Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th August 2020, 09:43   #101  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
This was indeed a bug. Check new release.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2020, 16:53   #102  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,502
Thanks for the support, it's working great now. Is it possible to decide if installed or portable vapoursynth should be used? Sorry, I'm just starting to explore new ways.

Regarding staxrip, using plugin auto loading instead of manual loading via LoadPlugin is a supported scenario since the last beta, maybe needs more testing and work.

For me and possible future staxrip maintainers it's difficult to update all the plugins (and all other tools as well) manually, there need to be some automation and collaboration features to make this effortless.

The app is somehow large due to the UI and json library.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2020, 18:35   #103  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
portable mode can only be used with a vsrepogui.json config file. With the following contents (Example is for AVSRepoGUI, but you get the idea. Or look at the example @ page 1.

Code:
{  
   "Bin":"avsrepo-64.exe",
   "win32": {
	"Binaries":"D:\\AvisynthRepository\\AVSPLUS_x86\\plugins",
	"Scripts":"D:\\AvisynthRepository\\SCRIPTS",
   },
   "win64": {
	"Binaries":"D:\\AvisynthRepository\\AVSPLUS_x64\\plugins",
	"Scripts":"D:\\AvisynthRepository\\SCRIPTS",
   }
}
Maybe I will add a gui option for that in the future.

Idk how to make the app smaller
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 9th August 2020 at 18:39.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2020, 20:24   #104  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,502
Maybe use things like ConvertFrom-Json, I use powershell all the time because I love working with it and hate using large external libraries, there is sample code in mpv.net, staxrip and mediainfo.net. I remember you know powershell.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2020, 22:07   #105  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,502
It's maybe not interesting for many devs since it works on Win7 only when PowerShell 5.1 is installed, it's accessing the PowerShell API directly in-process not using the powershell executable.

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/bl...mmands.cs#L336

https://github.com/stax76/mpv.net/bl....md#powershell

Last edited by stax76; 9th August 2020 at 22:32.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2020, 09:14   #106  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
I will have a look, but I don't want to add a ps dependency.

There is a way however with .net core to compile it to true native code (with a c++ compiler). This sounds more interesting to me.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2020, 14:32   #107  |  Link
stax76
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 6,502
There is an AOT feature but it might not be available soon, at least not for popular platforms and project types.

The new platform has json support built-in but there will be a distribution issue for years (until it becomes part of Windows) unless your users don't mind downloading/installing a HUGE package.

There will probably be support for three shaking to get a smaller package but I don't think this will be available any time soon.

It's going to be good old .NET Framework 4.8 for few more years I'm afraid, people hate downloading/installing HUGE packages, I have some experience with this.
stax76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 08:53   #108  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Good and bad news.
I finally got my win7 up and running.

For some reason it can not download anything. Error is always
Code:
Failed to download ZNEDI3 r2, skipping installation and moving on
Nothing done
When I run the exact same string manually in cmd it works :-/

Will take some time to figure out what is wrong here exactly...

Running as admin does not help
Installed Visual Studio in Win7. It works now but only if I start it through Visual Studio otherwise it does not work. This is very weird... I don't even know how to debug this...
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 09:00   #109  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Installed Visual Studio in Win7. It works now but only if I start it through Visual Studio otherwise it does not work. This is very weird... I don't even know how to debug this...
1. Printf debugging
2. I bet it's related to the working directory somehow
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 09:16   #110  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
It looks more like vsrepo has "no internet" like it's blocked for some reason. On the other hand it downloads vspackges.json on start just fine :/

working dir seems unlikely since all vsrepo-commands are working except the ones where a download is involved.


Startet debug build through visualstuido, it calls this command and everything works: [These are the process args]
Code:
"C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vsrepo.py" -p -b "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vapoursynth64\plugins" -s "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\..\Scripts" -t win64 upgrade neo_fft3d

Now I start the same exe again but this time directly (without vstudio) and the very same command is called, BUT vsrepo says it failed, it can not download the package.
Code:
"C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vsrepo.py" -p -b "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vapoursynth64\plugins" -s "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\..\Scripts" -t win64 upgrade neo_fft3d
Uninstall works as expected. (also Installed)
Code:
"C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vsrepo.py" -p -b "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\vapoursynth64\plugins" -s "C:\Users\bob\Desktop\VSRepoGUI\VSRepoGUI\bin\Debug\..\Scripts" -t win64 uninstall neo_fft3d
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 12th August 2020 at 09:25.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 09:39   #111  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
I think I found the problem. When I remove the tqdm python module it WORKS!
Now the question is why it makes a difference since it works within visual studio too :/
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository

Last edited by ChaosKing; 12th August 2020 at 09:47.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 10:12   #112  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ikea Chair
Posts: 2,264
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
I think I found the problem. When I remove the tqdm python module it WORKS!
Now the question is why it makes a difference since it works within visual studio too :/
It's probably something like the difference between stdout/stderr being initialized or not. GUI applications don't need it but Visual Studio probably attaches them anyway so you can see output in the debugger.
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 10:24   #113  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
I also suspected something with stderr and turns out Win7 / tdqm are happy if I just add a RedirectStandardError = true. Thx for your help.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2020, 10:36   #114  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
@leon can you test if this build works for you?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/medu5e4zfw...n7fix.zip?dl=1
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2020, 03:22   #115  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,350
vsrepogui doesn't work for new vapoursynth version
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2020, 09:24   #116  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
Try the new release.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2020, 14:14   #117  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,350
New version works now.

ffms2 doesn't update to newest version
https://github.com/FFMS/ffms2/releases
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2020, 19:23   #118  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,363
Because the ffms2 package was not updated on github yet. Try again.
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database || https://github.com/avisynth-repository
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2020, 00:09   #119  |  Link
lansing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
Because the ffms2 package was not updated on github yet. Try again.
Yes it was updated now, took them 4 days wow.
lansing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.