Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 27th August 2019, 21:24   #6861  |  Link
pooksahib
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7
Hi. If I have 2 videos of the same size and type, I'll use megui to create the script for the first video. The name given to the script will be in the form 'vid1.mp4.avs'.

For the 2nd video, I'll simply copy/paste the existing script and change the source. Sometimes, though, I'm careless and will call the pasted script 'vid2.avs' instead of 'vid2.mp4.avs'.

In that situation, as soon as I click 'start' a message pops up saying 'output file xxx already exists, do you want to overwrite?' Whether I say Yes or No, my source video gets deleted!

Is this a bug? Is there any way of aborting without deleting the source video? Thank you.
pooksahib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2019, 21:16   #6862  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,408
Code:
2911 [OneClick]             fixed an error when switching profile settings. Bug #946
2910 [Updater]              added support for Visual C++ 2019 redist files
2909 [OneClick]             fixed not applying "automatic deinterlacing" filters. Bug #945 (regression of 2887)
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2019, 00:10   #6863  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 228
Good to see you back Zathor.

With some of the newest versions of DGIndexNV, the Crop option is grayed out.

Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2019, 00:30   #6864  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,876
Work for me (DGIndexNV 2053.169), check the 'Nvidia Crop & Resize' in the image, add Crop and Resize in I/O tab, and in Script tab is reflected fine, example:

DGSource("D:\Temp\test.dgi", ct=24, cb=24, cl=0, cr=0, rw=720, rh=384)
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2019, 09:34   #6865  |  Link
Zetti
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 228
I was tired, i meant of course the Deinterlacer option.
Zetti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2019, 01:15   #6866  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,876
You are right, even after execute 'Analyse' and detected like 'Interlaced' the Nvidia Deinterlacer remains grayed out.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2019, 05:01   #6867  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
[Feature Request] Add Option for Keep Screen on During Encoding.

Sent from my LG-M700 using Tapatalk
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2019, 06:58   #6868  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
[BUG] MeGUI Not Supporting MJPEG Codec.

Please Fix This and If MJPEG Not Supported in MeGUI Please Support That.

Sent from my LG-M700 using Tapatalk
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2019, 10:20   #6869  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,123
Support for encoding or for decoding?

Decoding MJPEG is supported. Either via AviSource, if you installed a VfW codec in your Windows, or via indexer (both FFMS2 and L-SMASH Works use libav cores).

Encoding to MJPEG AVI is not quite the main purpose of MeGUI, it is not a very efficient codec. I doubt many people would chose MJPEG to encode a video copy of a cinematic movie from a DVD or Blu-ray source. To produce an AVI with MJPEG video, using e.g. VirtualDub2 is a lot more convenient.
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2019, 13:20   #6870  |  Link
LouieChuckyMerry
Registered User
 
LouieChuckyMerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by zetti View Post
good to see you back zathor.
+1 .
LouieChuckyMerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2019, 13:31   #6871  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Support for encoding or for decoding?

Decoding MJPEG is supported. Either via AviSource, if you installed a VfW codec in your Windows, or via indexer (both FFMS2 and L-SMASH Works use libav cores).

Encoding to MJPEG AVI is not quite the main purpose of MeGUI, it is not a very efficient codec. I doubt many people would chose MJPEG to encode a video copy of a cinematic movie from a DVD or Blu-ray source. To produce an AVI with MJPEG video, using e.g. VirtualDub2 is a lot more convenient.
Okay Sir Thanks
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2019, 18:52   #6872  |  Link
Barough
Registered User
 
Barough's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 349
MediaInfo v19.09 (https://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo/Download/Windows)
x265 v3.2 (https://forum.doom9.org/showpost.php...postcount=7053)
Barough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 13:01   #6873  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
MeGUI Taking too Much time to Opening or Encoding AAC DD5.1 (ADTS codec)
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2019, 14:07   #6874  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,876
Quote:
Originally Posted by imsrk48 View Post
MeGUI Taking too Much time to Opening or Encoding AAC DD5.1 (ADTS codec)
Please put your log like this:

Quote:
...
---[NoImage] LoadPlugin("C:\Portable\MeGUI64\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
---[NoImage] LWLibavAudioSource("D:\Test\AudioD\Samples\ac3\6a321.ac3")
---[NoImage] # detected channels: 6
---[NoImage] # detected channel positions: 3/2/0.1
---[NoImage] return last
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:32] Command line used: --ignorelength --threading -V 100 - -o "{0}"
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:32] AviSynth script environment opened
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Script loaded
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Output Decoder
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Channels: 6
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Bits per sample: 32
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Sample rate: 48000
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:33] Job command line: C:\Portable\MeGUI64\tools\qaac\qaac.exe --ignorelength --threading -V 100 - -o "C:\tmp\6a321_new.m4a"
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] Process started
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] Standard output stream
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] Standard error stream
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] qaac 2.68, CoreAudioToolbox 7.10.9.0
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] 6a321_new.m4a
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] AAC-LC Encoder, TVBR q100, Quality 96
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] 961536/-1 samples processed in 0:00.546
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] Overall bitrate: 93.8726kbps
---[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:34] Optimizing...done
--[Information] [27/09/2019 15:02:35] MediaInfo
...
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2019, 07:34   #6875  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Please put your log like this:
I'm unable to post .log files using Tapatalk app
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2019, 12:28   #6876  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Please put your log like this:
How Buddy?
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2019, 00:01   #6877  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,876
Quote:
Originally Posted by imsrk48 View Post
How Buddy?
Check in your ...\megui\logs\ folder.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2019, 02:54   #6878  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Check in your ...\megui\logs\ folder.
that's not my question I'm asking how to upload .log file via Tapatalk app
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2019, 07:58   #6879  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 6,123
Why Tapatalk? Can't you use a normal PC web browser? Or is your PC where MeGUI runs "offline", not connected to the internet?
__________________

New German Gleitz board
MediaFire: x264 | x265 | VPx | AOM | Xvid
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2019, 08:00   #6880  |  Link
imsrk48
Registered User
 
imsrk48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by LigH View Post
Why Tapatalk? Can't you use a normal PC web browser? Or is your PC where MeGUI runs "offline", not connected to the internet?
Yes that is runs offline but this time i have connected net
imsrk48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.