Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 9th June 2010, 13:22   #581  |  Link
Tdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Hi buzzqw,

excuse my english, not often used since scool

I use automen for quite a time, starting with 3.3. The produced files (mostly XVID with mp3) work well on my ELTA 8848. I also like the look of the new gui.

Is there any plan to install a function, for thew starting and ending point of the encoding in a file? I guess, mencoder offers this function? This is the only function, i am missing so far.

Thanks a lot and keep going on.

Tom
Tdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2010, 14:58   #582  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Hi Tdr

do you mean the EDL (edit decision list) ?

if so.. i can look at it

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 08:11   #583  |  Link
Tdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Hi buzzqw,

thanks for the quick reply, I am speaking of this mencoder function:

-ss <time>
Seek to given time position. (Start encoding here)
EXAMPLE:
-ss 56
Seeks to 56 seconds.
-ss 01:10:00
Seeks to 1 hour 10 min.
-endpos <[[hh:]mm:]ss[.ms]|size[b|kb|mb]>
Stop encoding at the given time or byte position.
EXAMPLE:
-endpos 56
Encode only 56 seconds.
-endpos 01:10:00
Encode only 1 hour 10 minutes.
-endpos 100mb
Encode only 100 MBytes.


Can you make an special Tab?
I could open the file with MPUI, note the time I want to encode and put it in the fields in the Tab.

Thanks
Tom
Tdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 08:13   #584  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
afaik SS option isn't well working on windows build of mencoder...

do you use sherpya build's or others build ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2010, 09:08   #585  |  Link
Tdr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 12
Hi buzzqw,

I think its Sherpya, but I havent used this function by myself. I just was looking in the docs, if mencoder offers this function, because it would helpfull for me.

What is meant by "isn't well working on windows build of mencoder"?

I did - 5 Minutes ago - a test with an old GUI (Mencoder GUI by Milan Vondra), there You can edit the command line. It worked well.

Thanks
Tom

Last edited by Tdr; 10th June 2010 at 12:36.
Tdr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 04:56   #586  |  Link
markanini
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 296
Could you add SPP, USPP and PP7 filters from mencoder/mplayer in your GUI, buzzqw?
markanini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 18:35   #587  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
I cant get GUI to work with dvd or preview using Mencoder. Handbrake and other options preview, encode. Anyone else with this problem?

Also: There's a GUI bug with shutdown option. It does not work if you enable it.

Last edited by Marshy; 4th July 2010 at 21:33.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2010, 17:09   #588  |  Link
EnderEOC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 8
I just tried this soft to convert a mkv i had trouble playing on my home cinema.
It worked fine !!!
Thank you so much for making it

There's some things i don't get though. When i open the mkv with media info, it says 23.810 fps for 23.09min. Since i needed to replace the subtitles, i extracted the stream, edited the sub then used mkvmerge.
I had to manually set the fps but when i put 23.810fps, it's out of sync. I have to select 24000/1001 for it to be perfect.
Then i need to use AutoMen to convert the audio from AAC to MP3 and it shows 23.976fps for the same duration. Weird....

I'll have to try see if it can convert VC-1 to AVC, if it does it'll be awesome

edit : It would be great if when you convert a video, the software could keep the font in attachment for the subtitles :/
I have to reuse mkvmerge after to attach the font file.

Last edited by EnderEOC; 25th June 2010 at 20:54.
EnderEOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2010, 11:59   #589  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
autocrop buggy!

The autocrop feature is not working correctly??? in the top and bottom parameters. With a 720:480 3:2 apect, cropping comes to using a 624x352 resolution:

left 0 top 62 bottom 56 right 0

Thing is using same resolution autocrop in Handbrake program, the crop of top and bottom comes out reverse with:

0, 56, 62, 0

I have reconfirmed this with some others using auto cropping. Automen gets confused using top and bottom numbers in some aspects! Is this feature buggy or does it just use a different math system to work out crop? Despite a few bugs, thankyou for great software.

Last edited by Marshy; 9th July 2010 at 18:51.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2010, 04:16   #590  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
No Audio

I tried converting an MKV file to AVI but after the conversion there was no Audio... Audio file was (A_AAC), -aid 0, -alang und. which i tried to convert to CBR.

I download the lastest Automen v6.1568.240

Please Help.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2010, 11:52   #591  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
No Audio

I'm here to confirm that Automen V6 is having trouble converting Audio from MKV to AVI. I tried older Automen to convert the same file of MKV to AVI and result was good. But Automen V6 Cannot convert Audio of MKv to AVI.

Please fix this problem.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2010, 07:18   #592  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marshy View Post
I have reconfirmed this with some others using auto cropping. Automen gets confused using top and bottom numbers in some aspects
i need the mplayer.log in automen folder
launch automen, load your file.
next in automen folder you will see a mplayer.log (and automen.log)


Quote:
Originally Posted by feeling_enhancer View Post
I tried converting an MKV file to AVI but after the conversion there was no Audio... Audio file was (A_AAC), -aid 0, -alang und. which i tried to convert to CBR.

I download the lastest Automen v6.1568.240

Please Help.
please try download new beta package i have bundled latest mencoder

http://www.64k.it/andres/data/automen/AutoMen6_beta.rar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marshy View Post
Is this tool supported anymore? Maybe guy who updates it is ill or busy with other projects.
it's supported. feel free to update to latest package

BHH

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2010, 20:32   #593  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
Thankyou

MPlayer SVN-r31743-4.2.5 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team
158 audio & 346 video codecs

Playing D:\Horror.Films\Test.avi.
AVI file format detected.
ID_VIDEO_ID=0
[aviheader] Video stream found, -vid 0
ID_AUDIO_ID=1
[aviheader] Audio stream found, -aid 1
VIDEO: [XVID] 720x480 12bpp 30.000 fps 994.7 kbps (121.4 kbyte/s)
Clip info:
Software: Encoder 1.0pre8-3.4.2
ID_CLIP_INFO_NAME0=Software
ID_CLIP_INFO_VALUE0= Encoder 1.0pre8-3.4.2
ID_CLIP_INFO_N=1
ID_FILENAME=D:\Horror.Films\Test.avi
ID_DEMUXER=avi
ID_VIDEO_FORMAT=XVID
ID_VIDEO_BITRATE=994696
ID_VIDEO_WIDTH=720
ID_VIDEO_HEIGHT=480
ID_VIDEO_FPS=30.000
ID_VIDEO_ASPECT=1.7793
ID_START_TIME=0.00
ID_LENGTH=6256.60
ID_SEEKABLE=1
ID_CHAPTERS=0
Opening video filter: [cropdetect=24:2]
==========================================================================
Opening video decoder: [ffmpeg] FFmpeg's libavcodec codec family
Selected video codec: [ffodivx] vfm: ffmpeg (FFmpeg MPEG-4)
==========================================================================
ID_VIDEO_CODEC=ffodivx
Audio: no sound
Starting playback...
Movie-Aspect is 1.78:1 - prescaling to correct movie aspect.
ID_VIDEO_ASPECT=1.7793
VO: [null] 720x480 => 854x480 Planar YV12

The cropping data figures below YV12.. with this report were too big to put in post.

Last edited by Marshy; 29th July 2010 at 13:10. Reason: New build was tested: same crop problem
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2010, 21:09   #594  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i need at least some line of crop.. just to understand the switch between crops value

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2010, 13:03   #595  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 479..0 (-vf crop=-718:-478:720:480).
And so on as above many times..
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 236..240 (-vf crop=-718:4:720:236).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 234..242 (-vf crop=-718:8:720:234).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 233..245 (-vf crop=-718:12:720:234).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 232..246 (-vf crop=-718:14:720:232).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 230..248 (-vf crop=-718:18:720:230).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 229..249 (-vf crop=-718:20:720:230).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 228..250 (-vf crop=-718:22:720:228).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 226..252 (-vf crop=-718:26:720:226).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 225..253 (-vf crop=-718:28:720:226).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 223..255 (-vf crop=-718:32:720:224).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 222..256 (-vf crop=-718:34:720:222).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 221..256 (-vf crop=-718:34:720:222).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 219..257 (-vf crop=-718:38:720:220).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 218..258 (-vf crop=-718:40:720:218).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 218..258 (-vf crop=-718:40:720:218).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 217..259 (-vf crop=-718:42:720:218).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 216..260 (-vf crop=-718:44:720:216).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 215..261 (-vf crop=-718:46:720:216).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 215..261 (-vf crop=-718:46:720:216).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 214..262 (-vf crop=-718:48:720:214).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 213..263 (-vf crop=-718:50:720:214).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 212..263 (-vf crop=-718:52:720:212).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 211..264 (-vf crop=-718:52:720:212).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 209..264 (-vf crop=-718:54:720:210).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 208..264 (-vf crop=-718:56:720:208).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 207..266 (-vf crop=-718:58:720:208).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 206..266 (-vf crop=-718:60:720:206).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 205..266 (-vf crop=-718:60:720:206).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 204..267 (-vf crop=-718:64:720:204).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 203..267 (-vf crop=-718:64:720:204).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 202..267 (-vf crop=-718:66:720:202).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 201..267 (-vf crop=-718:66:720:202).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 200..268 (-vf crop=-718:68:720:200).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 719..0 Y: 198..269 (-vf crop=-718:72:720:198).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 313..319 Y: 196..271 (-vf crop=6:76:314:196).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 280..391 Y: 193..272 (-vf crop=112:78:280:194).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 260..427 Y: 190..272 (-vf crop=168:82:260:190).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 135..427 Y: 187..273 (-vf crop=292:86:136:188).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 124..437 Y: 184..273 (-vf crop=314:90:124:184).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 115..437 Y: 181..273 (-vf crop=322:92:116:182).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 102..437 Y: 178..273 (-vf crop=336:96:102:178).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 100..437 Y: 176..273 (-vf crop=338:98:100:176).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 100..437 Y: 173..273 (-vf crop=338:100:100:174).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 99..437 Y: 169..273 (-vf crop=338:104:100:170).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 97..437 Y: 163..273 (-vf crop=340:110:98:164).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 97..468 Y: 159..273 (-vf crop=370:114:98:160).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 96..468 Y: 153..273 (-vf crop=372:120:96:154).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 94..468 Y: 148..273 (-vf crop=374:126:94:148).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 72..468 Y: 143..273 (-vf crop=396:130:72:144).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 68..468 Y: 137..273 (-vf crop=400:136:68:138).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..495 Y: 133..276 (-vf crop=430:142:66:134).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..717 Y: 128..284 (-vf crop=652:156:66:128).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 122..288 (-vf crop=654:166:66:122).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 112..288 (-vf crop=654:176:66:112).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 102..288 (-vf crop=654:186:66:102).
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2010, 13:05   #596  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 90..288 (-vf crop=654:198:66:90).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 76..288 (-vf crop=654:212:66:76).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 64..288 (-vf crop=654:224:66:64).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 65..719 Y: 56..288 (-vf crop=654:232:66:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 64..719 Y: 56..311 (-vf crop=656:256:64:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 64..719 Y: 56..320 (-vf crop=656:264:64:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 62..719 Y: 56..320 (-vf crop=658:264:62:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 60..719 Y: 56..323 (-vf crop=660:268:60:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 58..719 Y: 56..333 (-vf crop=662:278:58:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 57..719 Y: 56..333 (-vf crop=662:278:58:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 57..719 Y: 56..333 (-vf crop=662:278:58:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 56..719 Y: 56..355 (-vf crop=664:300:56:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 56..719 Y: 56..355 (-vf crop=664:300:56:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 37..719 Y: 56..387 (-vf crop=682:332:38:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 35..719 Y: 56..410 (-vf crop=684:354:36:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 29..719 Y: 56..412 (-vf crop=690:356:30:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 20..719 Y: 56..412 (-vf crop=700:356:20:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..416 (-vf crop=720:360:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..416 (-vf crop=720:360:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..416 (-vf crop=720:360:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..416 (-vf crop=720:360:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..417 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
[CROP] Crop area: X: 0..719 Y: 56..418 (-vf crop=720:362:0:56).
And so as above many times until:

Exiting... (End of file)
ID_EXIT=EOF

I've moved to new build and preview using Mencoder does not work with DVD too. Thankyou for your time and help.

Last edited by Marshy; 29th July 2010 at 13:12. Reason: Additional info
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 04:19   #597  |  Link
feeling_enhancer
Registered User
 
feeling_enhancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 26
Resize & Subtitle Problem

I've using Automen for more than a year and half but I find it difficult to resize according to my desire. Resize definitely needs to be fixed. I tried resizing an 720*304 file into 640*352but it wont happen, while other software like mediacoder, it can be done easily there.

Subtitle cant be selected from the Harddisk. Why ? Automen should have the ability to manually select the Subtitle file .SRT file from Harddisk and mux in the conversion. Mediacoder software has this facility.

Can you please fix it in Automen.
feeling_enhancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 07:17   #598  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@Marshy

your crop values are "dancing"..

this could be due to very different black bars across video.

there isn't much mplayer could do. you can try using "Do autocrop" in that case many more frames are analyzed..

@feeling_enhancer

about resized: on video panel, change aspect ratio from 2.36 to 1.85

and support for external subtitle isn't planned early

EDIT: uploaded a new automen/full and beta exe

added sanity check for missing profile.txt
fixed preview of dvd source
fixed autocrop of dvd source

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 30th July 2010 at 07:24.
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 17:31   #599  |  Link
Marshy
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 24
Preview works fine. Thankyou.
Marshy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 20:15   #600  |  Link
tipsypenguin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 50
Thanks. I just started using this. it's a great program.
tipsypenguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
automen, ffmpeg, handbrake, mencoder, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.