Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th April 2010, 12:08   #561  |  Link
zygo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 31
gday buzz

have been trying to run automen on an ubuntu linux (server edition) with some strange results. as the server is headless i run automen via tightvncserver & fluxbox which has worked well for other programs but with automen, even tho it runs, i get no response when i click on anything (including trying to close it).

is there a list of dependencies anywhere?? (obviously i am missing 1)
what other programs need to be installed??

cheers

zygo
zygo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2010, 12:15   #562  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@3p0c
i'll check

@zygo
afaik should be needed: gtk2 library, xterm, mplayer/mencoder

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2010, 18:04   #563  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Problem Converting Flv to Avi.

I like this software so much, that I easily get disappointed when its unable to perform as expected. I tried converting to FLV files to AVI using the latest Automen but It couldnot convert the FLV files to AVI properly.

What happened is that the output file video image runs very fast while the audio is stable. Please fix this and help us to convert more nicely.

And one more thing, Subtiles cannot be resized. Can this be fixed too.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 08:32   #564  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
What happened is that the output file video image runs very fast while the audio is stable. Please fix this and help us to convert more nicely.
i can only guess the mplayer doesn't detect the correct framerate. check in gui the value reported

about subs : update automen, the size is now 5% (from 4%) of video

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 09:14   #565  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
I did as you suggested but the output video is still the same. Video plays fast while the audio is same.

NO difference could found either in subs.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 09:31   #566  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
I did as you suggested but the output video is still the same. Video plays fast while the audio is same.
so.. how would be a automen bug ? maybe a mencoder bug ?
you can try using handbrakecli or ffmpeg

mencoder support txt subs and .sub/idx sub
i don't know how mencoder handle sub in flv ..
and.. how subs are embedded in flv ???

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 12:06   #567  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Ok I'll try handbrake and ffmeg...

My friend....about Subtitles it is not related with Flv. I'm converting a mkv file to avi file and it was related to that.
Yeah one more thing....can Automen mux subtitles for the files that dont have subtitles hardsubbed in it. Like if there is an option for selecting a .SRT file and merging it with the output file. That would be great.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 18:36   #568  |  Link
azmoth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 57
The bit of report missed below:


Audio Normalize: On

Start Queue ->
"C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\applications\mencoder.exe" -vf crop=720:576:0:0,scale=624:352,hqdn3d=1 -sws 9 -o "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\test.avi" -ovc xvid -xvidencopts bitrate=721:max_bframes=2:bquant_ratio=162:bquant_offset=100:vhq=4:me_quality=6:chroma_me:chroma_opt:hq_ac:trellis:lumi_mask:autoaspect:bvhq=1 -aid 128 -oac mp3lame -lameopts cbr:br=192 -af volnorm=1 -channels 2 -lavdopts threads=2 -lavcopts threads=2 -passlogfile "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\automen_statsfile.log" dvd://1 -dvd-device "G:\DVD's\Customize\test\VIDEO_TS"
-> End Queue

[/CODE]
azmoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 18:41   #569  |  Link
azmoth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 57
Also your slider has problems too. Slide to "slower" and it reverts back to "balanced" upon reopening,
but slider is still at end and shows "balanced" using xvid.

Last edited by azmoth; 4th July 2010 at 12:22.
azmoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2010, 19:14   #570  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@azmoth

i hope you noted that now audio report language....

try without specifing the resizer

Quote:
Also your slider has problems too. Slide to "slower" and it reverts back to "balanced" upon reopening,
but slider is still at end and shows "balanced" using xvid.
can you explain better ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2010, 07:49   #571  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Anyway here goes slider bug?:
fixed, update automen

could you upload a sample with your failing encoding ? (just to test)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2010, 11:47   #572  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
RPCRT.dll
are you working on remote desktop?

Quote:
n command box it says "warning MV's not available."I tested some more of my dvd's and same happens.
not to worry

Quote:
Regarding slider is slower better than extreme for encoding?
quality is a personal taste.. just try yourself and judge on time/quality

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2010, 07:33   #573  |  Link
Koby
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 10
For some reason whenever using AutoMen to encode movies that were ripped from DVD using DVDShrink.. when setting to x264 .mp4 and aac for audio.. it fails to encode/copy the audio and the final product after encode is done has no audio. So I've been just muxing the audio from the vob into the file using mkvmerge.
Koby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2010, 17:10   #574  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
My problem is similar to previous posts.
Can't get Automen to work on dvd's using Mencoder in XP too. I open the source accept the pgc thingy. There's
no preview(it closes) and the autocrop feature warns of aspect error. When use the xvid codec encoding starts and then stops almost instantaneously. Shame really because other built in encoders work great. Cheerio.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 07:19   #575  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
hi Marshy

please load your file, set encoding as you want, then go in "Program path" and click on Make Report
post here the file

thanks

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 11:30   #576  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
Report. Thanks.

Code:
AutoMen v6.1568.240 report

Input File: dvd://1 -dvd-device "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS" ( C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS\VIDEO_TS.IFO )

Input File: VIDEO_TS.IFO
Video Codec :
Width: 720
Height: 576
Framerate: 25.000
Framecount: 140050
Aspect Ratio: 1.7778
Duration(sec): 5602


Resized resolution: 640 / 352
Crop Values : 0:0:0:0

Encoding With: XviD
Container: AVI
Encoding Mode: 1 pass
Video Bitrate: 780
Denoise Level: Super Light
Resizer : 9 lanczos

Mencoder for Encoding

Audio Track: audio stream: 0 format: ac3 (5.1) language: en aid: 129
Audio Codec: MP3 Audio
Audio Bitrate: 128
Audio Channels: 2
Audio Mode: cbr
Audio Normalize: On

Start Queue ->
"C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\applications\mencoder.exe" -vf crop=720:576:0:0,scale=640:352,hqdn3d=1 -sws 9 -o "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS\automen_VIDEO_TS.avi" -ovc xvid -xvidencopts bitrate=780:max_bframes=2:bquant_ratio=162:bquant_offset=100:vhq=4:me_quality=6:chroma_me:chroma_opt:hq_ac:trellis:lumi_mask:autoaspect:bvhq=1 -aid 129 -oac mp3lame -lameopts cbr:br=128 -af volnorm=1 -channels 2 -lavdopts threads=2 -lavcopts threads=2 -passlogfile "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\automen_statsfile.log" dvd://1 -dvd-device "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS"
-> End Queue
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 11:33   #577  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
Audio Normalize: On

Start Queue ->
"C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\applications\mencoder.exe" -vf crop=720:576:0:0,scale=640:352,hqdn3d=1 -sws 9 -o "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS\automen_VIDEO_TS.avi" -ovc xvid -xvidencopts bitrate=780:max_bframes=2:bquant_ratio=162:bquant_offset=100:vhq=4:me_quality=6:chroma_me:chroma_opt:hq_ac:trellis:lumi_mask:autoaspect:bvhq=1 -aid 129 -oac mp3lame -lameopts cbr:br=128 -af volnorm=1 -channels 2 -lavdopts threads=2 -lavcopts threads=2 -passlogfile "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\AutoMen6_beta\automen_statsfile.log" dvd://1 -dvd-device "C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS"
-> End Queue

[/CODE]
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 11:36   #578  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
Mplayer log no preview allowed

MPlayer Sherpya-MT-SVN-r30945-4.2.5 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team

Playing dvd://1.


Playing C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS\VIDEO_TS.IFO.
.IFO detected. Redirecting to dvd://
ID_DVD_TITLES=1
ID_DVD_TITLE_1_CHAPTERS=20
ID_DVD_TITLE_1_ANGLES=1
ID_DVD_TITLE_1_LENGTH=5602.400
ID_DVD_DISC_ID=5B7DF3D0198DBC4E12BFCB9C77414C06
There are 1 titles on this DVD.
ID_DVD_CURRENT_TITLE=1
There are 1 angles in this DVD title.
audio stream: 0 format: ac3 (5.1) language: en aid: 129.
ID_AUDIO_ID=129
ID_AID_129_LANG=en
number of audio channels on disk: 1.
subtitle ( sid ): 0 language: en
ID_SUBTITLE_ID=0
ID_SID_0_LANG=en
number of subtitles on disk: 1
CHAPTERS: 00:00:00,00:05:31,00:12:10,00:15:26,00:19:02,00:24:52,00:28:57,00:33:27,00:39:12,00:43:55,00:50:56,00:54:16,01:00:43,01:05:44,01:08:43,01:13:56,01:17:09,01:19:47,01:23:18,01:30:10,
ID_VIDEO_ID=0
MPEG-PS file format detected.
ID_AUDIO_ID=129
VIDEO: MPEG2 720x576 (aspect 3) 25.000 fps 7700.0 kbps (962.5 kbyte/s)
ID_FILENAME=C:\Documents and Settings\Owner\Desktop\FILM\VIDEO_TS\VIDEO_TS.IFO
ID_DEMUXER=mpegps
ID_VIDEO_FORMAT=0x10000002
ID_VIDEO_BITRATE=7700000
ID_VIDEO_WIDTH=720
ID_VIDEO_HEIGHT=576
ID_VIDEO_FPS=25.000
ID_VIDEO_ASPECT=0.0000
ID_AUDIO_FORMAT=8192
ID_AUDIO_BITRATE=0
ID_AUDIO_RATE=0
ID_AUDIO_NCH=0
ID_LENGTH=5602.40
ID_SEEKABLE=1
ID_CHAPTERS=20
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [mpegpes] MPEG 1/2 Video passthrough
Could not find matching colorspace - retrying with -vf scale...
Opening video filter: [scale]
VDecoder init failed
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
Selected video codec: [ffmpeg2] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg MPEG-2)
==========================================================================
ID_VIDEO_CODEC=ffmpeg2
==========================================================================
Opening audio decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg/libavcodec audio decoders
AUDIO: 48000 Hz, 2 ch, s16le, 448.0 kbit/29.17% (ratio: 56000->192000)
ID_AUDIO_BITRATE=448000
ID_AUDIO_RATE=48000
ID_AUDIO_NCH=2
Selected audio codec: [ffac3] afm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg AC-3)
==========================================================================
AO: [dsound] 48000Hz 2ch s16le (2 bytes per sample)
ID_AUDIO_CODEC=ffac3
Starting playback...
Movie-Aspect is 1.78:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
ID_VIDEO_ASPECT=1.7778
VO: [directx] 720x576 => 1024x576 Planar YV12
[

Last edited by Marshy; 31st May 2010 at 11:59.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 12:04   #579  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
what kind of cpu do you have ?

download from this page http://oss.netfarm.it/mplayer-win32.php the "best" build of mencoder for your cpu (unzip and put in application folder)
maybe your problem are due to cpu incompatibility...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2010, 12:10   #580  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
My CPU is Intel Core Duo T5500 1.66GHz. I used link, no success with other builds, but some good news for me: I redownloaded main Automen file using 6.171.1530 build and previews WORKS with autocrop functioning as it should! Could be something in later builds causing a bug.

Encoding is still buggy. Mencoder works a few seconds then stops. I must try out an older version of Mencoder to see if issue disappears e.g replace 6.171.1530 exe. Thankyou for help.




Last edited by Marshy; 4th June 2010 at 11:17. Reason: Update comments.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
automen, ffmpeg, handbrake, mencoder, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.