Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th November 2018, 23:02   #221  |  Link
Argaricolm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 23
Well my goal so far is to just rewrite it in C++ so we have source and x64.
I want to use StaxRip with it. But StaxRip is x64 now.
Already started to do it.
So far I can tell that there is an error in documentation.
Version 1.8.7 has mode = 1 by default.
As stated in docs for 1.8.6:
starting from 1.8.5 version:
- new mode (mode = 2), which is using float precision for some calculations (best quality, now mode = 2 as default)
But in code it is 1:
Code:
.text:10011944                 mov     eax, 1
Argaricolm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2019, 21:30   #222  |  Link
SteveT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Halo effect around objects on bright background

I recently discovered HDRagc and have been using it on various videos from 16mm film. It's been great, but today I encountered a clip that yields a light colored halo around dark objects positioned on a bright background as shown in the attachment.

Name:  Halo effect with HDRagc.JPG
Views: 1284
Size:  64.7 KB

I have HDRagc setup with:

HDRAGC(coef_gain=5.0, max_gain=9.0, min_gain=1.0, coef_sat=1.0, max_sat=9.0, min_sat=0.0, corrector=0.8, black_clip=0.000, avg_window=15, protect=2, shift_u=0, shift_v=0, reducer=0.0,avg_lum=128)

I typically use the corrector at 1.0. I set it to 0.8 to enhance the halo effect so it shows up more clearly in my attached picture.

I have tried various settings to get rid of the halo. I set corrector above 1.0 which reduces halo but oversaturates the white background. Turning protect on and off had no effect. Any idea why the halo appears and what to do about it?

Thanks,
Steve
SteveT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2019, 01:13   #223  |  Link
metaspirit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
Hdragc aura

Hey it is possible the aura is caused by 2 sharpening filters if you add a blur this could solve the problem have a try.

example

#
Lanczos4Resize(1280,720) # Lanczos4 (Sharp)
#
Blur(0.40)
#
asharp(1.25,6,-1,false)
#
metaspirit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2020, 12:53   #224  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
@Argaricolm: any update regarding a rewrite and a 64bit version?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2020, 06:24   #225  |  Link
frencher
French Love
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
@Argaricolm: any update regarding a rewrite and a 64bit version?
Hello,

An update would be really great.

Do you have a dominant redness problem on your videos ?

__________________
2013-11-29 MVC Player Free v0.0.2.6 BD & 3D BD's Player, Demuxer v0.0.0.8b, Recoder. Tutorial
Demo for MVC Player Free: Trailer 3D

3DBD's Free - v0.0.0.0005.exe Old

Programing free for all.

Last edited by frencher; 25th May 2020 at 17:14.
frencher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2020, 10:20   #226  |  Link
Mounir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 773
it's better when the snow is white
Mounir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2020, 19:00   #227  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Mournir, much better, but looks a little bit cyan-ish to me, little bit too much red removed [but my eyes are lousy].
Anyway post you mod for OP.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2020, 20:35   #228  |  Link
Mounir
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 773
i used gimp's levels filters with manual selection for the white/gray/black
Mounir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 07:23   #229  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
Sadly the plugin gives an Access Violation when using Avisynth 3.6.
Any hope for an update of this plugin?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 11:40   #230  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
Sadly the plugin gives an Access Violation when using Avisynth 3.6.
Any hope for an update of this plugin?
Can you use with 3.6.1 test 4??
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 14:51   #231  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
I thought I'de try in GamMac, see what happens.
Code:
SHOW=False
RedMul1=1.00
RedMul2=1.06
LockChan1=1
LockChan2=LockChan1
Scale1=2
Scale2=Scale1

O = Imagesource(".\Halo effect with HDRagc.JPG")#.Crop(3,5,-6,-7)
M = Imagesource(".\2005271449230088.jpg")#.Crop(3,5,-6,-7)
G1= O.Gammac(Th=1.0/256,LockChan=LockChan1,Scale=Scale1,dc=O.Blur(0.2),redmul=REDMUL1,show=SHOW)
G2= O.Gammac(Th=1.0/256,LockChan=LockChan2,Scale=Scale2,dc=O.Blur(0.2),redmul=REDMUL2,show=SHOW)

O = O.subtitle("Original")
M = M.subtitle("Mournir")
G1= G1.subtitle("Gammac_1")
G2= G2.subtitle("Gammac_2")

T=stackHorizontal(O,M)
B=stackHorizontal(G1,G2)
StackVertical(T,B)
There is a white border thing around edge, but gamMac default is 20 pixels ignored around all borderrs, so we dont need to crop.

click to enlarge


As still a bit cyan-ish, applied a red multiplier, not as bright as Mournir, but a bit more balanced prior to maybe tweak by hand.
There seems to be some kind of halo or aura around the little girl (extending far from her - see it best in original pic).

EDIT: You could eg add args omin=5 omax=250 to gammac args to leave some tweaking lee-way [default is 0, and 255]
EDIT: Maybe back-off on the redmul a bit, maybe Gammac2 looks too red again.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 1st June 2020 at 19:34.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2020, 14:28   #232  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by kedautinh12 View Post
Can you use with 3.6.1 test 4??
On my Core i5 Thinkpad with Win7-64 it crashes under AVS+ 3.61 test version 4, but it runs without problems under test version 2.
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2020, 22:13   #233  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 3,079
Test version 5 also does not like HDRAGC, need to revert to test version 2.

//EDIT//
The brand new 3.6.1 test version 6 handles HDRAGC with flying colors, and I also did not find any older CPP 2.5 plugins which would cause crashes.

Last edited by manolito; 4th June 2020 at 20:17.
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2020, 21:48   #234  |  Link
metaspirit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
I have Hdragc working with MP_pipeline it gives a very nice fps boost this is in mode2 i don't think there would be much if any improvement if it was running a pure Hdragc x64.
i am running x64 avisynth+ with megui x64 i too still get the halo problem i am not sure what the cause is
it could be that luma is getting too much gain i wish there was a way to have a limiter built in for over 128 tv levels there is too much gain at the top but the enhanced shadows do look good
i hope this fps boost will help others.
metaspirit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 19:58   #235  |  Link
gispos
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,000
Well, with avisynth_64 you can only use HDRAGC with MP_Pipeline. So I've always had the fps boost.
__________________
Live and let live
gispos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.