Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st April 2024, 13:48   #101  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,208
Some ideas: If AI/NN plugins typically accept only RGB in float - do the current models/kernels make some benefit in quality if being fed with linear RGB instead of transfer-encoded ? The float samples format allows us to feed linear data without significant quantization distortions. And plugins like Avsresize allows to do both integer to float conversion and YUV decoding and also transfer function decoding to linear RGB in a single call.

Each model/kernel may be trained with unknown dataset for the samples domain encoding - either some system transfer-encoded (601/709/HDR) or linear.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2024, 14:01   #102  |  Link
poisondeathray
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,507
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTL View Post
Some ideas: If AI/NN plugins typically accept only RGB in float - do the current models/kernels make some benefit in quality if being fed with linear RGB instead of transfer-encoded ?
Usually not, because 99.9% (probably 100%) of the models are trained on non linear data sets (and that includes 100's of other machine learning projects currently available but not as avs/vpy plugins) . Even commercial machine learning projects use gamma encoded sources

But you can train one on linearized data if you wanted to - I doubt it would provide any substantial benefit for current tasks

One area that would benefit from models trained on linearized datasets, is compositing. All high end compositing is done in 32bit linear environment. So inferencing/predictive models in that scenario could be useful

Last edited by poisondeathray; 21st April 2024 at 14:20.
poisondeathray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2024, 20:49   #103  |  Link
simple_simon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 124
Are there any models that help with deblending bad pal-->ntsc conversions? The kind that QTGMC+srestore can't handle. Also any good ones for deblocking?
simple_simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2024, 14:45   #104  |  Link
SaurusX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by simple_simon View Post
Are there any models that help with deblending bad pal-->ntsc conversions? The kind that QTGMC+srestore can't handle. Also any good ones for deblocking?
There really has not been much advancement in that area. The best option to use is still animeivtc(mode=2), whether it's actually anime or live action.
SaurusX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2024, 20:31   #105  |  Link
simple_simon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 124
It seems like a perfect use case for AI. Train it to recognize what a blend looks like (even outside of a regular pattern) and deblend just those frames.
simple_simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2024, 21:26   #106  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,495
Probably, but (nearly) all models in vs/avs-mlrt have no temporal component and only filter one image at a time (without taking the surrounding frames into account), I doubt an algorithm can decide on a single image on how the deblended version should look like.
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2024, 23:10   #107  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,208
Any good denoiser for moving pictures must be temporal. Several GBs GPU board can fit many frames for temporal processing.

Even 'simple' RIFE make processing based on 2 input frames. And we expect next RIFE will use more frames (to estimate not only 2-points speed but several points acceleration for better motion interpolation).

Last edited by DTL; 26th April 2024 at 23:12.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2024, 13:52   #108  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,495
@DTL: So, your conclusion is that that most of the models/filters that can be used with vs-/avs-mlrt can't be good since they only work on a per frame bases?
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2024, 15:45   #109  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,208
It may be good if filter is not depends on data in the frame. Like ColorYUV or Levels. But if it depends on frame data - processing of several frames in a sequence may cause additional temporal non-stability.
But typical nature of NN/AI filters is very deep dependence on the data to process. So better to ask NN/AI engine developers to make multi-frame engines for better temporal stability.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2024, 16:16   #110  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTL View Post
It may be good if filter is not depends on data in the frame. Like ColorYUV or Levels. But if it depends on frame data - processing of several frames in a sequence may cause additional temporal non-stability.
But typical nature of NN/AI filters is very deep dependence on the data to process. So better to ask NN/AI engine developers to make multi-frame engines for better temporal stability.
True but the filters will take more vram and time to process all frames although it already take very much vram and time to process just some frames
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2024, 08:20   #111  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,208
HD/UHD frames are only MBs in size. Not GBs. So I think it is only still poor optimization of AI/NN for moving pictures processing at current hardware. As I see the main task for many current NN/AI developers is only make some working demo for 1 frame processing (for publication and level-up) but not working product as freeware. So they put close to zero efforts for optimizing for movies processing. As example of good marketing product I see Topaz VEAI - it works very good at typical workstation and very fast (in comparison wih may other freeware solutions).
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2024, 19:08   #112  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,809
Starting now to understand mlrt and my first script fails

LoadPlugin("D:\Eseguibili\Media\DGDecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll")
Import("D:\Eseguibili\Media\StaxRip\Apps\Plugins\AVS\DehaloAlpha\Dehalo_alpha.avsi")
Import("D:\Eseguibili\Media\StaxRip\Apps\Plugins\AVS\Dither\mt_xxpand_multi.avsi")
Import("D:\Eseguibili\Media\StaxRip\Apps\Plugins\AVS\FineDehalo\FineDehalo.avsi")
DGSource("M:\In\Monster ~R2J\1-01-B5.dgi",ct=4,cb=0,cl=4,cr=4)
DGTelecide(mode=1, pthresh=3.5)
DGDecimate()
z_convertformat(pixel_type="RGBPS", use_props=0)
mlrt_W2x(backend="ort", model=1, noise=-1, scale=2)


gives me the error:

I don't know what 'height_' means.
(D:/Programmi/Media/AviSynth+/plugins64+/mlrt_ort-1.1.5-AsdG.avsi, line 203)
(D:/Programmi/Media/AviSynth+/plugins64+/mlrt_ort-1.1.5-AsdG.avsi, line 206)
(M:\In\Monster ~R2J\mlrt_waifu.avs, line 13)

Any help is welcome
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2024, 20:02   #113  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 11,018
Maybe take a look at mlrt_ort-1.1.5-AsdG.avsi, line 203. [find "height_"]
Show the full error line 203 from above.
height_ is not defined.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 21st October 2024 at 20:04.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2024, 22:57   #114  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 2,809
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Show the full error line 203 from above.
height_ is not defined.
I already looked at it. In that line there is a call to that variable and it's not probably been declared yet.

The question is if somebody else has that script working (I simply renamed it) or if it's a bug.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2024, 17:02   #115  |  Link
Arx1meD
Registered User
 
Arx1meD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 131
When using mlrt_ncnn, some ONNX models give an error:
Quote:
System Exception - Access Violation
What can give such error?
Arx1meD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2024, 21:18   #116  |  Link
DTL
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1,208
Try different drivers for GPU and lower settings if possible (like lower threads and all possible other adjustable resources). Or may be GPU RAM size too low.
DTL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2024, 08:37   #117  |  Link
Arx1meD
Registered User
 
Arx1meD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 131
I have a NVIDIA RTX 2060 Super, RAM - 8 GB.
I noticed that only ESRGAN and Compact architecture models work. This is written in the notes to the chaiNNer program - readme-ov-file # onnx. Probably this could be the cause of the error.

Last edited by Arx1meD; 1st November 2024 at 14:14.
Arx1meD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2024, 17:06   #118  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,168
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arx1meD View Post
I have a NVIDIA RTX 2060 Super, RAM - 8 GB.
I noticed that only ESRGAN and Compact architecture models work. This is written in the notes to the chaiNNer program - readme-ov-file # onnx. Probably this could be the cause of the error.
8Gb isn't enough if you load fullHD and above with the strong .onnx file
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2024, 18:31   #119  |  Link
Arx1meD
Registered User
 
Arx1meD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Posts: 131
I process DVD and video with a frame size 640x480.
Arx1meD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2024, 20:18   #120  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 3,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arx1meD View Post
I process DVD and video with a frame size 640x480.
Does it also happen with fp16=true?
I also have 8GB GDDR5 in my NVIDIA Quadro P4000 and I had to add that to compensate 'cause otherwise it would perform calculations in 32bit float and run out of memory.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.