09:17   #7041  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by JarrettH View Post
Did you solve this? I had the same problem tonight (Windows 10, BE 1.5.4). WASAPI Exclusive = laggy video, WASAPI Shared = all fine. My DAC wouldn't detect the sample rate in Shared mode, in Exclusive mode it does but that's unusable. Changing the device buffer has no effect.

@Aleksoid1978
Try this build - it's create log on Desktop. Upload log for me after.
https://yadi.sk/d/EONq2cmaYADEjQ
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 18:48   #7042  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 847
Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XoW...ew?usp=sharing

I played the video for about 5 minutes.

Is "DefaultDevicePeriod = 10.00 ms" the default buffer?

Last edited by JarrettH; 12th January 2020 at 21:49.
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 22:25   #7043  |  Link
999999999
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Go here and download some builds of previous versions, find the one where the performance got worse and report back here with the build number.
Thanks but yeah that was an obvious thing to do and yet, doesn't really get me a solution. There probably isn't one, and it's not worth THAT much work, with 100-something releases in that era.

I ended up just accepting that I can't hold onto an old version of MPC-BE forever if I wish to support more/better features so gave up on the prior setup, set the 750TI to max performance instead of power savings (dynamic downclocking like all modern NV cards do) for MPC-BE specifically (per-app), then if I'm going to take that power and heat penalty anyway, gives me more headroom to switch to madvr rendering and that feature set.

Regardless, what testing I did do, did show a clear correlation between this newest version of MPC-BE and loss of performance with nothing else changed. There is no mistaking when the same file starts dropping frames, stuttering with audio out of sync and substantial, simultaneous Windows GUI slowdown. Disable downclocking/Pwr-Mgmt the GPU via the power management setting in Nvidia Control Panel and all that is gone.

Last edited by 999999999; 12th January 2020 at 22:30.
999999999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 22:28   #7044  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,346
This could be compiler related or an unexpected and a possibly improved upon side effect. I'd recommend testing, it probably won't take long.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2020, 22:45   #7045  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
For fast finding the last version behaving what you need, test the middle build between 1.5.3 stable and 1.5.4 stable, if this middle version does work, then try in the new middle between this and 1.5.4.

If that first middle version doesn‘t work, then try the new middle between 1.5.3 stable and the first middle.

And repeat till you found the version. I hope I wrote it understandable
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 01:18   #7046  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by JarrettH View Post
Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XoW...ew?usp=sharing

I played the video for about 5 minutes.

Is "DefaultDevicePeriod = 10.00 ms" the default buffer?
All look's good. Without such device i can't test and say what's wrong.

P.S. Try another app with WASAPI Exclusive Output(need use WASAPI Exclusive Event mode) - foobar, AIMP.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215

Last edited by Aleksoid1978; 13th January 2020 at 04:41.
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 05:00   #7047  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 847
I've been using jriver with wasapi exclusive for years, but that's audio only. Oh well, I might even prefer Shared mode for movies, just that I'll have to make a shortcut to sound properties to change the sample rate initially.

Last edited by JarrettH; 13th January 2020 at 05:18.
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 06:47   #7048  |  Link
wushantao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 69
https://send.firefox.com/download/d3...DKdi7REae7hMog

there is no vcd anymore
wushantao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 07:09   #7049  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
I checked with CCExtractor 0.88 and the info is definitely there, but I don't know why it doesn't show up:
Code:
1
00:00:03,280 --> 00:00:05,919
- SEEMS TO HAVE BEEN A BURGLARY.
- OH? WHAT OF?

2
00:00:06,000 --> 00:00:07,759
WELL, THAT'S JUST IT.
NOTHING MISSING, REALLY.

3
00:00:09,200 --> 00:00:11,559
WHAT'S HE DOING IN MANCHESTER?

4
00:00:11,640 --> 00:00:13,839
SOMETHING WITH MACHINES.

5
00:00:15,040 --> 00:00:16,199
(EXHALES)

6
00:00:21,120 --> 00:00:23,079
THE PROJECT AT THE NPL.

7
00:00:23,160 --> 00:00:25,559
I CHECKED
BUT HE WON'T SAY WHAT IT'S ON.

8
00:00:27,760 --> 00:00:29,119
PROFESSOR TURING?

9
00:00:29,200 --> 00:00:31,159
DETECTIVE NOCK, MANCHESTER POLICE.

10
00:00:35,480 --> 00:00:37,959
SERGEANT STAEHL HERE TELLS ME
YOU HAD A BURGLARY LAST NIGHT.

11
00:00:39,200 --> 00:00:40,239
PROFESSOR TURING?

12
00:00:41,200 --> 00:00:44,319
(ALAN) TAKE A STEP BACK
AND DON'T BREATHE HEAVILY.

13
00:00:44,400 --> 00:00:46,679
- BREATHE?
- (ALAN) UNDILUTED CYANIDE.

14
00:00:46,760 --> 00:00:49,959
IT WOULDN'T TAKE MORE
THAN A THIMBLEFUL TO KILL YOU.

15
00:00:51,000 --> 00:00:51,959
AH.

16
00:00:53,680 --> 00:00:56,379
- DISAPPOINTING.
- PARDON?
I am begging for help

EDIT: Seems like the second line is not displayed, perhaps after a new line is started?
Thanks for info - fixed.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 09:03   #7050  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 78
Two minor convenience issues when dowloading youtube videos:
  1. Sometimes the video name has the suffix " - YouTube" added by MPC-BE, sometimes not. Why? (I don't need it and remove it when that happens.)
  2. The dialog shown while downloading the video is at the same postion as the player. However the dialog when downloading the audio always opens in the middle of the screen. The latter is mildly annoying because it usually overlays other stuff I'm currently working on and sometimes I accidently click abort and need to redownload.

Btw thanks for the latest stable version, especially remembering the sounddevice by name.
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 09:08   #7051  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Sometimes Google API block request and app can’t parse metadata and get Title from youtube’s page.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 15:53   #7052  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@wushantao
AviSynth script and AVS are two different files, but have the same extension .avs.

added:
Do you have an AVS video file that can be opened in MPC-BE or MPC-HC?

Last edited by v0lt; 13th January 2020 at 17:02.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2020, 17:54   #7053  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleksoid1978 View Post
Thanks for info - fixed.
Thank you, I love that project
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2020, 06:40   #7054  |  Link
wushantao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
@wushantao
AviSynth script and AVS are two different files, but have the same extension .avs.

added:
Do you have an AVS video file that can be opened in MPC-BE or MPC-HC?
thx for the info

script=脚本,file=文件

i don't have any AVS files actually, this is the first time i know the AVS file.

in wiki and search, i think AVS is a file format, is a standard from a trade association by ours government......independent intellectual property rights......

strictly speaking, AviSynth script=AviSynth 脚本

but usually, we basically say that this is "AVS 脚本"(AviSynth script)

to prevent misunderstandings, i think "AviSynth 脚本" is truely better

i cant open firefoxsend right now...and dont know why...try this one...https://fil.email/iYmaArTT (with "AviSynth 脚本")
wushantao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2020, 07:32   #7055  |  Link
roytam1
Firefox User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by v0lt View Post
MPC Video Renderer v0.3.8.1060
Description.

Changes:
Improved compatibility with third-party players.
Fixed switching supported formats for DXVA2 and D3D11 video processors during playback.
Faster statistics rendering. A pre-prepared texture with symbols is used.
it seems that it shows a black frame before showing actual frame when seeking. (environment: win7 x64, MPC-HC 1.9.0 64bit)
roytam1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2020, 09:34   #7056  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by roytam1 View Post
it seems that it shows a black frame before showing actual frame when seeking. (environment: win7 x64, MPC-HC 1.9.0 64bit)
Test in MPC-BE, show screenshot with statistics(Ctrl+J).
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2020, 18:33   #7057  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
My buddy has another issue with a specific line in this sample with a Teletext subtitle:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1_p...K3wISRnNhQ_DCG

There is the mpg file with is the sample file and he made some screenvideos using MPC-BE and Potplayer and what happend.
I downloaded 1.5.5.5000 and can reproduce that the following piece at 01:30 is showed a bit too late.

Code:
When I served under Leia, 
she would say, hope is like the sun.
I beg for help, again
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 03:58   #7058  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus1189 View Post
My buddy has another issue with a specific line in this sample with a Teletext subtitle:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1_p...K3wISRnNhQ_DCG

There is the mpg file with is the sample file and he made some screenvideos using MPC-BE and Potplayer and what happend.
I downloaded 1.5.5.5000 and can reproduce that the following piece at 01:30 is showed a bit too late.

Code:
When I served under Leia, 
she would say, hope is like the sun.
I beg for help, again
Options -> Internal Filters -> Buffer length - set to 10 sec.
Default value 3 is not enough to parse end of this subtitles block and it's happened small later
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 11:57   #7059  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
Thank you, it works for him
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 18:24   #7060  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@wushantao
Thanks. Updated in r5001.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.