Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th March 2024, 19:38   #2801  |  Link
qyot27
...?
 
qyot27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,420
Presumably, the check exists the way it does because you would be allocating PLANAR_Y and PLANAR_G at the beginning of the sequence, since they're both the first plane in the the sequence order. Planar RGB is ordered GBR, as opposed to endian-specific packed RGB (which is either BGR in little or RGB in big).

For comparison, see how FFmpeg initiates the format in the AviSynth demuxer,
http://git.videolan.org/?p=ffmpeg.gi...40abeba6f#l127

Code:
 127 static const int avs_planes_rgb[3]    = { AVS_PLANAR_G, AVS_PLANAR_B,
 128                                           AVS_PLANAR_R };
 129 static const int avs_planes_yuva[4]   = { AVS_PLANAR_Y, AVS_PLANAR_U,
 130                                           AVS_PLANAR_V, AVS_PLANAR_A };
 131 static const int avs_planes_rgba[4]   = { AVS_PLANAR_G, AVS_PLANAR_B,
 132                                           AVS_PLANAR_R, AVS_PLANAR_A };

Last edited by qyot27; 17th March 2024 at 19:42.
qyot27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2024, 01:55   #2802  |  Link
ENunn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 68
Hey there. I don't know if this is the place for bug reports or not but I found a bug. Whenever I use the normalize function, the audio gets super loud. Even if I have it set to 0.0001 it's really loud. I downgraded to 3.7.3 final and it's fixed. Don't know if I'm the only one with this issue but I wanted to give you a heads up.
ENunn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th March 2024, 12:00   #2803  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,914
Quote:
Originally Posted by ENunn View Post
Hey there. I don't know if this is the place for bug reports or not but I found a bug. Whenever I use the normalize function, the audio gets super loud. Even if I have it set to 0.0001 it's really loud. I downgraded to 3.7.3 final and it's fixed. Don't know if I'm the only one with this issue but I wanted to give you a heads up.
I can't reproduce the problem with last test 14 (r4066), what is your installed version?
If it is the same version please upload the .avs used and the source (or a sample)
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2024, 09:43   #2804  |  Link
pwnsweet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 101
I'm also having this issue. I'd love to enjoy 3.7.3 but haven't been able to resolve this so I'm stuck on 3.7.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post



edit: anything newer than Avisynth+ 3.7.3 test 7 (20230223) will give same error
pwnsweet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2024, 10:01   #2805  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwnsweet View Post
I'm also having this issue. I'd love to enjoy 3.7.3 but haven't been able to resolve this so I'm stuck on 3.7.2
Cause you don't update to 3.7.3 beta version. You just use the 3.7.3 stable version

Last edited by kedautinh12; 1st April 2024 at 23:52.
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2024, 23:32   #2806  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,361
What's currently the recommended audio loading filter in avisynth? I generally use ffms2 but apparently bestaudiosource is better/less bugs? The thing is bestaudiosource hasn't been updated in 3 years.
__________________
i7-4790K@Stock::GTX 1070] AviSynth+ filters and mods on GitHub + Discussion thread
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2024, 17:33   #2807  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,544
LWLibavAudioSource here, occasionally FFAudioSource
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2024, 18:03   #2808  |  Link
ravewulf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Be careful with LWLibavAudioSource and the Dolby codecs as LWLibavAudioSource applies DRC by default. drc_scale needs to be manually set to 0 to avoid it

https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...Works/issues/5
ravewulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2024, 14:42   #2809  |  Link
Julek
Registered User
 
Julek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
The thing is bestaudiosource hasn't been updated in 3 years.
A big update is coming.

And the current repo is this one:
https://github.com/vapoursynth/bestsource
__________________
CPU: AMD 3700X | GPU: RTX 3070Ti | RAM: 32GB 3200MHz
GitHub

Last edited by Julek; 3rd April 2024 at 14:44.
Julek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2024, 16:30   #2810  |  Link
Kurt.noise
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 16
Hi,

I would like to test the channelmask internal functions from the latest stable release (3.7.3) using this script :

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\LionelDUCHATEAU\Downloads\megui_git\megui\bin\x64\Debug\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavAudioSource("C:\Users\LionelDUCHATEAU\Downloads\AC3 Samples\8w3D.eac3", drc_scale=0)
AudioDubEx(BlankClip(length=Int(1000*AudioLengthF(last)/Audiorate(last)), width=720, height=720, fps=25), last)
m=IsChannelMaskKnown()
g=GetChannelMask()
s=SetChannelMask(true,g)

Info()
Subtitle(
\   "\nAudioLength  = "  + String(AudioLength)
\ + "\nAudioLengthS = '" + AudioLengthS + "'"
\ + "\nAudioLengthF = " + String(AudioLengthF)
\ + "\nAudioLengthLo= " + String(AudioLengthLo)
\ + "\nAudioLengthHi= " + String(AudioLengthHi)
\ + "\nIsChannelMaskKnown= " + String(m)
\ + "\nGetChannelMask= " + String(g)
\ + "\nSetChannelMask= " + String(s)
\ , font="courier", text_color=$ffffff, size=32, align=4, lsp=0)
but String(s) doesn't return something whereas I get information from Info(). Did I miss something here ?
Kurt.noise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2024, 12:13   #2811  |  Link
rgr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
I'm pretty sure it's the "frozen as ice" issue with avstp.dll I faced a long time ago and that Ferenc fixed.

See here: https://github.com/pinterf/mvtools/issues/46

Either update to the new avstp.dll https://github.com/pinterf/AVSTP/releases or get rid of the one you have in the plugins folder.
I'm pretty sure that it will solve the issue
I updated a few things in the last 2 months (including AviSynth and AVSTP) and haven't had any freezes since. So something helped
rgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2024, 20:47   #2812  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgr View Post
I updated a few things in the last 2 months (including AviSynth and AVSTP) and haven't had any freezes since. So something helped
Yep, Ferenc fixed it in avstp.
I mean, of course he did, he's amazing.
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 08:38   #2813  |  Link
Emulgator
Big Bit Savings Now !
 
Emulgator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: close to the wall
Posts: 1,544
Quote:
Be careful with LWLibavAudioSource and the Dolby codecs as LWLibavAudioSource applies DRC by default. drc_scale needs to be manually set to 0 to avoid it.
Thanks ravewulf. Comes in handy, just developing a snippet where this can be used:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=167435&page=80
__________________
"To bypass shortcuts and find suffering...is called QUALity" (Die toten Augen von Friedrichshain)
"Data reduction ? Yep, Sir. We're that issue working on. Synce invntoin uf lingöage..."
Emulgator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 09:00   #2814  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurt.noise View Post
Hi,

I would like to test the channelmask internal functions from the latest stable release (3.7.3) using this script :

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Users\LionelDUCHATEAU\Downloads\megui_git\megui\bin\x64\Debug\tools\lsmash\LSMASHSource.dll")
LWLibavAudioSource("C:\Users\LionelDUCHATEAU\Downloads\AC3 Samples\8w3D.eac3", drc_scale=0)
AudioDubEx(BlankClip(length=Int(1000*AudioLengthF(last)/Audiorate(last)), width=720, height=720, fps=25), last)
m=IsChannelMaskKnown()
g=GetChannelMask()
s=SetChannelMask(true,g)

Info()
Subtitle(
\   "\nAudioLength  = "  + String(AudioLength)
\ + "\nAudioLengthS = '" + AudioLengthS + "'"
\ + "\nAudioLengthF = " + String(AudioLengthF)
\ + "\nAudioLengthLo= " + String(AudioLengthLo)
\ + "\nAudioLengthHi= " + String(AudioLengthHi)
\ + "\nIsChannelMaskKnown= " + String(m)
\ + "\nGetChannelMask= " + String(g)
\ + "\nSetChannelMask= " + String(s)
\ , font="courier", text_color=$ffffff, size=32, align=4, lsp=0)
but String(s) doesn't return something whereas I get information from Info(). Did I miss something here ?
SetChannelMask returns the clip itself, you cannot stringify it.

If you'd like to get the friendly name of the channel mask constant combination, it's not possible. It's used by Info, so it is only an internal function.

Docs.
https://avisynthplus.readthedocs.io/...annelmask.html
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 09:03   #2815  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by FranceBB View Post
Yep, Ferenc fixed it in avstp.
I mean, of course he did, he's amazing.
Your welcome, yes, the culprit was possibly avstp.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 09:15   #2816  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
What's happening in the background:
There are some difficult, though very specific phenomenons under investigation, such as
- why memory consumption grows when someone manually singlesteps forward 40 then backward 10 frames in Avspmod
- is it theoretically possible to eliminate the ever-growing behavior of Avisynth's string heap, which can be vry agressive if a runtime function (ScriptClip) contains a lot of string operation
They are both annoying ones but still, interesting challenges to solve.

Then there are some ideas from qyot27 about supporting/emulating frame property inheritance / setting for old plugins and filters which possibly would never get rebuilt.

- implemented 'continue' and 'break' for control loops, after Asd-g's request. (no build from me yet)
More info at
https://avisynthplus.readthedocs.io/...tinue-in-loops
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 09:45   #2817  |  Link
FranceBB
Broadcast Encoder
 
FranceBB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, UK
Posts: 2,902
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
- implemented 'continue' and 'break' for control loops
uuuuuuuuuuh very very nice!
FranceBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 11:32   #2818  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,496
Quote:
- why memory consumption grows when someone manually singlesteps forward 40 then backward 10 frames in Avspmod
Just Avspmod, not VirtualDub? I have my own viewer I can test against if there's a particular clip that has this behaviour.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2024, 13:24   #2819  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by wonkey_monkey View Post
Just Avspmod, not VirtualDub? I have my own viewer I can test against if there's a particular clip that has this behaviour.
Probably the situation is the same with VirtualDub and with any tool that can request arbitrary frames.
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2024, 12:28   #2820  |  Link
pinterf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinterf View Post
Probably the situation is the same with VirtualDub and with any tool that can request arbitrary frames.
Not necessarily. I don't know what AvsPmod is doing.

I put several debug lines to see what the real frame sequence that must be served by Avisynth (avs_get_frame C interface call). In order to see, which specific frame sequence fools Avisynth prefetcher prediction logic. (I supposed that when I do a backward single-step in Avspmod, Avisynth prefetcher will recognize the new - now negative - pattern, and the Prefetcher will lock into the new delta=-1 prefetching schema.)

And it seems that AvsPMod is requesting the same frame numbers multiple times during its display, even in arbitrary (not one-by-one) order

I see multiple clips, two Prefetch statements, which made the debugging a bit harder , maybe they are different clips, one before the resizing - the actual unaltered clip - and one after the display conversion?

E.g. sometimes, when I press the "back-reverse", it skips back by 2 frames on one of its script instance, which ends with Prefetch(1,1).
And only by 1 frames with another (?) script instance which ends with the Prefetch(4) - the last line in the script.

@gispos, can you help me with it? The actual issue on github is:
https://github.com/AviSynth/AviSynth...ent-2048852993
after a doom9 report:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...03#post1995403
Thank you
pinterf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.