Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th December 2012, 20:27   #16301  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
Nothing, I find it impossible to work with this new version
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 20:27   #16302  |  Link
gg72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Provide some specifics about your system so we can see what might be causing the issue.
No matter what I want to encode, it does not work. With the previous version it works OK.

For example:

----------------------
[12.16.12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
[21:15:23] Source: ***
- Input BD size: 35,30 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:56:44.622]
- Target BD size: 24,51 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF [3-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[21:15:23] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:15:23] Processing: VID_00125 (1 of 1)
- [21:15:23] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00125]
- [21:19:31] Reencoding video [VID_00125]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 167*943 frames
- Bitrate: 21*691 Kbs
- [21:19:31] Reencoding: VID_00125, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[21:19:41] - Failed video encode, aborted


[Status]
LABEL=***
VERSION=v0.42.06 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=37897943040
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=37897943040
TARGET_SIZE=26319257600
REDUCTION=.694477206116989
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;hun;
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=-1
SUBS_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;hun;
BACKUP_MODE=1
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
USE_LAVF=-1
INSTANCES=3
DGDECNV=0
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=1.5
[00125]
AUDIO=1010000
PGS=100000000000100000000000000000
VIDEO2=0
V2MBRATE=0
M2TS_TARGET=26319257600
RATE=21691
SPLITS=1


I use bd rebuilder for a long time, this is the first time that I have problems ...
gg72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 20:43   #16303  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 923
@lauguru and gg72
why are you two editing out the source names? Nobody can see what's happening with those movies if nobody knows what they are.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 20:48   #16304  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,290
good question. Do not edit the BDRB. We need EVERYTHING INTACT in order to be able to help. Makes your request for help look suspicious
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:01   #16305  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 923
@Ch3vr0n
I saw lauguru's source name before it was edited. Tried it on google search. Amazing what came up.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:08   #16306  |  Link
gg72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
good question. Do not edit the BDRB. We need EVERYTHING INTACT in order to be able to help. Makes your request for help look suspicious
I replaced the x264 files with the old ones (from the v0.42.04 folder) and what a surprise, it works now... Something is wrong with the new x264 files.

I do not think it drives us forward, if I call the movie, I wanted to encode, because the error happens with every movie, that I have tried. But OK, here is the log file:

----------------------
[12.16.12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
[21:15:23] Source: PATRIOT_GAMES_00001
- Input BD size: 35,30 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:56:44.622]
- Target BD size: 24,51 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF [3-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[21:15:23] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:15:23] Processing: VID_00125 (1 of 1)
- [21:15:23] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00125]
- [21:19:31] Reencoding video [VID_00125]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 167*943 frames
- Bitrate: 21*691 Kbs
- [21:19:31] Reencoding: VID_00125, Pass 1 of 1
- Encode failed. Aborting.
- BD-Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- AVISYNTH Version: 2.5.8.0, Ok
- HAALI Splitter: 1.9.42.1, Ok
- FFDSHOW: 4422, Ok
- WIN7 preferred AVC CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred VC-1 CODEC: Ok
- WIN7 preferred MPEG2 CODEC: Ok
- FFDSHOW VC-1 set to "wmv9", Ok
- FFDSHOW MPEG2 set to "libavcodec": Ok
- FFDSHOW AVC set to "libavcodec": Ok
- AnyDVD settings check: Ok.
- X264: Ok
- AFTEN: Ok
- FAAC: Ok
- MP4BOX: Ok
- WAVI: Ok
- TSMUXER: Ok
[21:19:41] - Failed video encode, aborted



And here the encoding with the new Rebuilder but with the old versions of x264:

----------------------
[12.16.12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
[21:45:58] Source: PATRIOT_GAMES_00001
- Input BD size: 35,30 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:56:44.622]
- Target BD size: 24,51 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: X264/LAVF [4-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[21:45:58] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [21:45:58] Processing: VID_00125 (1 of 1)
- [21:45:58] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00125]
- [21:50:05] Reencoding video [VID_00125]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 167*943 frames
- Bitrate: 21*691 Kbs
- [21:50:05] Reencoding: VID_00125, Pass 1 of 1


My settings are:

[Options]
VERSION=0.42.0.6
MODE=2
ENCODE_QUALITY=0
ONEPASS_ENCODING=2
AUTO_QUALITY=1
MULTIPROCESS=1
AUTO_BIAS=3
ALTERNATE_PAL=1
FORCE_NOENCODE=0
HC_PROFILE=BEST
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;hun;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=deu;eng;ger;hun;
SD_CONVERT=0
OPEN_GOP=1
RESIZE_1080=0
DEINTERLACE=0
SD_TO_1080=0
CONVERT_WIDE=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
AC3_192=0
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=1
MOVIE_ONLY_LOOP=0
REMOVE_OUTPUT=0
USE_FILTERS=0
BDMV_CERT_ONLY=0
USE_LAVF=1
IVTC_PULLDOWN=0
ASSUME_DVD_PAL=1
UNMASK_CHAPTER=0
COMPLETION_BEEP=0
DGDECNV=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=0
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=0
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=25100
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
PRIORITY_CLASS=1
SHOW_ENCODER=0
TARGET_SIZE=25800
MOVIEONLY_TYPE=0
ALTCRF=20
ALT_TARGET=1000
ALTMETHOD=0
ALTAUTOCROP=0
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=D:\BLURAY_FULLDISC\PATRIOT_GAMES\
WORKING_PATH=I:\BD25\
gg72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:16   #16307  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 923
@gg72
Can you try with directshow decoding just to get past the problem area?
This is to see if its x264 or LAVF.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:28   #16308  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
@gg72
Can you try with directshow decoding just to get past the problem area?
This is to see if its x264 or LAVF.
I use lavf internal x264, and the same error
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:37   #16309  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
@jdobbs - Another SONY 360 anomaly discovered

I just used BD Rebuilder to create a BD-9 of "Ice Age (4) Continental Drift".

While it played perfectly on my PC (using PowerDVD7 - I will intentionally not update), I then attempted to play it on my SONY 360. After allowing all trailers to play and then selecting "Play" from the menu, the movie starts WITH NO AUDIO, and no access to audio or subtitle controls.

But lo and behold, I found a solution. Simply burning the SAME file package (that fits on a DVD/BD9) onto a BD25 results in a disc that is completely and perfectly playable on my SONY 360!

Go figure ;>}

Anyone have any ideas as to what the nature is of this latest SONY 360 anomaly?

Last edited by setarip_old; 16th December 2012 at 21:54.
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:40   #16310  |  Link
gg72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
@gg72
Can you try with directshow decoding just to get past the problem area?
This is to see if its x264 or LAVF.
Thanks for your suggestion! So with DirectShow it works fine, with LAVF not.

----------------------
[12.16.12] BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 (beta)
[22:23:22] Source: PATRIOT_GAMES_00001
- Input BD size: 35,30 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:56:44.622]
- Target BD size: 25,10 GB
- Windows Version: 6.1 [7601]
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
- Auto Quality: Good (Very Fast), ABR
- Decoding/Frame serving: DirectShow [4-way]
- Audio Settings: AC3=0 DTS=0 HD=1 Kbs=640
[22:23:22] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [22:23:22] Processing: VID_00125 (1 of 1)
- [22:23:22] Extracting A/V streams [VID_00125]
- [22:27:31] Reencoding video [VID_00125]
- Source Video: MPEG-4 (AVC), 1920x1080
- Rate/Length: 23,976fps, 167*943 frames
- Bitrate: 22*359 Kbs
- [22:27:31] Reencoding: VID_00125, Pass 1 of 1


For me, these are the conclusions:

- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + LAVF = not working
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + DirectShow = OK
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + previous versions of x264 + LAVF = OK
gg72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:56   #16311  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 923
@setarip_old
The 360 doesn't seem to like full disk (BD) on DVD media
However, it does like movie only even if it has DTS, Sony only enforces part of the AVCHD spec.

@gg72
It seems the problem might be with the internal LAVF in this version.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:56   #16312  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonca View Post
@gg72
Can you try with directshow decoding just to get past the problem area?
This is to see if its x264 or LAVF.
BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + lavf, you it works?
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 21:58   #16313  |  Link
gg72
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by lauguru View Post
BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + lavf, you it works?
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + LAVF = not working
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + DirectShow = OK
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + previous versions of x264 + LAVF = OK
gg72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:02   #16314  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by gg72 View Post
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + LAVF = not working
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + DirectShow = OK
- BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + previous versions of x264 + LAVF = OK
I see, but I ask gonca, if you work on, since both use lavf by default.
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:09   #16315  |  Link
gzr
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 14
I have the same crash with x264, when I was using the 0.42.04 version I downloaded the 2230 of x264 from x264.nl and had the same problem.
Now I have replaced the x264 that comes with 0.42.06 with the builds of komisar (2230) and everything works ok, with and without LAVF.
http://komisar.gin.by
gzr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:12   #16316  |  Link
gonca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Scarborough, Canada
Posts: 923
@lauguru
I saw your source name before you changed your log. I agreed to follow the rules of this forum so I will not answer your questions unless a moderator says it is ok.
P.S.
preprocessed source bug reports aren't supposed to be posted here.
gonca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:23   #16317  |  Link
lauguru
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by gzr View Post
I have the same crash with x264, when I was using the 0.42.04 version I downloaded the 2230 of x264 from x264.nl and had the same problem.
Now I have replaced the x264 that comes with 0.42.06 with the builds of komisar (2230) and everything works ok, with and without LAVF.
http://komisar.gin.by
thanks gzr. I'll try
run perfecftly BD Rebuilder v0.42.06 + LAVF very thanks!!

http://komisar.gin.by/old/2230/x264.2230.x86.exe rename x264
http://komisar.gin.by/old/2230/x264.2230.x86_64.exe rename x264-64

Last edited by lauguru; 16th December 2012 at 22:37.
lauguru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:27   #16318  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by lauguru View Post
Nothing, I find it impossible to work with this new version
I asked about specifics about your system. So you don't have a processor? You don't have a motherboard? No memory? You have no BD-RB settings in use? I have to assume that would be your issue then.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 16th December 2012 at 22:30.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:32   #16319  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,323
Can one of you folks who are saying X264 isn't working please download from the X264 download site and try it? I'd like to see if it is ther X264 release, or it is the specific files I've included in the zip.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2012, 22:42   #16320  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 20,323
Quote:
Originally Posted by setarip_old View Post
I just used BD Rebuilder to create a BD-9 of "Ice Age (4) Continental Drift".

While it played perfectly on my PC (using PowerDVD7 - I will intentionally not update), I then attempted to play it on my SONY 360. After allowing all trailers to play and then selecting "Play" from the menu, the movie starts WITH NO AUDIO, and no access to audio or subtitle controls.

But lo and behold, I found a solution. Simply burning the SAME file package (that fits on a DVD/BD9) onto a BD25 results in a disc that is completely and perfectly playable on my SONY 360!

Go figure ;>}

Anyone have any ideas as to what the nature is of this latest SONY 360 anomaly?
Wow. I can't imagine -- unless maybe it has updated its BIOS and is subject to Cinavia? Even with that, though, I'd expect some kind of warning message. If I recall, though, you don't allow updates on your 360?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.