Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th June 2020, 22:12   #821  |  Link
filler56789
SuperVirus
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Antarctic Japan
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodyRipper View Post
The builds (i.e. the regular 32-bit Windows binary and the special Windows XP GUI that's currently only available as an actions artefact) work fine on my Windows XP virtual machine, but I do have DirectX 9.0c installed there (I don't recall installing it explicitly, so it must've been already installed with the rest of the system), and that message is hinting that it might be missing. Please try installing DirectX 9.0c and report back.
Note: Direct3DCreate9Ex is supported only in Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008, and Windows 7. Earlier versions of the D3D9.dll library do not include Direct3D9Ex and Direct3DCreate9Ex.

source: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...ect3dcreate9ex
filler56789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2020, 22:45   #822  |  Link
BloodyRipper
tsMuxeR developer(-ish)
 
BloodyRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Poznań, Poland
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by filler56789 View Post
Note: Direct3DCreate9Ex is supported only in Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008, and Windows 7. Earlier versions of the D3D9.dll library do not include Direct3D9Ex and Direct3DCreate9Ex.

source: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...ect3dcreate9ex
What does the virtual machine bit have to do with anything? I have also tested these binaries with an actual Windows XP desktop sporting a Pentium 3 (screenshots available earlier in the thread), so I'm quite confident they should work on most, if not all standard-ish XP setups. I just find it easier to launch a VM for a quick test instead of taking an old computer out of the closet.

@Emulgator : Sorry about the confusion - I assumed you meant the commandline binary the whole time, which should work just fine on XP. If you want the use the GUI, you'll have to download a special build for Windows XP available here or here if you don't want to create a github account, but the link is only valid for 24 hours.
__________________
aka xavery at GitHub

Nie poganiaj mnie, bo tracę oddech.

Last edited by BloodyRipper; 26th June 2020 at 23:04.
BloodyRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2020, 01:25   #823  |  Link
filler56789
SuperVirus
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Antarctic Japan
Posts: 1,132
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodyRipper View Post
What does the virtual machine bit have to do with anything?
Well, if I hadn't emphasized it, probably you would not wake up
filler56789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2020, 22:46   #824  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 984
Thanks, Bloodyripper !
Quote:
you'll have to download a special build for Windows XP available here or here if you don't want to create a github account, but the link is only valid for 24 hours.
Oh sorry, missed that one, was off for the weekend, can you please reupload the WinXP GUI?
24 hrs server up is quite brief, maybe use wetransfer, this would hold one week.

P.S. Well, I just opened an account on github, got the file..
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're working on that issue. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 30th June 2020 at 00:02.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2020, 23:21   #825  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 984
Beautiful ! Under WinXP32ProSP3 BloodyRippers WinXP GUI throws no error on startup.

BD-Mux Folderset with AVC 1280x720x50p@28Mbps, duration 48m33s, AC-3 2.0 @192kbps
--start-time 524280, 18 custom chapters in HH:MM:SS.mmm

-------------------WinXP32ProSP3-------------------
32-bit CLI muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.

32-bit WinXP GUI 2.6.16-dev + last muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.
--------------------Win7U64SP1---------------------------
32-bit CLI muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.

32-bit GUI + muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.

64-bit CLI muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.

64-bit GUI + muxer d2c38c5:
Progressing...Success !
BDedit 0.49b finds no packet discrepancies, MPC-HC stream playback until the end.

And the default .meta file extension is back, nice.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're working on that issue. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 30th June 2020 at 10:37.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2020, 23:33   #826  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 984
Quote:
Emulgator: Ouch. That would make the newer tsMuxeR builds unusable under WinXP and much worse, even under Win7.
filler56789: The latest tsMuxer GUI works normally under my 64-bit Windows 7
But then I don't let the OS update itself, to begin with...
Sorry for ambiguity: Both 32 and 64bit GUIs seem to work here under Win7U64SP1
and they won't be able to bork the .meta files on passing towards cutting packets I guess.

What I meant to say was: the connected tsMuxeR.exes probably might lose ~12s worth of packets
under Win7U64SP1 from that 1280x720x50p elementary .avc around end.
Will test other framerate/resolutions if necessary.

P.S. At the moment under WinXP32ProSP3 the new 32-bit tsMuxeR.exe CLI works fine with my .avc test stream,
even better: all new d2c38c5 versions 32 bit and 64 bit, CLI and GUI seem to mux to the end under Win7, see above.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're working on that issue. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 30th June 2020 at 10:36.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2020, 00:42   #827  |  Link
B1gD4ddy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 23
build from 27.06 has a bug at least for me.
i unpacked a complete iso, removed some audio and subs with tsmuxer and then saved it as iso and tsmuxer put the m2ts in the root of the iso instead in the bdmv\stream folder.
and thus cant be played
older builds work fine.
__________________
- LG 65C9 - Denon AVR X4500H - Elac FS 208 Anniversary - DynAudio Contour 1.1 -

Last edited by B1gD4ddy; 30th June 2020 at 04:28.
B1gD4ddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 00:16   #828  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 984
2020-07-27: Unfortunately with a longer .avc stream 1280x720x50p I seem to get missing packets again.
Win7U64SP1

BD-Mux Folderset with AVC 1280x720x50p@28Mbps, duration 1h44m43s, AC-3 2.0 @192kbps
--start-time 524280, 37 custom chapters in HH:MM:SS.mmm

00000.clpi says 120.949.280, BDedit 0.49b finds 120.946.688 packets,
2592 packets missing.
MPC-HC 1.9.6 Playback ends 7 seconds prematurely.
---
Different project, different streams:
BD-Mux Folderset with AVC 1280x720x50p@25Mbps, duration 1h59m46s, AC-3 2.0 @192kbps
--start-time 524280, 9 custom chapters in HH:MM:SS.mmm
BDedit 0.49b finds 123.679.296 packets, no packets missing.
MPC-HC 1.9.6 Playback until end.

For me it means back to 1.10.6 if AVC 1280x720x50p.
1.10.6 muxed all these streams perfectly again.
MPC-HC plays until end, BDedit doesn't complain.
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're working on that issue. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."

Last edited by Emulgator; 2nd July 2020 at 00:45.
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 15:41   #829  |  Link
BloodyRipper
tsMuxeR developer(-ish)
 
BloodyRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Poznań, Poland
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulgator View Post
And the default .meta file extension is back, nice.
This was caused by a mishap while introducing multilanguage support.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Emulgator View Post
Beautiful ! Under WinXP32ProSP3 BloodyRippers WinXP GUI throws no error on startup.
I will look into providing this GUI by default in 32-bit Windows builds. This way, 32-bit builds will be runnable as a whole all the way down to Windows XP with the oldest processors possible (including pre-SSE ones), while 64-bit builds will use newer Qt versions and possibly leverage compiler optimisations that are possible with newer CPUs. All users should generally use the 64-bit version unless they have a strong reason not to, as it _might_ look better and run faster.

Quote:
Originally Posted by B1gD4ddy View Post
build from 27.06 has a bug at least for me.
i unpacked a complete iso, removed some audio and subs with tsmuxer and then saved it as iso and tsmuxer put the m2ts in the root of the iso instead in the bdmv\stream folder.
and thus cant be played
older builds work fine.
This is fixed in 2020-07-02--02-15-39.
__________________
aka xavery at GitHub

Nie poganiaj mnie, bo tracę oddech.

Last edited by BloodyRipper; 2nd July 2020 at 15:46.
BloodyRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2020, 04:04   #830  |  Link
ryu34
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Nvidia shield 2019

Hey does the 2019 shield pro support any native playback of the 4k dolby vision remuxes this version of tsmuxer creates?
ryu34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2020, 17:53   #831  |  Link
yannick92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 17
CloneBD crash to encode .ISO from TsMuxer Git-632b6e4

Hello,

Here's my problem:
I need to re-encode a MKV / VC-1 movie in H264 to play it on my PS3.
Indeed, this one does not read the VC-1 codec in TS file, and M2TS, I also remind that it does not read MKV.

Well, I'm used to remuxing all of my MKV / H264 to M2TS with TsMuxer, and never any problem reading them on PS3.
So here we are, this MKV / VC-1 therefore needs to be re-encoded in H264, and in my specific case to be encapsulated in M2TS or TS to be fully compatible with the PS3.
You follow me ?

Nothing too complicated you tell me, so here is my approach and why I can't do it ...
To re-encode certain HD movies in H264, I use CloneBD for its simplicity and quality of encoding without getting lost in unnecessary settings ...
But as you probably know, CloneBD does not know how to directly open an MKV, TS, M2TS file ...
It requires opening films in Bluray ISO, Bluray folder or AVCHD folder format exclusively!

So I'm going to need to make an ISO of my MKV file for after being able to open it with CloneBD, so I chose TsMuxer (git-632b6e4) for that.
So I open my MKV with TSMuxer (which is for information an "untouched" Remux with just the languages ​​and subtitles), I chose Bluray-ISO for muxing, and START.

I get my ISO, I launch CloneBD or I can now open my movie in ISO, everything is going well, I choose my encoding parameters, in my case "Full quality H264" for the video and "same as source" for audio, all this in MKV for encapsulation.
And there, when I want to start the encoding, it is the drama, CloneBD crash, the window freezes, and when I click on it it displays the famous "CloneBD do not answer" "want to leave you or wait until the program responds? "...

I tried again, always the same, by redoing an ISO with TsMuxer, same, I even tried with an AVCHD Folder and Bluray Folder structure, same problem ...
Will there be a bug with TsMuxer and Bluray ISO structures?

To be clear, I should point out that if I open another "original" ISO Bluray, without going through TsMuxer, CloneBD works very well when encoding!
I of course also tested with TsMuxer to make an ISO with another MKV file, same observation, CloneBD crash ...

Interesting comparison, via DVDfab, the Bluray ISO files made by TsMuxer do not crash !? (But I don't like DVDfab ...)
Someone would have any idea ?
Come to think of it, I am at a dead end, and question to $ 1,000,000, how can I properly convert my MKV file to Bluray ISO so that I can then encode it with CloneBD?

Here is a sample of my MKV for your possible investigations. https://uptobox.com/a6y3j3svbusf

Thank you very much in advance if you find the source of the problem, see you soon.

Yannick

EDIT: To be sure, I have just tested with TsMuxer 1.10.6, same procedure and it works !!!
CloneBD does not crash any more, the encoding is launched without problem!

There is a problem with the last nighly, right?

Yannick

Last edited by yannick92; 14th July 2020 at 02:21.
yannick92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2020, 10:03   #832  |  Link
a5180007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Giza, Egypt
Posts: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by yannick92 View Post
There is a problem with the last nighly, right?
Having tried previous versions, this behavior appeared with version of 21 March. I've pushed a reversion on previous patch, this bug should be fixed once the proposed patch has been merged.

Edit: @yannick92 please try latest version on Bintray nightly-2020-07-18--02-16-00.

Last edited by a5180007; 18th July 2020 at 14:23.
a5180007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2020, 23:30   #833  |  Link
Richard1485
AviSynth monkey
 
Richard1485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 398
Files with the .dtshd extension are not seen unless the user changes All supported media files to All files. Is it possible for .dtshd to be added to the former so they are visible by default? There's no trouble with these files. It's just the extension.
Richard1485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2020, 08:04   #834  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5180007 View Post
Having tried previous versions, this behavior appeared with version of 21 March. I've pushed a reversion on previous patch, this bug should be fixed once the proposed patch has been merged.

Edit: @yannick92 please try latest version on Bintray nightly-2020-07-18--02-16-00.
1. What effect has this change to creation UHD 4K Bluray ISO and directories?
2. At comparison result from latest version and previous version are there different files M2TS and CLPI has it some influence on playback in multimedia players?
3. What this change one's parameter makes at creation UHD 4k Bluray?

Thank for responses. staina
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2020, 11:05   #835  |  Link
yannick92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5180007 View Post
Having tried previous versions, this behavior appeared with version of 21 March. I've pushed a reversion on previous patch, this bug should be fixed once the proposed patch has been merged.

Edit: @yannick92 please try latest version on Bintray nightly-2020-07-18--02-16-00.
Ok thx

I just tested with the nightly-2020-07-18--02-16-00, it works very well, after doing my .ISO with TsMuxer, CloneBD does not crash anymore when encoding!

Thank you so much,
see you soon.

Yannick
yannick92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2020, 20:15   #836  |  Link
BloodyRipper
tsMuxeR developer(-ish)
 
BloodyRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Poznań, Poland
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard1485 View Post
Files with the .dtshd extension are not seen unless the user changes All supported media files to All files. Is it possible for .dtshd to be added to the former so they are visible by default? There's no trouble with these files. It's just the extension.
This will be included in 2020-07-22 nightly.
__________________
aka xavery at GitHub

Nie poganiaj mnie, bo tracę oddech.
BloodyRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2020, 23:23   #837  |  Link
yannick92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 17
File splitting does not work anymore: w64-nightly-2020-07-18--02-16-00

Hello

Small problem, I wanted to split an MKV file for my Fat 32 USB hard drive (max 4 GB per file), I select "Split by Size" every 4,000 GB ok? I run the mux in .TS, and
TsMuxer copies hundreds of randomly cut files to me ??
There is nothing to understand, unusable as it is of course ...

An idea gentlemen?
Especially since it works very well with TsMuxer 1.10.6

Thx a lot.

Yannick

EDIT: Also tested with w64-nightly-2020-07-22--02-14-59
same problem...

Last edited by yannick92; 22nd July 2020 at 17:15.
yannick92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2020, 18:09   #838  |  Link
Richard1485
AviSynth monkey
 
Richard1485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 398
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodyRipper View Post
This will be included in 2020-07-22 nightly.
Thank you for seeing to this. It will make things easier.
Richard1485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2020, 22:40   #839  |  Link
BloodyRipper
tsMuxeR developer(-ish)
 
BloodyRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Poznań, Poland
Posts: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by yannick92 View Post
Hello

Small problem, I wanted to split an MKV file for my Fat 32 USB hard drive (max 4 GB per file), I select "Split by Size" every 4,000 GB ok? I run the mux in .TS, and
TsMuxer copies hundreds of randomly cut files to me ??
There is nothing to understand, unusable as it is of course ...

An idea gentlemen?
Especially since it works very well with TsMuxer 1.10.6

Thx a lot.

Yannick

EDIT: Also tested with w64-nightly-2020-07-22--02-14-59
same problem...
I can't reproduce this with my "larger" MKV files with splitting set to 4GB or 4GiB or smaller files with splitting set to other thresholds, for example 300MB.
Please post the metafile that you're using. Perhaps this is related to how your particular file is handled.
__________________
aka xavery at GitHub

Nie poganiaj mnie, bo tracę oddech.
BloodyRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2020, 08:46   #840  |  Link
yannick92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodyRipper View Post
I can't reproduce this with my "larger" MKV files with splitting set to 4GB or 4GiB or smaller files with splitting set to other thresholds, for example 300MB.
Please post the metafile that you're using. Perhaps this is related to how your particular file is handled.
Okay
I tested with 2 .MKV files that I have already split with MkvToolnix to reduce the size for my encoding tests with Handbrake, they are between 5 and 8 GB, I will not be able to upload them ...
Could a MediaInfo log help you?

THX

Yannick

Général
Identifiant unique : 135129523374164645483133722259422988883 (0x65A8FFE218B02EBC183F0C6F4A444A53)
Nom complet : C:\Users\Yannick\Videos\Batman Test Handbrake VBR.mkv
Format : Matroska
Version du format : Version 4
Taille du fichier : 6,38 Gio
Durée : 30 min 0s
Débit global moyen : 30,5 Mb/s
Nom du film : THE_DARK_KNIGHT.2008.VFF_VO.BLURAY.REMUX.MKV
Date d'encodage : UTC 2020-07-16 20:04:17
Application utilisée : HandBrake 1.3.3 2020061300
Bibliothèque utilisée : Lavf58.29.100
ErrorDetectionType : Per level 1

Vidéo
ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Profil du format : High@L4.1
Paramètres du format : CABAC / 4 Ref Frames
Paramètres du format, CABAC : Oui
Paramètres du format, RefFrames : 4 images
Identifiant du codec : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Durée : 30 min 0s
Débit : 30,0 Mb/s
Largeur : 1 920 pixels
Hauteur : 1 080 pixels
Format à l'écran : 16/9
Type d'images/s : Constant
Images par seconde : 23,976 (24000/1001) Im/s
Espace de couleurs : YUV
Sous-échantillonnage de la chrominance : 4:2:0
Profondeur des couleurs : 8 bits
Type de balayage : Progressif
Bits/(Pixel*Image) : 0.603
Taille du flux : 6,16 Gio (97%)
Bibliothèque utilisée : x264 core 157 r2935 545de2f
Paramètres d'encodage : cabac=1 / ref=4 / deblock=1:0:0 / analyse=0x3:0x133 / me=umh / subme=10 / psy=1 / psy_rd=1.00:0.00 / mixed_ref=1 / me_range=24 / chroma_me=1 / trellis=2 / 8x8dct=1 / cqm=0 / deadzone=21,11 / fast_pskip=1 / chroma_qp_offset=-2 / threads=6 / lookahead_threads=1 / sliced_threads=0 / nr=0 / decimate=1 / interlaced=0 / bluray_compat=0 / constrained_intra=0 / bframes=8 / b_pyramid=2 / b_adapt=2 / b_bias=0 / direct=3 / weightb=1 / open_gop=0 / weightp=2 / keyint=240 / keyint_min=24 / scenecut=40 / intra_refresh=0 / rc_lookahead=60 / rc=2pass / mbtree=1 / bitrate=30000 / ratetol=1.0 / qcomp=0.60 / qpmin=0 / qpmax=69 / qpstep=4 / cplxblur=20.0 / qblur=0.5 / vbv_maxrate=62500 / vbv_bufsize=78125 / nal_hrd=none / filler=0 / ip_ratio=1.40 / aq=1:1.00
Default : Oui
Forced : Non
Gamme de couleurs : Limited
Coordonnées de chromaticité : BT.709
Caractéristiques du transfert : BT.709
Coefficients de la matrice : BT.709

Audio
ID : 2
Format : AC-3
Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
Nom commercial : Dolby Digital
Identifiant du codec : A_AC3
Durée : 30 min 0s
Type de débit : Constant
Débit : 448 kb/s
Canaux : 6 canaux
Channel layout : L R C LFE Ls Rs
Echantillonnage : 48,0 kHz
Images par seconde : 31,250 Im/s (1536 SPF)
Mode de compression : Avec perte
Taille du flux : 96,2 Mio (1%)
Titre : Surround
Langue : Français
Service kind : Complete Main
Default : Oui
Forced : Non

Last edited by yannick92; 26th July 2020 at 08:53.
yannick92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.