Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th October 2015, 23:32   #23301  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by datman View Post
John Wick seems to have a problem. It jumps around like the multiple vid files are in the wrong order, just a guess.

I did a movie only backup I’ll see if a full reactes any different.
That's something I call playlist obfuscation. It's a protection mechanism. The disc authors create a huge number of possible playlists -- of which only one is the correct sequence.

BD-RB takes no action to circumvent protection mechanisms -- but most of the time AnyDVD will recognize it and provide the playlist in an INF file that BD-RB can scan. When it isn't provided you need to find out which playlist is correct.

Normally you can go to the AnyDVD Forum and just do a search. Most of the time someone has posted the correct playlist for your region/area. You can then select that playlist from within BD-RB (Other Movie-Only Playlist).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th October 2015 at 23:37.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2015, 23:51   #23302  |  Link
datman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That's something I call playlist obfuscation. It's a protection mechanism. The disc authors create a huge number of possible playlists -- of which only one is the correct sequence.

BD-RB takes no action to circumvent protection mechanisms -- but most of the time AnyDVD will recognize it and provide the playlist in an INF file that BD-RB can scan. When it isn't provided you need to find out which playlist is correct.

Normally you can go to the AnyDVD Forum and just do a search. Most of the time someone has posted the correct playlist for your region/area. You can then select that playlist from within BD-RB (Other Movie-Only Playlist).
Thanks I'll follow your lead.
datman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2015, 10:21   #23303  |  Link
waynezo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Ft. Lauderdale Fla
Posts: 87
BD-RB Works Great!

Thanks for all your hard work jdobbs!
__________________
Windows 7 Pro
Quad Core Intel Core i7 920
Asus P6T Deluxe V2
2 ATI Radeon HD 4770 Video Cards
6GB OCZ Gold DDR3 1600
Intel X25-M 80GB SSD HD
2 HANNS-G 28" Monitors
2 Hyundai 19" Monitors
waynezo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2015, 16:13   #23304  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,367
John Wick should be supported in all it's versions. If it isn't you'll need to post over at the Anydvd HD forum and include an anydvd logfile and the FULL /JAR file zipped up
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2015, 22:52   #23305  |  Link
spotswood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Hey guys... recently ran David Gilmour Remember That Night thru BDRebuilder. It has an LPCM Stereo track@2304kbs, a TrueHD 5.1 track @6912kbs, and a core AC3 track@512kbs. When not keeping the HD tracks and encoding to BD9, the LPCM is reencoded to 254kbs (which is fine), but the TrueHD track is not reencoded to AC3@640kbs (as I thought would happen) and the core track is used.

I've tried several options and have looked in the hidden.txt but am unable to achieve the desired results. Is there a way to tell BDRebuilder to reencode the TrueHD track rather than using the core?

I used ClownBD to reencode both the LPCM and TrueHD tracks to 640kbs but that doesn't keep the menus which I prefer. Any help/suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks again for the great program!

Last edited by spotswood; 1st November 2015 at 05:25. Reason: ClownBD not CloneBD...
spotswood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2015, 23:07   #23306  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,144
Could you supply the log from the encode
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2015, 23:26   #23307  |  Link
spotswood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
Could you supply the log from the encode
Sorry, should have included it. It's from a BD25 encode but results are the same. Here ya go...

----------------------
[10/30/15] BD Rebuilder v0.50.11
[09:25:23] Source: GILMOUR_REMEMBER_D1
- Input BD size: 42.86 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:40:46.386]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE and MENUS mode enabled
- Quality: High Quality (Default), Two Pass
- SHUTDOWN at completion enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
- Audio Settings: AC3=1 DTS=1 HD=0 Kbs=640
[09:25:25] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [09:25:25] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 8)
- [09:25:25] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [09:29:34] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 126,834 frames
- Bitrate: 18,231 Kbs
- [09:29:34] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 2
- [10:52:29] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 2 of 2
- [14:26:32] Video Encode complete
- [14:26:32] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original core audio
- [14:26:53] Multiplexing M2TS
- [14:32:32] Processing: VID_00001 (2 of 8)
- [14:32:32] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00001]
- [14:37:55] Reencoding video [VID_00001]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 145,442 frames
- Bitrate: 18,507 Kbs
- [14:37:55] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 1 of 2
- [16:00:49] Reencoding: VID_00001, Pass 2 of 2
- [20:28:09] Video Encode complete
- [20:28:09] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original core audio
- [20:28:36] Multiplexing M2TS
- [20:35:24] Processing: VID_00003 (3 of 8)
- [20:35:24] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00003]
- [20:35:31] Reencoding video [VID_00003]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 1,563 frames
- Bitrate: 6,878 Kbs
- [20:35:31] Reencoding: VID_00003, Pass 1 of 2
- [20:36:02] Reencoding: VID_00003, Pass 2 of 2
- [20:37:51] Video Encode complete
- [20:37:51] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- Track 4353 (eng): Keeping original core audio
- [20:37:52] Multiplexing M2TS
- [20:37:57] Processing: VID_00010 (4 of 8)
- [20:37:57] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00010]
- [20:38:01] Reencoding video [VID_00010]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 32 frames
- Bitrate: 3,693 Kbs
- [20:38:01] Reencoding: VID_00010, Pass 1 of 2
- [20:38:02] Reencoding: VID_00010, Pass 2 of 2
- [20:38:03] Video Encode complete
- [20:38:03] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [20:38:04] Multiplexing M2TS
- [20:38:08] Processing: VID_00028 (5 of 8)
- [20:38:08] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00028]
- [20:38:12] Reencoding video [VID_00028]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 32 frames
- Bitrate: 1,641 Kbs
- [20:38:12] Reencoding: VID_00028, Pass 1 of 2
- [20:38:12] Reencoding: VID_00028, Pass 2 of 2
- [20:38:14] Video Encode complete
- [20:38:14] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [20:38:14] Multiplexing M2TS
- [20:38:18] Blanking: VID_00029 (6 of 8)
- [20:38:18] Blanking: VID_00030 (7 of 8)
- [20:38:18] Processing: VID_00031 (8 of 8)
- [20:38:18] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00031]
- [20:38:22] Reencoding video [VID_00031]
- Source Video: VC-1, 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 29.970fps, 450 frames
- Bitrate: 4,374 Kbs
- [20:38:22] Reencoding: VID_00031, Pass 1 of 2
- [20:38:29] Reencoding: VID_00031, Pass 2 of 2
- [20:38:43] Video Encode complete
- [20:38:43] Processing audio tracks
- Track 4352 (eng): Reencoding audio to AC3...
- [20:38:43] Multiplexing M2TS
[20:38:47]PHASE ONE complete
[20:38:47]PHASE TWO - Rebuild Started
- [20:38:47] Rebuilding BD file Structure
[20:39:03] - Encode and Rebuild complete
- WORKFILES folder removed.
- Computer SHUTDOWN initiated.
spotswood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 00:01   #23308  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,144
I'll run a test encode and check the results
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 00:09   #23309  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Quote:
Originally Posted by spotswood View Post
Hey guys... recently ran David Gilmour Remember That Night thru BDRebuilder. It has an LPCM Stereo track@2304kbs, a TrueHD 5.1 track @6912kbs, and a core AC3 track@512kbs. When not keeping the HD tracks and encoding to BD9, the LPCM is reencoded to 254kbs (which is fine), but the TrueHD track is not reencoded to AC3@640kbs (as I thought would happen) and the core track is used.

I've tried several options and have looked in the hidden.txt but am unable to achieve the desired results. Is there a way to tell BDRebuilder to reencode the TrueHD track rather than using the core?

I used CloneBD to reencode both the LPCM and TrueHD tracks to 640kbs but that doesn't keep the menus which I prefer. Any help/suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks again for the great program!
BD-RB always uses the core unless you choose to keep the HD stream intact. Typically the core is 640Kbs already. If the core is above your specified bitrate, BD-RB reencodes it, but not if it is below. In that case reencoding to a higher bitrate wouldn't improve it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 1st November 2015 at 00:11.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 00:14   #23310  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,144
Guess there is no need for me to run a test encode now
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 00:29   #23311  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,931
Currently NicAudio is used for the decoding, and it won't decode TrueHD. But almost always the core is already at the maximum bitrate, so reencoding from the original TrueHD just isn't a concern. It might be possible for BD-RB to use DirectshowSource() for the audio reencode when the source's core bitrate is lower than that specified for output. LAV filters should decode TrueHD. But it is so rare that the core bitrate is lower than the needed target, that that change wouldn't be a priority.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 1st November 2015 at 00:32.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 00:41   #23312  |  Link
spotswood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
BD-RB always uses the core unless you choose to keep the HD stream intact. Typically the core is 640Kbs already. If the core is above your specified bitrate, BD-RB reencodes it, but not if it is below. In that case reencoding to a higher bitrate wouldn't improve it.
Thanks for the info. Don't know why they chose only 512kbs for the core. Would rather get 640 w/BD9. Guess I'll run another BD25 and just keep the HD. No real loss in video bitrate anyway. Thanks again...
spotswood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 01:29   #23313  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,043
Quote:
Originally Posted by spotswood View Post
Thanks for the info. Don't know why they chose only 512kbs for the core. Would rather get 640 w/BD9. Guess I'll run another BD25 and just keep the HD. No real loss in video bitrate anyway. Thanks again...
Heh... that is what I was going to suggest mate... It's frigg'n DAVID GILMORE in HD man! OF COURSE you should keep the HD audio intact and use a BD-25!

(for a moment there, I thought I was gonna hafta come over there and beat ya! )
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2015, 05:23   #23314  |  Link
spotswood
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lathe View Post
Heh... that is what I was going to suggest mate... It's frigg'n DAVID GILMORE in HD man! OF COURSE you should keep the HD audio intact and use a BD-25!

(for a moment there, I thought I was gonna hafta come over there and beat ya! )
Yep, I've come to my senses. Just tryin' to save a little space...
spotswood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 13:39   #23315  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Just a little feedback:

Have done a Mad Max Fury Road 3D Encode with Hardware Encoding and burned to a disc.
Got the Philips BDP5700 3D Bluray Player from my parents for this weekend.

Suprise: Picture with artifacts like on PowerDVD, WinDVD... Also it's jittering terrible and not watchable
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 15:29   #23316  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 313
3D has always been temperamental with software players ie: PowerDVD, WinDVD... , or did you mean that you played it with the Phillips player?
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 15:38   #23317  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
I just got the Philips Hardware Player from my parents for testing.
I played the burned disc with Philips Player and got the same artifacts like i was playing the iso with PowerDVD and WinDVD.

So something is wrong.
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 19:10   #23318  |  Link
worknstiff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 313
@ KeVe1983 RE: So something is wrong.

Are you still using QuickSync for your encoding? I did Mad Max Fury Road 3D (w/o QuickSync) and had no artifacts with my burned disk playing on my Oppo93.
worknstiff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 19:26   #23319  |  Link
KeVe1983
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by worknstiff View Post
@ KeVe1983 RE: So something is wrong.

Are you still using QuickSync for your encoding? I did Mad Max Fury Road 3D (w/o QuickSync) and had no artifacts with my burned disk playing on my Oppo93.
Yes did it with QuickSync

Did an encode with another Software (not sure if i can talk about it) and also use QuickSync/Hardware Encoding and have no artifacts.
But i think this software isn't using Frim and encodes come with SSIF folder
KeVe1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2015, 19:28   #23320  |  Link
raul124
Registered User
 
raul124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Yonkers New York USA
Posts: 61
Worknstiff so what is your process to make a clean 3D with QuicSync and speed need it?

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
raul124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.