Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Decrypting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th February 2008, 14:27   #1  |  Link
glitch19732000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 59
Problem with Rendition

I am backing up my master copy of Rention so my kids can watch it without destroying my disc. I used ripit4me and it worked the dvdshrink says completed successfully. When Iplay it though I get the previews, the extras and even the chpter selection part of the dvd, but when I play movie all I get is a black screen. Even if I select a chapter to play I get black screen. Anyone know why or what I dd wrong?
glitch19732000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 15:03   #2  |  Link
GWhite
Registered User
 
GWhite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Use DVDFABHD 4065 beta to decrypt and FIXVTS to clean.
Use VOBBLANKER to cut out extras.
Use SHRINK to compress.
I usually compress to a VIDEO_TS folder on the hdd, then
VIEW the movie with POWERDVD before I burn to disk.
Use FOLDER2ISO for the ISO image if you prefer.
Use IMGBURN to write to disk.

I just do it this way because it lets me catch mistakes
or glitches that might not show up untill after the burn.

Read software guides for program usage.



G
GWhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 17:43   #3  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
Hi!
Quote:
I am backing up my master copy of Rention so my kids can watch it without destroying my disc.
1) Does your "master copy" play properly?

2) By "master copy", do you mean a commercial, pressed DVD or "something else"?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 19:40   #4  |  Link
glitch19732000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
Hi!1) Does your "master copy" play properly?

2) By "master copy", do you mean a commercial, pressed DVD or "something else"?
I mean store bought
glitch19732000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 19:41   #5  |  Link
glitch19732000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by glitch19732000 View Post
I mean store bought
yes it plays properly
glitch19732000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 20:27   #6  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
This "New Line" release contains the, thusfar, only type of copy protection that RipIt4Me cannot properly process.

As an alternative to the multi-step procedure suggested by "GWhite", you can simply use (commercial software) DVD95CopyPro
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2008, 20:12   #7  |  Link
glitch19732000
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 59
tried DVDdecryptorHD and that didnt work it reads it I even tried to copy just main movie and all it copied was the extras any Ideas?
glitch19732000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2008, 21:25   #8  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,270
Quote:
any Ideas?
Again, as an alternative to the multi-step procedure suggested by "GWhite", you can simply use (commercial software) DVD95CopyPro...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2008, 21:53   #9  |  Link
cwl7454
Dragon Slayer
 
cwl7454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Paradise - MD Eastern Shore
Posts: 126
I did rendition 2 weeks ago with DVDFabHD 4, main movie, Region 1 and had no problems at all.
__________________
Dragons are alive and well!

Foxconn P45A-S/Intel Core2 Quad Q6600 Kentsfield 2.4GHZ/Artic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro/16GB OCZ2VU80016GQ DDR2 800MHZ/Radeon HD 3850 512MB GDDR3 PCIe Crossfire x2
cwl7454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2008, 18:07   #10  |  Link
Stone Knife
Registered User
 
Stone Knife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: N.W. USA
Posts: 30
DVD Fab 5 worked perfectly for Rendition

Doom9 does it again! DVDFab HD Decrypter 5.1.1.0 got 'er done on Rendition with one pass.

Thanks you guys.
Stone Knife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.