Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th July 2020, 15:22   #1  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 755
LGhost

https://github.com/HomeOfVapourSynth...urSynth-LGhost
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2020, 18:03   #2  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,106
Nice!
Code:
Ghost reduction filter. Can be used for removing luminance ghost or edge ghost (ringing)
Thanks!

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2020, 09:13   #3  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,106
Just wondering since mode, shift and intensity, are individual values for each ghost, wouldn't it make sense to also make planes an individual value?

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2020, 11:43   #4  |  Link
HolyWu
Registered User
 
HolyWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 755
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Just wondering since mode, shift and intensity, are individual values for each ghost, wouldn't it make sense to also make planes an individual value?
I'm not sure I understand your question. The planes argument is already of array type. You want to be able to specify what planes to process for each ghost? If so, I really doubt its necessity. Besides, I don't think we can declare or use "array of arrays" as argument type.
HolyWu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2020, 15:41   #5  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,106
Yes, the idea was to be able to specify the planes for each ghost. Just seeing the other options as 'per ghost' options I was just wondering whether it wouldn't make sense to also have planes as a 'per ghost' option.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Notice: Since email notifications do not work here any more, it might take me quite some time to notice a reply to a thread,..
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.