Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th May 2020, 16:13   #781  |  Link
a5180007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by chompy View Post
What's the code 132 according to A-52 ATSC standard?
Stream_type 0x84 (132) is AC3 for HDMV -which can be interleaved AC3/EAC3. Pure EAC3 does not exist in HDMV format.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chompy View Post
EDIT:
I've tested in a newer Sony TV I have in the kitchen that I never use, but that it has mediaplayer, and interestingly the EAC3 m2ts muxed with v2.6.12 (132) plays without sound, but the muxed EAC3 m2ts with nightly build plays fine... Maybe the standard has changed since my old OPPO was build, but that's very strange.
So what I can do for pure eac3 is stream_type = 0x84 when hdmv_descriptors is checked, and stream_type = 0x87 when unchecked.
Edit: but that would mean that eac3 would not work on TVs in hdmv_descriptors mode. I need others to confirm whether this is the way they want it to work.

Last edited by a5180007; 30th May 2020 at 16:15.
a5180007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2020, 17:36   #782  |  Link
chompy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 204
Thanks,

I've tested an original m2ts from a bluray, and there the EAC3 is identified as 132. The OPPO plays it fine, but the Sony TV plays it with no sound, so as you said it seems it cannot play interleaved AC3/EAC3 (hdmv_descriptors mode):

Code:
Audio
ID                                       : 4352 (0x1100)
Menu ID                                  : 1 (0x1)
Format                                   : E-AC-3
Format/Info                              : Enhanced AC-3
Commercial name                          : Dolby Digital Plus
Format profile                           : Blu-ray Disc
Muxing mode                              : Stream extension
Codec ID                                 : 132
Duration                                 : 9 min 10 s
Bit rate mode                            : Constant
Bit rate                                 : 768 kb/s
Channel(s)                               : 8 channels
Channel layout                           : L R C LFE Ls Rs Lb Rb
Sampling rate                            : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate                               : 31.250 FPS (1536 SPF)
Compression mode                         : Lossy
Stream size                              : 50.4 MiB (5%)
Service kind                             : Complete Main

Last edited by chompy; 30th May 2020 at 17:39.
chompy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2020, 10:44   #783  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by chompy View Post
Thanks,

I've tested an original m2ts from a bluray, and there the EAC3 is identified as 132. The OPPO plays it fine, but the Sony TV plays it with no sound, so as you said it seems it cannot play interleaved AC3/EAC3 (hdmv_descriptors mode):
Is it the Sony TV or are you sending the DD+ audio from the TV to an AVR via HDMI ARC?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 16:07   #784  |  Link
staina
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 59
I want with ask what with changed from version 2.6.12 at creation 3D Bluray?

3D Bluray created in version 2.6.12 and in latest this version have different M2TS, SSIF, CLPI files.

Which version creates correct 3D Bluray matching original?

Thanks for answer. Standa
staina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 20:03   #785  |  Link
chompy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Is it the Sony TV or are you sending the DD+ audio from the TV to an AVR via HDMI ARC?
It's the Sony TV playing directly the file using its mediaplayer and using its speakers, I don't have it connected to the AVR.
chompy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2020, 21:44   #786  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by chompy View Post
It's the Sony TV playing directly the file using its mediaplayer and using its speakers, I don't have it connected to the AVR.
Out of interest...

What happens if you mux the same streams into the .mkv container. Can your TV detect and play the DD+ audio?

EDIT: I forgot to confirm, that my LG television is able to play .m2ts and .mkv files containing with 6-channel DD+ audio. But it's not able to play .m2ts and .mkv files containing with 8-channel DD+ audio...


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |

Last edited by SeeMoreDigital; 1st June 2020 at 21:52.
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 15:11   #787  |  Link
Nemesh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Hello everyone,

For years now I make my own subtitles using Subtitle Edit.
In the past mainly for BD's.
However now I am also creating subtitles for UHD/4K.

When my subtitle is finished, I always export as a .sup file with Subtitle Edit.
Then I add the .sup file to TsMuxer and mux everything.

Everything is fine, except the subtitle hight (from bottom)
No matter what hight (from bottom) I use in Subtitle Edit, TsMuxer always muxes at a fixed hight.
The old version of TsMuxer used the hight (from bottom) I set in Subtitle Edit.

Then I removed the .sup file and added the .srt files.
In the subtitle section from TsMuxer set everything close to my settings from Subtitle Edit.
When TsMuxer is ready the subtitles are higher (from bottom) and that's exactly what I want.

At the moment I am using the Nightly from May 9, 2020.
Is it a bug a stumbled on or must this go to the 'to do-list'?
With much regards,

Nemesh

P.s.
Just to be clear, I mean the: bottom-offset
Also, the subtitle muxer from TsMuxer doesn't recouldnise: {\an8}
This command befire a subtitle placed it top-screen middle.

Last edited by Nemesh; Yesterday at 16:06.
Nemesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 16:59   #788  |  Link
Nemesh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
I don't want to edit my first reply.
Have no clue what I did wrong, but now the bottom-offset works.

But the {\an8} command doens't work in TsMuxer Nighly release May 9 2020.
Nemesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.