Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD & BD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th June 2016, 16:54   #24341  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,726
B.t.w. I enabled the new prediction algo, i.e. NEW_CRF_PREDICTION=1
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2016, 18:10   #24342  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
B.t.w. I enabled the new prediction algo, i.e. NEW_CRF_PREDICTION=1
Weird. Here's what I got when I tried to force it on a small source:
Code:
...
 - [11:06:09] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 4,427 frames
 - [11:06:09] Performing CRF Prediction...
   - Analyzing 1.00 [1.00]
 - [11:06:12] Encoding using constant rate factor.
 - [11:08:35] Video Encode complete
...
I tried a multitude of different output targets, and can't get the algorithm to do what your log shows. Can you send me the disc title and your settings?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 16th June 2016 at 18:17.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2016, 19:11   #24343  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Weird. Here's what I got when I tried to force it on a small source:
Code:
...
 - [11:06:09] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
   - Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
   - Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 4,427 frames
 - [11:06:09] Performing CRF Prediction...
   - Analyzing 1.00 [1.00]
 - [11:06:12] Encoding using constant rate factor.
 - [11:08:35] Video Encode complete
...
I tried a multitude of different output targets, and can't get the algorithm to do what your log shows. Can you send me the disc title and your settings?
I don't think that you will see it when the algo starts already with 1.00. It should start with the regular initial CRF value.

The disc title is BRIDGE OF SPIES.

Settings:
Code:
[Status]
LABEL=BD_BRIDGE_OF_SPIES
VERSION=v0.50.14
SOURCE_SIZE=49520410447
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=48865529856
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.490870670586922
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
SUBS_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=-1
DGDECIM=0
FRIMSOURCE=0
FFMS2=0
SSIF_MODE=0
QUICK=1
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=18
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
[00304]
AUDIO=1
PGS=10010000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=60423745
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29858480
NSIZE=40028160
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[01770]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=128768368
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29578826
NSIZE=125085696
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00806]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=138518344
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29518766
NSIZE=119291904
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00807]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=138636840
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29518766
NSIZE=119347200
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01769]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=138753354
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29518766
NSIZE=119433216
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01768]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=138870726
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29518766
NSIZE=118929408
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01759]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=138998540
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=29518766
NSIZE=120803328
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00801]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=144275938
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=30149396
NSIZE=136046592
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01758]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=144888377
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=30149396
NSIZE=136630272
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00800]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=145019399
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=30149396
NSIZE=136777728
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01766]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=145071806
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=30149396
NSIZE=136882176
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[01767]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=145169751
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=30149396
NSIZE=136906752
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
[00303]
AUDIO=1
PGS=10010000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=350543315
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=42399759
NSIZE=395268096
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00302]
AUDIO=1
PGS=10010000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=536533996
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=50667393
NSIZE=560375808
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00301]
AUDIO=1
PGS=10010000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=708727463
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=58287506
NSIZE=803647488
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00811]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=910807080
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=45924530
NSIZE=618399744
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00300]
AUDIO=1
PGS=10010000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=1088419192
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=74942894
NSIZE=949321728
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00805]
AUDIO=100100000000
PGS=10010000000000000000000000000
APULLDOWN=0
S1440=0
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=19213480113
SPLITS=1
NSTART=27000000
NEND=381412180
NSIZE=18668728320
FLINK=-1
MLINK=0
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2016, 20:23   #24344  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
I don't think that you will see it when the algo starts already with 1.00. It should start with the regular initial CRF value.

The disc title is BRIDGE OF SPIES.

Settings:
That's the INF file. I would need BDREBUILDER.INI. I have that disc... I'll see if I can repeat it with my existing settings.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2016, 21:32   #24345  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That's the INF file. I would need BDREBUILDER.INI. I have that disc... I'll see if I can repeat it with my existing settings.
REBUILDER.INI:
Code:
[Options]
VERSION=0.50.0.14

ENABLE_TEST=1
NEW_CRF_PREDICTION=1
#ENCODER_MENU=1
SHOW_ENCODER=1
HC_PROFILE=BEST
ALTERNATE_PAL=1

#MIN_M2TS_SIZE=10
#minimum size required for BD-RB processing in MB, default is 100

IMPORT_HEVC_INTACT=1

ARCHIVE_265=1
#n = 0/1 - Default 0, X264 mode.  Setting to 1 uses X265 for creating ARCHIVE backup
ARCHIVE_AUDIO=50
#n = 10-100 Automatic audio quality for ARCHIVE mode (default=45)
ARCHIVE_CRF=22
#n = 10-50 X265 CRF value to use for ARCHIVE mode (default=23) 
ARCHIVE_ENABLE=1
#n = 0/1 - Default 0. Setting to 1 adds ARCHIVE mode option to the mode menu. (experimental)
ARCHIVE_LIMIT=1
#n = 0/1 - Default of 0 keeps all aud/subs in ARCHIVE mode, "1" keeps based on SETUP

#FIXED_CRF=19
#10..50 - force CRF encoding to use this CRF value (output size control disappears)

QUICK_CRF=22
#Defaults: BD5=30, BD9=24, BD25=20
QUICK_USE_QUALITY=1
SECONDARY_USE_QUALITY=1
ALTERNATE_QUALITY=2
ARCHIVE_QUALITY=2

#FORCE_ENCODE=1
#FORCE_NOENCODE=1
FORCED_SUB_LANG=ger;deu

#FORCE_INMUX_3D=0
#OUTPUT_3D_ISO=1
#applicable for Movie-only Backup only

MENU_FORCE_QUICK=1

TWEAK_PASS_ONE=--b-adapt 2 --tune film
TWEAK_PASS_TWO=--b-adapt 2 --tune film
#TWEAK_ALTERNATE=--ipratio 1.4 --pbratio 1.3 --b-adapt 2 --tune film
ALTAUTOAUDIO=50
DOWNRESIZE=BilinearResize

B_PYRAMID=1
KEEP_MBTREE=1
EXTENDED_GOP=1

#SAMPLE_GROUP=2400
#SAMPLE_SIZE=96

#DEINTERLACER_TYPE=1
#1=decomb(blend=false)
#DEINTERLACER_TYPE=2
#2=decomb(blend=true)  (default)
#DEINTERLACER_TYPE=3
#3=smoothdeinterlacer recommended for IVCT sources
#DEINTERLACER_TYPE=4
#4=--fake-interlaced
#DEINTERLACER_TYPE=5
#5=smoothdeinterlacer+decomb(blend=true)   for difficult sources

#IVTC_480i=1
#force IVTC on hard telecined 29.97fps sources (i.e. no pulldown flags)

#SD_PROGRESSIVE=1
#encodes 480i IVTC material as 480p


ENCODER=0
MODE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=1
ONEPASS_ENCODING=1
AUTO_QUALITY=0
AUTO_BIAS=3
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=37
ALTCRF=19
ALT_TARGET=1024
ALTMETHOD=0
ALTAUTOCROP=0
TARGET_SIZE=23500
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=1
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=0
SD_TO_1080=0
IGNORE_3D=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=1
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=3
AVCHD=0
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=1
FRIMSOURCE=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
OUTPUT_SBS=1
NEROAAC=1
SUPTITLE=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23600
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
MENU_BACKGROUND=C:\Program Files Video\BD_Rebuilder\Misc\wave.jpg
IMPORT_THRESHOLD=15
QUICK_PLAY_THRESHOLD=10
MENU_AUTO_BACKGROUND=1
MENU_AUTO_DVDAUDIO=1
MENU_PLAY_SEQUENTIAL=0
MENU_START_WITH_MENU=1
MENU_BACKDROP_AUTOSIZE=1
IMPORT_LIMIT_LANG=1
IMPORT_KEEP_PLAYALL=0
VERBOSE_STATUS=1
ENABLE_BLANKING=1
ALT_CRF_TARGET=1024
PGSTOSRT=0
AVSFilter01=f:hqdn3d(4)
AVSFilter02=#f:r:Sharpen(0.15)
AVSFilter03=#f:Grayscale()

[Paths]
WORKING_PATH=C:\TEMP\BD REBUILDER\
DGIndexNV=C:\Program Files Video\DGdecNV\DGIndexNV.exe
DGDecNV=C:\Program Files Video\DGdecNV\DGDecodeNV.dll
NeroAACPath=C:\Program Files (x86)\Nero-AAC\win32\neroAacEnc.exe

SOURCE_PATH=K:\BD MOVIES\BD BRIDGE_OF_SPIES\
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 01:18   #24346  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Odd log for re-encoded MKV file...

I was trying to re-encode an MKV file which had been encoded with 8 B-frames, which my OPPO will not play. So, I just set it to import the MKV file, set it for alternate output MKV, NOT Blu-ray compatible, and at CRF of 20. Because when I've tried this before as I had mentioned previously, the output when Blu-ray compatible, but as an MKV file, for some odd reason my OPPO will distort the video. So, this time I made sure I unchecked the BR comp box, and to be sure I added --bluray compatible=0 as a tweak.

Now, this is just a plain, simple MKV file that needs to be re-encoded, but when I tried to do it, this was the log that I got:

----------------------
[06/18/16] BD Rebuilder v0.50.14
[17:10:12] Source: MKV_00000
- Input BD size: 1.95 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:20:22.405]
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- MOVIE-ONLY/ALTERNATE OUTPUT mode enabled
- Mode: MKV Container, 1280x720, 192Kbs AC3
- Quality: Good (Very Fast)
- X264 Tweak(s) enabled
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=448
[17:10:12] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [17:10:12] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [17:10:12] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- [17:10:23] Reencoding video [VID_00000]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1280x720
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 115,622 frames
- [17:10:23] Reencoding: VID_00000, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.50.14
- Windows Version: 6.2 [9200]
- Working Path Free Space: 99.54GB
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- LAVFILTERS: Ok
- AnyDVD Remove Short Titles: Incompatible
- X264: Wrong version found
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
- FRIMEncode: Ok
- FRIMDecode: Ok
[17:10:23] - Failed video encode, aborted

Now, this is NOT a Blu-ray structure, so I don't think the 'AnyDVD...' thing applies. But, what was curious is that it says that the wrong x264 version is found...???

Here is the Pseudo PINO file:

[VideoAdjust]
00000=.Addborders(42,0,42,0)
[TextSubs]
00000=ITA_0000_001.SRT,ENG_0000_002.SRT

Can anyone decipher this for me please...?

Thanks!

***EDIT

The original MKV file also was encoded with 9 ref frames, which my OPPO will definitely not play, thus another reason for my re-encoding it.

What I am trying now, and I'm thinking that it SHOULD work, is I just went ahead and skipped the alternate output deal and just did the usual BDMV output. So, during the re-encode the AVS kicked in with this:

#Created by BD Rebuilder - v0.50.14
DirectshowSource("C:\_______MEDIA\_BDRB\IMPORTS\MKV\BDMV\STREAM\00000.m2ts", fps=23.976, framecount=115622, audio=false).Addborders(42,0,42,0)
ConvertToYV12().AssumeFPS(24000,1001)

... and it seems to be proceeding just fine. So, I'll just throw it on a DVD as a BD5 on it's own and that will be fine. I was just trying to be kind of 'fancy' and trying to render it as another MKV file (a playable one) that I could just add to others and burn to a BD25, but no biggie...

I AM curious though as to why the alternate output gave me the error it did...???

Last edited by Lathe; 19th June 2016 at 01:50.
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 04:54   #24347  |  Link
DoctorM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 539
I was testing something today and noticed that a re-encoded disc where I set it to blank some foreign language subtitles completely removed them.

I thought BDRB only blanked, not stripped tracks on a full movie encode. Did I do something wrong or get a hidden setting off, or is this how it is supposed to work?
DoctorM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 05:45   #24348  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorM View Post
I was testing something today and noticed that a re-encoded disc where I set it to blank some foreign language subtitles completely removed them.

I thought BDRB only blanked, not stripped tracks on a full movie encode. Did I do something wrong or get a hidden setting off, or is this how it is supposed to work?
From my experience, any titles that are blanked are basically removed and are not included in the re-encode. I don't think that I myself have ever blanked just a sub or audio track; usually I blank a whole segment, like an Xtra...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 06:24   #24349  |  Link
DoctorM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 539
I know audio tracks are blanked not removed, but it seems subtitles are removed completely.

I'm working with Cars 2 and found that with subtitles removed, it messes up the disc.

For example in the Toy Story short, 'No Subtitles' set in the menu actually sets the subtitle track to #4 (Forced English subtitles for Spanish dialog).
The problem is once you've stripped non-English tracks, there IS no track #4 so it defaults to track 1 instead.

In the main movie something similar happens. There are many more subtitles but down near the bottom are subs for two foreign language lines of dialog.
As a result, English SDH will always turn on when you start the movie, even if you explicitly set the subtitles off in the menu.

I think this is a case where keeping all subtitle tracks is just necessary to let the disc work properly.
I wish there was a way to blank subtitle tracks instead of stripping them.

Last edited by DoctorM; 19th June 2016 at 07:26.
DoctorM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 13:06   #24350  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
@Lathe
Quote:
- AnyDVD Remove Short Titles: Incompatible
- X264: Wrong version found
The "AnyDVD" error always matters. It can make the disc incompatible and it's unpredictable what might happen. The second error means that at some point you've change the version of X264 that is in the TOOLS folder and it is no longer the one that was included with BD-RB.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 13:08   #24351  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorM View Post
I was testing something today and noticed that a re-encoded disc where I set it to blank some foreign language subtitles completely removed them.

I thought BDRB only blanked, not stripped tracks on a full movie encode. Did I do something wrong or get a hidden setting off, or is this how it is supposed to work?
They're not blanked. The references to the removed audio or subtitles are simply redirected to first one that is kept. The actual tracks are removed (as has been instructed in SETUP).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 14:19   #24352  |  Link
MILLZY
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 86
BD Rebuilder & parallels (virtual machine)

Recently bough and Imac and decided to install Parallels to run beside it (Windows 7)
Ive tried gods knows how many movies and getting error after error, will BD rebuilder run ok on a virtual machine?

The last movie i tried was Star Trek and here are the logs:

[Options]
VERSION=0.50.0.14
ENCODER=0
MODE=0
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
TARGET_SIZE=23500
AUTO_BURN=2
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=all
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=0
RESIZE_1080=0
RESIZE_1440=0
RESIZE_720=0
DEINTERLACE=1
SD_TO_1080=0
IGNORE_3D=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=0
AUDIO_DRC=0
DECODER=0
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=1
REMOVE_OUTPUT=1
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=1
FRIMSOURCE=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
OUTPUT_SBS=0
NEROAAC=0
SUPTITLE=0
PGSTOSRT=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=23500
[Paths]
WORKING_PATH=\\PSF\HOME\DESKTOP\
SOURCE_PATH=E:\


[06/19/16] BD Rebuilder v0.50.14
[14:03:05] Source: STAR_TREK
- Input BD size: 39.95 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:15:21.237]
- Target BD size: 22.95 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=0 Kbs=640
[14:03:05] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [14:03:05] Processing: VID_00000 (1 of 1)
- [14:03:05] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00000]
- Error in attempt to extract audio/subs.
- Bitstream exception Unknown exception. It does not have to be! Please contact application support team for more information.
[14:03:09] - Failed to retrieve audio, aborted


The rip is not downloaded from the net,i just changed the name myself, different errors on different rips as well.

Havent used BD Rebuilder for some time now so any help would be great
MILLZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 14:24   #24353  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
BD Rebuilder is meant to run on a Windows platform. If you choose to run it on any other pseudo machine -- you're on your own.

The error " Bitstream exception Unknown exception. It does not have to be! Please contact application support team for more information" is coming from TSMUXER -- which is apparently having trouble running in your environment.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th June 2016 at 14:26.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 19:44   #24354  |  Link
DoctorM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 539
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
They're not blanked. The references to the removed audio or subtitles are simply redirected to first one that is kept. The actual tracks are removed (as has been instructed in SETUP).
Maybe it uses some wonky Java then?
DoctorM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 21:16   #24355  |  Link
MILLZY
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
BD Rebuilder is meant to run on a Windows platform. If you choose to run it on any other pseudo machine -- you're on your own.

The error " Bitstream exception Unknown exception. It does not have to be! Please contact application support team for more information" is coming from TSMUXER -- which is apparently having trouble running in your environment.
So basically its not worth the hassle of trying to run it on Parallels running windows 7 then?
MILLZY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 22:11   #24356  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
It's up to you. I'm no expert on Parallels. All I'm trying to make clear is that I can't guarantee it will work and can't provide bug support for that situation. It's pretty much a sure thing that when you run into issues -- the problem is in the environment, not BD-RB.

If the virtual machine is truly clean, the client software shouldn't even know it's running on a VM and should work fine. That doesn't appear to be the case in your situation -- as TSMUXER is failing to run. Since you're running on a Mac, I would assume there is some underlying emulation going on (e.g. the BIOS), which is a likely suspect for issues. But, like I said, I'm no Parallels expert.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 19th June 2016 at 22:21.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2016, 22:56   #24357  |  Link
Lathe
Registered User
 
Lathe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
@Lathe
The "AnyDVD" error always matters. It can make the disc incompatible and it's unpredictable what might happen. The second error means that at some point you've change the version of X264 that is in the TOOLS folder and it is no longer the one that was included with BD-RB.
Hmmm, appreciate the reply JD, but that sure is weird since it is a small MKV file that has already been encoded (no BD structure at all that would be affected by Any DVD, I would think) and I haven't done anything with the x264 file in the tools folder.

When I went ahead and just let BDRB do it's normal thing and create a BDMV folder for a BD5, everything went just fine.

Thanks though...
Lathe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2016, 22:13   #24358  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
That's the INF file. I would need BDREBUILDER.INI. I have that disc... I'll see if I can repeat it with my existing settings.
Have you been able to reproduce the issue with your disc?
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2016, 01:10   #24359  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharc View Post
Have you been able to reproduce the issue with your disc?
Sorry, but no. Mine is a different version of the disc than yours.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2016, 08:34   #24360  |  Link
Sharc
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Sorry, but no. Mine is a different version of the disc than yours.
Ok, thanks. When you can't duplicate the issue it's difficult to "fix" it. Let me know when I could supply more info.
I assume it's an exceptional case, and it does not seem to produce odd results. (I just like the CRF prediction mode ).
Sharc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.