Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th November 2013, 14:22   #321  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
No, it cannot merge it. But if you use the same settings for each part, you can merge them with avidemux without re-encoding.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 02:36   #322  |  Link
nakTT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozok View Post
No, it cannot merge it. But if you use the same settings for each part, you can merge them with avidemux without re-encoding.
I see, thaks so much for the advise.

If it is not to much trouble, could you tell me how do I use this avidemux to get it done? Thank you in advance.
nakTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 02:38   #323  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
After you encoded two parts, open the first one with avidemux. Then use File>Append in the menu to select the second part. Select container from the left and save the video. Make sure video and audio codecs are set to copy.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 02:49   #324  |  Link
nakTT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozok View Post
After you encoded two parts, open the first one with avidemux. Then use File>Append in the menu to select the second part. Select container from the left and save the video. Make sure video and audio codecs are set to copy.
I see. How to make sure it do not try to re-encode? And which version should I use, 32 or 64 bit? I am running on Windows & 64 bit.

Btw, thanks so much for your advise.
nakTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 02:55   #325  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
By selecting video and audio codecs as "copy". This way it won't re-encode.

Edit: Version shouldn't matter since you won't be doing encoding.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 02:59   #326  |  Link
nakTT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozok View Post
By selecting video and audio codecs as "copy". This way it won't re-encode.
I see. Thanks again.

Any chance that we can see this function in your apps in the near future?

BTW, any idea on how do I remove some parts in my video? For example to remove commercials from a video, btw this is just an example to make you understand me more clearly. What I am going to do is more like removing parts that I don't like in my recorded video.
nakTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 03:07   #327  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakTT View Post
I see. Thanks again.

Any chance that we can see this function in your apps in the near future?

BTW, any idea on how do I remove some parts in my video? For example to remove commercials from a video, btw this is just an example to make you understand me more clearly. What I am going to do is more like removing parts that I don't like in my recorded video.
It's easier said then done. Audio here is the problem. Syncing with cut video would be difficult.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 04:46   #328  |  Link
nakTT
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozok View Post
TX264 is a GUI for x264, ffmpeg, mkvmerge, mkvextract, mp4box, faac, neroaacenc, qaac, oggenc2, aften and flac. It is written in Delphi.
Any advice for me to get the latest revision of all (four versions) x264.exe as in your "TX264\Tools\x264" folder?
nakTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2013, 16:46   #329  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Binaries hosted here seems to be working fine: http://tmod.nmm-hd.org/
Also http://download.videolan.org/pub/videolan/x264/binaries/
But I plan to use binaries from the first one because it allows burning in subtitles.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2013, 07:30   #330  |  Link
Ruriko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 125
Is there batch way to select audio for all files? cause I don't want to manually set audio for each video.
Ruriko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2013, 17:27   #331  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
there isn't a way to do that in batch.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 10:10   #332  |  Link
ProVision
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 24
It has issues in Windows 8. There is an error report message popping up, but nothing is wrong with the application itself. I don't really mind, but it may give a false impression to new users.

Thanks again for the brilliant application!
ProVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2013, 14:52   #333  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
What sort of error message do you get? Can you give more information?
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2013, 19:20   #334  |  Link
XanaMuui
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Hi,

Today I got this error when I closed Tx264 after a enconding. (in the attachment)

Nothing serious but it is the first time I ever saw it.
Attached Images
 
XanaMuui is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2013, 14:10   #335  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Yes don't worry about it, it seems I left a debugging switch on.

Last edited by ozok; 18th December 2013 at 03:36.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2013, 01:34   #336  |  Link
BK-201
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
When can we expect an update? with new features, like hardcoding subs and a trim function :P
BK-201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2013, 18:18   #337  |  Link
ozok
TEncoder, TX264, TAC
 
ozok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by BK-201 View Post
When can we expect an update? with new features, like hardcoding subs and a trim function :P
I have no idea. Probably when I decide to start working on TX264 again.
ozok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2013, 13:31   #338  |  Link
GMJCZP
Registered User
 
GMJCZP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: I have a statue in Hakodate, Japan
Posts: 506
Hello Ozok:

What do you think of this?

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=168825

Could be used in the program?

A hug.

Last edited by GMJCZP; 30th December 2013 at 13:33.
GMJCZP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2014, 05:17   #339  |  Link
ProVision
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 24
http://i.imgur.com/mejrBdW.png
Sorry Ozok, for the extremely late reply. I totally forgot about it.
ProVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2014, 05:18   #340  |  Link
ProVision
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 24
And also, will you ever update TX264? Because if you will, I would love the multiple audio tracks and selecting which subtitle to merge.
Thanks!!
ProVision is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
faac, mkv, mp4, neroaacenc, x264

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.