Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd July 2019, 08:55   #1  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
SuperEQ with AVS+

This internal filter SuperEQ does not seem to be recognized in AVS+.
I specified "ConvertAudioToFloat".
And I have this error message :
"Script error: There is no function named 'SuperEQ'"

It works normally with AVS-MT.
Thanks for your advice.
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 09:49   #2  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Post your script.


And by the way, to any Wiki Editor, There are 18 bands.

Quote:
SuperEq
Changes
v2.61 The band gain arguments can only be int. It's now enforced as such.
v2.60 Added custom band setting to allow all 16 bands to be set from script.
v2.54 Initial Release.
EDIT: "Post your script."
Nah, you need to have the Shibatch.dll available, autoload or manual load. (is I think builtin in earlier version of avisynth). [Check you plugins]

EDIT: Copied dll to my plugins [I only copy if I use them], and I'm getting same error message as GillesH using Wiki example. [well got that message once, but script mostly just freezes, something badly wrong]

Loading this into Vdub2
Code:
Colorbars

ConvertAudioToFloat
SuperEQ(
\   0,  [*     0 -    65  *]
\   0,  [*    65 -    93  *]
\   0,  [*    93 -   131  *]
\   0,  [*   131 -   185  *]
\   0,  [*   185 -   262  *]
\   0,  [*   262 -   370  *]
\   0,  [*   370 -   523  *]
\   5,  [*   523 -   740  *]
\  10,  [*   740 -  1047  *]
\  10,  [*  1047 -  1480  *]
\  10,  [*  1480 -  2093  *]
\   5,  [*  2093 -  2960  *]
\   0,  [*  2960 -  4186  *]
\   0,  [*  4186 -  5920  *]
\   0,  [*  5920 -  8372  *]
\   0,  [*  8372 - 11840  *]
\   0,  [* 11840 - 16744  *]
\   0   [* 16744 - 22000± *]
\ )
Normalize ## avoid possible overload
ConvertAudioTo16bit
EDIT: Oops, it worked this time after about 30 or 40 seconds of total inactivity.

EDIT: Also see OPT_AllowFloatAudio and other related stuff:- http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Interna...WaveExtensible
Quote:
global OPT_AllowFloatAudio = true ## default false
Float audio is converted to 16 bit when frameserving through ACM, unless OPT_AllowFloatAudio is set to true (this option enables WAVE_FORMAT_IEEE_FLOAT audio output[1]). In that case the audio is kept as it is. When accessing AviSynth directly (like MeGUI, BeHappy or ffmpeg do for example), there is no automatic conversion.

The automatic conversion is done for clients that cannot handle Float audio (in the old days most of them couldn't). Note conversion takes place after the script processing is finished. Float audio is always allowed within the script.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 23rd July 2019 at 10:17.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 09:54   #3  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
It exists but in a separate dll: look for Shibatch.dll
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 10:29   #4  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by GillesH View Post
This internal filter SuperEQ does not seem to be recognized in AVS+.
I specified "ConvertAudioToFloat".
And I have this error message :
"Script error: There is no function named 'SuperEQ'"

It works normally with AVS-MT.
Thanks for your advice.
Let me guess - You're using megui and have it set to use its "internal" or "portable" avisynth.dll, right?
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 10:35   #5  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
You might have nailed it there G2K4 [but I did get same message once with plug in my plugins - when attempting to kill player whilst in freeze mode].
I just rough timed it (colorbars script prev given) @ about 25 seconds till it does anything [stuck on frame 0], is this normal ?
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 11:02   #6  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
You might have nailed it there G2K4 [but I did get same message once with plug in my plugins - when attempting to kill player whilst in freeze mode].
I just rough timed it (colorbars script prev given) @ about 25 seconds till it does anything [stuck on frame 0], is this normal ?
I get the same delay with mpc-hc. It seems that there's a lot of calculating and caching going on at the start.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 11:22   #7  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
SuperEq in action [Req: Wonkey_Winky Waveform]

Code:
Colorbars

###### Can Remove this lot ######
TONE      = True       # Replace Colorbars tone with selected TONETYPE tone
#TONETYPE ="NOISE"     # Pick from:- "Silence", "Sine", "Noise", "Square", "Triangle" or "Sawtooth"
TONETYPE  ="SAWTOOTH"  # Show SuperEq()
TONECHANS = 1          # Tone Channels Count (test channels display)
#
(TONE)    ? AudioDub(Tone(Length=FrameCount/FrameRate,Type=TONETYPE,Channels=TONECHANS))  : Last
###### End Of Can Remove   ######

ConvertAudioToFloat
SuperEQ(
\   0,  [*     0 -    65  *]
\   0,  [*    65 -    93  *]
\   0,  [*    93 -   131  *]
\   0,  [*   131 -   185  *]
\   0,  [*   185 -   262  *]
\   0,  [*   262 -   370  *]
\   0,  [*   370 -   523  *]
\   5,  [*   523 -   740  *]
\  10,  [*   740 -  1047  *]
\  10,  [*  1047 -  1480  *]
\  10,  [*  1480 -  2093  *]
\   5,  [*  2093 -  2960  *]
\   0,  [*  2960 -  4186  *]
\   0,  [*  4186 -  5920  *]
\   0,  [*  5920 -  8372  *]
\   0,  [*  8372 - 11840  *]
\   0,  [* 11840 - 16744  *]
\   0   [* 16744 - 22000± *]
\ )

WaveForm_FilmStrip(window=0)     # Requires Wonkey_Monkey Waveform plugin

#Return Last #.ConvertToYV12     # <<<<<<<<<============ UNCOMMENT = NOT FREEZE (well not much)  [ EDIT: Of course, its Normalize() that freezes it, scans entire audio. ]

Normalize ## avoid possible overload
ConvertAudioTo16bit
Return Last

Function WaveForm_FilmStrip(clip c,int "Window",Float "Height",Bool "Under",Float "Zoom",Bool "Marks",Float "SubSize",Bool "ShowAudio",Int "W",Int "H") {
    Window=Default(Window,0)  Height=Max(Default(Height,0.333),0.0)  Under=Default(Under,True)  SubSize=Default(SubSize,0.0)  ShowAudio=Default(ShowAudio,True)
    W=Default(W,-1)  H=Default(H,W<=0?W:Int(W.Float/c.Width*c.Height)/2*2)
    Assert(0 <= window <= 3,"WaveForm_FilmStrip: 0 <= window <= 3")
    Assert(0.0 <= SubSize <= 1.0,"WaveForm_FilmStrip: 0.0 <= SubSize <= 1.0")
    Frms    = 1 + (2*Window)      WW=(W<0)?c.Width/(Frms*2)*2:(W==0)?c.width:W        HH=(H<0)?c.Height/(Frms*2)*2:(H==0)?c.Height:H
    sc=(WW!=c.Width||HH!=c.Height) ?c.BiCubicResize(WW,HH,b=-0.5,c=0.25) :c           scSubsSz=Round(sc.Height*SubSize)
    SSS="""Subtitle(String(current_frame,"%.0f")""" + String(scSubsSz,",SIZE=%.0f") + String((sc.Height-scSubsSz)/2.0,",Y=%.0f") + """,align=8)"""
    sc=(scSubsSz!=0)?sc.ScriptClip(SSS):sc          bc=sc.BlankClip(Length=1,Color=$000000)
    p1c=bc+sc               p2c=bc+p1c              p3c=bc+p2c
    n1c=sc.FrameCount>1?sc.Trim(1,0)+bc:bc          n2c=n1c.FrameCount>1?n1c.Trim(1,0)+bc:bc        n3c=n2c.FrameCount>1?n2c.Trim(1,0)+bc:bc
    Select(Window,sc,StackHorizontal(p1c,sc,n1c),StackHorizontal(p2c,p1c,sc,n1c,n2c),StackHorizontal(p3c,p2c,p1c,sc,n1c,n2c,n3c))
        \ .AudioDubEx(c).Trim(0,-c.FrameCount).DelayAudio(0.0)
    return (ShowAudio && HasAudio) ? WaveForm(window=Window,height=Height,under=Under,zoom=Zoom,marks=Marks) : Last
}
Originally SawTooth

SuperEQ
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 23rd July 2019 at 11:42.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 11:51   #8  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
The script is very simple (it's just for testing) and similar to your first example, StainlessS.
And it works very well with AVS-MT.
It is used internally and tested with AvsPMod and Vdub2.

I downloaded Shibatch.dll and installed in the Plugins directory, and it's the same problem.
Still the non recognition of SuperEQ.

Afterwards, I forced the recognition of Shibatch.dll by specifying a LoadPlugin("Shibatch.dll").
With this command, I have another error message :
"Shibatch.dll can not be used as a plugin for Avisynth"

Is the version I found on the web compliant ? I have a doubt !
Is Shibatch.dll compatible with 32 bits?
If you have a proper link. Thank you.

I am testing, currently, AVS+ 32bits with many functions very similar to the scripts of Fred or John.
Many plugins work very well with AVS+ 32, and that's fine. Except this SuperEQ and the RunTime Functions (already reported in another post).

But I'm going to test the latest indications of StainlessS.
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 11:57   #9  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Is it the correct version ?
Use the dll supplied with your version of Avs+ [or download the whole avs+ thing again].

EDIT: although I did also get an 'unrecognised' type message once when it was in plugs.

EDIT: The message I got was only visible for a flash instant, it is possible that it was from an earlier left open instance of Potplayer or vdub2
from before I installed in the plugs directory, so that might be a 'red herring'.
[EDIT: Think I might have been clicking on multiple windows close buttons, little 'x' top RHS of window, and only just saw the message for an instant before the window closed]
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 23rd July 2019 at 12:09.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 11:59   #10  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,309
Downloaded from where?
Go to https://github.com/pinterf/AviSynthPlus/releases/ and get
AvisynthPlus-r2772-MT-filesonly.zip or 7z.
You can find the individual plugin files there.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 13:28   #11  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
Sorry, but I did not remember anymore that Shibatch.dll was included in the AVS+ package.
I tested with the latest version beta r2900 and EVERYTHING WORKS NORMALLY.
Thank you very much for your indications.

It would be nice to add on the SuperEQ web page (Wiki) that it is necessary to install Shibatch.dll when using AVS+.
Example : "Requirements : AVS+ : Shibatch.dll"

Thanks again.
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 14:22   #12  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by GillesH View Post
It would be nice to add on the SuperEQ web page (Wiki) that it is necessary to install Shibatch.dll when using AVS+.
Example : "Requirements : AVS+ : Shibatch.dll"
Why? It's part of AVS+. You could argue the same for the other included plugins such as ConvertStacked.dll, TimeStretch.dll, ImageSeq.dll, etc. which cause the same problems for people who don't install AVS+ properly.

No offense but this is just a ridiculous request.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 23rd July 2019 at 14:25.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 14:49   #13  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
It was just a suggestion.
Because if you do not need SuperEQ, why install useless Plugins ?
If the info had been available on Wiki, my memory would have worked.
Additions to information are always positive, even if they are redundant.
But this post will allow others users not to make the same mistake as me. But, we must fall on it ....
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 15:12   #14  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by GillesH View Post
why install useless Plugins ?
To avoid threads like this one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GillesH View Post
If the info had been available on Wiki, my memory would have worked.
Anyone who installs AVS+ properly would not even run into this problem. What difference does it make if it's an internal function as in classic Avisynth or moved to a plugin as it has been done in AVS+? I actually like that third party stuff has been moved to plugins instead of cramming it into the core.[/QUOTE]
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 16:32   #15  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
I really appreciate your work, Groucho2004.
And I agree that we can move internal functions of AVS into a Plugin. No problem for that.

As long as you know where you are going !
Personally, I like to know what is the purpose of such a function or plugin and how to use it.
And do not install a lot of Plugins without knowing what I'm doing.

In the AviSynth+ (wiki) explanation, there should be a chapter on using the associated plugins.
As for the use of "MT Notes" which is very well detailed.

But if there is a place that includes all the AVS+ associated Plugins and where we find a quick explanation on the use of each of these plugins, thank you to tell us.
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 16:53   #16  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
I gotta go with GillesH on this one, at least a line in docs about being no longer a builtin & now a sepatate plugin, would not be out of order(for all such function/filters).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 17:02   #17  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by GillesH View Post
Personally, I like to know what is the purpose of such a function or plugin and how to use it.
And do not install a lot of Plugins without knowing what I'm doing.

In the AviSynth+ (wiki) explanation, there should be a chapter on using the associated plugins.
As for the use of "MT Notes" which is very well detailed.

But if there is a place that includes all the AVS+ associated Plugins and where we find a quick explanation on the use of each of these plugins, thank you to tell us.
Maybe I'm missing something. This part is particularly confusing:
Quote:
In the AviSynth+ (wiki) explanation, there should be a chapter on using the associated plugins.
All functions that used to be in classic Avisynth are also present in AVS+. They are also all documented on the Avisynth Wiki web site.

Here's the list of functions that were "externalised" in AVS+ (not including functions new to AVS+):
ImageReader
ImageSource
ImageSourceAnim
ImageWriter
LoadVirtualdubPlugin
SSRC
SuperEQ
TimeStretch


And by the way, classic Avisynth also includes plugins such as DSS and TCPDeliver.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 17:08   #18  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
a line in docs about being no longer a builtin & now a sepatate plugin, would not be out of order(for all such function/filters).
No, it would not be out of order. But who knows, some users coming across that line may get confused and start posting questions such as "I read something about external plugins, where do I get them? Can I not just install AVS+?".
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff

Last edited by Groucho2004; 23rd July 2019 at 17:16.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2019, 17:20   #19  |  Link
GillesH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 64
Groucho2004, thanks for these details that we do not find easily.
It would be perfect if these different functions were also associated with the name of the Plugin concerned.
And, it will be ideal to put this in the Avisynth+ wiki.
And you can indicate that these plugins are available in the AVS+ package.
I think of all those who will ask the same questions as me.
Thank you.
GillesH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.