Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th February 2021, 15:07   #30381  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 159
does mkv import have any limitations ?? ie number of mkvs or total time ?? tried importing 8 mkvs and getting an error on the 8th, tried importing just mkv 8 and its fine ??? ive had this happen before with multipul mkv ??

PHP Code:
[13:36:04ImportingSEASON_2
- [13:36:49Importing video file: (1 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:38:39Importing video file: (2 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:40:27Importing video file: (3 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:42:15Importing video file: (4 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:44:10Importing video file: (5 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:46:04Importing video file: (6 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:47:56Importing video file: (7 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:49:50Importing video file: (8 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
    - 
Source issue foundattempting correction...
[
13:51:48]ERRORRemoving compression.  Aborted.
----------------------
[
13:55:03Importing MKV: [EPISODE_21]_BATTLE_ON,_CHALLENGERS!
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[
13:56:38Video import completed successfully
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 17:39   #30382  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike-uk View Post
does mkv import have any limitations ?? ie number of mkvs or total time ?? tried importing 8 mkvs and getting an error on the 8th, tried importing just mkv 8 and its fine ??? ive had this happen before with multipul mkv ??

PHP Code:
[13:36:04ImportingSEASON_2
- [13:36:49Importing video file: (1 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:38:39Importing video file: (2 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:40:27Importing video file: (3 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:42:15Importing video file: (4 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:44:10Importing video file: (5 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:46:04Importing video file: (6 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:47:56Importing video file: (7 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
- [
13:49:50Importing video file: (8 of 8)
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Integrating into pseudo-BD structure...
    - 
Source issue foundattempting correction...
[
13:51:48]ERRORRemoving compression.  Aborted.
----------------------
[
13:55:03Importing MKV: [EPISODE_21]_BATTLE_ON,_CHALLENGERS!
  - 
Collecting audio/video streams from source...
  - 
Converting audioTrack #2, THD to AC3...
  
Converting audioTrack #3, THD to AC3...
  
Building pseudo-BD source structure...
[
13:56:38Video import completed successfully
No limit. I've done as many as a couple hundred at one time. That error looks like there is an issue in the source file (or at least something that TSMUXER doesn't like). Are you sure you have plenty of disc space available for the import?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 4th February 2021 at 17:45.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 21:44   #30383  |  Link
Mike-uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Dorset
Posts: 159
ah doh storage space, although not sure if that was the prob my hdd shortage is cos ive just updated a game hmmm, will have to retry when i know i got space

Last edited by Mike-uk; 4th February 2021 at 22:09.
Mike-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 22:16   #30384  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Was the source from a BD, or were the episodes imported?
From a BD's structure. Pointed BDRB to the directory containing the BDMV directory.
Quote:
The bitrates shown are certainly suspicious. Two of the episodes are above 11Mbs, and the third one is only 3.6Mbs. That would lead one to believe that the original file for the third one was very small (bitrates are calculated based upon keeping the output size proportional to the input size as a percentage of the target).
The file sizes of the episodes are (as reported by Win7):
31,758,146KB
32,011,146KB
31,775,400KB

Don't know what else to say.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 22:43   #30385  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I've run into a weird issue converting UHD discs to BD25. I noticed after burning to disc that the disc wasn't full. ...
May I suggest writing to ISO file? So you can see the output size directly (without checking preferences of the output folder)

In my case, if the size does not fit on a disk with a minimum of space left, I usually re-run and adjust via custom output size.
cartman0208 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 22:48   #30386  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by cartman0208 View Post
May I suggest writing to ISO file? So you can see the output size directly (without checking preferences of the output folder).
I knew there was something wrong because when you look at the burned disc's surface you can see that it doesn't fill the space. That is when I started looking as to why.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 23:17   #30387  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
I knew there was something wrong because when you look at the burned disc's surface you can see that it doesn't fill the space. That is when I started looking as to why.
Sure, but with the ISO on your hdd (without burning) you wouldn't have to throw burned disks away
cartman0208 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2021, 23:37   #30388  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
From a BD's structure. Pointed BDRB to the directory containing the BDMV directory.

The file sizes of the episodes are (as reported by Win7):
31,758,146KB
32,011,146KB
31,775,400KB

Don't know what else to say.
Run the job and when it gets to one of the problem M2TS files and starts the encode, then abort before it finishes. Then go to the BD-RB folder and open up LASTCMD.TXT. Cut-and-paste the command into a CMD window and run it. See if it completes all the frames before it stops.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2021, 15:00   #30389  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by cartman0208 View Post
Sure, but with the ISO on your hdd (without burning) you wouldn't have to throw burned disks away
That is what BD-REs are for. I wasn't expecting any issues.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2021, 15:08   #30390  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
The problem has been solved. I had issues with one of the HDDs on the system, so I replaced it. It wasn't a brand new drive, but it wasn't that old either. Turns out, the replacement drive was going bad as well. Some of the files that I was working with landed in bad areas.

But, in my defense, while BDRB was re-encoding the 4K video files, the encoder aborted when it had trouble reading the file. The problem is that BDRB never received an error and continued right on working. That led me to believe that everything was fine. It was when I tried to copy the offending files that the reading stopped and Win7 errored out.

I had received a new drive to replace another where the SATA connector got messed up. Before the drive arrived, I managed to MacGyver the SATA connection and that drive is now working just fine. That allowed the new drive to be used to replace the 2nd drive to go fubar.

I just finished rerunning the job that gave the problem and all is well.

It really sucks when you get led on a wild goose chase.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2021, 05:20   #30391  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
For UHD discs, I've noticed that even though the target is 23500, the actual results are 2-3 GB below the target.

Last edited by MrVideo; 6th February 2021 at 13:16.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2021, 12:11   #30392  |  Link
cartman0208
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
For UHD discs, I've noticed that even though the target it 23500, the actual results are 2-3 GB below the target.
That's still pretty close ... I've seen margins from 10GB too small to 2GB too big.
That really depends on the source.
That's why I output the ISOs and if it's too small or too big, I adjust the custom output size.
cartman0208 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2021, 16:56   #30393  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVideo View Post
The problem has been solved. I had issues with one of the HDDs on the system, so I replaced it. It wasn't a brand new drive, but it wasn't that old either. Turns out, the replacement drive was going bad as well. Some of the files that I was working with landed in bad areas.

But, in my defense, while BDRB was re-encoding the 4K video files, the encoder aborted when it had trouble reading the file. The problem is that BDRB never received an error and continued right on working. That led me to believe that everything was fine. It was when I tried to copy the offending files that the reading stopped and Win7 errored out.

I had received a new drive to replace another where the SATA connector got messed up. Before the drive arrived, I managed to MacGyver the SATA connection and that drive is now working just fine. That allowed the new drive to be used to replace the 2nd drive to go fubar.

I just finished rerunning the job that gave the problem and all is well.

It really sucks when you get led on a wild goose chase.
I've added a new check to the next version that will hopefully catch NVENCC premature termination and report it as an error.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2021, 02:44   #30394  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I've added a new check to the next version that will hopefully catch NVENCC premature termination and report it as an error.
Thanks. Good idea.
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2021, 15:02   #30395  |  Link
lithiumus
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by lithiumus View Post
@jdobbs any chance you could update the blanking for 4k releases to use 4k blank clips vs the 1080 blank clips? It will help reduce the resolution switching on the displays.

or if you can point me to a set of 4k clip files and if simply swapping them into the tools\blankclip directory will work, I can do that too. LMK!

New version to include this?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
lithiumus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2021, 05:59   #30396  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 877
Finding Dory BD

Hello JD and All,

I've ripped this BD many times, and still the same results after processing it with BD-RB. Many other BDs are doing fine. I had BD-RB make an MKV after ripping and NOT pre-processing with BD-RB. That MKV plays as it should. I've played each MKV with LG BD Player and PowerDVD..not any problems. Then processed..

Code:
 - [18:30:18] Multiplexing M2TS
 - [18:30:24] Processing: VID_00447 (161 of 161)
 - [18:30:24] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00447]
 - [18:30:49] Reencoding video [VID_00447]
 - [18:30:49] Keeping original video (no reencode)
 - [18:30:49] Processing audio tracks
   - Track 4352 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4354 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4355 (eng): Keeping original audio
   - Track 4358 (eng): Keeping original audio
 - [18:30:49] Multiplexing M2TS
[18:30:55]PHASE ONE complete
[18:30:55]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
 - [18:30:55] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[18:31:03] - Encode and Rebuild complete
[18:31:03] JOB: FINDING_DORY_(DECRYPTED_AND_NOT_PROCESSED) finished.
*Seems* to go well. Now, making a new MKV from the processed BD..

Code:
[02/16/21] BD Rebuilder v0.61.19
[18:32:17] Source:  FINDING_DORY_(DECRYPTED_AND_NOT_PROCESSED)_00801
  - Input BD size: 19.83 GB
  - Approximate total content: [01:36:29.137]
  - Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
  - MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
  - Mode: MKV Container, 1920x1080, 640Kbs DD5.1
  - Quality: Highest (Very Slow)
  - Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[18:32:20] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [18:32:20] Processing: VID_00411 (1 of 52)
 - [18:32:20] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00411]
   - Extracting video streams [VID_00411]
   - Extracting audio/subtitle streams [VID_00411]
 - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: C:\USERS\User\DOWNLOADS\FINDING_DORY_(DECRYPTED_AND_NOT_PROCESSED)\BDMV\\STREAM\00411.m2ts
   - Extracting audio streams [VID_00411]
 - Error in attempt to extract audio.
 - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: C:\USERS\User\DOWNLOADS\FINDING_DORY_(DECRYPTED_AND_NOT_PROCESSED)\BDMV\\STREAM\00411.m2ts
 - Reading buffer overflow. Possible container streams are not syncronized. Please, verify stream fps. File name: C:\USERS\User\DOWNLOADS\FINDING_DORY_(DECRYPTED_AND_NOT_PROCESSED)\BDMV\\STREAM\00411.m2ts
[18:33:06] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted
I understand this is usually a decrypting problem. But I've used MakeMKV, AnyDVD HD and DVDFab, and..each rip is playing fine. I've burned each rip to BD-RE..and my LG Player plays the movie without glitch. I also know where a break is between m2ts files, and it's seamless as far as I can see and hear. The error in MKV happens AFTER I've processed with BD-RB. Seems there's a bug somewhere.

I haven't yet checked previous versions of BD-RB. I'm using lossless audio and video for MKV and processing.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 18th February 2021 at 06:33.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2021, 20:50   #30397  |  Link
Michi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 62
BD-RB encodes some UHD-Disks over 100%.

Code:
[02.20.21] BD Rebuilder v0.61.18
[09:29:33] Source:  DIE_UNFASSBAREN_1_UHD
  - Input BD size: 72,67 GB
  - Approximate total content: [03:08:39.683]
  - Target BD size: 46,26 GB
  - Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
  - Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
  - Decoding/Frame serving: FFMPEG
  - Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=448
[09:29:33] PHASE ONE, Encoding
 - [09:29:33] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 12)
 - [09:29:33] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
 - [09:36:11] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: HEVC, 3840x2160
   - Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 166.462 frames
   - Bitrate: 39.293 Kbs
 - [09:36:11] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
Today I used the older 61.18 and yesterday I had the same problem with 61.19.
Attached Images
 
Michi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 01:45   #30398  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,817
@AmigaFuture

Unfortunately the "Reading buffer overflow..." errors come from TSMUXER. BD Rebuilder is just capturing the error and showing it in the log. Interestingly (if I read your post right), the error is coming from a disc that appears to have been muxed with TSMUXER.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2021, 07:01   #30399  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 877
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@AmigaFuture

Unfortunately the "Reading buffer overflow..." errors come from TSMUXER. BD Rebuilder is just capturing the error and showing it in the log. Interestingly (if I read your post right), the error is coming from a disc that appears to have been muxed with TSMUXER.
You.....got that right, JD!

Don't process the disc and make an MKV...zero problems (so far noticed).
Process the disc, read that processed disc into BD-RB, make a new BD or MKV = problems.
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!

Last edited by AmigaFuture; 21st February 2021 at 07:04.
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2021, 08:09   #30400  |  Link
AmigaFuture
Registered User
 
AmigaFuture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Within the main Source.
Posts: 877
I thought it's TSMUXER rather than BD-RB.. I'll make a new menu from movie and extras. Appreciate the reply, JD. I almost always know something is "happening" when Menu & Extras" doesn't have the menu graphic in the Stream VID list. Haaa!
__________________
Life is not a journey to the grave; but rather to skid out broadside, thoroughly used, torn and warn and loudly proclaim; WOW; What a ride!!! Soon, I'm going to do it AGAiN in different skin!!
AmigaFuture is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.