Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd July 2020, 16:31   #141  |  Link
MeteorRain
結城有紀
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NJ; OR; Shanghai
Posts: 894
I was adding back ncpu as I noticed a misunderstanding on fftw multithreading.

Regarding your ticket, yes somehow the repo was not in my watch list. I'll test when I finish my work.

Currently working on soxfilter.
__________________
Projects
x265 - Yuuki-Asuna-mod Download / GitHub
TS - ADTS AAC Splitter | LATM AAC Splitter | BS4K-ASS
Neo AviSynth+ filters - F3KDB | FFT3D | DFTTest | MiniDeen | Temporal Median
MeteorRain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2020, 01:27   #142  |  Link
Atlantis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 758
I have a suggestion for Neo FFT3D y, u, v values. Things should be intuitive and simple and make sense.
I propose. for Y U V use
0 - Copy from origin
1 - Process
2 - Do not touch, leaving garbage data

for example this
neo_fft3d(y=3, u=2, v=2, sigma=6)
neo_fft3d(y=2, u=3, v=3, sigma=3)

That is hard to follow, this below makes much more sense and easier to read.

neo_fft3d(y=1, u=0, v=0, sigma=6)
neo_fft3d(y=0, u=1, v=1, sigma=3)

You already deleted planes because they were hard to read and YUV are easier names. So the values they get should follow the same rule and not be something like 1 for something that not many people use.
Atlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2020, 15:24   #143  |  Link
crystalfunky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 57
Can somebody give me good values I can use for 4K HDR encoding,
x264 normal movies and also for b/w movies like 12 angry men?
Would appreciate it!
crystalfunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2020, 08:49   #144  |  Link
Atlantis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 758
Every movie is different and you can't have good values for all. You have to try different things and see what you like.

I personally try to make it as simple as possible, so I just change the sigma value only and see what I like. I go from 1 to even 6.
Atlantis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2020, 20:44   #145  |  Link
crystalfunky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 57
Are the commands and their values in the neo versions from dftest and fft3d different from the old versions?
If not, I need to understand them, so I can test different values and finally use the filters.
crystalfunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2020, 20:48   #146  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,361
I get artifacts with this filter (check link) and had to roll back to plain dfttest. Probably an issue with HBD but I'm not sure. It gave me headaches for the last few days debugging my script.

This is my function call:
Code:
sneo_dfttest(slocation="0.0:5.0 0.2:4.0 1.0:1.0",tbsize=3,u=3,v=3)
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2020, 23:37   #147  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I get artifacts with this filter (check link) and had to roll back to plain dfttest. Probably an issue with HBD but I'm not sure. It gave me headaches for the last few days debugging my script.

This is my function call:
Code:
sneo_dfttest(slocation="0.0:5.0 0.2:4.0 1.0:1.0",tbsize=3,u=3,v=3)
sneo_dfttest is warper I made to make it use neo_dfttest and if there are no neo_dfttest loaded it will use old dfttest
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 00:58   #148  |  Link
Dogway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by real.finder View Post
sneo_dfttest is warper I made to make it use neo_dfttest and if there are no neo_dfttest loaded it will use old dfttest
Yes I know, I use neo_dfttest through your wrapper (didn't actually check what was doing though), but the filter has issues as depicted by the linked video with random color spots.

I spent 2 days trying different things to find the culprit and it actually was neo_dfttest, so for now I cannot recommend it to anyone.
Dogway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2020, 05:07   #149  |  Link
ajp_anton
Registered User
 
ajp_anton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Stockholm/Helsinki
Posts: 805
Your filters neo_dfttest and neo_fft3d don't pass through audio. Is that by design?
ajp_anton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2020, 13:26   #150  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
To not do anything for audio, do not define GetAudio() [in the filter class, think thats what its called] member function, will use default behaviour, ie pass-though.

Mobile:
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 6th August 2020 at 15:35.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2020, 22:12   #151  |  Link
l33tmeatwad
Registered User
 
l33tmeatwad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 414
This probably won't get any traction, but the way FFTW3 is being loaded by this plugin is causing FFTW3 to hard crash on macOS. I've tried to narrow down what is causing it, it appears to be crashing when calling it a second time (past validating that it exists). Crash will happen when attempting to seek or advance by a single frame. I know Catalina (the only version this will compile on) has caused issues for a lot of similar issues with other plugins, but I'm not sure what to do about fixing it.
__________________
Github | AviSynth 101 | VapourSynth 101
l33tmeatwad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2020, 18:28   #152  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Can anyone compile neo-fft3d with this commit??
https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...1e098280d5d884

Thanks
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2020, 19:14   #153  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
I already did both http://www.solidfiles.com/v/xZn85B3knMGAy and http://www.solidfiles.com/v/55WKMW38dpX42
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2020, 00:15   #154  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Thanks
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2020, 13:23   #155  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dogway View Post
I get artifacts with this filter (check link)
What kind of artifacts are you referring to? All I see is mosquito noise around the letters (which is probably in the source video too, but masked by noise) and a little bit of banding.
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2020, 21:55   #156  |  Link
LeXXuz
21 years and counting...
 
LeXXuz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 716
I get quite different filesizes in direct comparison between dfttest and neo-dfttest with AVS+.


Have there been any changes to the default filtering method or have the sigma values been reworked?

I used these script lines for dfttest/neo-dfttest:
Code:
dfttest(Y=true, U=true, V=true, sigma=64, tbsize=5, dither=0, threads=8, opt=4)

and

neo_dfttest(Y=3, U=3, V=3, sigma=64, tbsize=5, dither=0, threads=8, opt=3)
Shouldn't filesizes roughly be the same with both filters
LeXXuz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2020, 20:52   #157  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
@realfinder: will the ncpu support make it to the git (https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...tion/neo_FFT3D) any time soon? because the release there does not support 'ncpu'.

Cu Selur
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2020, 21:07   #158  |  Link
real.finder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mesopotamia
Posts: 2,587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
@realfinder: will the ncpu support make it to the git (https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...tion/neo_FFT3D) any time soon? because the release there does not support 'ncpu'.

Cu Selur
it's up to MeteorRain I am not a plugins Developer nor having access to https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlusEvolution
__________________
See My Avisynth Stuff
real.finder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2020, 21:24   #159  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,277
okay, thanks for the info,..
__________________
Hybrid here in the forum, homepage
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2020, 00:06   #160  |  Link
kedautinh12
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2,156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selur View Post
@realfinder: will the ncpu support make it to the git (https://github.com/HomeOfAviSynthPlu...tion/neo_FFT3D) any time soon? because the release there does not support 'ncpu'.

Cu Selur
In neo_FFT3D compiled by realfinder have ncpu function
kedautinh12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.