Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd May 2017, 10:13   #7981  |  Link
Ghitulescu
Registered User
 
Ghitulescu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,619
1440x1080 is a perfectly valid BD resolution.
Therefore all editing and authoring suites MUST support it, even more when it's also a standard format, HDV; and not whatever downloaded one (Youtube or other sources, grey to dark )
__________________
Born in the USB (not USA)
Ghitulescu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 12:31   #7982  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,666
If you have only one title and don't need menus, tsMuxer is good too (multiAVCHD actually uses it for muxing).
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 17:59   #7983  |  Link
rs008f
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 128
mutliavchd crashes when I try to author M2T files.
rs008f is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 20:18   #7984  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,666
Try to mux them first with tsMuxer.
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 21:57   #7985  |  Link
rs008f
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 128
tsMuxer doesn't support M2T files, it reports can't detect stream type.

Is there a Windows software similar to this Mac software ClipWrap? http://www.divergentmedia.com/clipwrap

Last edited by rs008f; 23rd May 2017 at 22:10.
rs008f is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 22:20   #7986  |  Link
Music Fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs008f View Post
tsMuxer doesn't support M2T files, it reports can't detect stream type.
And if you change the extension (to ts or m2ts) before opening it ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rs008f View Post
Is there a Windows software similar to this Mac software ClipWrap? http://www.divergentmedia.com/clipwrap
Probably FFmpeg (in command line).
Music Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 22:21   #7987  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs008f View Post
tsMuxer doesn't support M2T files, it reports can't detect stream type.
It depends on whether the .mts file contains the appropriate stream meta-data...

Do you have a sample?
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2017, 22:32   #7988  |  Link
rs008f
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Music Fan View Post
And if you change the extension (to ts or m2ts) before opening it ?


Probably FFmpeg (in command line).
Changing to TS works. Although PowerDVD 13 can't play the 1 minute video Bluray folder created. Fortunately, the one multiAVCHD creates plays fine.

What would the commands for FFMPEG to rewrap M2T files to MOV/MP4 files without re-encoding/transcoding?

Edit: I found one through googling.
Code:
ffmpeg -i "input.mts" -vcodec copy -acodec pcm_s16le "output.mov"

Last edited by rs008f; 23rd May 2017 at 22:54.
rs008f is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2018, 13:34   #7989  |  Link
MB2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 36
Hi all,

Recently upgraded my pc, new install etc.

I had been using BD-RE Builder to make 12gb files to make "multi" film discs using MultiAVCHD, but after the rebuild, when i click make menu in MultiAVCHD, i get this error

[13:29:39] Avisynth is not working properly! Menu will not available!
[13:29:39] Re/Install Avisynth 2.58, ffdshow, haali splitter.

I have installed all these, from the BD-RE Builder links (Avisynth 0.60) etc...

MultiAVCHD used to work on the "old PC". Not sure what is going on but any help appreciated.

I've tried reinstalling ffdshow and haali splitter too. Which actually resulted in BD-RE Builder creating back ups out of sync... so reinstalled all again, and BD-RE Builder works fine again... just not MultiAVCHD.

Desperate for this to work please
MB2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2018, 15:48   #7990  |  Link
bananenmann
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by alimao View Post
Title movie search movie database offiline ? Any possible solution ?
That's my problem, too. Is there a possibility to enter somewhere in the program a new link to a new database, so that this feature will work again?

Second Question:
Three custom templates are integrated. Does someone have more than that or knows, where I can download some?

Third Question:
The default Backround sound sample is nice, but after using it for years, I can't hear it anymore. Does someone have some other loop-samples with that duration of 32 seconds?

Thanks in advance!!!

P.s.:
Please Dean, continue your great work on this program. Although it is old, it is still the best one for creating AVCHDs and Blurays. Unfortunately it is still buggy. If you would continue I would even buy it, because it's great.
bananenmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2018, 19:16   #7991  |  Link
MrVideo
Registered User
 
MrVideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by MB2 View Post
I had been using BD-RE Builder to make 12gb files to make "multi" film discs using MultiAVCHD
I'm a little confused. BDRB can be used to make a disc with multiple items on the menu. I use it to make BDs of TV show episodes. So, if you have more than one movie you want to fit on a BD-25, or BD-50, BDRB will do that just fine.
__________________
My Total Eclipse 2017 Photos
MrVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th September 2018, 09:07   #7992  |  Link
Flanker-B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 18
Doesn't work for me in windows 10 any more. it launches but as soon as i load a file in it (mkv for example) it suddenly reduces it's window size and becomes this weird small blank window.
Flanker-B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2018, 20:06   #7993  |  Link
nikknightt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
When I play back an authored AVCHD or BD on my xbox one it locks up on the menu. I've tried slide,carousel & xmb.. Is there a setting to make it play correctly? The same content is fine on a PS3 or stand alone player.. discs created with tsmuxer work fine on the xbox. thanks..

Last edited by nikknightt; 7th November 2018 at 20:43.
nikknightt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2018, 11:07   #7994  |  Link
jetro75
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
TSMuxeR error

Hello Guys need some help here, I start to use MultiAVCHD to convert MKV videos 8 years ago, every things fine but lately it give me some errors like this:

multiAVCHD.dat version: [04010767]
[11:26:28] Subtitle track #4 name: [forced]
[11:26:33] [AUTO-FIT]: Title#01 2755 kbps, 1920x1080 -> 1280x720 -> 1280x720

[11:26:38] Checking for available space and drive types (FAT32/NTFS)...
[11:26:39] Destination [E:]: NTFS, 3803302.6 MiB (3714.163 GiB) free space
[11:26:39] Temp folder [c:]: NTFS, 489123.37 MiB (477.66 GiB) free space

[11:26:39] Log started for multiAVCHD v4.1 (build 771)
[11:26:39] Selected output mode: Panasonic Viera TV / Camcoder (SDHC) (NTSC)

[11:26:39] Processing one title...
[11:26:39] Existing E:\Fantastici\AVCHD\ cannot be used as destination folder!
[11:26:39] Output will be written to: E:\Fantastici\AVCHD-20181219-112639
[11:26:41] Processing (F:\torrent\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1 2010 BDRip 1080p Ita Eng X265-NAHOM\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1.mkv)...
[11:26:41] This title is marked for reencoding / uncropping...
[11:26:41] Encoding process may take 10 min to 10 hours, so be patient...

[11:26:41] *** Initiating video encoding:

[11:26:41] *** Original : 1920x1080
[11:26:41] *** Crop : 0
[11:26:41] *** Resize : 1280x720
[11:26:41] *** Uncrop to : 1280x720
[11:26:41] *** Sharpen : 0
[11:26:41] *** Bitrate : 2755 kbps
[11:26:41] *** Frame rate: Original (23.976)
[11:26:41] *** Level : 4
[11:26:41] *** Quality : One pass (insane)
[11:26:41] *** SAR : 1:1
[11:26:41] *** DAR : 1280x720
[11:26:41] *** Profile : Blu-ray

[11:26:41] *** Stand-by for indexing (ffms2)...

[11:26:41] *** Encoding : One pass - content: [02:25:56]
[11:26:41] *** Encoding : x264 options: --preset ultrafast -B 2755 -I 48 --level 4 -i 24 -b 3 -m 0 -r 4 --ipratio 1.4 --vbv-bufsize 15000 --vbv-maxrate 14000 --qcomp 0.5 --threads auto --thread-input --aud --nal-hrd vbr --sar 1:1 --me dia --b-pyramid strict --slices 0 --weightp 0 --rc-lookahead 0 -o "c:\multiAVCHD\_TEMP\multiTEMP-20181219\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1.[1280x720-23.976].264" "c:\multiAVCHD\_TEMP\multiTEMP-20181219\20181219-112641-uncrop-running.avs"
[11:27:51] *** Speed : 2964.85 fps (elapsed: 00:01:10 - Realtime x 123.66)

[11:27:51] *** Transcoding failed!
[11:27:51] *** Check ffdshow/avisynth/haali (reinstall)!
[11:27:51] >>> Download links: http://multiforum.deanbg.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=17
[11:27:51] *** DEBUG: Try to play [c:\multiAVCHD\_TEMP\multiTEMP-20181219\20181219-112641-uncrop-running.avs] in MPC or other player, which supports AviSynth scripts and report the error to the author!


[11:27:51] tsMuxeR failed to process [F:\torrent\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1 2010 BDRip 1080p Ita Eng X265-NAHOM\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1.mkv]...

here avisynth script:

loadplugin("C:\multiAVCHD\tools\ffms2.dll")
filename="F:\torrent\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1 2010 BDRip 1080p Ita Eng X265-NAHOM\Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows Part 1.mkv"
b = FFVideoSource(filename).LanczosResize( 1280,720)

#bordersizeX=int((1280-width(b))/2)
#bordersizeY=int((720-height(b))/2)
#AddBorders(b, bordersizeX, bordersizeY, bordersizeX, bordersizeY)


#b=last

b=b


return b.ConvertToYV12()

It say me: Check ffdshow/avisynth/haali (reinstall)!

I've reinstalled every thing bu errors still occurs sometimes with some video.

I've run Multitest it say all ok.

Any help would be apppreciated ty.
jetro75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2018, 07:10   #7995  |  Link
manolito
Registered User
 
manolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 2,517
You will not get any help here for conversions of files downloaded from a torrent...
manolito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2018, 10:41   #7996  |  Link
jetro75
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Really? and where i could get some help?
jetro75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th December 2018, 12:10   #7997  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by jetro75 View Post
Really? and where i could get some help?
Forum rule 6 clearly states:

"No warez, cracks, serials or illegally obtained copyrighted content! Links to content of a questionable nature (e.g. anything you don't own and/or have downloaded), asking for, offering, or asking for help/helping to process such content in any way or form is not tolerated."

You are on your own!
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2019, 06:55   #7998  |  Link
Avalokitesvara
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikknightt View Post
When I play back an authored AVCHD or BD on my xbox one it locks up on the menu. I've tried slide,carousel & xmb.. Is there a setting to make it play correctly? The same content is fine on a PS3 or stand alone player.. discs created with tsmuxer work fine on the xbox. thanks..
Hello !

I have exactly the same problem. My Blu-Ray burned with MultiAVCHD works on a computer but not on XBOX ONE. The menu launches properly, the background music too, but impossible to navigate the menu. No button on the remote control responds. Is there a solution ? I search with BDEdit but the software is complex and although I think I have identified where the "navigation" part of the menu, I do not know what to change for it to work...

I know that MultiAVCHD will not have any more updates, but I should be able to do something... No?

Thank you to the entire community and happy new year !

Last edited by Avalokitesvara; 8th January 2019 at 07:07.
Avalokitesvara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2019, 16:59   #7999  |  Link
mariner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 558
You could try using a chaep blu-ray player like the versatile sony x700. It even plays 4k L5.1AVC 'blu-ray" disc.
mariner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2019, 08:27   #8000  |  Link
Avalokitesvara
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariner View Post
You could try using a chaep blu-ray player like the versatile sony x700. It even plays 4k L5.1AVC 'blu-ray" disc.
Thank you for your answer, but it was not really the question ... Yes, the Blu-Ray works without problems on other players, but my question was whether it is possible to play Blu-Ray with functional menus on XBOX ONE.
Avalokitesvara is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avchd, blu-ray hd-dvd, mkv, multiavchd, re-author

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.