Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th January 2020, 06:19   #781  |  Link
Trixter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 207
Update: After emptying all my plugins and starting from scratch, I am now successful maintaining a 10-bit pipeline with qtgmc. All artifacts reported previously are gone. The final result:

Code:
[CPP 2.6 Plugins (32 Bit)]  [Version, Time stamp]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\DePan.dll  [2.13.1.4, 2019-05-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\DePanEstimate.dll  [2.10.0.3, 2019-05-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\ffms2.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2020-01-01]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\fft3dfilter.dll  [2.6.0.0, 2019-01-31]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\masktools2.dll  [2.2.18.0, 2018-09-05]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\mvtools2.dll  [2.7.41.0, 2019-05-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\nnedi3.dll  [0.9.4.53, 2019-06-06]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\RgTools.dll  [0.98.0.0, 2019-08-14]

[Scripts (AVSI)]  [Time stamp]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\AnimeIVTC.avsi  [2017-02-09]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\QTGMC.avsi  [2019-07-20]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\smdegrain.avsi  [2019-07-21]

[Uncategorized DLLs (32 Bit)]  [Version, Time stamp]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3f-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3l-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
Thanks to all who gave me pointers. Now I'm off to fight with ffmpeg :-)
Trixter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 12:23   #782  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,478
Delete these [not used for avisynth]
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3l-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
This one sometimes also renamed to fftw3.dll for some plugins (some more recent plugs can load under either name).
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3f-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
Both above [both alternate names] can be moved to system32 or sysWOW64 on x64 (but should run ok from plugins, I dont like any rubbish in my plugins).

EDIT: Also note for future, only use one of below [there is more than one similar plugin group in your prev posted list]
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\RSharpen.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2007-10-24]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\RSharpenS.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2007-10-24]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\RSharpenSSE2.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2007-10-24]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\RSharpenSSE3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2007-10-24]
SSE3 is for SSE3 machine SSE2 for SSE2, S is static linked, ie dont need VS cpp runtimes, and the naked named dll is C only, so you just pick one.
[SSE3 is little better than SSE2, and some people used to say that SSE3 versions sometimes had problems, so most used SSE2]

EDIT: Lastly, dont just chuck everything in plugin zip into yor plugins folder, you had source code and html and even zip's in yours.

EDIT: To below: Thank You maestro.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 10th January 2020 at 12:36.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 12:29   #783  |  Link
Groucho2004
Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Code:
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins\libfftw3f-3.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-07-30]
Both above [both alternate names] can be moved to system32 or sysWOW64 on x64 (but should run ok from plugins, I dont like any rubbish in my plugins).
Only if the plugins path is in the 'PATH' environment variable. People should use the default directories for the fftw DLLs, namely System32 and/or SysWoW64 which provide a clear distinction between 32/64 bit modules.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 13:01   #784  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,878
Quote:
namely System32 and/or SysWoW64 which provide a clear distinction between 32/64 bit modules.
It's certainly a distinction, although I wouldn't say it's a "clear" one what with (on a 64-bit system) 64-bit DLLs going into System32 and 32-bit DLLs going into SysWow64.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 13:18   #785  |  Link
Groucho2004
Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by wonkey_monkey View Post
It's certainly a distinction, although I wouldn't say it's a "clear" one what with (on a 64-bit system) 64-bit DLLs going into System32 and 32-bit DLLs going into SysWow64.
Can you elaborate? I'm not sure if I understand your point.
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 13:44   #786  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 7,478
Yep, M$ has their own unique [patent pending] way of keeping I.T. guys in work, the system/system32/SysWOW64 conundrum is not the only one of its kind.

EDIT: My own favourite is,
"The system drive is the drive you boot to, and the boot drive is the one your system is on".
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 10th January 2020 at 13:46.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 14:13   #787  |  Link
wonkey_monkey
Formerly davidh*****
 
wonkey_monkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,878
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
Can you elaborate? I'm not sure if I understand your point.
64 bit DLLs -> System32
32 bit DLLs -> Syswow64

It's confused plenty of people in its time.
__________________
My AviSynth filters / I'm the Doctor
wonkey_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2020, 14:18   #788  |  Link
Groucho2004
Fossil
 
Groucho2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: A wretched hive of scum and villainy
Posts: 4,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by wonkey_monkey View Post
64 bit DLLs -> System32
32 bit DLLs -> Syswow64

It's confused plenty of people in its time.
Ah, I see what you mean. On that subject, here is a very good and compact explanation on how this came about:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...23671#37823671
__________________
Groucho's Avisynth Stuff
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2020, 09:56   #789  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by Groucho2004 View Post
I believe it's this one.
No, DO NOT use this version. It reintroduced the old seeking bug which has been fixed for a while. Take this version instead:
https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.p...79#post1891279
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2020, 17:51   #790  |  Link
MikeT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
I'm also running into issues with v210 10bit input through QTGMC, and would like to ask for any pointers that you guys could give me.

I have a recent and clean installation of VirtualDub2, AviSynth+ and QTGMC. All 64bit working in a Windows10 environment.

My simple Avisynth script works well with 8bit (uncompressed) input, but fails with 10bit v210 (uncompressed) input, giving the following error:

Code:
---------------------------
File open error
---------------------------
Avisynth open failure:
TemporalSoften: Scenechange not available on RGB32/64
(D:/Program Files (x86)/AviSynth+/plugins64+/QTGMC.avsi, line 468)
(D:\Users\miket\Videos\Process VHS Tapes\Files De-Interlaced\10bit Test 01.avs, line 10)
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
Basic AVI script is as follows:

Code:
AviSource("D:\Users\miket\Videos\Process VHS Tapes\Files Capture\10bit Test 01.avi") 
#
#Settings for use of de-interlacing using QTGMC via AviSynth
#
#Version()
SetFilterMTMode("QTGMC",2)	# Put QTGMC into multithreading mode 2
#ConvertToYUY2()
AssumeTFF()		# Top Frame First or BFF

QTGMC(Preset="Slower", Edithreads=2)

Prefetch(threads=6)
And AVSMeter info is as follows:

Code:
AVSMeter 2.9.7 (x64), 2012-2019, Groucho2004

VersionString:              AviSynth+ 3.4 (r2923, 3.4, x86_64)
VersionNumber:              2.60
File / Product version:     3.4.0.0 / 3.4.0.0
Interface Version:          6
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Avisynth.dll location:      C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    2019-10-20, 13:58:12 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x64):   D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64
PluginDir+   (HKLM, x64):   D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+


[CPP 2.6 Plugins (64 Bit)]  [Version, Time stamp]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ConvertStacked.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DirectShowSource.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ffms2.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2016-12-29]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ImageSeq.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\masktools2.dll  [2.2.18.0, 2018-09-05]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\mvtools2.dll  [2.7.41.0, 2019-05-02]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\nnedi3.dll  [0.9.4.53, 2019-06-06]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\RgTools.dll  [0.98.0.0, 2019-06-03]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\Shibatch.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\TimeStretch.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\VDubFilter.dll  [x.x.x.x, 2019-10-20]

[Scripts (AVSI)]  [Time stamp]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\AnimeIVTC.avsi  [2020-01-05]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\colors_rgb.avsi  [2019-10-20]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\QTGMC.avsi  [2020-01-05]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\smdegrain.avsi  [2020-01-05]

[Uncategorized files]  [Time stamp]
D:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\colors_rgb.txt  [2019-10-20]
Am I missing any crucial plugins or .dll's ? ffms2.dll looks a bit long-in-the-tooth. Could that be the issue?

Any help would be gratefully received.
MikeT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.