Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th January 2013, 19:44   #16501  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Further re:"Ted" movie only out of sync

@jdobbs, @Capsbackup

The question still remains, although BD-RB creates a perfectly synched FULL DISC COPY, why doesn't BD-RB create a properly synched MOVIE-ONLY either from the original rip of the commercial Blu-ray disc or the BD-RB created FULL DISC COPY ?

setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2013, 19:51   #16502  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
@unrox

Hi!
Quote:
Tsmuxer

Just installed the new version, also re-installed the components. It will start to copy and after about 2 minutes get the error message "tsmuxer has stopped", tried on two computers same result.
Please clarify, you just installed the new version of what? (There hasn't been a new version of tsMuxeR in more than two years)

What original, commercial Blu-ray discs are you trying to process?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 00:43   #16503  |  Link
ChldsPlay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 35
I can't get Total Recall to fit onto a BD-25. The output is always too large. I do not have this problem with any other title. I have tried changing the output from BD-25 to a custom size, but it didn't change anything.

Code:
[Status]
LABEL=TOTAL_RECALL_2012
VERSION=v0.42.08 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=49780247220
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=49477294080
TARGET_SIZE=24641536000
REDUCTION=.491914186346708
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;enm;
BACKUP_MODE=0
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=0
INSTANCES=1
DGDECNV=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=118
REBUILD_COMPLETE=1
ChldsPlay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 04:39   #16504  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
I'll run Total Recall 2012 tonight. Now I have a reason to run it I'll post around 8Am regarding my results. Looks like my current version just expired. Better update to 42.08 I see that you have.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 14:50   #16505  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post

Has anyone else been confronted by this? If so, how did you overcome this?
I was only sharing my experience to this question.
The bug report is noted though.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 15:01   #16506  |  Link
Prz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
I just installed the new beta of BDR and have experienced a "failed video encoding .... aborted". Tried running another title which encoded correctly in prior release. Any ideas as to whats wrong? Messages below.

[01/17/13] BD Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
- Input BD size: 22.28 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:53:04.819]
- Target BD size: 7.84 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[09:52:03] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [09:52:03] Processing: VID_00058 (1 of 1)
- [09:52:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00058]
- [09:56:12] Reencoding video [VID_00058]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 162,673 frames
- Bitrate: 8,459 Kbs
- [09:56:12] Reencoding: VID_00058, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libmpeg2": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[09:56:12] - Failed video encode, aborted
Prz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 15:13   #16507  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,293
Seems like you edited the logfile. Where's the source volume name? don't edit logfile contents
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 15:21   #16508  |  Link
Prz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
Here it is.

[01/17/13] BD Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
[09:52:00] Source: DARK_SHADOWS_00100
- Input BD size: 22.28 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:53:04.819]
- Target BD size: 7.84 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[09:52:03] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [09:52:03] Processing: VID_00058 (1 of 1)
- [09:52:03] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00058]
- [09:56:12] Reencoding video [VID_00058]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 162,673 frames
- Bitrate: 8,459 Kbs
- [09:56:12] Reencoding: VID_00058, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libmpeg2": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[09:56:12] - Failed video encode, aborted
Prz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 15:49   #16509  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
@ChldsPlay
I use a custom size of 23500 for the output size. Generally, the size averages 22 - 22.5Gb. However in this case (Total Recall 2012) it ended up at 23.1Gb. Looks like I'll be running it again. Because while that fits on a single layer BD, That's getting awfully close to the outer edge. I prefer hang around 22 - 22.5Gb. It's been my experience, that most burn errors occur at the very end of the disc.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 16:03   #16510  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,293
what's the volume name in full disc mode? Something's not right, may be a corrupt rip
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 16:31   #16511  |  Link
Prz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
Here's the log file in full backup mode. Tried another title which was a know "good rip" and got the same result but will try to re-rip and attempt again.

[01/17/13] BD Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
[11:29:18] Source: DARK_SHADOWS
- Input BD size: 23.82 GB
- Approximate total content: [02:18:35.390]
- Target BD size: 7.84 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- Auto Quality: Better (Faster), Two Pass
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[11:29:22] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [11:29:22] Processing: VID_00002 (1 of 16)
- [11:29:22] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00002]
- [11:29:26] Reencoding video [VID_00002]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23.976fps, 287 frames
- Bitrate: 2,938 Kbs
- [11:29:26] Reencoding: VID_00002, Pass 1 of 2
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.08 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 3882, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libmpeg2": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[11:29:26] - Failed video encode, aborted
Prz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 17:40   #16512  |  Link
HatchetMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 47
HD=1, doesn't that mean you are retaining HD audio? Which is like an extra 6 or 7GB over DTS core?
@Prz - If that's the case, you may be leaving only about 1GB or even less for the video since you are trying to fit it on dual layer dvd (Target BD size: 7.84 GB)
Maybe it fails because it can't squeeze the video in that size at full resolution 1920x1080?? Or of course maybe a bad rip, happens to me from time to time. But not on this title, I had no problem taking movie only down to that size by getting rid of HD audio (set to AC3 @ 448kbps instead). The 1920x1080 video ended up looking as good as orig, in my eyes, audio pretty much the same as source, to my ears (using audio amplify = 1.1, which is a 10% increase in gain).

Last edited by HatchetMan; 17th January 2013 at 21:34.
HatchetMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 17:47   #16513  |  Link
HatchetMan
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 47
@setarip_old
In case you never get Ted working, because I had issues with it and BDRB as well, here is another option to backing it up. Take your full disc anydvd hd rip and run it through makemkv selecting only the unrated version (based on listed runtimes). There it is in full HD glory movie only MKV format. But to shrink it down some, now run that file through Handbrake. That is how I got my backup done anyways, had to do the same with Green Lantern extended, I could get get a folder backup using BDRB, but always and mysteriously failed when trying to make the mkv structure, go figure...
HatchetMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 18:08   #16514  |  Link
Prz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
@HatchetMan ... Removed the HD audio with same results....any other suggestions?
Prz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 19:51   #16515  |  Link
Prz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 21
Looks like by BDR suspected failure was self inflicted as I chose the BD 9 rather than BD 25 option. Its rebuilding now. Thanks Chevron and HatchetMan for your attempts to help.
Prz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 21:39   #16516  |  Link
ChldsPlay
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by omegaman7 View Post
@ChldsPlay
I use a custom size of 23500 for the output size. Generally, the size averages 22 - 22.5Gb. However in this case (Total Recall 2012) it ended up at 23.1Gb. Looks like I'll be running it again. Because while that fits on a single layer BD, That's getting awfully close to the outer edge. I prefer hang around 22 - 22.5Gb. It's been my experience, that most burn errors occur at the very end of the disc.
That is what I used for custom settings and 23.1 GB is what I get using bd-25 or custom output. It doesn't fit on the discs I have (by maybe half a gig or so).
ChldsPlay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 22:06   #16517  |  Link
RobertM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChldsPlay View Post
That is what I used for custom settings and 23.1 GB is what I get using bd-25 or custom output. It doesn't fit on the discs I have (by maybe half a gig or so).
The BD-25 preset sets the target size to about 23,500 MB, so that might explain why you get the same result with a custom target of 23,500 MB. Why don't you try a custom setting of 22,500 MB and see if that gets it to fit?
RobertM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2013, 23:22   #16518  |  Link
omegaman7
Registered User
 
omegaman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 791
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertM View Post
The BD-25 preset sets the target size to about 23,500 MB, so that might explain why you get the same result with a custom target of 23,500 MB. Why don't you try a custom setting of 22,500 MB and see if that gets it to fit?
I set it for 23000 and ended up with an output size of 22.6Gb. That's close enough. However, I also chose the Default (High Quality setting). Most the time now, I use the slowest quality setting. It's become clear, that the quality setting will affect the overall output size. I started using the slowest setting, because I've been noticing that while using DGDecNV, the video quality isn't as good as it could be. I think I understand why. Would be difficult to explain though :S I've also started using X264/LAVF again. I haven't had time to REALLY compare the two frameservers.

Essentially though, I believe DGDecNV is like hardware acceleration. In which the video frames are over simplified in some cases. I've certainly seen that when playing back backups, and using hardware acceleration.
__________________
Only one rooster, need be in the hen house...
omegaman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2013, 21:08   #16519  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Further re:"Ted" movie only out of sync

@jdobbs and others

The curious world of BD backups continues.

I exchanged my "Ted" BD for a new replacement and all sync problems disappeared ;>}
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2013, 21:35   #16520  |  Link
RobertM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
I exchanged my "Ted" BD for a new replacement and all sync problems disappeared ;>}
Did you happen to keep the rip from the first disc? It would be interesting to see what the differences are in the STREAM folder.
RobertM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.