Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th November 2002, 17:01   #21  |  Link
HarryM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Czech rep.
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally posted by sh0dan
When I open MJPEG files with YV12, using Morgan, it has swapped the UV channels (giving me I420 instead of YV12). I'll do a SwapUV function shortly. I'm using an older version of Morgan, so it might be fixed in the latest version.

Thanks for answer.
Can you implement 'SelectRangeEvery' function (for fast compresibility check) too?
HarryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2002, 16:59   #22  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
How is it different from selectevery?
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 09:56   #23  |  Link
vlad59
Vlad, the Buffy slayer
 
vlad59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: France
Posts: 445
SelectRangeEvery was included in mpeg2dec.dll by Dividee. I think it's now removed from mpeg2dec3 (by MarcFD) so adding this filter in YV12 is juste a matter of compile.

I can do that tonight.
__________________
Vlad59
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.0X : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.5 : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d/beta
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 10:31   #24  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Couldn't it simply be included in AviSynth 2.5 (or is that what you meant). The old filters no longer works anyway, so why not just add it as an internal feature?
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 10:49   #25  |  Link
HarryM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Czech rep.
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally posted by sh0dan
Couldn't it simply be included in AviSynth 2.5 (or is that what you meant). The old filters no longer works anyway, so why not just add it as an internal feature?
SelectRangeEvery is 'must be' for GordianKnot (compresibility check in this famous rip program). I know, actual version GK isn't compatible with Avisynth 2.5, but future...
HarryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 10:51   #26  |  Link
HarryM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Czech rep.
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally posted by HarryM
SelectRangeEvery is 'must be' for GordianKnot (compresibility check in this famous rip program). I know, actual version GK isn't compatible with Avisynth 2.5, but future...

I am not (big) programmer, but I think, that implementation of 'SelectRangeEvery' direct into Avisynth2.5 is very easy (few lines of code).
HarryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 10:52   #27  |  Link
vlad59
Vlad, the Buffy slayer
 
vlad59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: France
Posts: 445
Yes it should be included in avisynth 2.5 .
If you need the original code I can send it to you (adding it to field.cpp is just a matter of copy/paste) or if you don't have time I can do this for you.
__________________
Vlad59
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.0X : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.5 : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d/beta
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 10:58   #28  |  Link
HarryM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Czech rep.
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally posted by sh0dan
How is it different from selectevery?

SelectRangeEvery is very similar to SelectEvery.
SelectEvery works with alone frames, SelectRangeEvery work with intervals of frames.

E.g.

SelectRangeEvery(280,14)

Select this frames
0 to 13, 280 to 293, 560 to 573, etc.
HarryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 11:07   #29  |  Link
HarryM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Czech rep.
Posts: 390
Quote:
Originally posted by vlad59
Yes it should be included in avisynth 2.5 .
If you need the original code I can send it to you (adding it to field.cpp is just a matter of copy/paste) or if you don't have time I can do this for you.
Sorry, but i have no experiences with C++ programing and with team programing.

I use relative often VisualBasic or sometime Delphi only.
HarryM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 11:23   #30  |  Link
vlad59
Vlad, the Buffy slayer
 
vlad59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: France
Posts: 445
@HarryM

Sorry while posting I was answering to Sh0dan but in the meanwhile you posted two answer too.

So I'll make the modification. don't worry.
__________________
Vlad59
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.0X : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.5 : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d/beta
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2002, 12:23   #31  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
@vlad: I'm doing modifications on field.cpp (I think there is a bug in Separatefields()) today, so feel free to mail or PM me the sources.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2002, 13:23   #32  |  Link
JohnMK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 551
If someone could make available the SelectRangeEvery-capable binary of mpeg2dec3.dll, I'd be so appreciative.
JohnMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2002, 14:30   #33  |  Link
vlad59
Vlad, the Buffy slayer
 
vlad59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: France
Posts: 445
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnMK
If someone could make available the SelectRangeEvery-capable binary of mpeg2dec3.dll, I'd be so appreciative.
SelectRangeEvery will be added in avisynth 2.5's core. So we just have to wait till a new alpha release of avisynth dll.
__________________
Vlad59
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.0X : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.5 : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d/beta
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2002, 14:59   #34  |  Link
JohnMK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 551
Could that be today please? This is so fundamental.
JohnMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2002, 15:30   #35  |  Link
vlad59
Vlad, the Buffy slayer
 
vlad59's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: France
Posts: 445
I checked CVS and this function is already added. I won't be able to compile before 5 or 6 hours.

And I don't know if it a really good idea to compile this fresh checkout (I don't know if Sh0dan is modifying something).
__________________
Vlad59
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.0X : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d
Convolution3D for avisynth 2.5 : http://www.hellninjacommando.com/con3d/beta
vlad59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2002, 17:30   #36  |  Link
JohnMK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 551
How about the old compile + this function?
JohnMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2002, 19:11   #37  |  Link
SansGrip
Noise is your friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 554
Question 6:

FluxSmooth supports 2.5/YV12 as of 0.2 .
__________________
Regards,
SansGrip
SansGrip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2002, 04:09   #38  |  Link
Richard Berg
developer wannabe
 
Richard Berg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 1,211
Quote:
Be very careful - you cannot use it after a crop, since ffdshow assumes that input pitch = output pitch! This will give the wellknown distorted pictures! I hope someone else has the time to take up the challenge?
Is it more complicated than replacing every instance of 'width' with 'pitch'?

Anyway, I suppose it's about time I figured out how to work with the CVS branch...
Richard Berg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2002, 19:52   #39  |  Link
JohnMK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 551
I just wanted to thank everyone who's made this possible. My encodes are easily -- easily 20-30% faster, just as you say. And quality doesn't look any less. In fact, theoretically, it's better, right?
JohnMK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2002, 14:30   #40  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
Quote:
Originally posted by Richard Berg
Is it more complicated than replacing every instance of 'width' with 'pitch'?

Anyway, I suppose it's about time I figured out how to work with the CVS branch...
1) Unfortunately, yes. It uses both pitch and width, but it only uses ONE pitch. And when input and output images have different pitch, the pictures it distorted. I have an "almost" working version, but there are still one wrong pitch I'm having troubles finding.

2) It's really easy, just use the "avisynth_2_1" branch name to get access to the files.
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod

Last edited by sh0dan; 19th November 2002 at 15:04.
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avisynth, faq

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.