Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th July 2020, 18:55   #7601  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anima123 View Post
It appeared to be due to the file itself?
Your video seems to be fine.
I can get a sawtooth graph, but it will be justified by various factors that are reflected in the statistics parameters. Your statistics are clean and this is strange.
I would advise you to try enabling DXVA2 VP for NV12 format.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 13:32   #7602  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogli View Post
[]
Also most youtube videos don't work for me anymore, hope it isn't related: The title and duration of the video is immediately found and shown in the playlist but it doesn't start and after a short time it says 'invalid' and 'file not found'. example youtube video
It's happening again, this time after only 2 months. Stupid YT.
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2020, 23:42   #7603  |  Link
Aleksoid1978
Registered User
 
Aleksoid1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Russia, Vladivostok
Posts: 2,398
Quote:
Originally Posted by mogli View Post
It's happening again, this time after only 2 months. Stupid YT.
Update to latest SVN version.
__________________
I7 2600K@4.2 /Asrock P67 Extreme4 Gen 3 /Kingston HyperX 8Gb 1866 (4x2) Kit /OCZ Vertex 3 256Gb /Gigabyte GTX 960 /BenQ EW2430 /LG 47LM620T /Yamaha RX-V471 + NS-555 + NS-C444 + NS-333 + YST-SW215
Aleksoid1978 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2020, 07:07   #7604  |  Link
mogli
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 78
Thanks, it's working again.
mogli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2020, 11:23   #7605  |  Link
brad86
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 16
Any way to change the main toolbar size like in MPC-HC advanced settings ?

I tried to add DefaultToolbarSize=24 to the ini but it doesn't change. Even when set to read-only.

I find the toolbar way too small at its default.

Also, rember audio volume at startup is gone too ?

Last edited by brad86; 30th July 2020 at 11:40.
brad86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2020, 19:20   #7606  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
Quote:
Originally Posted by brad86 View Post
Any way to change the main toolbar size like in MPC-HC advanced settings ?

I tried to add DefaultToolbarSize=24 to the ini but it doesn't change. Even when set to read-only.
This is not MPC-HC. Settings from different players may not match.

You can use the toolbar with large buttons.Examples of toolbars.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2020, 12:29   #7607  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
Updated german translation based on r5401
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2020, 22:40   #7608  |  Link
s0meone_new
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 34
New text?
s0meone_new is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2020, 23:07   #7609  |  Link
Klaus1189
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,022
Yes, see here:
https://sourceforge.net/p/mpcbe/code...15b75022c:5400
Klaus1189 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2020, 23:26   #7610  |  Link
s0meone_new
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 34
Ok thank.
Hungarian translation updated.
https://www24.zippyshare.com/v/aZDTcWa0/file.html
s0meone_new is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2020, 13:39   #7611  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@Klaus1189, @s0meone_new
Thanks. Updated in r5402 and r5403.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2020, 06:21   #7612  |  Link
wushantao
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 69
Simplified Chinese is coming :)

https://fil.email/mjLJFrJn
wushantao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 11:53   #7613  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@wushantao
Thanks. Updated in r5404.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2020, 21:03   #7614  |  Link
P.J
💫
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 517
The aspect ratio of this video is wrong in MPC-BE but fine in MPC-HC:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FRB...ew?usp=sharing
P.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 13:19   #7615  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@P.J
I think MPC-HC is wrong. Because LAV Filters doesn't support cropping.

MediaInfo gives out a little strange information about the aspect ratio:
Code:
Width                          : 720 pixels
Clean aperture width           : 720 pixels
Height                         : 512 pixels
Clean aperture height          : 480 pixels
Display aspect ratio           : 5:3
Clean aperture display aspect  : 16:9

Last edited by v0lt; 15th August 2020 at 16:22.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 13:36   #7616  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,580
volt can you check this file with mpc-be and internal filter with madVR. that are some chroma issues here.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 16:16   #7617  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
@huhn
There format P210 (or P216). madVR does chroma upsampling with DXVA. This is not possible for my video card, something in madVR is not working properly.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 17:49   #7618  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,580
well the file works fine with lavfilter (ignoring the cropping) and madVR. else there wouldn't be a point in even assuming something could be done about this from your side.

and about DXVA to use DXVA for chroma on madVR you either have to hardware decode the file with DXVA native, deint the file or use image upscaling DXVA with chroma bilinear and this is working on my side too. so according to the OSD madVR is using DXVA scaling on 4:2:2.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 18:57   #7619  |  Link
v0lt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,357
My GTX 950 cannot work with P210 format using DXVA Video Processor. The video renderer does frame cropping (not the player and not the decoder, which only transmit information about the crop). Conclusion: madVR does not work correctly.

Last edited by v0lt; 16th August 2020 at 05:17.
v0lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 19:09   #7620  |  Link
huhn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6,580
i get the same on DXVA checker with my 1060 but that doesn't change that i don't have to use DXVA2 with madVR and it still working with DXVA2 processing when lavfilter is used.

so in short again. this video works with lav filter and madVR it doesn't work with mpc-be internal filters and madVR. DXVA is not been used here and doesn't have to be used.
huhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.